(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi gers
good morning.

so many posts to catch up

re: pampers
used to use pamapers baby dry (red packaging) really value for money. less than 30cents.. can tong for almost 12 hours... sob EOL liao. tat time went to the motherhood fair, the sales person told me that pampers dry EOL, they repackage and sell as pamper comfort liao. nv show me sample. took his words for it and bouhgt 4 packet! OMG>. when i open it, i was shock to see that this is a CHEAPO pampers lor.. the outer layer is like a layer of plastics... u noe that the wrapper of sanitary pad. super angry.. hee~ went to complain.

Huggies: i guess huggies is currently most value for money. hehehe but i'm niao lah.. use it @ night only.

anyone interested?

Brand's Sale
got an email saying today got Brand's sale: 10-6 @ Alexandra... can stock up on chicken essence / birdnest / other brand's prdt

Location: The COmtech, Lobby D, Level 2, Function Rm 2. got free shuttle bus fr HarbourFront MRT during lunch hour

jass,
i saw pampers dry at giant yesterday. quick quick go grab before it runs out. and hor, the sales person bluff you. cos pampers dry and pampers comfort are different!

do you know how much the brand's items are going for? don't mind stocking up on chicken essence cos i drink 4 bottles a week.

leila

If its nan 1 ha its $25.23 without Gst.how many u want i order now. but will only arrival maybe 3 week of july leh. 21st that week.

xiaoyun,
similac or similac follow on?
cos gervaise is abt to change to similac follow on.

garfield, ok ok..thanks
thanks.. i already asked hb to go IMM later to grab. if not, then i go pp tonight

i duno why everyone keep saying - i also hear - that PAMPERS BABY DRY is repackaged as PAMPERS COMFORT.

I don't like PAMPERS COMFORT for the following reasons:
1. Plastic tab is very thick (same as other PAMPERS too..but well, just something i don't like about Pampers)

2. Plastic tab is very SHARP! (cuts into flesh when baby is sitting. i see it cut into Ruth's thigh i feel horrible. My mother scold me for trying to save a few cents.

3. the 'gathers' behind, while soft and 'well-meaning', tears very easily.

Actually..i don't see much diff between PAMPERS BABY DRY and PAMPERS ACTIVE BABY. i've put both side by side. Other than ACTIVE BABY being abit more supply and has a big elephant print behind and cute milkbottle/cat in front on the side, i can't tell much difference in terms of effectiveness, usability etc.

I can't see how PAMPERS COMFORT is replacing PAMPERS BABY DRY. Totally different.

re: SPREE

I'm quite naive sometimes..but after reading those threads XiaoYun posted, it does shed some light to my doubts.

I was really keen to order Birkies since i've recently kinda got hooked on them. Then recently see all of u 'shopping' so i also damn gian.

Then i start asking...

- if exchange rate is fixed at 1.xx, does it mean low or high, i don't pay more or less?

- If all sharing base rate, then it makes sense i order more? even though ordering more pay more per unit, but makes base rate worth it?

- So spree-ist only earns from exchange rate if she charges shipping honestly?

Isn't the 'earning' very little?

but in the first place, spree is not money-making right? It's supposed to be cuz eg I want to buy something but 1 person can't buy enough to qualify for free shipping so ask a few friends to join together buy right?

i dunno.

xiaoyun
wah the threads you post so interesting. guess it's always up to the buyers whether they want to buy or not. if it's cheaper than outside but seller make money i don't mind buying, but i have had experience where the things aren't authentic, or they cockup and send wrong item (like girls rompers instead of boy ones, grr!), so i just don't buy from them anymore...

jass
too bad i not working anymore, that's next to my old office

re pampers
hmm doesn't seem right that they're replacing dry with comfort cos they're in 2 different price/product categories. maybe i go and ask some P&G people about it

xiaoyun,
re:latch at nite
i tried. sometimes i do that. but veri siong, cos he ended up sleeping with me.. as n when , he will ngek, i will latch lying down... think he habit already. i worried that next time, i got no more bm..he will be veri cranky.

lezy
you ordering your birkis from where? which organiser?

i usually order from prettycloud doing tobiasmeyer.com spree. free shipping totally. only pay for the pair of sandals. no need topping up of shipping charges ie: 1 payment only.

heard barley can be taken b4 jab,any 1 use barley water to make milk for bb?what barley do u use?china barley or england barley??thanks

garfield:
the price list is as attached. not sure if the discount is gd thou

attachment_icon.gif
brand's discount
Comtech order form.xls (32.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>
btw.. which giant did u see the pampers dry? wanna go buy leh.

leila

Sorry just check with my sister, she submitted the order list to my friend liao.maybe next mth i let you know earlier.

