(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

wow.... u mummies chat/type/reply very fast !! I couldn't catch up !!

My gal seemed to be very attracted to the TV. When she knows the TV is on and she is nearby, even we carry her back facing the TV, she will still try to turn towards the TV. There was once we tried n let her face the TV and see if she is really watching. SHe was sooooo engrossed ! And if you cover her eyes or use something to block her view, she will be angry!

So I'm abit worried to let her watch those educational vcds now cos I'm afraid she may be GLUED to the TV.

Haha...
you all fighting to be a champion in terms of seniority...

thankful,
Qoosan opted for postage.
hence, I am not meeting her anymore.
she posted in the thread some time ago, probably you missed it.
she asked if you are opting for postage too?

Preview of my Braun BP tomorrow :p

1530458.jpg

Retail Price S$117.00 BP Price S$105.30

1530459.jpg

Retail Price S$98.00 July Promo Price S$89.00 BP Price S$84.55

1530460.jpg

Retail Price S$89.00 July Promo Price S$69.00 BP Price S$65.55

1530461.jpg

Retail Price S$49.00 BP Price S$44.10

where can I get baby einstein flashcard? sorry if someone has replied.. too many message to go thru for just the afternoon ;p

my gal is using nepia for day and mamypoko for nite now. am thinking to change to pampers active for nite.

nepia is not too bad but i find it abit thick. my mum said it seemed to be quite hot for my gal.

i like pampers dry for day use too. but now not many places sell. so have difficulty getting them.

Gar, haha. Artemis' powderful omega 3.

the 'mini skort' is bought as a set with the Pigeon top she's wearing. Bought it in Tebrau (JB) Jusco last year when i was pregnant.

But now really damn mini liao...almost out-growing.

So sad. One of my fav maxkool dress (chey..i only have ONE actually!) cannot wear liao. Can wear la..but too short for her - makes her diaper area very tight. somemore we bought for 20+ for her baptism.

DIAPER:
GOON also have urine indicator.

THis diaper thing is really..hai...a kind of science man.

When RUth was newborn..we use PAMPERS NEW BABY (NB la!) and MAMY POKO (NB/S). Along the way also tried one pack of FITTI (S), a few pieces of DRYPERS (NB/S), HUGGIES ULTRA (S) and HUGGIES DRY COMFORT (S).

In the last 2-3 months, she has been on GOON (S), PAMPERS ACTIVE BABY (S/M) and PAMPERS BABY DRY (S).

Now, find the velcro tab on the PAMPERS abit thick and kind gets in the way of Ruth's tummy/thigh. Also, find it abit hard and cuts into her flesh when she sits. And i think SMALL cannot cater to her erm 'needs' since she possibly pees MORE (quantity per session). AND her michelin thighs abit of problem too...kind tight.

Now finishing up GOON (S) and bought a new jumbo HUGGIES DRY (L) during Giant sale few weeks ago.

I'm now wondering what to get next...

kirsten, did you bring your bb to see doc about him pulling his ears? As for swim, i let bb go naked. The water is lukewarm. and must wrap him with towel immediately when brought up from the water. So i guess wont catch cold la. Not sure whetehr got aircon indoor, but i din feel cold inside. maybe they set to quite high the temperature. my boy perspire after i dressed him up and sling him after the swim..

cry at night: Shaun's sleeping pattern at night changed these 2 days. Usually when he ngek ngek i will latch him at night, usually once in teh middle of the night. But yesterday and the day before, he just cried and dont want to latch. and got to rock him to pacify him. so now he doesnt wanna drink in the middle of the night liao but wanna cry! ANyone experience this?

sunny: is the variable flow teat no. 3? Now i only giving avent teat no3 when giving bm which i immidiately pump out cuz not hot. else if i warm up EBM i will give teat 2.

crystal: wah you are 88! so young!!only age 20 ah; i'm 78 hehe

Diaper: I bought pamper active bb (purple/green packagin) in boxes one. 34XL x 4 packs=136 pcs, at $55. Issit cheap?? ya bbkgal, i bot at carefour! cuz i got the additional 5%+5%! oops, regreted only got 2 box. should get more like u! haha

stephie: you dont look like from 74!! maybe you got long shiny hair..

happy: the pamper diaper i got it from carefour!

