(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Artemis,
Just to let you know that my order of microfiber tights (win white) should be 12-24months, it was correct in the word doc. But if you ordered both 6-12months ones, it's ok with me too. Just to let you know in case you are wondering who ordered a 12-24months tights when you receive the items. Thanks.

lezy,
I'm borned in the same year too!

garfield
there is this thread in free items sharing on ntuc promos.

NTUC diapers x 3 = $27.50
Nepia diaper/pull up x 3 = $39.85
Huggies Dry/Dry Comfort x 3 = $45.65
Pet Pet x 3 = $35.85
Fitti x 2 = $24.65
Drypers x 2 = $24.85
MamyPoko Jumbo Pack x 2 = $52.95

artemis.. will trf u the $ tonight if possible.. btw.. the baby einstein dvd got music and sing along stuffs??interesting?

xiaoyun.. i also haven trf to u.. will trf to u soon.. think i cant wait for the sun block to come.. will bring my ger to the pool this sunday.. hehe..

think my PILs.. more powerfull.. instead of reading.. they got my ger to start writing liao!! haha..

re: age
i'm 80

diana:
i think ok ba. as long as not too near the tv. u noe that last time pple use those big bulky tv (u call tat crt tv or something), the tech is like always refresh the screen to create the image. the frequent refresh will spoil eye sight. (u noe when u watch tv and when they film monitor screen and it keeps flashing kind) hahah anyway thats my hubby's explanation to this technology-idiot me. dunno how true lah... coz he was persuading mi to let him buy a big lcd tv.

garfield
nepia is one of the brands on promo. got drypers and many others which i can't remember off hand. chk out today's straits time for the ntuc ad.

crystal
u r really a very young mummy. next time when ur kids grow up, pple may pass you off as siblings.

wow, me the oldest in this thread. me 74.

crystal,
thanks for the info!

stephie,
ok will check out straits times. me oldest leh...me 73

anyone uses huggies? any good? i'm using nepia now but it's 30cts per piece, even more ex than pampers active. so thinking of changing.

jass
i did hear pple saying that LCD screen won't spoil the eyes so easily unlike the traditional type of tv. maybe ur hubby's explanation is rite. it does makes sense at least to me.

Diapers- I started shopping at Giant lately to help save some money hehe, the stuff there is really alot cheaper! Compared to cold storage, The milk powder is $2 cheaper, the fruits are 20-30% cheaper, and even some daily neccesities are 10% cheaper! Amazing, really! Anyway, Pampers are on sale, very good deal- pamper stages (the nice and soft one) that normally sells for $24+ a pack, is now going at TWO packets (comes in a paper box) at $27++!! I bought one box, but now thinking back, maybe I should have bought a box of L too? Pampers mummies, go and buy! :D

anybody getting a high chair.. there is a bp on it.. is a highchair useful???

currently my baby is sitting in the walker liao. is that sufficient?

Xiaoyun,
I transferred to you already

$72.14 - $11.60 = $60.54

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun
Amount S$60.54
Transaction Reference 1783655673

berry,
same same...stopped shopping at cold storage cos feel "cheated"

pampers stages - is it the same as pampers active? i'm using that for arielle at night now. 2 for $27 is really cheap!!!

there is one with the charts one very cheap. i am getting that. going to paste all around cheryl's room. lol

the 1st link.

$2 per piece for the chart if getting the whole set of 12.

okie ladies, no need to fight over age...m fm 73....So, i am the oldest first time mummy...
So, the award goes to ME ......hahaha!

Artemis,
i trf the $ to u 2nite ok? n let u knw soonest!!!

hey berry,

i saw the pampers promo ad too in ST. thinking of gg dwn 2 buy but no giant near my plc...later, end up spending more on transport....btw, i called n chk on nan 1 there too, it's not cheaper there leh...so sad...
thot i can save some $ n go for GSS again...hahaha!

dor,
and i thot it was goooooood deal cos i saw it going for 7+ at cold storage. one more reason not to shop there liao! thanks for highlighting

leila,
i share 1st prize with you

is the pampers promo for pampers active (it's a purple packaging for M size)

me giving nan1 ha...why?

gar,
i dun wanna share wid u ... i sure beat u hands dwn in terms of mth as well....hahaha!

yep, promo on pampers active

garfield,
ya loh. think the saving of 15cents is not enough to cover the petrol.

leila, y u so keen to be the oldest??heehee

leila
just asking. i giving my bb nan1 too but not HA. that time i got from cheryl the supplier in getting bulk. in the end my 1 can only cost me $23 lydat. now have enough to last my bb till she is 6mth to switch to another follow on formula.

oh....thks cystal....paging for cheryl...can i have ur gd lobang on FM or crystal, u have the no.?

dor,
women like fine wine mah...the more mature the better...hor gar n happy???

