(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi xiaoyun,

i quite interested in the California Baby Calendula Cream, but do you know if they have unscented ones or other scent besides lavender?

re: calendula cream
i found that drugstore has stock and it's cheaper than LV.
also, with the 9% shipping rebate from CGW, it seems more attractive deal.
thinking of purchase from there.

can purchase 21 tubs anyone interested?
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis
(4) Thankful
(5) Hana

for the rest of stuffs, will still get from LV and goodnaturenutrition when collate enough order.

re: kindermusik
ya... think our bb will probably be too young to fully enjoy the classes. its like can see, cannot touch. hahah maybe too young to reach out and fully 'play'. maybe slightly older than i'll think abt it hee~

jeannie:
wah your ger can drink so much ya 150. i boy going 4mths tm can only drink 125 (2.5-3hours interval). but he oft didnt finish all @ 1 shot. probably takes him 1 hour to finish all 125. sigh... wanna him to drink more leh.

dor
my bb head not strong yet leh ( prob cos he very lazy to practise) so cannot sit the exausaucer yet leh. Ow, dun mind sharing cos I stay in Pasir Ris. Prob in abt 2-3 weeks time. Where u renting it from?

RE : early wakeups

<yawn> For the 3rd night, Danica woke up crying. After calming her down, she didn't want to go to sleep. While swaddling her, she protested violently (thrash hands and feet) and started to attempt to flip again. So far she only succeeded in getting herself 100 degrees and she flops back on her back. Then she gets all frustrated. Is there a way I can help her so that she doesn't feel this need to do this in the early morning? :p Or is it a phase that she has to go through herself?

RE : USANA stuff

Before I start forgetting things, I better prepare a list. If you gals want to add on, feel free to do so okay?

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nickname</center></TD><TD><center>Items</center></TD><TD><center>Amount</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center></TD><TD><center>Payment Status</center></TD><TD><center>Address Given</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$36.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD></TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>h@ppymum2b</TD><TD>Usanimals x 1</TD><TD>S$26.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>Essentials x 2
BiOmega x 2</TD><TD>S$244.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>N.A.</td></tr></table>

Amount includes postage and envelope where applicable. Please transfer the amount to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 by Friday, 20 June 2008. Thanks. By the way, I will be going to USANA office on Saturday, 21 June 2008.

i did some calculations, found that it's not really worth to get calendula cream from our own spree.
USD 10.29 x 1.4 = SGD 14.40 excluding international shipping.
whereas, BP is selling at $15. do you all want to continue purchase from spree?

Qingling, Tongtong, Artemis, Thankful, Hana,
if you all want to continue, i can still help to order.
but, it seems quite bohua for you all.
please advise.

xiaoyun,
Kam siah many many, PMed you liao

tongtong/jass,
no no.. i mean i wun use detergent if i wanna clean the medela milkbags for other usage...
anyway, i used a bag to soak legs last nite - wah, i can't stand the smell... wanna puke
the bag also too stinko and oily so i end up throwing again...

jass,
just to share, my boy is 4M now and drinking 180~200ml every 4hrly when i'm not latching him on... think your boy pretty ok leh, cos his interval is shorter so drink lesser lor

jeannie, bb gwen so cute and pretty!! i also wanna bring my son to go swim liao hehe. can we bring our own neck float?

bx: same for pumping, take long to pump and hand very suan.. also the neck!!

cheryl: is hwa sia punggol plaza open on sunday? can i have their contact no?

Re: rent toys : any mummies staying at north who wanna rent a toy? then can share out.

Hi Xiao Yun,

I ordered from the BP already. Thanks for the information.

