(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Happymum and Atermis:- Hope both your kids are getting better.

Blueginger:- Yup, there is DVD for GD but its for the parents' usage. I think is basically summarise whats in the book. So I think its quite useless.

blueginger/sunny/garfield,
thanks for your well wishes..

sunny,
either he ate something wrong or his body system is v sensitive (as quoted by PD) which caused the diarrhea..
as for the high fever, the PD said it's due to infection (again..

happymum2b
glad to know that ervin is ok now. must be v tiring for you over the weekend. do take care of yourself too!

xiaoyun
hv trf the $:
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$1.91
Transaction Reference 1746101469

Tks for organising the spree.

Good Monday morning. weekends always past so fast..zz...haven't been catching enough sleep since back to work and with the midnight pumping. Definately need a chicken essence boost.

I went to the motherhood fair too. bought the GD books how to teach your child maths/to read. Hope to do my own flashcard though cos the kit is simply too ex..it will be interesting if the program works for them. Also have the mindset that i am not aiming to create super bb but in order for them to have a easier headstart, we parents have to do something to help them right. I also went to Gymboree and Kindermusic at Tanglin mall to take a look.heh..sounds quite interesting..i still want to look at shichida as well..any mummies already planning to sign up with any of them?

by the way, i bought loads of diapers..huggies..good buy cos got free nice rompers as well..i bought 1 case of pampers active too since the discount is so attractive..now house full of pampers. haha..KS mum..

GOOD MORNING!
First thing i come into office..see my emails...sian la. whole body aching for some strange reason!

Anyway sharing my weekend highlight..

FIRST "BITE":

Ruth had her "first" taste of bread yesterday evening at Cafe CArtel. Just a very very small soft morsel. It was SO funny to watch her.

My mum plucked a bit, stuffed into her mouth.
She grimaced...like "yeee what is this" and used her tongue to PUI out.

Then we plucked another small bit and stuffed in.
She grimaced again...but proceeded to 'taste' it and it disappeared. hee.

I was so excited all night to watch her take her first 'taste' of solids.....and then my mum told me..not the first time liao....she already tried once some days ago.

piang. so sian. this obsessiveness with 'baby's first time' is really getting to me.

btw..did u all go for the mommies-meet-up-high-tea yesterday? or is it next week?

bkkgal,
ur missing item is this: SOOTHING & HEALING SPRAY 6.5 OZ
do you want to wait for order through LV?
if not, I owe you 3.67 instead.

re: facebook
i just registered facebook and use my nick as my name so that ppl here can know who am I. soon, I will change it to my real name.

happymum2b,
Hope your son get better.
Btw are you collecting from Xiao Yun? Can I lobang you? Sorry keep troubling you to collect stuffs for me.

QooSan,
Can I trouble you to pass my wrap top to Xiao Yun whom can pass to happymum2b? Let me know. Thanks.

qingling..
haha...just try lor. almost 4 months.

we all can't wait for her to start to experiment..but of course must be cautious..only give 'safe' food.

Xiaoyun, added u to facebook. Wow, your baby sure has a lot of hair!

Lezy:- I thought its better to delay solid food until 6 months?

some say 4 months ok. general recommendation TBF for 6 months but well, i'm not quite strict type. anything goes as long as not too excessive.

not sure if anyone saw the news that bf baby may be lack of iron... so i amn not sure what else to give bb.... currently still on tbf.

winnie,
i read tat bbs need to be supplemented wif iron once they reach 6 mths. think they can absorb iron from those rice cereals which should be iron fortified right?

xiaoyun.. ur ger has a head full of hair. and she is so pretty.. luv her double eyelids.. 1st time c ur ger leh on facebook.. u should have show us her pics.. she is a pretty ger!!why u hide her..?? hehe :p

jeannie
think xiaoyun doesn't like to hv her/her baby's photo posted on the forum. yalor, her bb's hair so much and so nice ;)

xiaoyun
did you get lots of pple commenting that ur gal has lots of hair?

stephie.. yar lah.. i can understand..
Xiaoyun no offence k.. :p

Stephie.. ur boi boi.. also a lot of hair leh.