Is it Giant? i thot it was NTUC.
Anyway, over weekend, there was Carrefour offer of 2 boxes of Pampers Active for $55. Each box had 2 packets i.e. total 4 packs for $55. Very worth it. I bought 6 boxes - probably her entire 6 mths' worth of pampers. people stared at us, like we starting a shop for pampers like that!

Gar,i've given up on all other brands. decided that since she uses only 4 diapers a day, might as well give her good one. some more kena scolded by her doting father for using lousy diapers.

leila, take it as going for a shopping trip to look-see with bb lar. If you take mrt/bus, its still very worthwhile hee. And hor, there is NO way u will be able to lug it home w/o a car (or get yr hb to pick you up after work?), so maybe can shop ard to exceed $100 (get some home staples or wat?) and get them to deliver for free? Thats wat I did- apart from diapers, I bought FM and some other staples ard the home. Can get heavy/bulky stuff like tissue boxes, personal care items, chicken essence, detergents/washing liquids since you will prob need to replenish these on a regular basis anyway?

re: age
i born in 1979
heh..i missed Artemis many sprees..haha..so lack of sleep recently..no time to come in and read and "chat" that often

re:baby einstein flashcard
i happen to see the flashcard at BKK airport, selling at 350 baht, is it cheap? cos Amazon sells USD9.99 right (still not include shipping)

re:Hiap Moh
i just order the flashcard from Hiap Moh. if u mummies interested, can email this lady Lay Choo ([email protected]) to place order.

oops...i'm confused. are the diaper promos at NTUC or Giant? or is it the pampers promo at Giant?

bkk,
think the carrefour deal price same as the NTUC/Giant one right since one box (2 packs) @$27?

berry,
i go to the giant at parkway

Hi snowbelle,

Oh no! I ordered 6 - 12 months. I am so sorry!
Is it really okay with you? If not, I can take and refund you.

Hi jeannie,

So far I only got through Baby Bach and Baby Mozart. These are just to simulate the baby's visual and audio pathways. :)P They are supposed to be for 1 month onwards. But I thought buy the set liao must at least let Danica see it once.) I did watch the Baby's First Signs DVD by myself and found it pretty interesting. But not sure if Danica would be able to pick it up fast a not. It will be very interesting if she is able to sign for more milk or that she was hungry, etc. :D

Hi leila,

Okay. No problem.

RE : Sprees

I am organising a ToysRUs spree.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1526735.html

Also, tomorrow my Braun BP will be up in the BP thread.
Hope I can get the MOQ of 30.

berry,
my mum always help me to get the cheapest Pampers active from Giant @ vivo..
but i usually go to the one at Tampines as it is nearer for me..

leila
i still got the no. but the bad news is he stops supplying alrdy!!! i got to know from one mar mummies who i gave the no to and she called him. just like 2wks latr aftr i got my pdts, i gave the mom the no then he said he stops supplying liao!!! just 2 wks only.... dunno why he stops also.

he supplys friso, enfa all that. free delivery to your door step. but.................. he stop liao.

sorry cant help you save $$.

the link that isabella shows, the flash card is cheaper than lilhobby ones. cuz 6sets for $68.

lilhobby ones is 5 sets alrdy $60. they don have the seasons series one.

gotten mine from lilhobby. the bp cheaper and additional one more seasons set. but nvm la.

berry,
take bus/mrt wid bb....ummmmm no lor...age caught up wid me liao...jus too too tiring...wld jus take cab.
n waiting patiently for bb to grow older then i snatch the car fm my hubby n meet u in town ok???

pampers promo at Giant...S$27.45 for 72 pieces...hope i remembered correctly...

And hor, i thk the most knowledgable yummy mummy award goes to BERRY...she always knows everything....agree???

Hi crystal,

I only managed to get 4 sets cause by the time I ordered the Language Discovery one OOS. <sigh> So I am still debating whether I should get the Language Playtime Learning Box.