(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

berry,
depends on what you're buying.

i've shipped directly from amazon before. the per item shipping rates are similar as thru vpost or comgateway (but i bought mainly parenting books, so quite heavy and hence the vpost/comgateway charges are quite a lot). plus having to drive or take transport to collect from spreeist, i just ordered direct.

if you are buying light items like cds, or smallish books, spree will be cheaper.

tubao
oh ok thanks! i think i will get variable and try also, and will try the no.3 again to see if my bb likes it

jass
got it! will send all info later, got to feed bb soon...

btw,
i don't mind doing a feb08 mummies amazon spree. haha...like i die die must do spree hor since iso kindly offered to do the birkies one.

anyone interested? but restricted to books/CDs/DVDs/non-bulky items.

crystal,
no prob. take your time. meanwhile will research on the cheapest way to ship from amazon okie and also the cheapest credit card exchange rate. i've credit card from almost every single bank haha....=P

thanks garfield !!!
huggs

aiyoh.. nobody answer me leh.. is birkies and papilo the same??? Are they really very comfortable??

Where can we try har.. where are the outlets??

Stephie.. yar lor.. i was thinking if i really stay there for long period can organize lor.. cause also nothing much to do there.. but i will give special privilege for feb mummies.. no hamdling lah.

Just wondering what u all order from amazon.. i really got no time to read leh..

BX.. yar lor..i also wonder y some mummies can shop and shop online.. not only our thread. I feel quite broke leh..must be our pay cannot make it... hehehe.. must get hubby sponsor..

BX.. how ur bf going? U stopped completely?

Mummies... when u all buy stuffs for ur babies.. do ur hubby pay??

crystal.. i saw ur ger pics.. she's so cute.. not much hair now like my ger.. she doen't look like 7.8 kg leh.. And saw ur hubby's tattoos.. wah...colourful.. i wnated to get one when i was younger... but scared of pain

jeannie
haha. but somehow i feel my girl 'slim' down this few days. mayb cuz she grew taller??

there is a birkenstock outlet at wheelock place. and yes they are really comfy.

re: amazon
i usually buys parenting books and baby cloth books, board books, audio cds and dvds from there. all for bb. lol

i pay mostly online shopping for bb stuffs. the rest like diapers, fm, vaccination jabs all paid by her dadee. haha. let her dadee pay for the more 'high end' expenses. every month the vaccine jabs is by hundreds one. haha so he must pay.

jeannie
birkies got a few different lines, so papilo is one of their other brand names. wheelock and tanglin mall got shops, not sure where else.

re buying stuff
when i buy stuff, i pay with my own $$. but these days hubby too busy to bother what i buy, he say as long as i happy i can buy what i want.. hee.

gar
haha i also shipped stuff from amazon before, their pricing is not too bad hor. i actually bought some babymallonline stuff thru amazon and only a few items so shipping actually a bit cheaper than directly from babymall.

hmm...maybe we should have a feb08 mummies book club hor =P

berry,
no prob will wait for you! will place order on sunday night =)

jeannie,
same as crystal - i shop at amazon for parenting books, cloth books, CDs etc. for baby. much wider selection than what we can find in singapore. as for reading...i read when pumping lor and after bb goes to bed.

iso,
ya lor i think it's worth it for the heavier/bulkier items cos it's a standard rate for each item vs volumetric/weight based charging by vpost/comgateway.

what i intend to do is to split the items ordered into two bundles....heavier/bigger items use the amazon direct shipping and then the lighter/smaller ones like CDs use vpost. i think that may be the cheapest way?

erm, my $=hubby's $. I actually transfer his $ to my account every month cuz i am the financial minister at home.:p So my hubby doesnt care about what I buy la. cuz i always told him that i get better deal than outside. so he never comment anything. :p

<font size="+1">Amazon spree</font>

Interested Mummies please PM me with your orders by Sunday Noon can? I will consolidate and figure out the cheapest way to mix and match to get cheapest shipping

jeannie,
raffles city have have birkies bouti. u can try world of sport as well.

tong, me too!
the FC of the family.

my hubby and i take turns to pay. every month oso not much left... sob...

jeannie,
ya lor, muz be our pay. coz the other mummies here like a lot to spend. hee... ur pay higher than mine. u work longer.

still bf. but ss drop from 800+ to 600+. drawing on the frozen stock now. now my stock reducing, my freezer is more empty. used to be very packed.

gar,
*high five* you are not the most lugi one...i oso pay for everything...hahaha...coz doesn't matter for me, his$ = my$, my$ = his$ even when we have separate accounts...i've his atm card and he used to have mine but he lost it :p

jeannie,
think can try at taka as well...i remember they have some papilo collection but i might be wrong :p...i think raffles city outlet not as crowded as the wheelock place one..

bx,
no lar...hb pays for the big ticket items like car and house loan *kekeke*

tute,
*WAVE* your $$ arrangement i like...all mixed together blur blur one =)

jeannie, its very comfy AFTER its worn-in around 1-2 weeks of regular wear? But hor, personally I find that my birks and papillos dont last me long cause they look worn out easily around the footbed area (the colour will darken quite fast). If wearing as slippers then quite okie, but if want to match with nicer clothing then the 'turnover rate' will be quite high, cause once it doesnt look new then not so pretty anymore I feel.