Bx and thankful.. subscription 108.. minus 18 for ez link.. hehe.. so did u all take the maternity blouse?? I took that.. so that i can wear if i have the next one.. its the most value for money one.. I bought some heinz fruit juice and pureen for baby.. will start feeding her once she turns 4 months.. hehe.. like reward her like that.. okie. 10 days more she will turn 4 months

apple/jeannie/stephie,
ya. everyone said that she has lots of hair.
MIL said just like my hb when he's born.

facebook not everyone can see ma, so more comfortable putting her picture there.

probably i am too panaroid on displaying picture on internet. :p

btw, I would like to salute mummies here who pump in the toilet + using manual pump.
today is the first time I pump in toilet with a manual pump, and i perspire so much and can only yield 2/3 of my usual supply!!

xiaoyun
u perspire cos the ventilation in the toilet is no good? hee..maybe cos you perspire that's why not enuf 'liquid' to produce milk liao. just kidding :p

hi xiaoyun,

had added u to my facebook,my hb will transfer to u via atm later
will u be passing by ang mo kio on any day??

stephie,
yup. the ventilisation is not very good.
probably i don't feel comfortable hence the milk doesn't want to come out. still feel that my breast is still full.
tomorrow bb not enough food liao.

goodbb,
no le. nowadays no more passby ang mo kio.
where do you work huh?

happymum.. take care.. hope ervin is fine now.He seems quite sensitvie to stuffs... must take note lor. Hope u are not too stress out!!

Hi Mommies

Long time never log into this thread. Just started fulltime work today..and I miss my baby so.

Happy..Hope Ervin is better...poor boy. Thanks for the ON spree..I love the stuff.

jeannie,
i din take the maternity blouse coz i tot i going to stop bfing soon. ya hor, y i din think i keeping for my next one. i chose the nestle hamper. i din buy heinz bb food. i bought gerber one. u going to start letting bb gwen eat so fast? i think i wait till ashlynn is 5 mth plus...

xiaoyun,
then previously where u pump?

rejecting bottle:
yesterday and today, my baby totally refuse to drink her milk. she cried ptifully when i put the teat in her mouth. in fact, when she see i bring the bottle of milk near her and i open the cover with the "pop" sound, she start crying liao. i no choice offer her my breast, she drink eargerly. i am puzzled. i have intro her bottle since she was 3 weeks old, how come now then reject? anyone has this problem before or has any advice to share?

i very jia lat now. i already poured away a few bottles of ebm. i dun have much to pump out coz she drank from my breast. so my chilled ss running low. i can't continue to bf her coz i need to work and not her main caregiver...

aquaDucks Free Trial Class
How many? 4-6 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Suntec (When? Somewhere in SEPT(weekend)
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Time: TBA
Age? 6 months onwards
http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/programmes.html

1. Cheryl
2. Dorothy Goh
3. Dorothy's fren
4. h@ppymum2be
5. Vine-Gal
6. Blueginger
7. Qingling (sat 2-2.30pm)
8. Jeannie (sat 2-2.30pm)
9. kitsune_sg (sun 3-3:30pm)
10. Snowbelle (sat 2-2.30pm)
11. Tongtong
12. Leila(sat 2-2.30pm)(sun 3-3.30pm-TBC)(aftr 8 Aug)
13. Babyhope
14. Stephie (sat 2-2.30pm)
15. Tubao
16. Winnie (sat 2-2.30pm) after 13th Aug
17. yanyen (sat 2-2.30pm)
18. Eliaw (sat 2-2.30pm) 16 Aug
19. thankful (sat 2-3.30pm) 16 Aug
20. Artemis
21. Beautyseek (Sat 2-3.30pm) 16 Aug

PLS note it will be at sept... no more aug... unless there is a grp of 4-6 ppl wan to go in aug

SO ANY1 WANNA GO AT AUG? qingling n eliaw wan to go at aug..

