(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi artemis,

how u find baby tv?baby tv is suitable for what age group??
i received a letter from starhub that i won 3mths free subscription,wonder is there any catch,need to subscribe to basic program to have baby tv??

Hi Xiaoyun

I have tsf the payment to you. Pls kindly check

From Account POSB Savings 126-25618-3
To Account POSB Savings 198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$7.40
Transaction Reference 1748246167

tong
seems like watch shops do not parti in gss. i went to ask..only city chain seems to hv offers..

apple
dun need to feel bad. bf is veri personal n individual. do watever makes u feel good as mommy.

Thanks mummies for your "consolation"

Cherly, the floats you posted are the mambo ones right?

1479356.jpg

This is my girl in action using the mambo float which can be bought from the seller in SG who previously organised a BP before. Have listed the seller email in my earlier post, if interested, you can contact them

Hi apple79,

I have transferred S$80 for the Baby Einstein DVD set. Below are the transaction details:

To Account POSB Savings
038-19095-4 apple79 SMH
Amount S$80.00
Transaction Reference 1748319081

:p I the type who believes "spare the rod and spoil the child".

Hi crystal,

Of course can accept your order.

RE : www.thedreambag.co.uk

My ang mo boss coming 30 June so I will be getting him to bring back for me (read: no shipping cost). If get 2 or more got 10% discount. I setting the exchange rate at 2.75.

1. Artemis 1.0 Tog Flutterbyes - 6-18m £15.99 (£15.99 x 2.75 x 0.9 = S$39.58)
2. Crystal 1.0 Tog Jungle Friends - 18-36mths £17.99 (£17.99 x 2.75 x 0.9 = S$44.53)

Anyone else interested? Buy 4 or more got 15% discount.

Hi goodbb,

Okay lah. Some of the content teach morals like sharing with friends, etc. Some totally for fun like things and their associated sounds. Some totally no plot :p But Danica likes watching it a lot. She always eyes big big stare at the screen when her channel is on. Then she smiles or talks her baby talk. Sometimes, she will move her arms excitedly. But I don't really get the programmes. I think it's really for babies. Maybe can let her watch up to 18 months to 2 years. When she is older, I will let her watch Playhouse Disney.

Okay, now going for meeting.

Jac :-Sometimes she swim in the bath tub, sometimes in the swimming pool. Quite fun to see them swim.

Atermis:- Received the transfer. thanks! Will send out to you tomorrow. Please email me your address. You have not given me your addy yet.

Look like ur babies drink a lot. I think my boy is a very small eater. This is his feeding schedule:

4.30am - latch
7.00am - latch
10 am - Bottle Feed 110ml
1pm - Bottle Feed 110ml
4.30pm - Bottle Feed 110ml
7.30pm - Latch
9.30 pm - Latch
11.00am - Latch

His bottle feeds take an hour or more to finish, and he usually latch very slowly and very short period. Dun think he drink very much coz I know how much I can produce but he doesn't drink up the breast. Esp in the early mornings...he latch only one side then fall asleep. I think he drinks less than 70ml a day.

wow, sorme of ur babies can really drink alot!! mine like wanna stay slim, dun drink much.

tute,
my ger oso never seem to ask for milk when the 3 hrs is up. usually i just prepare and feed her. as she is not drinking alot, i try not to stretch the interval. still stick to 3 hours. unless one fine day she decides to drink more, then i may prolong to 4-hours interval.

breastfeeding:
yes, really pei fu all the mummies here who r determine to bf for long. after the school hols, i will reduce to maybe pumping 2-3 times. hopefully the milk ss can tahan till she 6 mths. but i know for sure i will need to add the no. of FM feedings coz ss sure not enough to sustain TBF.

all mummies,

have something to share

i have a copy of Glenn Doman How To Multiply Your Baby Intelligence in PDF file.

those who want it can just message me .i will send to u .

apple, can email me also?

bx,
re:breastfeeding
me too.. cos i might be moving to another enviroment. think my express session will be reduced also. but in the meanfully, let's jiayou

Hi apple79,

Oops... :p Yeah hor... I was rushing off for meeting just now. I just sent you my address via email. By the way, I would also like a copy of the PDF GD book. Thanks in advance.

Hi SweetPea,

I think cause you give so many feeds that's why like your son drinks little but all add together should be quite a lot leh. This is Danica's one:

07:00 a.m. 150ml
10:30 a.m. 150ml
01:45 p.m. 150ml
04:30 p.m. 150ml
07:00 p.m. latch on
11:00 p.m. latch on

She sit quite far from the TV. Anyway, my mummy, sister and I all TV addicts, I doubt the apple will fall far from the tree. :p

Hi crystal,

No problem. I see can get 4 orders a not by end of this week then I email you okay?

Have sent all mummies who have requested for the PDF a copy already. If I missed anyone out, let me know.

Atermis:- received your address. Thanks

apple,
received with thks! the document very long hor. but for the sake of producing a little genius, i must be hardworking!!

jeannie,
any updates from kindermusik side?

apple
can pm to me too? I was actually thinking of buying the book and the other copy on "How Smart Is Your Baby?: Develop And Nurture Your Newborn's Full Potential (Gentle Revolution)"

Anyone can tell me if these are good?

tks, apple. will check it out later.

bx
very long ah. arrggh, i hate to read. but like you, for the sake of bb, must be hardworking :p

okay, just when i said that i'm not worried my bb not drinking much during the day now i'm more concerned....coz today saw my baby's diaper got orange color type of spots...very vague and hardly noticeable...i search about the symptoms and seems like bb is dehydrated...sigh, think tomorrow gotta increase his feed frequency if his intake very small...

sweetpea,
me same as you...think when latching my baby doesn't drink that much coz i also know how much i can produce but for latching i dunno how to extend leh...coz can't force him to put his mouth on my breast right....

apple,
i pm you

re:watching tv,
hehe...i'm guilty in letting tv bbsit my baby as well...coz my baby can calm down once we turn on tv :p

tv - Heidi dun seem to be interested in the TV...hm....i want the TV to entertain her also cannot..someone must be her entertainment..mainly my mum now since she's the main caretaker..she complain super bo eng..haha

apple,
i pmed you also.

tute,
haha..i'm resisting letting baby watch tv. sooooooo tempting cos she's so kuai when she's watching. but i dun let her watch!!

all sent! sent until "shou luan" haha just joking.

Stephie and BX:- ya its long cos its a book mah... I have not read it myself yet... Hubby just found this pdf on some website ahha

babyhope
"How Smart Is Your Baby" is an interesting read.Teach u how to simulate the baby and some activity that u can do with your baby..i cant comment much as i am half way thru the book.