(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

dor,
i'm starting work this friday. feeling half-half. i'm eager to get back to work...but will miss baby a lot. but i'm already very lucky cuz:
1. my mum is looking after my girl - safest hands i can imagine

2. my office is 5min walk from my home - inrending to go home during lunch to feed her. hope her timming can match - she still abit unstable.

berry
oh ok! from the ON site i don't seem to be able to see the back, so was wondering

bx
*patpat* don't feel so bad abt what others think - what's most impt is what you want to do for your bb! the supervisor got no kids is it? sometimes must be a bit buay pai seh, hee. i think if it's me i'll complain to others abt the supervisor cos she'll look bad for not being supportive. but that's just me lah, and i been in the same co. for a while already so not scared, haha!

re swimming
what's the best type of float to use har?

lezy, same same...
eager to get back to work but miss the joy of able to c him 24/7....
wow!! yr workplace so near!!! shiok!!

aw..bx...*hug*

dun give up! we must persevere to the end for our bbs' sake. it's the first day, naturally our ss will be affected cos of stress and different environment. dun be affected by your supe's attitude. mothering is so personal, no one can or shud be an obstacle to our doing the very best for our kids. try to latch as much as poss when u return home and at night.

Hi cheryl,

12 plus comes with stand or this is the carry type?

Hi lezy, Iso,

I also read that when the baby sleeps well in the day, at night they sleep better. According to the book I am reading, sleeping well does not mean sleeping longer. Their sleep cycle is around 45 minutes in the day and their naps should be about 2 sleep cycles long, i.e., 90 minutes. And they need to nap about every 2 hours. But that's not the problem I'm having, my problem is that in the day, she only wants to sleep on me.

Hi tute,

Danica only takes pacifier when she feels like it.

Hi Berry,

I do that sometimes but cause I am the clumsy type, worried that will bump her head or what if I do housework. Plus I only have 1 MIM sling that I wash whenever it's stained with saliva or milk. :p Maybe I need to get another one.

RE: waking time

Danica wakes at around 6 - 7 a.m. no matter how late she slept the previous night.

Hi bx,

Stress contributes to lower supply so when expressing think of only your baby. I know easy to say sometimes difficult to do but your expressing time is so hard earned should make optimal use of it right? Think positive okay?

bx
jia you. me too having hard time to find time to pump...all my offices room all glass doors, pengz..semi frosted only.. ss drop drop since yesterday...sobs..

jia you jia you for 3 more months k!!

ON spree - i will look at the site tonight..1st day back feel so lost...!!

isobelies,
got lor...skin near his mouth is very dry and patchy

berry,
i try to cut my boy's nails every week but still... feels sharp to the touch

happymom2b,
oic, maybe i'll try to change his mittens more often... anywhere selling nice mittens? i only have a few sets to play with now, probably not enuff..

lezy,
haha, can join my boy to become choir liaoz..
my boy literally screams! but seldom lah...
waiting for me to wake up for AM feed also can smile at me when i say "good morning" to him :p
hey! my bo also hit my collarbone before, cos his neck is still not strong enough to hold but yet he wanna keep his neck upright so crashed into me
same thing, delayed reaction...
so heartpain

anyone brought your bb for jabs already?
my boy going for his 5-in-1 (dunno why it's not 6-in-1) jab this weekend, anything i should take note?
and, should it be 6-in-1??

thanks dor/qingling/artemis/happybee/bbkgal/iso for ur support...

i targetted to express twice at work today. in the end only expressed once. but now i'm back home

qingling,
ok, let's jia you together!!

iso/bbkgal,
hee... i actually made a mistake. my that superior told the other superior that she is concern not because it will affect my work, but worried that i can't find a conducive place to express. pai seh pai seh

busybaby nursing wrap
It's so warm when i put in on, even in the aircon room. i bought black colour, can't really see inside the wrap coz it's so dark. i know alot of u here oso ordered it. do share ur comments on it when u have tried it.

bx,
jia you!! dun give up!! can try looking around the school to see if there are other suitable rooms. dun worry re ss, mine also dropped first week cos stress of adjusting plus rushing to pump. it will get better one. now i look forward to latching bb before i go to work, and when i return from work. on weekends, i try to latch exclusively.

lezy, piglettail.
thanks. it's a wake up call. i need to be more mindful when i'm with bb and less distracted.

berry,
very useful info. thanks for highlighting!

re soy milk,
i think i'm probably the only one giving bb soy formula. piglettail, i have tried two brands, friso soy and isomil. i'm not entirely sure but i think isomil is more heaty. bb was pooing every 2/3 days on friso, but with isomil it's like 5/6 days.

re: private ON spree
mummies who r interested, i will wait for your orders..

lezy,
spree is actually consolidating the individual orders & putting in 1 lump order to the overseas merchant so that we can all share shipping charges.. Tis way, we can enjoy lower shipping and yet able to purchase just a few items..
To enjoy further discount, i need to have the discount code from ON which i dun hv..

jac,
u can transfer the payment to my account..
if u cant do meet-up, maybe can opt for postage depending on the number of your items ?

p1nk1e,
hv u thought of stopping to wear mittens for your bb ? as long as u trim his nails regularly, it will be fine..
it's abt time to let him explore his little hands..

whew...totally knocked out from flu past 2 days...slept throughout and only woke up to pump milk then gave to the 2yr old. Baby can't drink drug-tainted milk.