USD 50 more to go. anybody? if not, i will tabulate the charges liao:
A. Item Name: Botanical Solutions Bite Guard Jr. Spray - 4 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/58562
Price: USD6.80
(1) Qingling

B. Item Name: California Baby Calendula Cream - 2 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/57870
Price: USD10.35
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong
(3) Thankful
(4) Hana

C. Item Name: Reviva Labs Beach Baby Lotion SPF 25 - 4 oz.
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/54670
Price: USD4.79
(1) Qingling

D. Item Name: American Health - Ester-C with Citrus Bioflavonoids 500 mg. - 225 VEGETARIAN TABLETS
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/55204
Price: USD$12.80 per bottle
(1) Garfield9
(2) Garfield9
(3) Bkkgal

E. Item Name: California Baby Non-Burning &amp; Calming Diaper Area Wash - 6.5 oz.
Goodnaturenutrition
Price: USD7.95
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

F. Item Name: Calming Diaper rash cream
Goodnaturenutrition
(1) Tongtong

G. Item Name: Aloe vera cream
Goodnaturenutrition
Price: USD8.9
(1) Tongtong
(2) Bkkgal
(3) Thankful

H. Item Name: CB Natural Bug Blend Sunscreen Lotion 30+ SPF - 2.9 oz.
Goodnaturenutrition
Price: USD11.80
(1) Artemis
(2) Thankful
(3) Babyhope
(4) Jeannie

Xiaoyun

thanks. I would order from BP.

P1nk1e

Mine is 4months 3weeks. Everything put into his mouth. if he couldnt bite on the parts of the toy he wants he will get agitated and start crying. In the end, I confiscated all his toys for now. haahaa.

hana,
haha... your boy so cute!
mine dunno how to hold things, now only drool and "talk"
also dunno wat toys i shud get him for now...

Hi mummies. long time no post, keke, been busy with Hillary and shes driving me nuts almost everyday. She refused to let us swaddle her and will struggle each time when we try to do so. Sometimes even before we swaddle her, just put her on her bed she will start to cry =P How do you mummies get your babies to sleep at night or even nap in the day? Hillary will nap on her bouncer (me using my feet to bounce her) max only 30min each time, sigh!

re. cleaning of private parts (bb gitls)
how do you clean their private parts? i realised Hillary's got some white stuff inside but i dont dare to clean much!! sometime i will use wet cotton wool and clean up abit.

re. swaddle cloth
for those who still swaddle your baby, how big is the swaddle cloth you are using?

re. LSS bag for sale
1501839.jpg

i received this bag from spree recently but letting it go at cost ($78) bought too many diaper bags recently already!! its brand new and ready for collection! PM me if anyone is interested =)

Xiaoyun, count me in too.
(1) Qingling

(2) Tongtong
(3) Artemis
(4) Thankful
(5) Hana
(6) Kitsune

(1) Qingling

D. Item Name: American Health - Ester-C with Citrus Bioflavonoids 500 mg. - 225 VEGETARIAN TABLETS
(1) Garfield9
(2) Garfield9
(3) Bkkgal

E. Item Name: California Baby Non-Burning &amp; Calming Diaper Area Wash - 6.5 oz.
Goodnaturenutrition
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

Goodnaturenutrition
(1) Tongtong

Goodnaturenutrition
(1) Tongtong
(2) Bkkgal
(3) Thankful

Goodnaturenutrition
(1) Artemis
(2) Thankful
(3) Babyhope
(4) Jeannie

Stephie, valet park at hotel driveway, $25 per day. Exp but cheaper than parking at Raffles city. alternatively, can park at Raffles Hotel then walk over.

kitsune,
in my previous post, i mentioned that getting calendula cream from BP is actually faster and price is similar.
do you still want to order through spree?

(1) Qingling

(2) Thankful
(3) Kitsune

(1) Qingling

(1) Garfield9
(2) Garfield9
(3) Bkkgal

Goodnaturenutrition
(1) Qingling
(2) Tongtong

Goodnaturenutrition
(1) Tongtong

Goodnaturenutrition
(1) Tongtong
(2) Bkkgal
(3) Thankful

Goodnaturenutrition
(1) Artemis
(2) Thankful
(3) Babyhope
(4) Jeannie

xiaoyun,
jin paiseh hor... me jin blur one... kekeke
btw ur workplace tamp ah?
good hor... i wanna find work there leh...
my workplace so far

pinkle, i'm not sure what toys, but i am thinking of renting bumbo chair and try.

and others like the exercauser.. cuz my boy likes to stand and will be happy when we carry him upright

dor: oh ok!! i will share toys with u! so how to start? hehe.