Garfield,

Is the pampers you saying is good? $27.45 for 88 pcs? Im currently using fitti for day and huggies for night. but fitti some place dont sell so very troublesome.

crystal..i saw both prettymama n prettycloud have. hope they not the same?

i cannot post in overseas spree yet so i have emailed prettymama and she accepts email orders.

i thought free shipping is from the supplier to CGW/vpost address so means still have to pay for shipping to singapore? now that u clarify, tobiasmeyer.com is sending FREE to SGP? Then maybe it is quite worth it. Cuz now birkenstock retail shopsin SG got sale on some models..but still not that cheap. So i'm comparing lor.

jass,
i saw at giant PP. maybe you can call them to see if they have stock at other branches?

the brand's discount not as good as sheng siong =P cos sheng siong selling at $14+ for each box of chicken essence (including the more atas ones that contain cordecyps, ginseng etc). but limited to 3boxes per customer only.

goodbbb
i gave my girl barley mixed with fm before her jabs. now i am also giving her once a week. my mom (caregiver) prepares the barley and give it to her. she uses china barley.

goodbb...my mother gives ruth barley water..sometimes mix with FM.

i dunno england or china. haha.

but first jab never give anything, she also ok. i guess depends on the baby.

lezy
you can also buy direct from tobiasmeyer, and get free shipping from them direct cos they are sending from germany (so no VPOST). Last time i bought 5 pairs, got free shipping, but i think now they increased it to 9 pairs or something. definitely much cheaper than SG!!

jac,
ya the pampers we're all raving about (apart from lezy hee hee) is good in terms of absorbency. it's pampers ACTIVE. my gal can tahan 12 hrs in it without changing or leaking. with the discount, it's about 31cts per pc (normal price is 50cts). not the cheapest in town, but i think for the quality it's v worth it.

lezy
prettymama and prettycloud are different organisers. is the tobiasmeyer.com that prettycloud is doing is totally free shipping to sg. nv join prettymama birkis spree before, only joined her drugstore and LV spree.

prettycloud, i joins her tobiasmeyer, on and gap, babymallonline etc.

prettycloud accepts email orders too!

lezy:
i agree w u!! its yi1 ge4 tian1 yi1 ge4 di4 right... yeah... &amp; i have 5 pak @ home lor. forgot.. tot i bought 4.. actually i bought 5! wanna faint. hee~ but went to complain &amp; p&amp;g bo bian... gotta refund me as their salesman CON me into buying it.

crystal:
i hate it too! shouldn't be called pampers comfort leh... dun see it as any more comfortable compare to NTUC brand lor. in fact my maid say NTUC brand better wahahaha

o.. u hve more info on spree on birkis? heheh keen to get 1 too

hi crystal,

so use barley to make milk for the whole day before jab or it is just 1 feeding the day b4 the jab??how often u give the barley to bb b4 the jab?need to spread it out,for eg,if jab on sat,then take on 1 feeding on tues and thurs respectively??

goodbb
my girl will only be given barley one day before her jab. she have 5 feeds per day, so my mom will give her for morning and afternoon feeds at her place. night feed no more cuz i will be bringing her back to my place alrdy. so it's like drink 2-3 times one day before her jab.

now my mom will give her once a week for clearing her 'insides' even though no jab.

hope you gets what i mean

dor,
9 pairs?! you win liao!

birkie spree

1. Garfield9
2. Bx
3. Jass
4. Crystal
5. Dor?

i will do some research on the free shipping thingy. try my hand at this spree. but first timer hor, so please bear with me =)

garfield, u can also try from footshopping.com
no lah. but is the 2009 design out?

birkie spree

1. Garfield9
2. Bx
3. Jass
4. Crystal

whole morning bo eng to check out. now so many posts liao. catch a glimpse and saw the word 'spree'. heehee.. think all of us hook on spree liao. :p