(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Anyway, for those interested in Polo Ralph Lauren, there's 15% off coming 15 May 2008 for only one day.

hi tiffanysmum, welcome!

Pump
Anyone here using the Ameda? I lost my manual, wanna check what is the battery size and how many batts needed?

One more thing, anyone tried to use the Ameda as a manual pump before? Pls share your experience!

Happy,

here's my order I hope i'm still in time.

NICK: Jac
HP no.: will PM u
Email add: [email protected]

Item name: Definition Bodysuit for baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38584&pid=517064
Size: 6-12 mths
Color: Hopsotch Pink
Alternative in case of OOS : DROP
Quantity: 1
Price (USD)= 6.00
Price (SGD)= Price (USD6.00)x 1.41 = S$8.46

Item name: Puff-Sleeve Polo Bodysuit for baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38586&pid=566743
Color: Puff Pink
Price (USD)= 6.00
Price (SGD)= Price (USD6.00)x 1.41 = S$8.46

Item name: Bodysuit 3-packs for baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38586&pid=566897
Color: Dogwood Pink
Price (USD)= 10.00
Price (SGD)= Price (USD10.00)x 1.41 = S$14.10

Item name: Picot-Trim Bodysuit 3-packs for baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38586&pid=566898
Color: Puff Pink
Price (USD)= 10.00
Price (SGD)= Price (USD10.00)x 1.41 = S$14.10

Total - $8.46 + $8.46 + $14.10 + $14.10 = $45.12

Re: <u>Private ON spree (Update)</u>

We have reached the cap of USD220..

<font color="ff0000">Orders captured for :-
~ leila - S$73.98
~ cheryl - S$31.73
~ dor11 - S$19.73
~ sunny - S$26.75
~ tongtong - S$37.08
~ bx - S$46.49
~ M Mummy - S$13.40
~ sweetpea - S$44.39
~ bkkgal - S$17.63</font>

Above mummies pls proceed to trsf payment to my POSB Saving a/c 126-16066-6.. Thks..

For other mummies who are still interested, u may post your orders in the overseas spree thread (if u can) or post here/email me if u can't post there.. will do 2nd batch if can gather enuf orders..

Tong

My boy drinks little and fusses even b4 we can feed him. Juz check with the doc he referred us to speech doc at KKH for checking. He thought it might be swallowing hypersensitivity

garfield and xiaoyun.. e stuffs u ordered very nice and cheap leh.. but dunno when my ger can wear.. now e weather super duper hot... even when i carry her i can feel her sweat.. and notice that she doesnt like to be carry as much she rather lie on the net bouncer cooler.. better for me also.. hehe

amy.. so u ok already?? wah weekdays can go aloha?? so shiok hehe.. maybe i should also book for another bbq session..

bkkgal.. i also hoping my ger doubleeyelids will show soon.. cause both of us got double eylids leh.. but she dun have.. Actually i feel quite guilty for thinking that way leh. i still love her even though she single eyelid.. hehe..still very cute in my eyes. My fren just told me that our common fren's double eyelids only appear at 20+.. wah.. so long.. my ger's one like sometime shave sometimes dun have.. can see a line there.. so hope it will appear in the next few months if really water retention.

hi tiffanysmum.. welcome!!

brought my ger to west coast park 2 days ago.. wow. so many pp.. actually nice place to walk around in the evening.. u all can go take w ur baby for a walk.

dor/ iso.. so its normal to ahve the suckling sound har.. ok..thot something wrong.

Re: avent teats
I just boght size 3.. and pur water in adn try to drip.. like very slow leh... no much diff from size 1.. tmr will try on my ger.. see whether she can drink faster..

BX.. jiayou.. see whther can recce another room to pump. Can suggest thru Esss to have a nursing room for mothers??

lezy, where u stay?? u very shiok leh workplace so near.

BX.. forgot to add.. one of my colleagues staretd BF 2 yrs sgo when she had her 1st boy and she proposed the nursing room.. so one of our staff toilet was converted to nursing room.. I haven gone in yet must get keys from OM.. so maybe u can raise it up.. it will not be immediate but at least for ur 2nd child u may get to use it.

Yalor... slept for 2 weekends...woke up only for my milking sessions.

Yup...aloha is popoular for the weekends slot...currently dun have only left w weekdays slots...

My mum also like the place esp the pool terraces...Very near the seaside too.

Jeannie, BX also same profession as us? BX, can try the PC room or counselling room. I used to hold the key to the counselling room and would allow the gals to use them for their 'milking' sessions.

Now, my new workplace, after my NPL till Nov, I intend to convert my work station to a one-stop milking factory. Will put my Medela PIS and maybe my Avents and Ameda for those who need to use...Then I also wan to put a laminated 'milking in process' A4 card in front of the entrance whenever there is a session. Completed w my radio rendering soothing music to calm our nerves in the midst of our chaotic atmosphere.

