(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

andrea:
my bb's cradle cap dun seem to increase when i peel leh.

happy:
ya.. my boy also reduce mailk intake. dunno y. could it be they are teething so gums become not so comfortable thus affected their milk intake?

sigh.... cannot latch on again after many days of trying... Think I give up BF already... Have to rely on EBM already...

Confirm selling off my PIS Advanced and brand new brown colour Busy baby wrap. Anybody interested to get them?

happymum
dont worry too much alright! Hillary also seems to be drinking less recently, merely latching on for 5mins and shes done! as long they are still smiling and growing well, we shouldnt be too worried ya!

jass
hmm we are afraid that her crying will disturb our neighbours thus i gotta pick her up once she starts to fuss! good that your method works! Hillary's cradle cap seems to increase now becoz i see that her hairline is extremely red and even her side-burn also red. dunno is that due to cradle cap or some skin probs =(

bx
ya i agree with jass. as long as baby is growing well, we shouldnt be too worried! they will catch up in no time =)

snowbelle - i brought Heidi to my fren's condo swimming pool..after that bathe her at fren's place

jass, do u have the contacts of the supplier.. maybe i just call him directly cause quite difficult to meet up w the rest.

So what time does matthew sleeps now??

I noticed that if i feed my ger abt 10 plus she can sleep till 5 plus for next feed and 8 plus for another feed before she wakes up fully at 9 plus. But if her last feed was at 9.. i will try to feed her at 11 again but she will wake up at 3 plus and ask for milk..cannot sleep till 5 plus anymore. Sigh.. dunno what to do.. give her dream feed but she will wake up earlier. If she wakes up at 5 plus good.. cause i have to pump milk too.

Re: milk ss

Surprisingly.. my Milk SS still ok after starting work.. enuff to feed her but not enuff to store which is fine.

Re: Baby noeing mummy!!
bkkgal.. wow.. not bad har!! u must be feeling so happy.. i will too if my baby actually "likes" me. i think now they are really slowly recognizing who u are.. when ever i come back from work and go and call her look at her.. she will smile so happily..
so heartwarming to see that.

bx.. my ger is on the 50th percentile... just ave too. Dun worry too much.. observe a few days more.

Re: Drink milk

My baby also not drinking much... so i think its normal lah rite.. thats y i try to "pump" her more at night.. hehe..

hi Isobellies,

if can find printer,i also interested to buy the flashcards,can check if the printer can print the words on stickers then we stick onto the card??c which method is cheaper,print words stickers or print direct on flashcards? :>

There's a PAW WALK08 for Babies & Toddlers happening on 20 July Sun at Bishan Park Shall we make this our next gathering? Official flag-off time for the walk is 9am. For those with young babies, we can bring our strollers and prams along.

This Paw Walk event is organised by Singapore Paediatric Society and Wyeth Pharmaceuticals to raise public and parent awareness about Pneumococcal Disease. There'll be goodie bags and a whole galore of activities for children like balloon scultping, face painting etc.

What's cool is that they're organising several photo competitions:

- Most Photogenic Baby
- Best Smile Baby
- Best Dress Baby
- Best Family Portrait

I was thinking those who came for our East Coast Outing, you might just want to select some satisfied family portrait shots and submit them the compeition! Who knows, you may just win! If that happens, remember to give credit to the photographer hor However, they didn't state what size of photos to send in though, I shall try to give the organisers a call to find out.

For those who are interested, simply submit your photos by 17th July to:

PAW WALK 08, 40A Orchard Road, #07-01 The Macdonald House, Singapore 238838 Winners stand to win attractive prizes (don't ask me what are the prizes, it's not stated in the ad)

andrea:
i was afraid waking negihbour previously too hee~

jeannie:
supplier: Hiap Moh Corporation Ltd 62798336
paid $51 after gst for 600pc / size6*22 / 300gm

Hi bx,

I think should take height into account as well, not just the weight versus age. Maybe Ashlynn is just a petite girl?

Hi Isobellies,

No problem. But have to be patient and determined. :p Grit your teeth when the going gets tough and be prepared for regressions.

Hi goodbb,

I have replied your email.

Hi bkkgal,

Hahaha... Must be very happy that you have the "Mummy" touch. :p I would too.

Hi snowbelle,

No need to pei fu lah. You can do it too.

RE : sleeping

Last night, we went out for my MIL's birthday celebration and only got home at nearly 9 plus 10. After wiping her down, she refused to sleep on her own and I applied the shush/pat method till 11:20 p.m. before she finally settled down peacefully. I think she was super overstimulated and overtired by my brother-in-law, his wife and my PILs. But what to do? I told my HB that next time try to arrange for lunch on weekends but he said that weekends are not convenient for my BIL and told me if I am that concerned, I can stay home with the maid to look after Danica. Wah really pissed me off. Especially since he start to play his computer game once he fill up a basin for water for Danica to wipe down. He consider that he has done his duty. ARGH! Not sure if I am being unreasonable here but I felt that, hey, you guys are not the ones who have to coax her to sleep that's why you don't care. I'm not sure if I am being selfish/unreasonable to say this but why could we not have 2 celebrations or do a weekend lunch instead? Or maybe I am just too tired :p Yesterday night slept at 1 a.m. cause pumped after Danica slept. <sigh> Maybe I should relax since this is once in a while thingy.

