(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

aiyoh.. garfield.. arielle.. so cute.. she looks chubby leh.. though only 6.6 kg... U and ur hubby sure got a lot of nicknames for her.. what ah pui and gorilla pose..

wow snowbelle and crystal.. u all can compete w thankful liao..

snowbelle ur ger can drink a lot leh... my baby just like kirsten and bkkgal's one.. now dunno why every 3 hr feed also very xin ku.. feed 4 hrs only and she takes 1-2 hrs to finish! Feeding her is a torture esp when my in laws helping me to take.. always have to make her sleep then can feed her.. else she keep pushing out the teat and play w u. I wish my ger can drink 6 oz!! its has been stagnant at 4 oz for the past 2.5 months i think.

garfield,
wow...arielle has become sooo chubby now as compare to the pic last time u posted...

belle_mummy,
dun be sad...my son also only gained about 40gram the past 1.5 weeks but my pd never say anything... i ask about the weight and he commented it's about average...

kirsten,
my son had that period too where he wakes up very often at night when i first initially go on 3hr schedule through bottle feeding...he finish only 50ml and can only finish feed during late afternoon....but now he's better... i think because he takes more milk during the day, and if he doesn't have enough during the day esp during weekend he will feed very little when we go out then he will ask for feed more often outside the normal feeding frequency (normally late afternoon or night time)...or i will take initiative and shorten feeding frequency... i'm not that strict in my baby's feeding schedule... i try to pick up his cue most of the time...

artemis
refund for..? i ordered sporty sunglasses, not striped sunglasses? i just checked the website again, looks like it's in stock, maybe you got me mixed up with someone else ordering? hee..

snowbelle,
my ruth drinks like half of ur ger...sighz.

Gar,
ruth also sits like that sometimes. but nowadays she's very eager to reach out to grab things.

jass,
think not fat la..just not back to 'former' physical size. just now i was thinking..fat is those really...erm...well, see already dunno if pregnant or not...or look down cannot see toes type. we maybe just still flabby.

i'm also quite sad. at first thought i would steadily lose weight. but instead after maternity leave, somehow put back another 1-2 kg. work stress...i eat more! so maybe i cannot complain lor. i snack more in office than when i'm home.

tute
are u saying because baby feed very little in the day that y he wake up more often in the night. If like that is driving me crazy man. i really lack of sleep now.

garfield,
i like arielle's thighs.. veri ba!

belle_mommy/athena, welcome!

re:flashcard(blank ones)
can i know who is ordering?

snaacking in office.
me too.

Hi Isobellies,

There is a S$0.04 difference from my Excel file total and what you ordered. Don't worry, all your orders are in place.

Hi Garfield9,

Arielle so adorable in that pose! I have been trying to let Danica sit that way but she stills topples over now. :p

RE : feeding

Danica is now drinking 200ml per 4 hours. :p Is that too much?

artemis
ohh i rounded up, which come to think of it is quite silly since IB you can put exact amt. anyway we just wait for shipping lah

garfield
aiyo so cute!! i tried to do that to my bb but he will just fall, quite funny also.

snacking in office
I'm such a major CULPRIT! so much stress at work aarrggh! so much for fitting back to prepreg clothes. All down the drain

Artemis, just let Danica drink lah. I think as long as they can drink, it's a good thing cos they'll lose their bb fats when they start crawling.

Dor,
when you wanna collect the jumperoo this weekend? can i ask Xiaoyun to pass you my CB stuff?

seems like many of our bbs dun wanna drink.

jeannie,
at least gwen just play with teat and refuse to drink, ashlynn will cry like tearing down the house when she see us approaching her wif the milk bottle. when we go out, hb and i r very afraid to feed her and she starts howling. coz very embarassing.

i brought ashlynn to the PD for her poor appetite. He made her do urine test to rule out the possibility of urinary tract infection which can be common in babies. the result is ok. so he say wait for another month then intro solids. he oso say if she prefers FM then give her FM. either that or mix wif BM.

alethea&bellle/athena,
kao_welcome2.gif

jass,
think i oso gained 1 kg. coz i have been snacking to keep myself awake at night to complete my work.

