(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Bx,
long story... I am not in office today. that's why...

re: weekend at PIL's place
hai.. let me cool down first then i reply to your messagas.

kelly,
i will 'transit' at Tampines interchange only.

Xiao yun,

I've transferred to you:
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun
Amount S$17.24
Transaction Reference 1746711188

xiaoyun.. nomally either sat on sun morning we will go Mac or Bk eat breakfast and read newspaper with baby.. then she will play w herself in the pram and sometimes sleep. I think quite good leh.. i get to eat and read my papers and get a chance to dress up and go out. Then after that we will go supermarket and walk walk or go home watch dvds.. seldom go town on weekends.. too many pp.. and i still cant shop... still out of shape.

But last sat.. me and my hubby got a new activity.. we went play badminton!! That what we did before i got preg.. forgot abt it. so now we try to make it a pt to play badmnton every week.. baby will sit in pram and watch us play.. hehe...

poor xiaoyun...

my weekends nothing fixed. i prefer to stay home mostly. i'm lucky (again) cuz no need to visit anybody. (MY mum is main caregiver on weekdays and my MIL is super bo chup type - only meet up once maybe a month or less!)

sunday confirm go church and go for lunch with my parents.

Saturday - depends lor. sometimes just go out for a meal at night with my parents.

always with MY parents cuz well, it's a shared car and my stroller is inside. Also, my parents are good at looking after my girl in case we need to do things.

i'm thankful my hubby dun complain much about this kinda arrangement. but i'll give him black face if he plan to go out without me and never give me ample 'warning'/time to plan.

jeannie,
u r so lucky!! i dun think i can read papers with the bb around. she can't stay stagnant in the pram for long. we gotta be on the move. still can play badminton! wow!!

btw, u slimmed down already lah

menses;
i oso haven get my mense. my gynae told me before if pump 6 - 8 time a day, most likely wun come. now i only pump 4 - 5 times a day, still havent come. before i got preg, my mense very irregular, so i always tell my hb it's such a miracle that we have ashlynn. he super irritated wif me. he say i irregular, not infertile. haha...

Xiaoyun, i want to take the diaper area wash if Qoosan does not want it

Pls let me know then i $ transfer to u. i opt for postage.

menses - mine also not here, although i dun tink i got fantastic ss..only pump 4 times a day..i tink it will be easy for me to stop bf..sometimes 10 hrs dun pump also not painful..haha

My Sat are mostly spent with BB at home or will go out in the neighbourhood (to buy food) either with bb or with my hubby only

Sun - Most of the times is back to my mum's place.

I do miss the good old days when weekends I can just go out to makan and shop without a care in the world.But i guess its a small sacrifice for having a child.

Maybe u ladies breastfed, thats why menses not back yet. I have regular menses eversince I gave birth. (On the dot every month)

BX.. u very kind leh.. hehe.. i lost a bit of weight only still 5 kg away!! sianz..

Wah liao.. ur hubby supper bad lor.. say u infertile.. prove him wrong. jia you and have the next one. My bb getting a bit restless now lah.."disturbing" me from reading newspapers.. hmmpphh!!

Lezy.. yar.. a bit warm.. but bb got fan leh.. so i think ok.. i just scared that the shuttlecock hits her.

Cheryl.. u quite amazing leh.. coming to 5 months liao rite ur bbay still no period??

BTW.. no period= no pregnant??? Not that i am very active in BD now.. totally not.. but just wondering...does it mean no ovulation??

BX.. sian i doing workreview, penpic, self performance at home now.. long overdue.. have to past baby to MIL place so i can concentrate.. dun even noe what to write.. no contributions.. even my RO also say i no contributions this semester.. of course lah.. but must consider we on ML what.. then he say some pp still very active even when on leave.. siao!!

jeanie

my period only ends at apr... imagine i had period or locas from jan till apr ah..... den from apr till now no menses yet

xiao yun,
can i just take the diaper area wash? cos the rest i already stock-up aft i dropped the order.
Is there anyone want the body shampoo and sunblock?

qingling,
the first teeth is here already, do u still want?

jeannie,
i'm oso suppose to do up my work review this hols. but until now haven't get started. oso gotta set sec 4 prelim papers due when sch reopen. very stress now!!! I oso passed my ger to mil so that i can get work done. in the end by the time i finish lunch, wash clothes, mop floor, pump milk, plus surf net (hahha...), now almost time to go fetch her home. haiz.... wat time u bringing ur ger home?

hehe.. u are just like me lor.. i still doing work review. finished my penpic and self performance ( used last yr's one) hehe.. nothing much to write leh..

I also washing my hubby clothes now.. yester nite washe me and baby's one.. need to fold them.. baby's clothes drawers very messy!! need to organize them..

I will bring baby home at night.. i think after dinner w my hubby she got milk that can last her till 8 .

wah.. u still have to set papers now?? thats even more depressing...

i pai seh to leave her at my mil place too long. coz i'm supposed to be on holiday and i thought she will expect me to look after the bb on my own.

weekends- looking at the posts you all made about your weekends, I fondly recall the weekends we had when my DD was a small bb (and the only child!). For most of you who only has one child now, must treasure your weekends, try to do more fun stuff with hb (along w bb!). For us now, weekends are all very packed, we always try to arrange at least 1-2 fun activities for my older DD, and squeeze in some time for ME for my own timeout (5 days a week alone with my two kids w/o maid, if no timeout on weekends I will die. :p), and we also try to go somewhere tog as a family to have a nice meal, and every alternate week we visit my PILs for a whole day. So most of the time we plan very far ahead in advance.

