(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi blackcat and dawn,

if npl for jan to may,then june how they prorate?cos heard if npl jan to mar,then june will get half but if jan to may,that means june no $??

alamak blueginger.. i went queenstown polyclinic leh.. singhealth one. u noe any nhg near buona vista??

RE: NPL
Othr than pro rated connect plan, somemore if u take NPL during dec and u are due for connect
plan.. u will not get it lor.. u will only get it next dec!!

BX.. yar.. cna get connect money liao.. yeh!! i thot u same age as me leh.. saw ur blog.. u work outside before join nie har.

Dawn/ goodbb/ balckbatz.. which are u all are at... skali our schs near.. can meet up..

bkkgal.. i agree with BX leh.. u very pro cna pump in the car.. u sure got pp drive and pump.. si bei pro lor!!

BX.. i always bring pump out when go shopping .. try to pump out lor.. as brests really very big after a few hrs.. btw.. u slim down a lot leh.. envy.. chio mummy already!!

toyrentalclub
mommies, pls reserve wat you want on the website before going down. dor, all the jumperoos are out. if u want, shud reserve first. i'm gg back there in 1 mth's time to get the exersaucer/jumperoo for my girl, so you let me know lah.

the toys all quite new there but the management very messy leh. it's run by 2 expat moms and some teenage girls there. everything i ask,they say go and look for yourself. and then they charge my fren $10 for her son to play with the toys. dunno is it $10 whole day or 1 hour but we left after 45 mins cos my girlwas crying.

oh yeah, so i rented a portablegym but 2 parts were missing, so they will mail to me and start the rental from tues onwards.

teachers on npl
i'm surprised holidays are pro-rated pay. it means you all get less pay during jun/dec hols arh? but u all have to go bk for eca and marking right? isnt't that work?

was there a mummy who went to taipei recently? my hubb ask me to accompany him, wondering if i should take bb along. i rather take bb along but not sure if taipei is the kind of place you can walk around easily with bb...

goodbb, bkkgal, precisely! i was so surprised when i received the official letter informing the amt of days during the holidays i will not get paid cos i din work certain amount of days. think every few days of the term we work, we r entitled to one day school holiday. ;) and to think we always go back to do work during school hols some more. plus
, promotion date/next incremental date also gets pushed back too..... and i supposed during ranking, may be affected bah.

jeannie,
Clementi Polyclinic should be the nearest to you.

Isobellies,
Taipei is easily accessible. But not very mummies-pro cos no nursing/ changing room. Mostly are small shop hses or night market unless u wanna go sogo or 101 Tower where most of them are expensive stuffs.

FYI, not advisable to take baby on flight. They are too young might not stand air pressure in the plane.

jeannie,
u pump in the toilet in shopping malls?

i still the same. recently never lose any weight leh. ya, i worked outside before joining nie. we same age? hi^5!

feeling a bit down today...i got eye infection and it is quite painful...so no mood to play with bb, let hb do bb sitting today...

share with u ladies, yest i went GP for my eye infection told the dr i'm nursing and he still asked me to take antibiotics, told me it's ok to take for nursing...i asked him can i make do without taking antibiotics and he say no, must take then i thought ok see how lah... when i pick up the medicine saw the dosage quite high some more, so i was a bit suspicious then went home to check in internet turns out that antibiotic not supposed to take if you're nursing...wah...lucky i didn't blindly go and take...finally today i went to see another GP and he gave me eyedrop, told me quite safe for eyedrop coz pretty localised... i feel v angry to the first GP i saw, what if i nvr check and just took the medicine... so ladies be careful when gp prescribed medicine...better check again unless it's a simple medication...

bx, jeannie
you all same age? that means same as me too! haha...

What: Relaxing high tea (Babies welcomed!)

Where: goodwood park coffee lounge's eng high tea? sheraton towers high tea?

When: Sunday 15th OR Sat 21st (JUNE) 3pm, please indicate preferences next to your name

mummies' sat afternoon out
- Berry (both are fine)
- Bkkgal
- leila
- happymum2b
- Thankful
- cheryl
- kelly

REGARDING MEETUP- since a few mummies (kelly, garfield) has expressed interest to join but cant make it on 21st, shall we have the option of 15th Sunday too? 14th and 7th is out for now since a few mummies cant make it.