nap/night sleep: nap: i read that bb will usually nap for 30 minutes becuase after the 30 minutes, deep sleep time will over and revert back to the light sleep cycle again. if bb pass the 30 minutes and din wake up , he will continue to sleep for another 30 mins.Andrea, you might want to try rocking your bb again when it's near 30 min to drag her naptime. As for night time, will let him sleep sideways, giving pacifier, and pat his butt/shoulder. if cant, i'll be his pacifier, latch and will zz..

jass,
he's sleeping if he's not drinking...
last time he can zzz for 5-6hrs nonid to drink... i see liao so scared... hahahaha

andrea: 2 weeks back, my boy had been crying so hard till tears rolled down his cheeks and want us to pat him to sleep during his 9+pm nap time. cant put him down at all. have to either walk ard cradling him or just stand. cant even sit, we will be detected &amp; crying starts again. its only this nap time that he will throw tantrum. this week onwards, he refuse to sleep @ 9+. dunno y. however, he will sleep at bedtime (abt 11) when we place him in his playpen. even if he is not sleepy, he won't cry or make noise. he will just play with his hands and eventually fall asleep after a while.

perhaps can try not to play too much w bb hillary before bedtime and try to dim the lights of the room to sort of like tell her its 'bedtime'? just a suggestion.

wah.. today quite quiet leh this thread. wah..

pinkie: he can zzz so long? power leh. beside bedtime, my matthew cannot sleep for long leh. longest record: 1 hour. but ok lah.. at least during night feed, he onli drink a bit in a concuzz state then go right back to lala land. so its not so siong for me.

Hi p1nk1e,

Got spout? :p Like a beer barrel? Quite a good design hor? Avent one don't have, have to remove the backing to get the BM out. Like that I find a bit not hygenic leh.

Hi tongtong,

:p Then I have to do it in the toilet also not very hygenic mah.

Hi jeannie,

Of course the BiOmega can take even if not breastfeeding. Yes, it is fish oil. It:
- Supports healthy blood pressure and cholesterol
- Contains twice the potency of most fish oil supplements
- Offers exceptional purity—virtually free of harmful contaminants
- Contains natural lemon oil that gets rid of fishy aftertaste
(copied from USANA web site :p)

Danica is on nearly 4 hourly feeds that's why can drink so much. Her this week feeding schedule is:

07:00 a.m. Frozen EBM 180ml (completely finish)
11:00 a.m. Frozen EBM 180ml (completely finish)
02:15 p.m. Frozen EBM 180ml (sometimes have left over)
05:30 p.m. Frozen EBM 180ml (sometimes have left over)
11:00 p.m. Latch on

Actually I not sure if between 5:30 p.m. to 11 p.m. should I feed her again a not :p But tomorrow I will move her to:

07:00 a.m. Frozen EBM 220ml
11:00 a.m. Frozen EBM 220ml
03:00 p.m. Frozen EBM 220ml
07:00 p.m. Latch on
11:00 p.m. Latch on

Then she will be on full 4 hourly feeds. Yay!

Hi leila,

I think should be at the Toa Payoh place :

Philips Electronics Singapore Pte Ltd
620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh
Singapore 319762

I not very sure as my HB normally drives me there. :p I 大路痴

Hi h@ppymum2b,

No worries, as long as before 2359 today can already. Cause I use the web form to order so that I don't have to queue at the office :p

Hi tongtong,

Thanks for the link. :p I kaypo answer for cheryl again. The Hwa Sia outlet in Punggol Plaza open every day 10 a.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Hi jass1408,

I plan with reference to BW suggestions. I delay baby's second feed by 15 minutes, then 30 minutes, then 45 minutes then 1 hour progressively for 3/4 days per change. When the second feed has been delayed for 30 minutes, I delay the third feed by 15 minutes and so on. But you will have to monitor and adjust feeds to ensure that baby has enough to drink.

Hi Andrea,

Maybe it's time to stop swaddling and introduce a security item already? Those who are reading BW books, I can't remember when she said to stop swaddling? I only remember her saying to leave a hand out once baby can suck their own hands for comfort.

Before I start forgetting things, I better prepare a list. If you gals want to add on, feel free to do so okay?