Hi lezy,

I think no one can beat me in the brands of diapers tried. I have tried so far:

- Pampers New Born
- Pampers Active Baby
- Pampers Dry
- GOO.N
- Nepia
- PetPet
- Drypers
- Huggies Ultra
- Huggies Dry Comfort
- Pampers Night
- Mamy Poko

:p I just bought Pampers Comfort to try also.

Hi crystal,

Yeah... Thinking of getting to make purees for Danica.

waranz...u all feeling damn powderful after lunch isit? thread move SO FAST!

i see diaper diaper until i blur liao..

HUGGIES:
i think i quite like HUGGIES. I feel it's a cheap alternative to MAMY POKO. It's quite soft. At the price i got from GIANT that time, it's 20cents a piece.

I also try to give her good diapers. After just 4-5 pieces a day.

re age
looks like most mummies around the same.. i'm also 76

re bb einstein DVDs
er any mummies got realise that some are not in english?? i got one that has got spanish, german, french, just not english altho it says so. can't remember which one it was. maybe my bb can learn another language?? :p

Artemis, now you remind me!!

I tried PAMPERS NIGHT too...got a few sample pieces from my cousin.

PAMPERS COMFORT - i dun like it. I thought wah so good got cheap PAMPERS...but actually it's like drypers...sticky tape. I only like velcro tape. :p

NEPIA/PET PET:
i never try before.

PUREEN:
ANYONE TRIED? Me so tempted..GIANT at VIVO has 'display pieces' and it looks similar to huggies/mamypoko.

Now i really seeing stars liao...

lezy,
you referring to which huggies? they have quite a few types right?

even pampers...i'm confused. bot pampers comfort but it's like bikini cut...so skimpy haha...

Haha...
you all fighting to be a champion in terms of seniority...

thankful,
Qoosan opted for postage.
hence, I am not meeting her anymore.
she posted in the thread some time ago, probably you missed it.
she asked if you are opting for postage too?

Sprees...me still cannot post in overseas spree..have to wait long long.

SHOES:
I asked my mum just now. Cantonese say too early wear shoe will "hai3 hai3 chan2". "Hai3 hai3 chan2" means always sigh n sigh. Equates to "bad life" in future cuz will always sigh.

dum dee dum...

tong tong
Thanks for the info abt swimming at hwa xia. I didnt bring baby to see dr because he was so active and happy throughout the day. Only thing i worry abt is his milk intake. He dont seem to like to drink milk now. But like what a lot of mummies advise me it alright if baby is happy is just a passing phrase for them.

Gar,
I find pampers (all types) thigh cutting abit too erm...tight for my ruth leh.

HUGGIES got "DRY", "DRY COMFORT" and "ULTRA".

I find all 3 almost equally ok leh. Dun see how much more ultra comfortable is ULTRA actually.
All are quite soft. If u want, i can mail u 1 piece see see.

(We should conduct one big diaper exchange...but it certainly sounds damn messy man.)

PAMPERS

They have a few types.. Pampers Comfort, Cottoncare, Dry, Active, Night...
But the prices and quality varies alot..
I have tried almost most of their range and only like the Pampers Cottoncare (size S) and Pampers Active (size M & L)..

