(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi Thankful,

I asked the supplier. He said that:

- for BM1: behind the card is the word in Malay and its meaning (also in Malay). However, it comes with an additional word list which has the meanings of the words in English and Mandarin
- for MDK: behind the card is the number of dots in front and a simple formula to say to the baby.

:p I think I will also get BM1 to try on Danica.

RE : BP on Malaysia flash cards

As I was asking about the cards, I also asked the distributor for a further discount. Here are the finalised prices:

E1 - S$24.50
E2 - S$24.50
E3 - S$27.90
EVFC - S$24.50
PJFC - S$27.90
M1 - S$17.60
M2 - S$24.50
M3 - S$24.50
M4 - S$27.90
M5 - S$34.10
BM1 - S$24.50
SKBM - S$34.10
MDK - S$34.10

In case you gals forgot what the codes above stands for, the descriptions are here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1514168.html?1214454441

That said we have reached 30 sets, unless anyone else wants to join or revise their orders, I will be placing the orders by Wednesday morning. Let me do up the Excel and upload it for your confirmation.

Hi jass1408,

I received your transfer but hor, how come you transfer S$30.74? I think your orders only S$27.66 leh. This is what you ordered right?

Item: Athletic mesh tank
Colour: blue jay
Size: 12 - 18 months
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26210&pid=561393
USD Amount: 4.99 x 0.9 = 4.49
If OOS: Drop
Item: Raw-edged beach graphic T
Colour: off white
Size: 6 - 12 months
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26210&pid=561134
USD Amount: 6.99 x 0.9 = 6.29
Item: Floral crochet top
Colour: new off white floral
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26044&pid=561177
Item: Flutter logo bodysuit
Colour: off white
Size: 3 - 6 months
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26046&pid=561269
Total USD Amount: 19.76
TotalSGD Amount: 19.76 x 1.4 = 27.66
Collection: CCK

Don't scare me hor.

Hi dawn,

No lah. I only bought the 5 sets of flash cards.

RE : BP on flashcards

Here is the Excel for your confirmation. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
BP on FlashCards
BP on FlashCards.xls (18.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

jeanie, i bought the Language one, think that is the most basic. helped my fren by another 2, Animals n nature. think Animals also quite simple, nature is a bit cheem....

crystal n jass, yah lor...*sigh* kept telling myself, that will be last thing i buy for quite awhile...but every time i see things that will benefit the kids, i get v excited leh. ;)

Hi jass1408,

Oh I see... You PM me your account number. But I can only transfer back to you latest tomorrow morning cause my mobile phone no battery already. :p That's why I must do the Excel sheet and ask you gals to confirm.

Hi dawn,

When you meeting them ah? Can PM me your real name or however you are contacting them so that I can ask them to give my orders to you too. Thanks a bunch.

Here is the Excel for your confirmation. Updated with jass1408's orders.

mime_msexcel.gif
BP on FlashCards

hi pp.. brought bb for 2nd jab.. BX.. think my baby also quite slim leh.. she only 6.5 kg.. and 63 cm..Is this ave pp??? I only remember thankful's bb 8 plus kg and some boys here 7 + kg.. how abt other baby gers??? How heavy har??

anybody SAHM?? thinking of quitting.. haha.. but no income..

jeannie,
my gal similar...6.6kg and 61.5cm. i think the ger gers generally all 6+kg. bkkgal's and bx's all also within 6+kg range

garfield.. really.. har.. o.. ok. then i dun need to worry.. sigh.. cause she only gained 0.4 kg in 1 month.. so little and somemore not eating well now...

jeannie,
today bb sick so i am on child mc. went to pd on sat. bb is 6.15kg. she's older than gwen but lighter

i oso wanna be SAHM!! really sian to go to work. my mind is not at work.

garfield,
not all gers 6+. thankful's ger ger is 8+kg

Please confirm your orders and make your payment by Tuesday, 1 July 2008 2359 hours. Kindly transfer to POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 and indicate your nick. Thank you.

oh, forgot to add that the average breastfed baby doubles birth weight by 3-4 months. By one year, the typical breastfed baby will weigh about 2 1/2 - 3 times birth weight

damn sad. missed ur gap/ON spree...i actually 'shopped' last night but didn't have time to 'finish' the selection process (too many items..needed to cut down) and post here.

this morning too busy too.

guess will join next time.