QOOSAN

I have PM-ed you regarding the nursing wrap. Can you give me a reply pls? I want to know what happened to the BP, has it arrived and how can I collect it.

Menses
I already have menses every month since Apr. and its very regular.

Cheryl
I have order the nan 2 already. Will wait for my friend to confirm if have stock maybe 3 week of june. Will let you know once she confirm in case you want. I think its $19.25 b4 gst, i can sell you 2-3 tins if u want.

Playmat
Anyone using the playmat selling at minitoons? any comment?

Apple,
My MIL asked around neighbours and went to nearby neighbourhood hair saloon.

You can try Junior League, Hwa Xia, kidz haircut.
They have banches at united squre, vivocity, Suntec?

tongtong
ya, tried to adjust your diet and see how's your boy doing. ginger can still take, but not to the amount like what you have during confinement bah.

i notice that if i take too much spicy food, my boy tends to have nappy rash more often leh... probably i should cut down chili and curry intake liao. sigh... last time my gal nvr gv me this type of 'task'... they are so different. haha. :p

cheryl
do you know how much is it? thinking of buying to let my bb swim. swimming pool too cold and i no time to bring her to hwa xia

qoosan

thanks for your reply. i've transfered $$ to you. can u check and confirm? thanks.

BX
i had the same prob as you. katelynn started rejecting the bottle few days ago and i panicked! she only wanted to bf but luckily she went back to the bottle. i think it's just a phase; ashlynn will go back to bottle. dun worri k?

food allergies
do you think caffeine can cause constipation in babies? i've been keeping away from caffeine for last 3 days. today almost peng sun, cannot work without coffee! but bb poo today.

bkkgal
i saw that but i see hwa xia website they have everything float, tub, air pump.....1 set. so i was thinking how much is it? maybe i call them tmr or i make a trip down to harbourfront to see.

Tubao, added your blog. I have the same bamboo chair, looks like I can put RaeAnne on it liao. But need to sandpaper it first cos there are a lot of rough edges. Did you need to put a small pillow behind to support Emma?

Xiaoyun, I'll be pissed off too. My weekends are usually spent at home, very busy cos got to look after baby ourselves, bathe her, feed her, play with her, wash her clothes, etc. I'm ok if hubby is around cos he helps out but Sun morning, he has tuition and I need to bathe baby alone, that's when I get very grouchy. But my mum usually tries to come by on Sun morning to cook lunch and sometimes even dinner so I'm happy.

Gar, left baby with MIL and went with hubby to Fullerton Hotel Asian spa today. Unfortunately, I remembered the wrong time so was more than 15mins late and hp no. changed recently so they can't contact me and released my booking.
Luckily, the guy saw how upset I am, and offered me a later time slot but only enough time to do massage and flower bath. I had the usual aromatherapy massage. Hubby didn't manage to do thai/shiatsu massage cos that masseur was booked. The reception staff recommended hot stones cos less ticklish. It was good cos hubby fell asleep so no complaints from him this time. Hopefully, can go spa more often with him next time. Hee.

Qoosan/Xiaoyun, I'm interested to take over the bb sunblock. How much is it?

babyxan

i encountered this twice le though milk bottle was introduced since day 1, find that it always happened after the 6-in-1 vaccination. She will struggles at every feed but put on breast no problem, tried diff type of teats and bottles le still no use.

Mine will start crying once i put the hankie on her neck. sigh

Doc advise drag her feeding time or dreamfeed her, during that phase she was only drinking 300ml a day, ask me to start her with rice cereal since 4mths

kitsune,
wow close shave! glad you managed to get your massage eventually...it's a good start and hopefully paves the way for more trips to the spa
i am too tense these days...can't fall asleep during massage although i used to.

bkk,
not sure if caffeine causes constipation. i abstain and take decaf on most days but arielle still poos only once every 4 days
. btw, what happened to your trip to iran? managed to siam?

bbkgal/hweiz,
glad to know there r mummies who face the same situation

hweiz,
so u started rice cereal on ur bb already?

bbkgal,
i have one coffee a day. 3-in-1 type. so far she poo every alternate day or once in 2 days.

for those who went to motherhood fair, did anyone see the swim diapers selling at a booth right at the end of the stalls. Its for 6mths to 36 mths with buttons to adjust the size instead of pure elastic. The stall sell thermal swim wear as well. Does anyone remember the name? I want to get the extendable swim diaper for my bb and miss it during the fair.

hello.

re bottle feed
i have introduce bottle to bb in her 3rd week and she was fine. but from 2nd month onwards, she started to reject bottle... i think maybe then bb has preference liao....

re shaving
i brought her to vivo toys rus to shave $18 heee, if you want to go, get the old auntie to do it, dont let the china woman do it. i think she cannot make it... sorry very bias here.

re weekend
sat we will still put her in infant care to get some couple time to go buy groceries and settle admin stuff. will pick her up at 2pm and go back heee. sunday, sigh.... cos if i dislike my hubby auntie very much, she is stillat my IL place, I will try to bring bb over on sunday morning so that wont meet her (cos she goes to church).... then noon will be at my parents place and dinner there.... i dont stay long at IL place cos, there is no place to pump, no place to latch cos cannot su ka su ka latch in living room..... cannot use his sisters room to latch....and IL are not cooking anymore, so no reason to stay there for meal..... and the floor is too dirty to put tilam cos they hve 3 dogs tehre.... all the hair all over.....so i got to carry the bb all the way, very siong......