HIGH CHAIR:
me also tempted to get the Ikea highchair with a tray. Ruth also sitting in walker occasionally and parents just bought a lightweight STROLLER from those old bicycle shop. She sits in the stroller at home too!

happy,
ya lor...i tan1 pian2 yi2 so bot pampers comfort seeing it's so much cheaper. end up like wearing bikini for arielle. so skimpy. used a few pieces only and hb grumble so i stopped. so wasteful!!

i'll be starting a BP too! for really lovely maternity swimwear, which i'm buying for myself since i can't fit into anything right now and need to hide the jelly fats... will post details soon ;)

tongtong
actually what is the difference between avent teat 2, 3 and variable ah? i see the "guide" also a bit confused...

lezy,
hee...i don't mind. thanks! you want to try nepia? it's pretty good for me and i like the urine indicator. plus free home delivery! but not cheap, about 30cts per piece

Gar, yes, the PAMPERS COMFORT i bought previously was really small cutting.

I'll not be using PAMPERS anymore for now i think. cuz when baby sit down the tab so thick...it's like well, me fat fat now, won't wanna wear thick thick belt.

;)

happy
i got the M size 44 x 2 for $55. and the L too cos I think they can outgrow quite fast.

Gar, i think the Giant offer and NTUC abt the same.

leila, (I shall not say anything about your most-knowledgeble comment cause I dont think I deserve it lol. Anyway hor, I have two kids wat, plus am a sahm, so sure more familiar with some basic stuff.) would love to meet up when we can both coordinate our timings. :D If my boy is ready, I'll also send him to Playschool to play when he is 18mths just like my girl, then I will be abit more free then hehe.
BTW if u are ever free to meet up for coffee on weekend late afternoons, let me know!

happymum2be, I dunno how many pieces leh, didnt notice. But my delivery (diapers) is coming later, when it comes I will check n tell you.

PAMPERS COMFORT- I really dont like the quality, so plasticky and very 'creaky' and hard imo. My hb bought the wrong one and so I am using this now. Absorbency is good but it feels anything but comfortable imo. Will finish up this pack but wont buy again. Is Pampers Active similar or better?

RE : Pampers Comfort

Allahmah! When I bought I asked the sales auntie if the fastener is velcro or tape, she told me is like normal Pampers then I buy one leh.
Irritated!

lezy
oh, is that the reason why? i always thot it impractical to wear shoes when they're not walking yet. But sometimes it's just nice to have their feet shodden I guess.

garfield,
But if we never buy & try, we won't know right ?
just try to finish it up quickly.. keke..

kristen,
the cottoncare is the yellow packaging type.
u shd see it in ntuc & the major supermarkets..

Berry, Pampers Active is supposed to be 1 grade up. It's more absorbent and less bulky cos it's for babies who are starting to sit up, crawl etc. I haven't tried yet cos I'm still using up my Comfort ones.

BERRY,
Pampers Active is almost like Pampers Baby Dry. Soft.

I know what you mean about PAmpers Comfort. I also dun like.

My grib about Pampers is just that the thigh cutting not generous enuf for Ruth. And the velcro tab is too thick. Makes it uncomfy for her sitting down.

bkkgal,
so u hv 88 (44 X 2) for $55 ? so it will be $0.625 per pc..
erh.. to mi, it is very exp leh..
i bought in bulk the Pamper Active M size, 44 X 2 for $29.90 at Giant @ vivo abt 1-2 mths ago..
each pc is abt $0.34

bkkgal,
heh..maybe got other reasons too..but my mum cantonese...so she got the 'cantonese version'.

i got 2 pairs of shoes at home...now worried if she'll ever get a chance to wear.

(i don't really believe..but i respect my mum's preference to some extent as she is main caregiver and i want to maintain harmony.

artemis, whaha you kenna conned :p I really doubt the auntie knows the diff herself, she prob think its all the same? Maybe she think dun need use safety pains like olden days beri good liao, tape/velcro all the same! haha :p

PAMPERS- so there are 3 types is it? There is COMFORT (absorbent but plasticky and uses tape instead of velcro), ACTIVE (nice and soft, velcro buckles) and STAGES (velco, nice n soft too)? Then wats the diff between STAGES and ACTIVE?

garfield, but why do u need urine indicator? Usually can tell from seeing/touching? Cause if bb has peed, then it will be slightly heavier and not as 'flat'?