RE : The Children's Place Spree 2 July 2008

Not sure why it become .unk file.
mime_msexcel.gif
The Children's Place Spree 2 July 2008
TheChildrensPlace Spree 20080702.xls (49.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

For those who have not transferred, please transfer to POSB Savings: 109-37121-1

jeannie, tute, dor,
hee...now i v scared she has "look-fat" genes...actually not heavy but looks chubby! i think as a ger ger the reverse better

lezy, artemis, iso,
most of the times arielle topples over also! she's not v steady yet.

jeannie,
ya lor the father has many nicknames for her. used to call her gandhi, wriggly worm etc.

btw, i ordered some lovely felt clippies from this site. still taking orders
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1476207.html?1214362660

stephie,
not silly =P it's machum ariel in the little mermaid (so it's like air-ree-el). just that we looked thru baby names site and thought this spelling was nicer with the "elle" at the back. more feminine =)

Hi lezy,

Yes, I will be using UOB card to pay for shipping.
But since 1 time usage I not sure whether I still eligible wor.

Artemis,
Aiya! I missed your children place spree!!!! Just check this thread. Have to quickly log off from here. Can't read or do transfer now also. I try to trf tonight hor. My gal drinking 165-170ml every 2-3hrly. Think she might drink more than that but I will increase her milk intake slowly only.

artemis,
12% quite a lot. If u want, i can help u pay for it? hmm...though that means either u gimme vpost login, or i give u credit card number arh?

or ur hubby got another card?

bx,
re going out and not feeding...same with me, i still have problem with that coz cayleb only want to be fed lying down. if try feeding using cradle position then he will start crying esp when he's sleepy...

kirsten,
that may be one possible cause...i was also thinking that it may have been a phase...an adjustment that baby have to make... to be honest i don't really dwell much on why he wakes up often... i just monitor and ensure he drinks enough milk, if he drink v little during the day and dun wake up at night for more feed then i'll be worried... :p

garfield,
i see arielle's thighs and hands like very chubby!! now i see my son's hands and thighs like very small... :p am surprised she hasn't reach 7kg yet...what's her height now ?

Hi Isobellies,

Sorry, I think I confused your transfer for the Children's Place spree with the flash cards one. Would you please transfer S$42.07 (I minused the 0.03 I owe you) to me for the flash cards?

my ds is oso a feb08 baby n i am experiencing probs with feeding n sleepin recently.

he seems very disturbed in his sleep, keep kicking n pulling his ears n makin noises. he's waking up more frequently n sometimes will stay awake for hours cranky.

his feedin pattern has oso become erratic n feeding him is like havin a wrestling match. he's oso drinking less. n when he finally drinks, sometimes he takes like forever to finish a bottle.

brought him to a pd for checkup n doctor says he's fine, no ear infection n his wind in stomach prob is better compared to last time.

hope tis is just a phase for those who's havin probs now n our babies will start eatin n sleepin well soon.

starbliss
my baby pattern same as yours. I wanted to bring him to see pd but seeing him so active i didnt do so. did dr say why your baby behave like this?how much yr baby drink

my ruth's michelin legs...

(at mothercare flagship store - my dad put her on this super atas rocker cuz he saw how much she likes being in my fisher price rocker. piang...300+ leh. i objected to him buying it!)

1528147.jpg

starrbliss,

my bb also same as yours. his feeding will take 1 to 2 hrs. normally he will drink 20 to 30ml then have to stop a while then continue again. sometimes will take half an hour break then continue to drink. Sleeping pattern also same.
dun know is it normal?