Thank God, mine is really in the corner so hopefully my boss will allow me to do so...

Wa, happy, so fast reach USD220 liao. Sigh, too busy to post at office and my gal been fussing again. Other than a very short nap at 7:30pm when I was pumping, until now haven't sleep. Sigh. Don't know weather too hot or sleep too much at MIL place. Milk also don't want to drink, heat up EBM twice liao. Sigh.

Thanks, I'll go and see and post at Overseas thread. Hopefully can make it to 2nd batch.

Lezy, my gal born at KKH. I realise the govt hospitals all jab bcg on arm. I asked my friends with children, most of them give birth at private, end up all jab at butt. When I wanted to jab on my gal's butt instead, they make me sign an indemnity form that if got any side effect, I will be fully responsible. So kiasi. :p

kitsune,
ya lor, gd response from the mummies. Most of them are getting the swim wear for their babies..
sigh, u r not alone.. my gal oso fussing since 2 plus after her milk.. she only slept for awhile and woke up and cranky.. feed her some milk, she slept for awhile, woke up and got cranky.. tis cycle went on till abt 8 plus, then she managed to sleep..

jeannie,
i vote for G liao..

btw.. my ger is gwendolyn..

kistsune... got like that one har?? govt hos jab on arms??? and pte jab on butt?? like that butt better hor.

Re: birthmarks

Happymum.. forgot to mention my ger also have actually.. i forgot.. cause they are mongolian marks (blue) all on th back and buttocks actually quite big patch lor.. then pd says may take very long to fade.. till teenage years.. then today i went w my frne to see her gynae.. showed gynae my baby back pics.. then he say sometimes will not fade.. will get bigger.. wah laio.. upset..

I thot mongolian marks very common leh.. anybody's baby also have bluish pigmentation ?? what did the pd say?

Amy.. yar lor.. bx same job " moudling the future of our nation" hehe

Wah.. u must be very senior leh.. hehe..got gers under u.. like mama san.. But u not going back so soon rite??wah.. not scared male colleagues come by??

jeannie/kitsune
no leh..i delivered at NUH (oso govt hosp) but they allow me to jab in the butt...no need to sign forms.

amy
wow, your very own nursing station! cool! my workplace is (finally!!) going to convert the sick bay into a nursing room and HR is going around asking moms for their suggestions. By the time they actually set it up (erm...by civil service standards), I'll probably be done with breastfeeding liao. :p

jeannie,
re: birthmarks
at least G's ones r on the back and buttocks, can cover up with clothes..
E's birthmark is on her forehead leh.. so obvious.. sob sob.. nv mind, i will keep fringe for her so hopefully can cover the birthmark.. :=P

no lah...I gave up liao...me dun know how to work if I have to wear a 'heavy' hat. I said I'm not paid to be an adminstrator. Not gers under me lah...fellow colleagues lah...Male colleagues? They quite discreet wan lah...or I too 'loud' so they scared of me? kekeke...

No worries abt mongolian marks, my boys had them and they faded as the time passes...I dun know abt others too...may be case by case basis. At least they are at the back and buttocks...blessings actually...

happymum.. dun worry.. i think both our ger's one will fade *pray hard*. My fren that i accompanied today.. she got birth marks on her face also.. at chin and on right side of face.. red birthmarks.. the size abt 5 times bigger than E. But as she grow up.. it faded until not that obvious.

BCG on butt,
*dammn* i didn't even know there was this option!!

birthmark,
jeannie, A also has a very huge birthmark on her right foot. covers the entire foot machum an ankle high sock. sob sob. hope E's, G's and A's will all fade in time.

jeannie,
re the sweaters - we bring our gal to aircon places a lot. as you say weather hot so i dress her in short sleeve, but in air con places her hands get cold (and she refuses to remain swaddled in blanket...her little hands will be waving at strangers in less than a minute!!) so thought i can let her wear the sweaters lor

my hb and i both dun hv double eyelid. yest i noticed that A is developing double eyelid!!!!!!!!!!

happymum, I wanted to order swimsuit too but all the bigger sizes OOS liao. Have posted my order on the overseas spree thread.

Gar, ya lor, they don't tell you unless you ask. And even if you ask, they try to scare you, you know my gal was jab only on the afternoon we were supposed to be discharged cos apparently only a few nurses are trained to jab on the butt. What's this man? How difficult is it to jab on the butt? GPs do it all the time. Anyway, I put my foot down and signed the stupid form after checking with 2 friends, all their gals jab in the butt. The reason why I'm so insistent is because I got 3 very obvious 'pock' marks on my left arm lor, don't want my gal to be like me. :p Great that Arielle developing double eyelids. Wish mine would too.