RE : flashcards

Eh... Anyone wants to share with me? I also interested about printing cause my handwriting sucks big time. :p

cheryl, yeah... :p I was wondering if the cards are heavy a not. If not I can drive there to get and send to your place on the way back. But long time never drive liao (since 3 months pregnant) not sure if still remember how to a not.

cheryl:
how many cards you wanna order? we can share ya. coz u still stay near me rite? btw, the size of the red dot cards is diff fr the english words wan leh. i have not gotten my hands on the maths book. can share abt the mtd to flash the maths cards?

re: PAW WALK
so we just send in the photos for the competition? still wondering if i can bring bb there as i have signed up for the SHAPE RUN on the same day starting @ 7.30am. anyidea what time this PAW WALK ends?

jass, why u purchase 6" x 22" (for another program?)?

by the way - is 300gsm too thick? i am thinking of 200 gsm.
i thought maths card is 11" by 11", english card is 4" by 24"?

shape run - jass also avid runner? i signed up for the Nike Human race 10k? who wana join? hee

cheryl - where u stay? me in jurong west

cheryl:
i dunno leh.. the full set of words for english is 1005 words. hehe but i dun have the list thou. i bought 300... could do with more.

qingling:
i heard the initial card size is 6*22 leh, the subsequent size is smaller, but not sure the size... hahaha i was thinking of some words will be long eg: grandmother. haha
the maths one is 11*11

i interested in flash cards, but have lobang to print?

may i know for hwa xia, wat must bb wear in order to go in? u all only go punggol so far??

hee anyone keen to meet there this sat late noon?

cheryl:
i got 300 for 6*22. i dunno mind getting some for chinese and for maths too. hey.. u stay @ cck now? haha i tot u are staying @ petir area?

dor:
i dun have leh... sob. or shall we come out w a list of basic words 1st? or anyone has anylobang for the list of words to share?

qingling:
i understand fr apple tat the 2nd size of cards to intro to bb after flashing 6" is 5"

Jass - i have both the books leh. for maths is 11" by 11" - but cos i printed in A4 paper, so i will buy A4 size.

For english, i read the book it says use 4" by 24"..its only decreasing the font size later on. not decrease paper size/.

artemis,
I'm interested to share too. Staying so near you.

Qingling,
Still pumping. Cannot latch already. Scared wait my gal will cry everytime I carry her cos she don't want to latch on. Wait I kenna ban by my gal then more chiam. Selling off the one in office.

Busy baby wrap
No chance to use already since I can't latch on anymore. *SAD*

cheryl - english is 4" by 24" cards. Maths is 11" by 11" cards (but i buy A4). Picture i duno leh (i din buy the books)The cards i think at the amount we are buying its quite heavy, maybe the best way is to go direct to the supplier and buy and take taxi back..else it would be the same if we share and then still have to find a way to transport the cards.

re flash cards
oh! i thought only buy the blank ones, which was what i was thinking of doing, since my handwriting quite nice *buay pai seh*, haha. if anyone is ordering blank ones, i want!
but i think 200gsm is just nice. is it art card?

happymumtobe, both my kids are like that, VERY prone to mik strike w/o known reasons. I cant even recall the number of times I've wasted moeny/time to make a trip to PD just for this only to be told that nothing is wrong or can be done on our/PD's part. So now, my rule of thumb is- if it lasts less than a week (7 days) and bb is not unwell (active, happy, not sick), I'll just wait it out lor.

berry, wow ur boy can sit !! must b v happy...

artemis,
me interested in flashcards !!

bx,
i agree with what bkk say...general guideline is that by 6 month bb should double their birthweight. over the weekend cayleb was drinking very very little and reject bottle all the way such that i had to latch... well one good thing is that i can still latch to make up for the loss through bottle feeding... yest i extend his feed length and aft 4 hours and multiple tries he finished his feed...by late afternoon he normally v guai and can finish 100-125ml even when his last feed was 2 hours ago...he is now 6.7kg but i think for a baby boy he is quite small...will check with my pd when i take him for his next 5-in-1 jab.

jeannie,
same with me leh...last night feed my son a bit late around 11.30pm and he woke up 3am and 5am... previous night, last feed was 10pm and he slept all the way till 4.30am... i think confirm cannot feed too late, so will not feed him anymore beyond 10pm unless he wakes up on his own and ask for feed..

re: sucking thumb,
my son is sucking thumb like nobody's business... recently he also like to sleep with thumb in mouth, if we remove he will be super upset and cranky and will take us more than an hour to console him... and during sleeping he will also put his thumb in his mouth... i try to change with pacifier and he will wail, so now i just let him be, hopefully this bad habit doesn't continue...

re:sleeping,
i notice my baby sleeping pattern has different phase...recently it was sleeping sideways with thumb in mouth (on his own), previously he will only sleep after we carry him for a while...now he will scream if we start carrying him when he's sleepy so we'll just put him on bed...then before that i could just turn him sideways, give pacifier and he'll fall asleep...so i'm adjusting to his changes...dunno if this is good or bad :p

qingling,
wah...u're very on, join marathon !! i totally cannot make it...last time join 5.6km run and can't even make it halfway...hahaha..end up took a shortcut and walk all the way to finish line...

qingling,
I see. Btw, are you gg for the aquaduck? I'll be gg in Sept... dunno how to bathe her there... heard they only got shower head... maybe bathe with her? hehe...

Cheryl,
Re paw walk, if we submit photo for competition, we must also go for the walk huh?

qingling:
Haha i used to run when i was before marriage. haha last yr sign up for shape run 10k but was pregnant so i walked 5k only. thi syr nv train.. erm... i have not even started jogging. i'm only doing 5k. btw, when is the nike race?

snowbelle - yes..i m going for the aqua duck..i tink the aug one cancel right Cheryl?
Cheryl - wow..the link very good leh..hee

Paw walk - sounds interesting.bb can be in pram hor? won't tt be a lot of prams ard? hehe

I have $120++ robinson/Metro vouchers, want to exchange with Fairprice vouchers. Anyone interested?? please pm me thanks!

cheryl
wah the chinese site is q good.. and it gave me an idea, instead of flash cards, why not just use powerpoint?? easier than printing??