LEILA, THANKFUL, CHERYL, I will be sending out an email soon to confirm details with everyone so that I'll know how many pax to book for and what time, please PM me your email address.

Its quite hard to be able to accomodate the needs of everyone, so lets just try our best okie? Those who wishes to join but cant can always join us the next time round. Or we can take turns organising too.

bkkgal, I think the toy rental club is a v new establishment, one lady told me so over the phone. I was also told that if you stay a full hour then need to pay $10. If the kids are just hanging out while parents are browsing then dun need to pay. That day I stayed for around 35min while browsing and my DD played there for this length of time, they didnt charge me.

blueginger
thanks!! if shophouse then not so convenient for strollers. expensive stuff, i think only can look so much also if not buying. just remembered that bb also sleeps at 8pm so that means can't go out after that, haha. so maybe not such a good idea...

bkkgal
i think so bah. 'cos when i went to make police report, the officer didn't mention that there were similar cases around my blk loh. so sad leh.

leila, yeah you're right. Well, just vote for the day you can make it, then we'll go with majority. BTW please pm me your email addy if keen.

When: Sunday 15th OR Sat 21st (JUNE) 3pm, please indicate preferences next to your name

- Berry (both are fine)
- Bkkgal
- leila (can't make it on 15/6)
- happymum2b
- Thankful
- cheryl
- kelly

REGARDING MEETUP- since a few mummies (kelly, garfield) has expressed interest to join but cant make it on 21st, shall we have the option of 15th Sunday too? 14th and 7th is out for now since a few mummies cant make it.

- Berry (both are fine)
- Bkkgal
- leila (can't make it on 15/6)
- happymum2b
- Thankful
- cheryl
- kelly
- Vine_gal

Bags update: red sophie bag and 1 black envelope clutch have been sold. So Red Sophie BG2-60 is OOS at my place but my friend still has a few pieces at her SK home.
1457485.jpg
1457486.jpg

shawn also flipped tis morning when he's 4mth 1day old

Re: weekend hi tea
Sob, can't make it on 15th or 21st

if u gals dun mind gg to ellenborough market cafe on 21 jun, then i can meet up wif u all.

tong/jeannie/bx/bkk,
thanks so much for your encouragement! i started the super duper restrictive diet already. went for dim sum at lei garden, more than half the items cannot eat cos there's shrimp
never mind la...take it as safe $$ since i can only eat the cheaper stuff like BBQ pork and pork ribs etc.

i feel more comforted to know that some of your bbs hv recovered
after taking the medicine, arielle's rashes are not so red already.

pumping in car,
wa peifu peifu...i normally pump right before leaving home and first thing when i return home. can tahan 5 hrs out.

cheryl, stephie,
hee...you must be so happy!!!

outing,
berry you're sooooo sweet *muack* i can make it on 15th!

<font size="+1">Hanna Andersson legwarmers</font>

i have the stuff on hand. very nice!!!realized i took up a huge chunk of my fren"s luggage space cos 15pairs in all!!! *paiseh*

can those who ordered let me know preferred mode of collection? if it's via post pls PM me yr address as well. thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Collection</TD><TD>Sing post </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Legwarmers - White (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goodbb</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Post</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Post</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Innosense</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymum2b</TD><TD>Legwarmers - White (S)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Meet up</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Legwarmers - Multi (S)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Legwarmers - Vivid Pink (S)</TD><TD>2</td></tr></table>

GoodBB
If NPL from Jan to May, sure no pay during June holidays. If NPL, ends on last day of Term 2, still got chance to get a few hundred. But you will not be expected to turn up for meetings during the first week of Jun holidays. (No pay = no need to work). You will only need to attend the AGM just before term starts.

After NPL approved, they will send you one complicated letter with all the computations and dates like when your leave ends etc..(make you confusion) So even the July bonus (if there is any), will also be pro-rated in the same manner.

PB for future year will be affected because of NPL. As for ranking, under the new scheme, I also don't know how they will rank liao. It varies from school to school. Ask me next year..