What did I miss?

Just 'scanned' through briskly for the latest...

Pigletail, I couldn't get that muscle your nurse said and then finally the therapist told me that if I use that 'bladder' muscle, it does help tone that too. So far it works well for me. But one ti=hing for sure, must release bladder first.

HappyMum, the codes were given by my spreeists, they told me they got it when they signed up. Try signing in Gap and see if can use for Old Navy. What I know is that when u get the OOS 10% appeasement codes for items ordered but OOS during shipping, they are not generic. U can use for ON, Gap, Piperlime and Banana Republic.

Talking abt online purchases, gosh...mine run into thousands liao...
Now selling my branded handbags to supplement...
Anybody interested?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1398544.html?1209965427

I also started Children's Place spree #62. Their clothes are really nice but hor...I must always remember to order at least one size up, their cutting is small compared to Gymboree.

re: SOY MILK
i was brought up on ISOMIL SOY. i can't say much about it cuz i dun remember squat.
but it's been around that long.

lezy, ur gal is a charmer w those beepers...

happymum, how's ur boy? did you bring him to the pd?

gals, kohls and jcpenny's parcels can also be very generous in their packing. Just like Walmart. Sometimes, shipping charges itself is double of what u get. Macy's siao-siao one...sometimes small sometimes big...be prepared hor...

Dorothy, good idea to invest in the rashguards, my kids all wearing them. They have at least UPF35+ to ward off the harmful UV rays. Just got my sis to get one for my gal but dun know when then let her get into the water. Must ask pd...think is after the polio jab, right? can't remember liao.

Berrywife, call me. I have a big 'present' to pass to you.

Went Gap Vivocity last week...gosh...the prices we got online is so much cheaper. Imagine a pair of pants we got for USD14.99 and is selling at S$69 there...
kao_dizzy.gif

sure...I just cut and paste lor...

Their clothes and material very nice. That's why I bought one style and get many colors...

thanks amy!

for sizing, what would you recommend? my gal is now 57cm. by the time we receive the stuff it'll be another one month? so i think she would be about 60cm? should i get 6-9 mths or even bigger?

hi happy,

i cant post at the link leh. can add the item for me pls? thanks!

NICK: Tongtong
HP no.: pm u
Email add: [email protected]

1 Item name: Surf-Graphic Bodysuits for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6177&pid=566779&scid=566779002
Size: 12-18 mth
Alternative in case of OOS : DROP
Color: Chambray Blue
Quantity: 1
Price (USD)= 10
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = $14.1

2Item name: Bodysuit 3-Packs for Baby
URL: (http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38582&pid=566766
Size: 12-18m
Color: Light Blue
Price (USD)= 10
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 =$14.1

3 Item name: Ankle Sock 3-Packs for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=40890&pid=566768&scid=566768012
Color: Blue Stripe
Price (USD)= 3.85
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 =5.43

Item name: Knit Caps for baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=40890&pid=507419&scid=507419012
Color: Light Blue
Price (USD)= 2.45
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 =3.45

Total(SGD) = 37.10

happymum, you got my contact no liao hor?

can pay you when you pick up your enfalac or not? if u prefer me to POSB to you pls let me know ya thanks

happy,

here's my order
I hope i'm still in time.

NICK: bx
HP no.: will PM u
Email add: [email protected]

Item name: Women's Striped-Cuff Shorts (3")
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26197&pid=536461
Size: 10
Color: Pinot Gris
Price (USD)= 9.99
Price (SGD)= Price (USD9.99)x 1.41 = S$14.09

Item name: Men's Rugby-Stripe Sueded Jersey Polos
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26068&pid=560258
Size: L
Color: Spiced Pumpkin
Price (USD)= 9.99
Price (SGD)= Price (USD9.99)x 1.41 = S$14.09

Item name: Puff-Sleeve Polo Bodysuits for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&pid=566743&scid=566743012
Size: 6-12 M
Color: Puff Pink
Price (USD)= 6.00
Price (SGD)= Price (USD6.00)x 1.41 = S$8.46

Item name: Jersey-Knit Dresses for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26808&pid=564205&scid=564205042
Size: 6-12 M
Color: Puff Pink
Alternative in case of OOS : Salt
Price (USD)= 6.99
Price (SGD)= Price (USD6.99)x 1.41 = S$9.86

total SGD14.09 + SGD14.09 + SGD8.46 + SGD9.86 = SGD46.50

Hi Amy,

Here is my order for your children's place spree.