Amy, when is your spree ending? I haven't go and see yet. Hee.

i checking out ON and CP now...Doing Gym tomolo because i getting swimsuits for my niece...may do another Charlotte Russe because dresses at 25% off...Finished getting 30% off Lesportsac after the code is invalid after pulling some 'antics' on the phone w the CSO...

kitsune,
sigh...too late for A now re BCG pock mark. hope it doesn't grow too big hee hee.

how's raeanne's night routines recently? did you manage to cut back on her 5hr day time naps and get her to go to bed earlier than her usual 11pm? maybe can gradually adjust half hr at a time. sleep 4.5hr in day and go to bed 1030pm, then after a few days sleep 4hr in day and go to bed 10pm etc.

amy,
*all hail the online spree queen* =P haha....can help us post yr ovs spree threads here leh, cos a lot of us cannot post. never heard of charlotte russe but checking out now!!

didn't manage to log on most of yesterday coz my boy was fussing big time...dunno what's wrong with him... could not console him once he cries and he would only calm down once i latch him on... and he was latching quite often too from morning till around 3pm every 1-2 hours...wondering if growth spurt but then late afternoon till evening he was back on 3 hr interval again... by 7pm we both were so tired that after latching he slept and I also overslept till i miss dinner ! :p

i've also been developing rashes which look v similar to puppp for the last few days...can't be i have rashes after i gave birth right !! i applied caladin it even got worse...so tried applying the steroid cream which was prescribed to me during pregnancy (i suppose means that it is safe for nursing as well) and it subsided a bit on sunday but yest it came back
wondering if it's due to stress since my boy has been fussing a lot lately...

amy,
ooo 25% off CR dresses...if you're doing charlotte russe again let me know !! tempted to get other stuff...btw, how's the sizing for charlotte russe ? scared i ordered wrong size again...similar to local size or bigger like ON sizing ? *uh oh...there goes my online shopping fasting*

bx,
*hugs* maybe yesterday you were v stress when pumping coz not covered then gotta use nursing cover etc...like the rest says...stress affects your ss, maybe should close your eyes b4 u start pumping and try to relax...

garfield,
bcg jab...hmmm, they didn't ask me where want to jab and didn't even know abt the jab before it happen ! the hospital/nurse should really inform us about this...

re:birthmark,
just realise my son has a small birth mark on his hand...

last time some of you posted that your bb sucking fist. does your bb still sucking?

my boy yesterday started sucking. so loud till can wake me up leh.... any method to stop bb from sucking fist?

jeannie,
my sch undergoing prime now. in a few years time will have nursing room. so no need to submit ESSS. today will try going to the library. keke...

amy,
hi^5!! wah, i wanna be ur "gal" too

tute,
i got wear the busybaby nursing wrap. super warm. and so dark (i bought black colour). can't see whether my milk is spurting out from my nipples. so need to lift up the wrap occasionally. if no milk come out, i got to massage and squeeze my breasts.

happymum, if u ordering 2nd batch for ON can order for me. tks.

1 Item name: Flamingo Rashguard Swim Sets for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=40111&amp;pid=517080
Size: 6-12 mth
Color: Pink Flamingo
Price (USD)= 14.50
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = $20.45

i know the size i order is currently out of stock, hopefully when u do the next spree, stock will be up..hee

happy,
payment made.

To Account POSB Savings
126-16066-6 happymum2b
Amount S$46.49
Transaction Reference 1695598100

Thanks for organising this private spree!

jeannie, west coast park is one of our fave play places, there are 3-4 giant playgrounds for kids and the sand is clean enough to play with too so my DD loves this place. U live at the west area too?

blue marks- my DD had a few patches too when she was a bb, but it disappeared on its own before she turned 1, I never gave much thought to it cause its on her bottom. My bb now has too, I believe it will be gone on its own too.

i knw y my son noy drinking finish his milk liao.... i think becos of his teat, so i change a new same teat, tada, he drink finish again, very fast, less den 10mins... previous teat i think abit wear out due to boiling, and he got problem sucking it....

i was thinking buying 6-12mth size too small for my son

Re: <u>Private ON spree (Update) </u>

BATCH 1
Orders captured for :-
~ leila - S$73.98
~ cheryl - S$31.73 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
~ dor11 - S$19.73
~ sunny - S$26.75 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
~ tongtong - S$37.08
~ bx - S$46.49 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
~ M Mummy - S$13.40 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
~ sweetpea - S$44.39
~ bkkgal - S$17.63 <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

Bx, one of your item (Puff-Sleeve Polo Bodysuits for Baby) is oos. I will keep the excess for shipping ok..

Pls note that I hv placed order for batch 1 cos dun wan more items to go oos..

Mummies who hv not done the transfer, pls let me know after u hv trsf ok..

jac,
some questions on your orders :-
item 1) Hopscotch pink oos, u wan to take Beauty Queen pink ? else will just drop tis item
item 2) 6-12 mth oos liao..
item 3) OK
item 4) Colour shd be Dogwood pink and not puff pink leh.. pls confirm