yipy,
my son also like that...especially day time feeding... but i just keep on trying... on good days he will drink 40-50ml first then have to keep trying every 15 min or half an hour...i realise it's easier to wait longer rather than keep offering the bottle to him... i know it's not a good habit but it's more comforting for me to know he drinks more...though he can hardly finish the feed with this pattern, usually only 70-80ml... but then late afternoon feed is usually good i.e. can finish 100-110ml at one goal (maybe cos he's too hungry) :p

re feeding
it was also q a struggle feeding my bb, on some days i think he hardly even take 500mls. but also during that time he put on almost 300gms over a 10-day period, and is always happy, so i figured (and the PD also said) not to worry. suddenly these last 2 weeks he's been v good, almost always finishing up 120mls or more every 3 hours. i didn't even do anything, although i was inspired by artemis's schedule and was planning to give him more structured meal times! then before i can do anything he just changed by himself!
i guess they all go through phases, and it's not always easy to accept, i know i always feel frustrated and annoyed when he didn't use to finish his milk. i think not offering milk too often is a good start though, not good if they get used to becoming snackers!

kirsten,

mine oso very active. my mum was the one who brought him to the pd so she did not ask in detail. doctor just say he's fine n healthy. he was drinkin 120ml 6-7x a day.

hello mummies, haven't been to the forum for so long, everyone's babies have really grown! here's a picture of my gal - for some reason i like to dress her in blue and everyone always says she looks like a boy.

Hehe...
Today baby drink 380ml instead of usual 210ml at daytime. Don't know whether it's teat size 3 first day.

MIL also happy; baby seems not struggling with feeding.

tubao
are you using avent? i tried size 3 but seems like too big for my bb, milk spilling out everywehre.. so i went back to size 2 for the time being, hee.

yipy,

i was throwing away alot of milk coz he drank also like 20-30ml then don't want. if lucky, can finish 120ml if hav a few breaks in between.

i am equally puzzled as to wat's wrong. coz his behavior is changing for the better since last nite.

i started his infant care yesterday. the teachers there had problems feeding him except for 1 who is a certified nurse yesterday. but he slept better last nite. he only woke up at 4am for a feed n was cranky for a while at 6am.

he woke up at 8am tis morning. i tried givin him milk at 9am n he refused. brought him to the infant care n he took abt 1/2 hr to finish his bottle.

then his appetite changed for the better in the afternoon. finished 120ml at 1245pm n 230pm and drank 150ml at 5pm.

when we got home, he drank about only 30ml n started to get cranky. i break for 15mins n managed to feed him another 70ml before he fell asleep.

hope his siao siao pattern improve before i 'ki siao'. lol.

Garfield,
Arielle sooo cute! Feel like pinching her cheeks :p She looks chubby for her weight and looks different now compared to her previous photo (sitting in her rocker one).

Stephie,
I think Elise also got ngek ngek a bit at night bah... but maybe we dunno coz in different room... :p I got slept with her for few nights, especially when she was sick or after gotten her jab... she can keep ngek ngek whole night... in the end I can't sleep but I did not do anything since she was not crying...

Jeannie,
You still bf your girl? My girl can finish her milk quite fast, maybe 10min... but I feed her formula so that's why faster... sometimes she drinks less especially in the morning, only 4oz... recently try to increase to 7oz... but sometimes also can't finish lah...

Maybe you try feeding yr girl when she's more hungry? IF she don't drink, then don't play with her. Try to show her that she can only play after her feed...

Lezy,
now I a bit worry... coz seems like my girl is drinking a lot...

re: avent teat
what size your bb is using? my boy is using the variable flow (I) leh. he's doing fine with it. and i plan to let him try II soon.

Artemis,
Here's the transfer details. Thanks!

To Account: POSB Savings 109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount: S$8.37
Transaction Reference: 1782621123
Date &amp; Time Transferred: 02 Jul 2008 10:10 PM

din realised that most of our babies behaviour almost the same pattern... hope it just a passing stage and hope to get over soon. i dun really have hard time of taking care when my no.1 was 4 months old

hmmm... i thinking shall i go back to bottle feeding again ? i have stop bottle feeding for 2 weeks . do u think will it difficult for her to accept bottle feeding again ?

wow. so many baby photos...

arielle does look ba ba. i remembered she was one of the light baby here.
i seldom take photo of my girl since i start work. it's because i don't use flash when taking picture, hence, cannot get good pictures at night.
how do you gals do it?

garfield,
why gandhi?

re: CB and such spree
i've gathered order of around USD 180. Anymore orders? I will place order today.
Thanks tongtong, artemis and qingling. received your payment.

