(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Re: teachers
we really hv lots of teacher in this thread.

zhimin
the dosage to give depends on the 'mg' of the panadol. i think there's a formula to compute how much to give (depends on bb's wt). saw my GP compute before. but off hand can't remember exactly. must go home to refer to my bb's panadol bottle.

garfield
yup. was v happy when i knew shawn has flipped tho i didn't catch him flipping. but at least i'm the first to know that he has done so. haha.

jeannie
me too seldom put bb on mattress. he turned while he was on his cot early in the morning. last nite he turned again while sleeping. only got to know when he ngek ngek for milk this morning.

jeannie
i heard from my SIL that the white spot will spread if not taken care of. but me not sure how to treat this white spot. doc say just leave it as it is?

Happymum2b
hv made the trf as follows:

To Account POSB Savings
126-16066-6 Happymum2b
Amount S$0.50
Transaction Reference 1735701372

Tks.

My baby also flip from front to back and back to front already. Now bb so fast she is only 14weeks now and she flip already.

stephie.. erm.. thats quite scary.. e white spots will spread?? aiyoh i better bring her to another pd.

garfield.. yar its something like the white spots we have after persipration.. Dunno why she become like that. i dun think she sweats much and definitely never bathe her after sweating leh.. Feel so sad for her.. skin very sensitive.. envy babies w very good skin.. dunno whether it will stay there w her blue marks or not. Her blue marks really a lot..
even on arms...

anyone interested to sign up for kindermusik?? We can plan a pte trial class. heard abt it form jan mtbs, sounds fun. Details:

Kindermusik Village class

Age Range - newborn to 18 months.
Semester - 8 units, each 8 weeks
Class Length - 45 minutes
Focus: Nurture the bond between parent and child.
Curriculum Content: Village engages all of your baby's senses through a unique blend of multi-level activities which include creative movement, vocal play, object and instrument exploration, and reading literature books, which aid the baby's visual tracking and language development.

Play Video (2.6MB, 18 secs)

Benefits to your Child and You

Educates you about your baby's total development through Kindermusik Foundations of Learning - statements based on the most recent research.
Encourages joyful participation in a music making community.
Nurtures bonding between you and your child through intentional touch warm-up exercises, interactive dances and musical play.
Provides natural connections between singing and reading out loud, listening and communication literature books.

jeannie,
count me in!!

this year my ranking oso sure jia lat. have not done much... ur RO funny leh. ask u to do that to ur colleague.

blackbatz,
I told myself IF (and only if) I have a second one, I'll take NPL. No point spending my time with my children in school and not seeing my own child grow. A lot of things I don't get to do with my girl now. Like when my girl first flipped, my mother excitedly called me and I couldn't even answer the phone. heh.

Anyway, it's June hols now! We shouldn't be discussing about work. :p

aquaDucks Free Trial Class
How many? 4-6 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Suntec (When? Somewhere in Aug(weekend)
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Time: TBA
Age? 6 months onwards
http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/programmes.html

1. Cheryl
2. Dorothy Goh
3. Dorothy's fren
4. h@ppymum2be
5. Vine-Gal
6. Blueginger
7. Qingling
8. Jeannie
9. kitsune_sg
10. Snowbelle
11. Tongtong
12. Leila
13. Babyhope
14. Stephie
15. Tubao
16. Winnie
17. yanyen
18. Eliaw

i m going to submit the name liao

Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class ($25 per session, Tanglin Mall) 15 june or 22 June Sunday 4 pm

Its not confirm we can get the slot cause we are on the waiting list, got 2 more groups before us but if u are interested pls make sure u are free on bothe 15 and 22 as it may be one of the days.

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23). Only 12 slots available. Hurry up , put ur names below and i qill keep u all updated once the classes are confirmed!

1. Jeannie
2. BX

Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class ($25 per session, Tanglin Mall) 15 june or 22 June Sunday 4 pm

Its not confirm we can get the slot cause we are on the waiting list, got 2 more groups before us but if u are interested pls make sure u are free on bothe 15 and 22 as it may be one of the days.

FOC for organise ( Me!!! hehe) but lets share the discount k.. so meaning everyone will need to pay only ($25 x 11 / 12= $22.92= $23). Only 12 slots available. Hurry up , put ur names below and i qill keep u all updated once the classes are confirmed!

1. Jeannie
2. BX
3. cheryl(22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)

bx, the milestone for flipping can be reached anytime between 3 to 6 months, so your bb is not slow, its those currently flipping bbs that are pretty fast.