Amazon- usually I buy book and DVDs, its alot cheaper than buying locally, so quite alot of savings I feel.

Spreeing- haha my take is that its because NOT so rich, then need to spree cheaper stuff mah, if beri rich then no need spree liao. :p

tongtong
wah you CFO

for me big items we will take from joint account, but small stuff like spree and when i go shopping, i will pay for myself. if he doesn't come to PD with me i will pay myself too. hee.

artemis
sorry, just read ur msg as i was away for mtg. yup, pls go ahead with the ON order. let me know how much to top up. tks.

Hi Stephie,

Okay. Will place your orders in my last batch.

Wow! I didn't realise there are so many Gap and Old Navy fans out there. :p I did not get any work done today. Have to do OT over the weekend liao.

artemis,
thanks so much for doing the spree !

gar,
haha...yeah...we mix ard our $ so much until we also blur...

I have the following brand new boy's shoes for sale at $30 each. The rainboots is from Old NAvy and the shoes is from timberland.

url]

url]

PM me if you are interested

wa one afternoon out n so much to read!

Me want birkies too! I'll scroll thru now to see.

Btw i like pampers la. Just the tab lor. Cuts into my baby's thighs

Other than night, daytime usually change diaper every about 3hours. She can still wear goon S comfortably so i prefer let her change often-better for her skin.

ya lor.. suddenly so many posts!!
me also want birkies.. heh heh..

re: pampers
whoa! all babies already using M, L and even XL?!? mine still using S!!

garfield, yeah, we should set up a library.. n share the books.. can cut costs..

Paying for bb
Most of the things hubby pay but if spree or bP, I got to pay cos hubby don't have internet banking. :p

bb teats
Lezy, were you the one with 'deflated' pigeon teats? I also have the same problem although using wide neck Y teats. Don't know why, should I change teats?

kitsune, no not me. Only using avent now.

$$$:
Also not very clear cut 4 me. House he pay a bit more. Car i pay cuz is shared wif my parents. Household-depends. Credit card he pays for half. 'childcare' also kinda shared. (pay my mum for lookg after my girl)

Lezy, just did a search, it was isobellies who has this same problem as me. :p But I've been using Pigeon teats all along, don't know whether I should switch to new Y teats, or upgrade to L teats or change to a different brand altogether? Can someone advise why the teats become 'deflated' when bb suck. Never had such problems before leh...

anyone using NUK teat? i'm still using size 1.. do i need to upgrade the teat yet?
anyway, just thinking for those mummies on TBF, also don't need to change teat wat.. same nipple all the way.. DUH?!?

kitsune
wah yours wide neck also deflated? are the teats q old, or q new? my wide neck ones so far ok, but i just changed the teats recently. but i still don't feel "shiok", so i'm going to try and use the avent ones as much as possible.

Isobellies, I've been using them for about 3 months. I had avent ones but they are quite hard, my baby didn't like that's why change all to pigeon when she was 2 month plus.

Xiaoyun,

Transferred via UOB ibank,

To : xiaoyun9 198151173
Amount : SGD17.11
Transfer Date
: 05/07/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001025372185

Drop me an email if i don't get back to u fast enough as dun check this thread often. Thanks.

kitsune.. when bb suck, air from the bottle is sucked, thus cause teat to deflat.. tat's why some teats have an additional air hole for air to enter so that the teat doesn't deflat..
i get this problem even for NUK teats.. sometimes bb suck for too long without releasing..

Jac, leila,

me want buy nan1 cheap cheap too! Staying at bukit batok also. Now every can i buying at $29+, so ex &amp; my boy drinking so fast, 6oz each feed &amp; total fm since he 4mths. Looking for lobang..

RE: age
me 81.

This thread moving so fast till i blur, but found many mummies just like me, quite addicted to online shopping now....keke.

Also realise my bb having the same milk refuse problem.....he drink halfway dun drink, i had to sing song then he drink....hai. Mum say wait become habit. I scared also &amp; tried not doing that but he won't drink cry non-stop so in the end he win, i had to sing his fav feeding song again. Hai.

eliaw
got it! regular size right (as opposed to narrow).

who is totoro and why is he/she tempting us with more things to buy??? LOL. i heard that Ergo and Beco carriers are quite nice, better than BB Bjorn, but too late I already got a BB Bjorn and need to cut down on spending.. heh.