The rest of please transfer payment to POSB savings 198-15117-3.
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD> Artemis</TD><TD> CB Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz</TD><TD>11.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.11</TD><TD>17.11</TD><TD>17.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD> Babyhope</TD><TD> CB Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz</TD><TD>11.8</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>34.22</TD><TD>34.22</TD><TD>34.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD> Garfield9</TD><TD> American Health - Ester-C with Citrus Bioflavonoids 500 mg - 225 VEGETARIAN TABLETS </TD><TD>11.57</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>33.55</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Garfield9</TD><TD> NOW VITAMINS - CALCIUM CITRATE PLUS 240/Vcaps (http://www.vitaglo.com/1237.html)</TD><TD>8.87</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>38.58</TD><TD>72.14</TD><TD>72.14 </TD></TR><TR><TD> Jeannie</TD><TD> CB Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz</TD><TD>11.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.11</TD><TD>17.11</TD><TD>17.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD> LuckyBlu</TD><TD> CB Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz</TD><TD>11.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.11</TD><TD>17.11</TD><TD>17.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD> Qingling</TD><TD> California Baby Non-Burning &amp; Calming Diaper Area Wash - 6.5 oz</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD> Thankful</TD><TD> Aloe vera cream </TD><TD>8.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12.91</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Thankful</TD><TD> CB Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz</TD><TD>11.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17.11</TD><TD>30.02</TD><TD>30.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD> Tongtong</TD><TD> California Baby Non-Burning &amp; Calming Diaper Area Wash - 6.5 oz</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Tongtong</TD><TD> Calming Diaper rash cream </TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Tongtong </TD><TD> Aloe vera cream </TD><TD>8.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12.91</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Tongtong </TD><TD> Bug Repellent Lotion</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9.70</TD><TD>41.80</TD><TD>41.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD> Xiaoyun</TD><TD> NOW VITAMINS - CALCIUM CITRATE PLUS 240/Vcaps (http://www.vitaglo.com/1237.html)</TD><TD>8.87</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12.86</TD><TD>12.86</TD><TD>12.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good morning ladies!

starrbliss, diana:
hello and welcome

lezy:
wah.. ruth looks so shiok on the rocker leh. looks v nice leh the rocker.. hahah but then, the price is nicer

jac:
carlin looks so cute wor... w a smile that is pretty contagious

oscar:
hee~ ur ger dun look slike a boy... but fr the pic, she looks like a 'ang moh kia'. at 1st i thot its a pic u got fr some bb website featuring clothes or something.

garfield:
arielle quite gd leh... can sit up by herself using her hands to support. my boy will always topple... v comical!

hmmm.. i'm happy to announce that I have managed to chnaged the feeding interval for matthew fr 2.5 hours to 4 hours in just 1 week. probably because of the longer hours, he is able to finish his milk faster (140ml). probably @ most w 1 break inbetween. the last feed i gave him 150 which he finishes then latch him on.

i'm so glad the milk rejection phase is over.

1529160.jpg

Matthew - developed fever after the 2nd 5-in-1 &amp; pneumococcal jab

tute,
arielle is about 63cm now.

snow, kitsune, xiaoyun,
hee...now you know how she earned this nickname from her daddee
. ya v different now from her last pic, i oso dunno why so chubby. not heavy leh in fact lighter than RaeAnne.

re nickname gandhi,
this was when she was younger when we swaddled her. somehow she will wriggle out of the swaddle and end up with her two legs exposed plus one arm outside of the white cloth. exactly the way gandhi wears his white robes. and she was v skinny then. so called her gandhi

so happy to see more baby pics!!

lezy
ruth has model like frame leh. v tall. nice. she looks like an ice skater in this pic.

jac,
wow such a brilliant and beautiful smiley baby. i'm sure this pic never fails to brighten up your day.

oscar,
kekeke....no leh, i always think isabel looks v girley, esp her eyes....definitely more girley than arielle!

jass,
glad to hear milk strike is over! matthew looks v kuai in this photo. he has gorgeous eyes...nice double eyelids!