(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

artemis...i canno post in O/S spree site. Still too much of a newbie

pls reserve US$30 (min) for me.

(finger damn itchy now)

iso,
we are young while crystal is super young...hahaha... i think i always think myself older than my current age coz most of my colleague is 30+ and they treat me the same... :p

bkkgal,
so sad...offer at carrefour over...maybe i wait for next offer...i got $100 carrefour voucher expiring soon, wanted to spend on diapers...

Artemis,
i also can't post at O/S spree
...can post my stuffs for me? It's at the archieve through Jul 3 thread...can?????

Artemis,

Found it!!! So happi!!!! ahahaha!!! spend $ wat...

Item #1 :Athletic mesh tank
URL : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26210&pid=561393
color :utah sky
If OSS : Drop
Size :6-12 mths
Price : US$7.99

Item #2 :Raw-edged beach graphic T
URL : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26210&pid=561134
color :eek:ff white
Size :6-12 mths
If OSS : Size :12-18 mths
Price :US$ 6.99

Item #3 :Ringer T
URL : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26210&pid=561141
color :eek:ff white
Size :6-12mths
If OSS : 12-18 mths
Price : US$6.99

Item #4:Vintage leather double-pronged belt
URL : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26294&pid=553036
color :brown
Size :34W

Total no. of items :4
Total in US$ : 28.96
Total in S$:1.4*28.96 = 40.54

Thks so much!!!

yeah......hb agreed to go to giant tonight to buy pampers!!!

OMG, these are the simple pleasures in life =) being able to buy diapers at a discount!!!

Sorry for the interrupt, anyone want to join postnatal yoga?

$90 for 8 sessions

venue: blk 154 Bishan RC
Time: 1.30pm-2.30pm

pls contact Rita at 94872845

Artemis,

1 more item fm ON, in addition to 4 items fm GAP ok? If my hubby sees this he wld be grumbling....hahaha!!!

Item #5 : Embroidered Plaid Shorts for Baby
URL :http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36303&pid=574842&scid=574842012
Color: Safari Olive
If OSS : Bomber Jacket Brown
Size : 18-24 mths

So, total no. of items : 5
Total Cost in US$ :28.96 + 6.99 = 35.95
Total Cost in S$ : 35.95 * 1.41 = 50.69

Okie, that's all...i hope or else i have to chop off my fingers liao....hahaha!

Happymumtobe, I went to check for you- its the Active Baby Pampers, in each box there are 2 packs, each pack is 44 pcs. Bought the box (2 packs) for $27+. Its v cheap right? Does pampers often have such good promotions or considered rare?

berry,
yah...it's cheaper than usual at abt 32cents...darn gd deal lor...haiz...me no chance to stk up pampers, then stk up clothes lor...

gar,
PM u liao....

jialat..u see la..me stuck in office shopping cuz if i go home confirm no chance.

my order.

Nick: LEZY
Email: [email protected]

Item #1: Piped Skorts for Baby
Size : 12-18M
Colour : Beauty Queen Pink
If OOS : DROP
Price: US$ 4.00
Qty : 1
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5747020421218&cid=26785

Item #2: Denim Tie-Belt Minis for Baby
Size : 6-12M
Colour : Dark Denim
Price: US$ 4.99
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5668440020612&cid=26785

Item #3: Smocked-Back Graphic Tanks for BAby
Colour : Beauty Queen Pink
Price: US$ 4.49
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5746350121218&cid=26785

Item #4: Printed Crocheted Sleeve Bodysuits for Baby
Colour : Blue Mosaic
Price: US$ 6.00
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5669370021218&cid=26803

Item #5: 4th of july Bodysuits for Baby
Colour : Red Star
Price: US$ 4.49
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5669180421218&cid=41048

Item #6: Swirl-Print Hoodies for Baby
Colour : Blue Swirl
Price: US$ 5.99
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5523230021218&cid=36306

Item #7: Ruffle Sleeve Top for Baby
Colour : Puff Pink
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5747060121824&cid=26785

TOTAL OLD NAVY US$34.95
After 20% = US$27.96 *1.41 = S$39.24

GAP

Item #1: Boot Cut Leggings
Colour : navy stripe
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=5430770421218&cid=26041

Item #2: Embroidered smock top
Colour : Plaster
Price: US$ 6.99
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=5587040221218&cid=26041

Item #3: Crochet button leggings
Size : 18-24M
Colour : Sugar-Cookie White
Price: US$ 9.99
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=5587130121824&cid=26041

TOTAL GAP= US$21.97
After 25% = US$16.47 * 1.41 = S$23.23

TOtal S$= 39.24 + 23.23 = S$62.47

siao liao.

leila
didnt received yr PM leh..Maybe u post here lah

Garfield
Yes that picture really brighten my day.its on my hp screensaver.

Jeannie
I tried putting hairband for her but she tend to turn then the hairband became eyeband.

Artemis,
No worry. The size is fine with me too. Just in case you did order the 12-24 months one but there's no record of it in the xls, and you'll be wondering who you ordered for.

re online shopping,
Artemis, you very on leh...

lezy,
LOL !!! How come took you so long to shop...I took one hour only...hehehe...had to stop in between coz had to nurse my son...

artemis,
i think your spree is definitely more than $200 already... how leh ?

hi ladies!

long time no post

hope all is well...

im ok, bb ok...quite busy at work.

Diapers
Im using PetPet and Pampers Baby Dry and quite happy with the quality given the price, heee..