Dawn,
Look at the bright side. Go back on 1s Nov, work for 2 weeks and it's Dec holidays liao. At Nov, can get full pay. So not so bad..

blackbatz also teacher ah?
Sigh, the reason why I didn't take NPL is coz of the prorates, etc. Thought that it's super not worth it. Heh.

Sorry I don't usually post here, my son supposed to be February Baby, so I check out this thread occassionally, but he was delivered early in January.

Just to check with you all, if he developed fever after jab, how much dosage should I give for the paracetamol? Because the PD told me last time can use his Jie Jie fever medicine and told me how many ml to give, but I can't really remember on the dosage clearly. Just want to make sure the correct dosage.

Appreciate your help.

Tute and vernon's mummy

Thanks a lot!! My boy is now feverish liao... so worried haiz...My elder girl seldom get fever after jab. So now a bit lost. Will feed my boy with medicine and sponge him now.

Will try to come in chat with you all more... Really thanks!

blackbatz, that is what i tot so....i going back mid oct, but 2 weeks of my nov holidays no pay.
MOE is smarter than we think!!!!

mcfluffy, u also teacher? gosh, so many teachers around this feb thread?

any 1 noe why bb got teary eyes,even though no cries??need to c pd??

hi blackbatz,

think If NPL, ends on last day of Term 2,also no pay cos there is nothing for them to prorate,if i take for 1 term,wonder they will deduct pay for march holidays

Hi goodbb,
If take 1 term, deduction is definitely not as bad. They go by number of days. Impact for 1 term is not so bad.

Dawn,
Mid-Oct? Mark PSLE papers ah?

Mcfluffy,
When I had my #1, I also had the same idea. Take NPL have so much implications on our career. I took 1 term. Over the last few years, I have reached the point where I feel that I need to spend some time to bond and nurture my own kids. While working, we are always so committed to our work and children in school, so much so that we may neglect our own children. That's why for no.2, I took a longer break. Will go back in Term 3 (which is a crazy period).

Happymum2b

I just come back from genting very tired, and never see bb for 3 days. I will transfer to you tmr morning at work.

blackbatz, 21st oct will return to school, by then psle marking over or not har this year? see i so blur...i din even check....let me know, so i can mentally prepare to mark the whole day the moment i return to school. ;)

Dawn,
PSLE is after children's day. 2 weeks later is makring. By 21st Oct,should be over liao. But you will be marking end of year exams paper. ha..ha..Can't seem to be able to run away.

Re : NPl.
We are in one of the rare occupations whereby take a few months of NPL, go back to work. The job is waiting for you. I doubt I can ever go on maternity leave and NPL for half a year if I'm in the private sector.

Mc fluffy.. *hi five* same job!! Actually i noe from ur blog that u are teaching too.

Blackbatz/dawn/goodbaby/bx/ Mc fluffy.. talk abt ranking.. i already gave up liao.. my RO already told me this yr will be affected cause i only worked in jan.. then now holis and i may be taking NPL in sep . he said like that my contributions not much.. but the best part is he asked me to ask my colleague in the same com as me to take a back seat so that i can have more "things" under my credit. I think he is mad.. i am not so ambitious as to backstab pp just to get good ranking.

Anyway.. my good quite niao one.. i am supposed to be one for the better ones in my "category" acc to some spy but i think my PB is quite pathetic!

Blackbatz.. the computation of NPL so cheem one?? Wah.. like that must avoid coming back in holis man.. but i am now in sch... got remedial from 9 am to 4 pm!!

garfield.. at least i am quite sure ur baby rashes will go off leh.. but my ger got white spots!!! on the neck and her tummy after she recoverd from her rashes.. i think it is discoloration..i feel so upset for her.. dunnow whether will recover or not.. see doc but he say no cream to apply

Stephie and cheryl.. wow.. congrats.. i hardly put my ger on mattress leh.. dunno when she will flip she is always on the bouncer or in sarong

he can flip from back to tummy and from tummy to back... now put him on bed to slp on his back, he will turn to his tummy n slp

jeannie,
thanks...her rashes are still there, but better. white spots? is it like those spots we adults get when we shower without wiping off perspiration?