Hi lezy,

Sorry... I think jeannie said h@ppymum also organising one. You want to join hers? Or you can KIV, I may be organising 1 more this weekend. :p

Allahmah... goodbbb dropped her order so left 29 sets. Anyone wants to get 1 more?

mime_msexcel.gif
BP on FlashCards

bx.. sama sama... my mind is not at work.. today i also took childcare mc.. just to bring her for jab.. "eat snake" a bit .. really no mood to teach.. how how!!

crystal.. ur bb big leh.. envy.. my b used to be chuby but now she's lengthening and seem to be losing baby fats liao..

Bx.. i think our babies same.. actually i thot my bb will be fat leh.. hehe cause mummy and daddy fat mah.

jeannie,
haha... the polyclinic give u child mc for jab ah? u so farni, u where got fat? i dun need ashlynn to be fat, just want her to drink well. but her appetite really poor these days. always cry and cry whenever we bring the milk bottle near her.

jeannie
the nurse at my pd clinic tells me that bb will start to lose their baby fats from 6mths onwards.

artemis
hopefully can find someone with the last set. i really wish to get the flash cards. if we cant hit the MOQ, how much will they be ?

bx.. same here.. my baby drinking less than 500 ml now.. she will not cry but use her hands to push the bottle away.. or play w the teats.. just dun wanna drink.

cause i see doc also for her white spots.. then asked for mc for her..els i dun think they will give..

crystal.. so fast lose baby fats...

3 tins of Similac Milk Powder to go

I have 3 extra tins of Similac 900g milk powder 0-6 months to let go of. Willing to sell at 3 tins for $100. Collection at Tampines area. Bought last month only.

Interested parties, please text or call me at 96910601. Thanks!

sorry abt it,cos was telling my mum abt the flashcards,she said can buy from popular and flash to bb
this july's issue of mother and baby got free soother,very worth it,can choose which item u 1 wif the mag
july's issue of young parents baby got free 7 flashcards

hi leila,

thanks for ordering,very grateful to u for taking over my slot

artemis
transferred!

Reference: 1777897457
Created: Singapore 30 Jun 2008 20:15 hrs
Details: Artemis POSB Savings 109-37121-1
$42.10

let me know if it's not correct

Hi Artemis,

I am from jan08 thread. Can I order the flash cards (E1 + M1) pls? I have PM u. Pls kindly check and confirm my order. =)

Thank you for your help!

Hi leila, AhCapp,

I have noted your orders. You may proceed to transfer.

Latest updated excel file. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
BP on FlashCards
BP on FlashCards.xls (20.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

feels like it's been awhile since i last post...been busy the past 1 week doing part time work...check emails from home etc... i think i must be crazy asking to work a bit prior to me returning to work coz i was a bit bored at home... but anyway this week is my last week at home, so sad... now tempted to become an SAHM but i know i'm just not the type... now all i'm thinking is what i need to bring on monday for pumping etc...

re:cooler,
anybody using medela cooler to bring milk from office ? when in office do u put the ice pack in fridge or is it ok to put in refrigerator ? i just realised the fridge in the nursing room in office dun have fridge compartment and dun really feel like putting it in the common fridge...

artemis,
i've made payment just now for the flashcards and pm u the trans no. let me know if u haven't received.

re:bb's weight,
eh...i think my son is quite light for a bb boy, last check he was still about 6.8kg with 64.5cm at about 4mth...today bringing him for 2nd 5-in-1 and hope he has gain more weight as he seems to be drinking better from bottle during the day, esp late afternoon although i guesstimate he only drinks around 500ml everyday... he's not a chubby baby but as long as he's on average or above average a bit i'm still ok...