if no 1 reply, den i will arrange all at sept

stephie/thankful/jeannie/sweetpea,
thanks for all your well wishes..
my mum told mi that Ervin so far has no diarrhea since last nite..

sweetpea,
Oh, thought u had started work full time tat day when u came by to collect your stuff..
keep yourself busy and time will pass v fast and u can go home & see your boy..

bx,
i pumped at lactation room in my office previously. not perfect but at least got aircon, sofa and power supply. and i use my PIS. :p
now i realised how fortunate I was...

i threw away quite a few bottles of ebm lately. it is because the ebm heated for more than 1 hr before bb wakes up for milk.
very heart pain. especially my ss dropping now..

need to check with you mummies,
how do you spend your weekends normally?
i was very frustrated last Sat until I quarrelled with hb.
it's because my weekends (Fri night - Sun night) are normally spent hiding in my hb's room with bb at my PIL's place. And my hb playing mahjong with PIL and relative from late afternoon till late nights. such a waste of my time!!!

hi xiaoyun

i juz paid u

From Account POSB Savings
107-47012-3
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 XIAOYUN
Amount S$34.14
Transaction Reference 1746702561

i'll come back later 2 advise u on collection. thks 4 offering.

xiaoyun..that dun sound good...i cannot even stand more than half a day at the in-laws place..not to mention stay in room only for the whole weekend??

normally we will bring baby there to the inlaw place for a dinner..and since not much to talk abt..i also dun wish to stay long..somemore..we go there also stay in the room..cos they have a dog who isn't very friendly with baby..sigh..a bit duh to visit but stay in the room. by right the dog should stay away right?? i don't mean to be mean..i also have a dog too..hmmmm

sunny: oh! you mean if they fart and pooed it's caused by heatiness? yeah i am still eating fried ginger for every dinner. thanks sunny! will omit ginger now and see how bb doing .
now i just wonder whether it's my milk problem

btw, my bb kept pooing till bleed again.
so yesterday we gave him FM to "stop" the poo. and i had to throw away 1 bottle of EBM. cuz i din realise it was already pst 48 hrs. sigh. i hope with the FM my bb can tahan not to poo first and get his anus or buttock heal first before pooing...

yea xiaoyun, your gal has so much hair! see my boy,such a big contrast hehe

xiaoyun, why did you pump in toilet since you have another room?

happy: hope your son is ok now!!

xiaoyun, have u told your hb that you want to spend the time doing other stuff? Like have more family outings (just three of you), can bring bb to parks and walk around, and if he wants to play majong, can he limit to several hours a week?

xiaoyun,
sometimes i heat more than 1 hr coz bb still sleeping. however, i will start timing the moment she starts drinking. if she din finish within 1 hr, i will discard.

weekends:
usually we will go shopping. either go town area or juz hang around in tampines mall / parkway parade. sometimes sunday will go my mum's place for lunch followed by shopping.

xiao yun,
i long time didnt follow the thread so I didnt know that u hav ordered for me as well (cos the other time i mentioned want to drop as the vitaglo spree didnt succeed).

may i know why is my amt to pay xy is $51.63 since i have paid the items cost already. do let me know if i miss out anything.

xiaoyun
sat we usually go to town jalan jalan. sun go to my in law's plc then followed by hubby's grandma. he also play mj when at his grandma's plc. smtms if he plays too long, i'll show black face. but my mil will remind him to help me look after bb when it's dinner time or she'll offer to carry bb. smtms i also fed up with him playing mj everywk. he usu play for abt 2 hours in total. me alwys suan him, say he so eager to go to his grandma's hse cos can play mj :p

Qoosan,
I've already refunded you on 20 May. Please refer to the link and the transaction reference.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1434097.html?1211334845
To Account POSB Savings
026-31174-8 QooSan
Amount S$43.88
Transaction Reference 1715834334

Due to some reason, the vitaglo suddenly shipped out our parcel. Hence, the stuffs are with my now.
If you choose to get the stuffs, you got to pay me the amount stated in the last column. If no, there are still some mummies interested in the sunscreen and diaper area wash. Please advise which do you prefer.