1. Jeannie
2. BX
4. h@ppymum2be (22 jun) (15th jun is the gathering)

har then like that diff leh.. or 15 june if confirm got slot we can gather at kindermusik lor.. else can go for tea on that day if not confirmed.. Erm.. the idea is to gather or to eat har?? hehe

<font size="+0">Summary on shipping/postage &amp; collection for ON spree</font>

<font color="ff0000">BATCH 1</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection</TD><TD>Posted </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>(4.84)</TD><TD>4.79</TD><TD>(0.05)</TD><TD>TO REFUND</TD><TD>reg post</TD><TD>2nd June </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>4.52</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>4.52</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>self collect</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>4.18</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>4.18</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>self collect</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD>5.37</TD><TD>1.50</TD><TD>6.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>normal post</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>8.67</TD><TD>3.74</TD><TD>12.41</TD><TD>PAID 13.41</TD><TD>reg post</TD><TD>2nd June </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>0.23</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>0.23</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>pass to dor</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>M mummy</TD><TD>3.01</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>4.01</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>normal post</TD><TD>1st June </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>8.24</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>8.24</TD><TD>Upon collection</TD><TD>self collect</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Leila,
the excess of 5 cents, can i pass it to u on our hi-tea gathering ?
your registered article no. RR621864493SG

tong,
can u PM mi your account number for refund of S$1 ?
your registered article no. RR621864494SG

sunny,
pls let mi know after u hv trsf the shipping+postage to mi..
also, pls PM mi your address..

<font size="+0">Summary on shipping/postage &amp; collection for ON spree</font>

<font color="ff0000">BATCH 2 </font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection</TD><TD>Posted </TD></TR><TR><TD>jac</TD><TD>8.17</TD><TD>2.50</TD><TD>10.67</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>normal post</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>6.80</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>6.80</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>normal post</TD><TD>1st June </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine gal</TD><TD>4.00</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>4.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>self collect</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>6.17</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>6.17</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>pass to dor</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry</TD><TD>9.05</TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>11.60</TD><TD>PAID $12.05</TD><TD>normal post</TD><TD>2nd June </TD></TR><TR><TD>piglettail</TD><TD>5.50</TD><TD>1.50</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>normal post</TD><TD>31st May </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD>2.51</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>2.51</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>normal post</TD><TD>1st June </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jac,
will post your items tml..

berry,
there is an excess of 45 cents for postage..
i will trsf this credit to our private ON spree for shipping okie ..

yar i have to go for remedial in a few mins.. pathetic no came.. only like 6 students out of 20?? some went for attachment some overseas.. i told them to wait outside so i can finish my lunch and surf net!! hehe

<font size="+0">Summary on shipping/postage &amp; collection for ON spree #3</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Postage</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD>10.15</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10.15</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>0.19</TD><TD>1.50</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1.69</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Postage ?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>ting</TD><TD>(3.71)</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>(3.71)</TD><TD>To refund</TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>19.48</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">19.48</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>self collect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ting,
i refund u in cash when u come &amp; collect the items okie..

qingling,
wat is ur collection mode ? self collect or postage ?

jeannie
ya, maybe get a 2nd opinion re the white spot. just to play safe.

bx
ur bb not slow. mine only flipped at 4th months. anyway, each bb has his/her own development pace

Re: 15 and 21/22 Jun
why are these dates so popular. so many activities gg on for feb mums but i can't make it. 15 jun - brother's bb 1st mth celebration; 21/22 jun - hotel stay with family (to celebrate hubby's bday). hope next time hv better luck then can join in the fun!

jeannie,
cool teacher! that time i oso tell my students to wait for me while i went pumping. but of coz i told them teacher got something on la...

btw, saw ur blog. u lost weight!! ask u hor? u wear spaghetti strap right, what kinda bra u wear? got underwire. until now i still wearing ah ma looking bra with no under-wire. so i can't wear spaghetti strap or tube tops.

jeannie,
*muack* thanks for organizing and sharing the discount!

1. Jeannie
2. BX
5. garfield9 (22jun) (15th jun is the gathering)

bx,
re bra...i wear those bandana types without underwire from the brand impression. it's like a cropped camisole with padding. the downside is that not much support, but hor, i'm not very busty so it's ok. easy to breast feed too!! also super cheap $10 for one.

happymum
think you miss one of my posts. if self collect, can collect from where har? i am deciding whether to self collect of by post.... any chance you will come to suntec/cityhall during weekdays lunch time?

sunny,
self collect is either from my place (compassvale cres) or mil place (lor ah soo)..
no, i will not be in suntec/cityhall during weekdays cos my work place is in Macpherson..

let me know how u want me to proceed ya..

1. Jeannie
2. BX
6. berrywife (22 Jun)

1. Jeannie
2. BX
6. berrywife (22 Jun)
7.leila

1. Jeannie
2. BX
6. berrywife (22 Jun)
7. leila
8. dor (22 jun)

bx,
thanks !! my eyes semi recovered now...not painful anymore though still a bit reddish...

sigh...after i recover then now i notice my son coughing in the morning, his voice also sound a bit hoarse...so i just went to see pd...luckily no phlegm, running nose and fever but pd still give me nose medications and cough syrup... will start giving him the cough syrup coz i'm afraid it will really develop into serious cough...

kindermusik,
am interested but then sun aft i got church
jeannie, do they have other timeslots ?

1. Jeannie
2. BX
6. berrywife (22 Jun)
7. leila
8. dor (22 jun)
9. vine_gal (22 jun)

Hi Happymum,

you be at home after 7pm tonight ma? Most likely I will go ur place tonight to collect my items. I will bring my son along to meet you. SMS in the evening to keep you informed.
Thanks..