(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

pampers comfort
i hate it! the sticker tapes is super terrible!!

i got pampers night. i also don like. also sticker tapes. trying to sell off mine!

i am using pampers active in the day, mamy poko in the night.

Isobellies, so then what is in the same range as the nice n soft pampers newborn? Cause that one is only up to S size, then if I want similar quality, which one is the right one- active or dry?

So confusing lol!

Berry,

Agree with u. nowadays dun really need urine indicator cuz baby older and pee is more. If pee 1-2 times, confirm can see one/feel. Will be 'puffy puffy'.

RE : diapers

GOO.N also has urine indicator. The cutting also larger. :p Suits Danica's Michelin tyre legs.

I am still trying to finish my Pampers Night also. My HB went JB and bought cause he saw so cheap. Kok his head. :p Allahmah, now got another sticky tape to fast, fast finish.

Currently, I am still trying to finish the Huggies Dry that my HB bought from JB for day and night is Pampers Night.

berry
pamper active is really gd. My bb got sensitive skin i try many brand of pampers (huggies, dryer, fitti, )it will cause redness in the thight area but when i used pamper active skin is in gd condition. But the price is expensive man... no choice la

berry,
for newborn & size S, u use the Cottoncare range..
for M, L & XL size, u can use the Active range..

berry
newborn is part of stages.. i think NB and S is under newborn stages (hence yellow colour) then after that M and L and beyond are all Active Stages. maybe i should feedback to them that their namings are too confusing. haha.

my goodness.. the thread is running!!!! I cant catch up.. only left my seat for 1 plus hr and so many posts...

bkkgal.. so is the offer at carrefour still on???

U all still stocking M size or anybody changed to L??

Lezy.. were u talking abt using PUREEN??? PLS dun buy Pureen.. its the worst i ever use.. it leaks a bit ( this i can still tahan cause nota ll cutting fit) but the cotton inside disintegrates when it gets wet!!! It breaks into pieces when its wet after u carry and move ur baby and the surface is wet too.. .. not confortable for baby at all...

lezy: i tried pureen before, it's quite thick type. but it's cheap la. but it's sticky tape.

isobellies: teat 2 and 3 differ interms of the no of holes i think. as for the variable maybe is when we want to have milk+cereal in? not quite sure also leh

garfield, i wanna try nepia too

artemis and happyumum... paiseh for asking this.. but i am super super curious... does it take long to organise sprees or do bp?? I dunno leh.. even when i surf net just to order stuffs i already find no time to do.. and time consuming..so am i right to say that its not easy?? Cause i always wonder why pp keep organising sprees ( i dun mind of course..:p) but like very tough leh.. got any benefits of doing??I really pei fu u all leh.. and somemore multiple sprees at one time!!! I also feel like trying.. but dunno how to.

I am thinking of doing coach sprees/bp if i really going US for a period of time..

crystal.. sorry.. i forgot already.. how big is ur baby now?? Using L already?? I dunno should buy m or L.. She only 6.5 kg..

wow !! thread moving really fast today until i feel dizzy scrolling from top...

re: diapers offer,
for pampers active i find carrefour should be cheapest but not too sure abt giant one... u know everyday when i read newspaper i always see the promo section one from supermarkets to see if got good buy for diapers...my hb commented that i'm like an auntie now... hehe...but dun care, i told him he's also benefiting from me hunting for best bargains !

bkkgal,
do u know when the carrefour promo ends ? thinking of going carrefour this weekend, hoping i can buy 4 boxes...hahaha...i think my hb going to kill me, i already stock up 3 pack of pampers active m @68pieces and 2 pack of goon @44 pieces...

re: diaper brand,
my son uses goon(s/m) and pampers active (m). for goon i find cutting bigger than pampers active so i can use the s size till now but finishing and only have m size...only thing is that it's quite troublesome having to accumulate $60 worth of purchase to entitle for free delivery... i find goon diaper quality v good, but then my sis told me that her daughter now (10mth) cannot wear goon anymore at night as always leaks so she switch to mamy poko...

re:age,
hehe...looks like quite a lot from 80 group too, got jass, jeannie, bx and me ! :p
crystal, u are a super young mummy !!!

jeannie,

the main reason i do spree is that i only want to buy a few items and the shipping for just a few items will be v exp..
so if i can gather a lump order (yet not incur GST), we can save on shipping and i still can get my items..

