(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

lol.. birkie spree... i cannot liao. i have 3 pairs!! hehe. bought them when preggie and till now still wearing. i used to think they were so ugly but now got hooked on the comfort liao.

gar
yah i dun mind trying to organise
but my first time also so hope everyone will bear with me

birkies spree!
www.tobiasmayer.com !

shipping charges are here, even if not free shipping, some are pretty cheap!

1532112.png

wonder if got a place where i can sell off my older birkies to buy new ones, haha..

stephie:
hahah i guess everyone is pretty bz online shopping. now got bb, v difficult to really go and shop until we drop.

papillio and birkenstocks the same?? I a bit lost here.. i never lke birkenstocks leh.. is it comfortable... Ok i have to admit i bought some "chiong" ones from m;sia and they are so uncomfortable.. the cork is soo.. hard.. how to contour feet.. the real ones is it like that???

crystal... i must say for young age.. u are quite knowlegeable leh.. hehe.. and u are a shopping queen too!.. Sigh.. i am old and ignorant..

the babymall online bp is a bit ex lah.. but no choice leh.. if there is demand.. there will always be ss..

hi artemis,

my order as below:
nick: Tongtong
email: [email protected]

Old Navy
Item #1 : Surf Graphic Tees for Baby
URL :http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36303&pid=574919&scid=574919012
Color: Bright White
Size : 18-24 mths
Price : US$3.99
If OSS : DROP

Item #2 : Pocket Tees for Baby
URL :http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36303&pid=533584&scid=533584212
Color: Hero Blue
Price : US$2.99

Item #3 : This is my summer job tees for baby
URL :http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36303&pid=574916&scid=574916002
Color: Hero Blue
Size : 2T
Price : US$3.99

Item #4 : Printed Linen-Blend Cargo Shorts for Baby
URL :http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36303&pid=574839&scid=574839002
Color: Khaki
Size : 18-24M
If OSS: 2T
Price : US$6.99

Gap
Item #1 : Camo knit shorts
URL :http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26209&pid=544371
Color: blue camo
Price : US$4.99

Item #2 : Multi-striped romper
URL :http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26217&pid=563330
Color: bird of paradise
Price : US$12.99

jeannie
don lydat say la. heard of the saying 'jiang hai shi lao de la'. my hb says i am great at spending $$. lol. posted my bb pics for you yest liao. but think too much postings, you might have miss. haha.

cheryl
mayb can try overseas site? some mayb have ready stocks or the WTS thread.

dor,
they never say which stage, think it's up to me to choose.
i hesitated taking as i still don't want to give up bf.
i don't like to sleep with baby too. too stressful and tiring.

garfield,
giant at vivo is $100. i think it's different at PP.

crystal,
i dun mind either site. since iso has soooooooo kindly offered to help get from the tobiasmeyer site then we shop there?

isobellies, what is the exchange rate for tobiasmayer? 2.2? When u placing orders? Is there a thread? If can wait till next week then I'll join, need to try out sizes first hehe.

berry
i am spreeing from amazon. placing orders with mei76(one of the organiser). just met her today to collect my books for previous ones.

her xchange rate is 1.42.

xiaoyun
agreed with you re organising sprees. did 1 b4 and know the hassle of it. from gathering orders, confirming orders, ask for pyt, check pyt, track shipment, tally goods upon arrival to distributing the items. really need lots of time and efforts. so for the mere 'profit' earned as highlighted by you, it's really not worth it. nevertheless, i did enjoy the one and only spree i've done previously. more so for the experience ordering online. for majority of the sprees, i believe the organisers (like happymum2b and artemis) want to buy some items so organise spree to share out the shipping charges. some organisers even refund the difference in exchange rate once they know how much they were charged by cc coy.

lezy
rightfully, organisers are not supposed to 'profit' from the spree (if small amount due to rounding here and there, there's fine). cos there's a thread for pple who are out to make money and they will hv to pay a fee for it. most of the coach sprees where a handling fee is charged fall under that category. that kind of spree i think is more lucrative. (jeannie - good opportunity for you to eat some pocket $ when you go to US next year)

re: Medela bottles:
i realised tat some of my medela bots got this chemical almond smell leh. dunno if sterilizing makes them like this. i originally had 6 such bots. no prob w with them.. then i bought abother 4 fr US spree... wonder if anything wrong w them.

berry, jass

today's inter-bank rate is 2.1392 (quoted by my private banker.. just kidding, my friend is working in front of retuers/bloomberg terminals so she check for me) but UOB credit cards say their rate is 2.12.
maybe to be safe for now, just calculate 2.2 then when the final bill comes i'll refund?

don't think i'll start a thread unless we don't have enough people, otherwise it's easier to keep it between mummies that we know?

iso, me want to join too but i gotta go and tr the sizes first...hopefully can do so over weekend....

today my last week at home mon back in office...haizzz....

isobellies:
no prob. btw where will the collection point be? i can order now then tt to u on mon? coz i rarely have access to internet overweekends and i'm going to see dr soon. rushing to finish up my stuff now. hee~

jass
wah so fast, can! collection at tanjong pagar mrt weekday + sat evenings, or dover mrt. or i can also pass to other mummies to pass to u if anyone is meeting up?

Hi ladies who ordered Old Navy items from my spree,

Please help to check that your items are clearance items as the 20% is only for clearance items. If you have non clearance items, please inform me if you would like to proceedasap with or drop the items. I have lunch and express first.

bx:
tailbone starts to hurt when i sneeze.. coz i slip & fall on a puddle of oil 2 weeks back. super suay. so now need x ray.

isobellies: hee tanjong pagar is gd!

jass
better u go to the shop and try out the sizes, different cut might have different fit also... think about 36-38?

bx
narrow is erm not as broad loh, lol. it all depends on your foot, cos if your feet are skinny and long, you might prefer a narrow rather than regular. when i bought mine i chose regular, then later i saw my friend's narrow, think they look nicer, less chunky.

artemis, i've posted my reply in the thread

bx, not rich la...just happen got sale and birki cheaper to buy from spree
i just went on 1 mth online shpping hiatus in fact...:p

isobellies:
no time to go shopping leh coz everyweekend is packed w activies. my sis wear 36 regular.. so i just follow lor. since we are abt the same size. *grin*

bx:
Thanks for ur concern

btw my sis told me regular is broader than narrow lor the sole part.

jass
i wear size 38 for most shoes. but for birkis, i am wearing size 37. regular and narrow refers to the front width of the soles.

if you have not so thin foot, mayb can take regular. but still up to individual preference. but of course narrow really looks more ' you xiu '

Hi, Isobellies
Yah, I am using Avent size 3.
Avent size 3 has two types---3 holes($6 for 2 teats) and variable type($6.4 for 2 teats). Both are for 3 month+. For variable type, you can adjust flow by choosing slot cut direction.

Sunny,
I am now using II for size 3. My gal regain her appetite after I changed to II, but seems impatient while waiting for let-down. I am still trial & error....

Fion, Eliaw,

Saw kate's posting about postnatal yoga yesterday? want to join ? Rita sms me that now only 3 people; possibly start in August.

Hope to see you there!

xiaoyun,
for Giant @ PP, u need to order $200 then can have free delivery..
But for Giant @ vivo, $100 order can entitle for delivery liao..