re:eek:nline shopping,
i've stop my online shopping now...hehehe, my son has sooo much clothes now so hb asked to wait a bit before start buying again :p

tute
how about putting the ice pack in the zip lock bag and put in the freezer compartment in the common fridge? when you are going to bring the milk back, then take out the ice pack from the zip lock bag? like that should be more hygiene?

tute,
the blue cooling element needs to be placed in the freezer - the medela person told me

milk - i put in an opaque paper bag and label my name for privacy

RE : The Children's Place Spree

Anyone interested? I was thinking can consolidate with the Gap.com / OldNavy.com spree then base charge can share share.

Nick: Artemis
Item #1: pointelle shrug
Size: 18 months
Color: white
Price: 9.99
URL: http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&amp;storeId=10001&amp;productId=457432&amp;langId=-1&amp;exp=n&amp;catTree=25851,26140,25925&amp;clearance=C

Item #2: microfiber tights
Colour: hint
Price: 0.99
URL: http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&amp;storeId=10001&amp;productId=449857&amp;langId=-1&amp;exp=n&amp;catTree=25851,26140,25911&amp;clearance=C

Item #3: microfiber tights
Colour: win white
Price: 2.99
URL: http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&amp;storeId=10001&amp;productId=391827&amp;langId=-1&amp;exp=n&amp;catTree=25851,26140,25911&amp;clearance=C

Item #4: butterfly sunglasses
Size: 0-2
Colour: hint
Price: 1.99
URL: http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&amp;storeId=10001&amp;productId=446378&amp;langId=-1&amp;exp=n&amp;catTree=25851,26140,25911&amp;clearance=C

USD Total : 9.99 + 0.99 + 2.99 + 1.99 = 15.96
SGD Total : 15.96 x 1.4 = 22.34

update: brought matthew for 2nd 5-in-1 &amp; pneumococcal jab last sat. @ 4M1W, he weighs 6.9kg &amp; is 64cm tall. erm... height remains the same as 1 mth ago leh.

tute: i happen to check w sg medela distributor on if the duration that i can keep EBM in cooler bag together w the cooling element if i'm pumping outside without a fridge. this is the reply that i have got 'Yes, you can store the milk in the cooler carrier. Before use, you will have to freeze the cooling element for at least 2-3 hours and ensure that the element is frozen. Once you place the cooling element inside the cooler carrier, it can last under room temperature for at least 10-12 hours'
hope this helps

artemis
aiyo!! the sunglasses so cute!! lucky i don't have a girl, otherwise i think i will spend 2x more on her, haha.. but i do want to get the ones for the boy ones! will go surf and let u know asap.

Hi dawn,

I have received your transfer.

Hi Isobellies,

Yeah lor. Hope will not be OOS. Gals, if you want to join, please give me your orders by tonight and transfer can? Cause 1 of the sweaters I wanted to get already OOS. <sob> <sob>

Latest updated excel file.
mime_msexcel.gif
BP on FlashCards
BP on FlashCards.xls (20.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

artemis
ok! i prefer to buy on my own and ship to your vpost, but i think that would incur higher shipping charges since the volume will probably be bigger right?

re: bb's weight and height
my bb gal is 6.6 kg 63.5 cm.
only grow 1.5 cm since a month ago.
is it normal for them to slow down growing in height? she grew 12 cm in the first 3 months.

re: flash card
i saw flash card selling at Tom &amp; Stephanie.
3" x 4" 32 cards - $4.95
4" x 11" 32 cards - $6.50
(dimension is by my estimation only).
is that considered cheap?

Artemis,
thanks. i didn't look through the BP. there are so many varieties, see until i 'luan'.
are you talking about the BP that you organise? btw, i am talking about picture flash card.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Oh :p If picture one I not sure wor.

I received an ATM transfer of S$76.20. Please identify who has transferred. Thanks.