it does take time but wont really take up alot of my time.. else i wont be organising it.. keke.

u gg to US for a period of time ? how long ? for work ?

tute
crystal super young or we all old? (some more i older than you, haha..) but start young good, govt wants more pple like crystal! hahaha

jeannie
my bb is 7.8kg at 4mths. now i think gt 8kg + alrdy ba. wait 5th month, she will be wieghed again when bring her for her jabs.

kirsten
pampers night only available in msia.

crystal

u are very young hor...
oh ya the supplier erm. i duno he stop the service liao.. he just delivered the milk powder to me yesterday....
but hor i dun think he got earn anything from buying for us leh... he uses his credit card to buy and sell us leh... he let us have the benefits of his staff price leh.... i feel so paisay when i knw it yesterday cos my hb saw his charge receipt.... i think it will be the last time i buy from him, cos i m changing to nan 2 end of this mth...

crystal.. u got any webpage?? i wanna see ur chubby baby leh.. 7.8 kg.. must be super cute.. and can i see the yummy mummy too.

next time must call u xiao mei mei liao..hehe.. i got students ur age leh..

i think as women age.. they are more confident leh.. so being older is not a bad thing... know more things!! More lao jiao..

artemis !!!
another spree!!!! so tempting.
omg. haha i overspent in april and may. now all my stocks arrive. my usual organizer, have to arrange for courier. one big box! cannt buy liao. hb nag nag nag. some more i shifting place soon, too much loot for my bb cheryl. hahaha

diaper

i m also using L liao... i think baby vernon is 8kg++++, i duno hw heavy, cos last visit to the PD when he sick is 8.1kg.....

jeannie
agreed!! i like being older actually
and i think pple who complain abt being old are the ones who will age faster than pple like me who are in denial and think they still 16. (x2..haha)

Carrefour offer is over liao. No limit to number of boxes.

Giant has similar offer $54.90 for 2 boxes but limited to 4 per customer. Better go and get while stocks last.

lezy: i tried pureen before, it's quite thick type. but it's cheap la. but it's sticky tape.

isobellies: teat 2 and 3 differ interms of the no of holes i think. as for the variable maybe is when we want to have milk+cereal in? not quite sure also leh

garfield, i wanna try nepia too

Waah you all very fast, everyone very free today LOL!

Pampers Active- oohh okie this is the one! Thanks mummies for replying.

jeannie, I think the only 'benefit' is earning credit card points? But not worth it unless you really enjoy organising spreeing itself. And I think for all the trouble organisers have to go thru, that little bit of CC points they 'make' is not even enough to cover the the effort put in. Oh, actually hor, some other organisers from the spree threads do earn a little bit from spreeing, like those who charge higher than current rates, some are charging 1.45 or even 1.47, sure make some $ in this case. So I prefer to spree from our mummies here who offer v low rates, save me some $ hehe.

DIAPER PRICES- so far my hb is the one who has been buying FM and diapers, and I just realised how much money we could have saved from not buying at cold storage! From now on I gonna buy them myself.

FM lobang
anyone got lobang to buy similac follow on?

i also using L size for huggies, but can still use S size for goon. Gervaise should be 9kg++

Jac,
I jus PMed u again, see if u got it?

Gar,
u found the AMEX vouchers ah? yes....can pls post to me if u not using?

alamak.. artemis.. i surfing old navy website now..:p

Isobellies.. yar lor.. now being older.. reaching 30.. i realise i am more "niao".. dare to complain more abt services and stuffs. very like spoilt, atas auntie.. haha.. Erm.. sometimes lah.. like cause i am working.. actually feel more confident abt myself too because now still got a bit of earning power.

bkk,
wa like that i must quickly go to Giant. i have no space to store so many boxes anyway...haha...prob will just get two boxes!

leila,
no prob. you PM me your address and i post to you.

yar lor berry i agree... thats y like to get stuffs from happymum and artemis... cause their exchange rate better.. now US $ already dropped and some pp still charge quite high leh..

Happymum.. i only going next feb. it was supposed to be sep.. i think before i go i will call u and check out how to organise sprees..:p

she looks abit like boy cuz her hair is still growing. haha. i shaved her at 3mths plus.
below 2pics are most recent ones.

1530759.jpg

1530760.jpg

her dadee carrying her. she at 4mths for this pict.

1530761.jpg