Teat
Can I ask what brands of teats (other than Avent) do u ladies use? Im using those 'standard size bottle', tried NUK and Pigeon teats but dun find them satisfactory, found them too 'soft'. but dunno what other brands of teat i can get.

just got back from giant with 4 boxes of pampers!! thanks to the mummies for sharing the lobang =)

also got more books from borders with their 30+10 discount. i have 20 books on parenting now. siao liao.

leila,
got your PM. replied you liao

ON,
i'm soooooooo tempted to buy, but i have stocked up almost 15 pieces of 6-12M and it seems too early to be buying sizes beyond that. sigh...dilemma dilemma

RE : Gap.com / OldNavy.com spree

lol... I didn't realise that the response would be so good. I will have to split into 2 groups I guess.

piglettail
i've tried NUK, Pigeon, Aprica and Avent.
Recently my boy started finishing up his milk within 15 mins and the Pigeon standard neck ones were annoying the hell out of me cos it doesn't let air in, then they get all "squashed" due to vacuum and no air, and if i unscrew the top the teat will "fly" back into the base of the bottle. it was funny the first few times but not funny anymore if bb hasn't finished drinking!!
I think Avent wide neck (they don't have standard) are the best so far. I'm going to switch all to that, but will keep the standard neck ones for water, apple juice, etc.

Artemis,

Managed to steal out of the hse and trf S$16.78 to ur account liao. Pls chk to see if all's ok. And the atm trf ref no. is 8356.

Thks again!!! oh.. i simply luv ur sprees.....

Gar,
great to knw u managed to snag such gd buys...nowadays we so easily satified by cheap thrills hor..... :p

Gd nite everyone...me need to zzzzzz liao...sweet dreams!!!

the thread moved so fast..
urine indicator
think no need,cos the urine indicator could be due to moisture also or sweat..

Hello Artemis

i posted my orders for Gap and ON on your spree thread

re: flashcard
ah..hee..i bought the baby einstein flashcards frm BKK leh..the language one and shape and numbers (which happen to be OOS on the website u gave me too)

Leila
the lobang is actually my friend staff price so i have to order for you and her staff closing date is monday already. the price for nan 1 is $20.61 before Gst..If you want you have to self collect at my place which is Bt batok.

re: organising spree
i myself organised a few sprees too.
agree that it's really takes some time to do.
the credit card points/difference of exchange rate you earn from the spree is definitely not worth it.
i did some calculation, you need to organise 6 sprees to earn enough credit card points for a $10 voucher; the profits using exchange rate of 1.45 is only 3.6%. means earns $86 for 6 sprees.
that's really pathetic for earning 10 + 86 = 96 for 6 sprees!!!
with the amount of time that you spent on organising those sprees, that's totally not worth it!!

for me, i just do it as an experience learnt. most importantly, it's because i need to get myself something.

Artemis,
kowtow to you!!!

btw, seems organising is more profitable this way:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1528446.html?1214927618

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2/1048638.html?1215130410

Morning Jac,

Yes i want... but it's Nan 1ha hor...yep, self collection at bukit batok is definitely ok wid me.u wanna drop me an e-mail so i can pass u my contact no. since i can't seem to PM u leh???
Thks so much!!!

Hi Artemis,

will atm trf u S$50.69 by noon but i won't have access to internet later. U wanna PM me ur contact no. so i can sms u the ref no? or i let u knw later 2nite??? many many thks!!!

xiaoyun,
i 95% bf
the nite feed is still fm feed.
my warmer cant match my boi's stomach.
cant afford to let him scream in the middle of the nite.

garfield, which giant u go?

talking about spreeing,
you all can take note of the 2 organisers: queen and tamarind.
their exchange rate is very good.
i deal with queen before, she's very kind and accomodative. collection at woodlands/jurong if no change.

garfield,
do you know how much to meet to get free shipping from parkway giant?

dor,
why don't you just latch? faster than making forumula. :D
i am entitled to a can of similac from signing up vaccination package.
would you like to get from me? however, i will only go to hospital 2 months later... :p

re: luvable friends booties (purple colour)
anyone interested to take over mine? i bought 6-12 mths for my girl but her feet long and skinny, cannot wear. it's BN. I'm letting go at $9.95, though I bought at $12.90.

bkkgal,
think you need to sell at apr/may thread liao.
heard that the cutting for babymallonline shoes/booties are quite small. don't think any of our babies can fit.

jeannie,
quick quick go buy!!!! it's one box for $27.45. each box contains 88pcs (M) or 76pcs (L). i didn't look at XL cos my gal is still wearing M.

dor,
i went to the giant at parkway. many boxes left.

xiaoyun,
not v sure. i think it's either $100 or $150 (i think berry mentioned it's $100). 4 boxes of pampers already >$100

oh, btw there is no restriction for the pampers purchase at giant. so you can buy as many boxes as you want, and you can buy odd number also (cos they are not selling 2 for $55 like carrefour, it's 1 for $27.45)

xiaoyun
regards to the bp thread you posted, that one really very scary lei. i always spree from babymallonline. i buy also nvr so expensive lor. she marked up like siao. terrible!

must warn other mummies!!!

alamak..u girls bb already outgrown S size pampers?
i stock up some S, i wonder if it will be too small or her eventually..now i got pampers dry, huggies and mamy poko all S....zzzz

and i bought 1 carton of pampers active M...i better start checking ifshe can wear liao..alamak