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nickname</center></TD><TD><center>Items</center></TD><TD><center>Amount</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center></TD><TD><center>Payment Status</center></TD><TD><center>Address Given</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$36.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD></TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>h@ppymum2b</TD><TD>Usanimals x 1</TD><TD>S$26.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>Essentials x 2
BiOmega x 2</TD><TD>S$244.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>N.A.</td></tr></table>

Amount includes postage and envelope where applicable. bx, dorothy and jeannie, please transfer the amount to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 by Friday, 20 June 2008 11:59 p.m. so that I can order the items online and don't have to queue at the office. Thanks.

Oops... sorry long post again.

though my boy is coming to 5th month soon, but he still wanna latch during midnight. siong for me,but somehow, i'm used to it liao.. the only problem is whether my mum will be too stressed out or not when my boy goes back to KL with her....

tongtong
Hillary doesnt allow me to put on her side to sleep. She will keep trying to flip! And worst if i push pacifier into her mouth, she will cry louder. Really depressing when i see her cry and dont know what to do with her. Only way is to latch and let her fall asleep.

jass
shall try to put her inside the playpen and see if she fall asleep on her own =P this is what we are hoping for!!! because Hillary doesnt nap much in the day, she will sleep from 8ish pm to the next morning 8am (either 1 or 2 night feeds in btw)! good and bad huh

Artemis
we did not swaddle Hillary the last 2 nights. she seems happier but she will wake up at least 4times to latch on! perhaps its too cold for her during the night. we tried to cover the blankie for her but her hands just love to come out of it! hee =P

andrea: wow, bb hillary can sleep for so long! ern.. btw, the playpen can sort of shake a bit.. so sometimes when matthew is very fidgety when we place him in playpen, we will 'yao' him for a while hee~

Hi tongtong,

I am using GOO.N wet wipes which are paraben free.

Hi Andrea,

Have you thought of getting a sleeping bag? I will wait for mine to be here before attempting to stop swaddling Danica. :p I would not be able to tahan if she woke up 4 times a night now.

think pigeon wet wipes have paraben leh..

not sure whether it's really bad for bb's skin?

i still have quite a lot at home

hmm.... i betta go home check my carlson's packaging...
my boy's skin super sensitive so i seldom use wipes... oni when outside

andrea: i did not sawddle my boy fr day 1. he hates it. how abt weraing long sleeves top &amp; long pants w mitten &amp; booties if u sleep in aircon room. i only on fan (blowing @ the wall), no aircon.. so ok w no blankie hee~

jass
Hillary is sleeping for such long hours to compensate the shortage of naps during the day! Btw, when you put Matthew in the playpen and 'yao' does it calm him down? Hee =P

Artemis
we are going to try the sleeping bag on Hillary tonight! ya, 4times a night is madness, i ended up becoming a panda! does Danica (did i get the sp right) wake up for feed at night?

tubao
noted with thanks! i noticed whenever i try to clean the white stuff for Hillary, she will 'scream' softly, haha! any special reaction from yours? =P

Andrea,
Didn't notice special reaction neh.. My baby's poo is very watery, I need to clean private part often with cotton balls since booboo often stuck inside.

Qingling,
Won't be able to join 6 July class.

Hi bx,

Received your payment.

<table border=1><tr><td><center>Nickname</center></TD><TD><center>Items</center></TD><TD><center>Amount</center></TD><TD><center>Collection</center></TD><TD><center>Payment Status</center></TD><TD><center>Address Given</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$36.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>h@ppymum2b</TD><TD>Usanimals x 1</TD><TD>S$26.00</TD><TD>Self Collect</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>BiOmega x 1</TD><TD>S$37.80</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>Essentials x 2
Amount includes postage and envelope where applicable. dorothy and jeannie, do you gals want me to go ahead with your orders? Please let me know if you are busy and unable to transfer. I can get for you first. Otherwise, please transfer the amount to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 by Friday, 20 June 2008 11:59 p.m. so that I can order the items online and don't have to queue at the office. Thanks.

Hi Andrea,

Yes, Danica is correct. Since she was around 2¾ months old, she stopped waking up for night feeds. If she wakes up, normally is to play but I just swaddle her back up and pat and shush her to sleep. If she cannot be pacified then I know she is hungry, I will feed her that night and increase her milk the next day.
Normally, she will still wake up for the next 2 - 3 nights but I just pat and shush her without feeding her. Then she just goes back to sleeping through the night.