Nick: Garfield9
Email: [email protected]

Item 1: bow bolero
URL: http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&storeId=10001&productId=450414&langId=-1&exp=n&catTree=25851,26140,25925,26308&clearance=0
Size: 6 – 9 months
Colour: Hint
Alternative if OOS: Drop
Price: $4.99
Qty: 1

Item 2: polka-dot romper
URL: http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&storeId=10001&productId=450005&langId=-1&exp=n&catTree=24101,24153,24557,24503&clearance=0
Colour: Optic White

Item 3: flower cardigan
URL: http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&storeId=10001&productId=450154&langId=-1&exp=n&catTree=24101,24153,24557,24499&clearance=0
Size: 12 months
Alternative if OOS: 6 - 9 months

Total amount to transfer: US$14.97 x 1.42 = SG$21.26

Happy
I will try my best to post you by 10pm can. I am at work now not very nice to browse the website as my GM and director's room is behind me. I have to browse when i go home.

Iang, my boy's intake siao siao these days. he could finish his 150ml if we drag the time interval longer like 3 hour +, or if we dont talk to him and dont face him when feeding him. sometimes he would drink finish at one go. sometimes we he will drink about 60ml, then pooed, then after finishing his business, and continued to drink. would take up to 1 hour! your bb cried when he doesn drink huh? erm.. do you think it's the milk problem or the teats problem? mine doesnt fuss one leh, so i will only ask doc during his jab 2 wks later. 600ml, think he exceeds that amt.

piglettail, how many times did your bb poo such that you think is diahorrea? my bb also pooed 3 to 4 times lately. how do i know whether it's diahorrea?

mother's day gift: any ideas what to buy? any good online shopping +delivery to recommend?

bbkgal, yea i pumped once in the car before at JB custom! was on my way back from KL to SG, so pumped in car, using napkin to cover myself up. :p

lezy, you are so lucky to have office near your house!!! i so concern with expressing at work cuz no proper place for me. so today i expressed milk in the toilet. and could only express once. ss dropped to what supopsed it shd be liao.

Hi Amy,

I am interested on children's place spree too..

Nick: xiaoyun
email: [email protected]

Item 1: bow bolero
URL: http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&storeId=10001&productId=450414&langId=-1&exp=n&catTree=25851,26140,25925,26308&clearance=0
Colour: Ray

Item 2: flower cardigan
URL: http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&storeId=10001&productId=450154&langId=-1&exp=n&catTree=24101,24153,24557,24499&clearance=0
Size: 12 months

Total amount to transfer: US$9.98 x 1.42 = SG$14.18

Garfield,
paiseh, copycat you. :p

tongtong
at our hse, my son sometime cannot finish the milk, but at the infant or babysitter house, he can finish all leh... wierd loh. i think is the teat problem leh

Garfield and Xiaoyun, done. We may be able to get 15% off if I can close by tonight.

Will just hold the savings for CGW freight charges.

Kelly, do let me know your gathering's details. Hopefully I can make it. Time for me to visit you liao instead of you coming over. Otherwise when ur hubby sees my tank, he gonna 'scold' me liao...I still 'cycling' water...kekeke...

U gals wan a gathering in Aloha Loyang if the crowd's too big? Weekdays quite cheap...abt S$60 or S$80 per night. Book just facing the pool also good. I tried many times. Kids just love it. We can do potluck too. There's shuttle service in if I'm not wrong.
here's the link... http://www.aloharesorts.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=338&Itemid=0

Cheryl, Tongtong,

just to share about my baby..she can drink well and sleep well at nanny's place..but when back home on weekends, she can't sleep well and drink well..I think the baby knows she is back home and want to get pampered. At nanny's place, she can sleep in sarong without rocking..but at home need to carry and rock..baby is clever to bully parents i think :p

cheryl, i gave the same bottle and teats to the infant care centre leh.

happybee, you are right, my mum said they know they are at home so they tend not to "behave so well" at home.

for TBF babies, do we need to give them water? although they dont need it cuz bm got lots of water but weather is just too hot leh. my boy perspire a lot.. wonder whether to give him water or not. and he could only sleep in aircond room at night these days!! once i off aircond, after a while he will start to ngek ngek.. aiyo. super hot weather!!!

amy,
Thanks! Will transfer later tonight.

xiaoyun,
no prob! our gals look alike. can be jie3 mei4 hua1 =)

happybee,
i agree with you. i think babies are more advanced than we know. at this young age, they can already recognize places and pple.

amy,
i think only GAP has the $15 OFF code, ON dun hv cos i looked high & low for it when u mentioned it at your earlier post..
I hv got the code from GAP and will try to use it for my ON spree, see if it can work..

thks.. my boy is much better now after being sick for 1 week and passed the virus to his mei mei..

tong/bx/m mummy,
taken note of your orders..

cheryl, then you change to pigeon teat for him at home lor! my friend asked me to get dr brown's bottle. maybe i shoujd try

Hi Happy,

That's it for my order. I look here look there, all the ones I like either have no size or no colour.

(1) Item name:
"Beach Babe" Rashguard Swim Sets for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5667480020036&cid=40111
Size: 3-6 mths
Alternative if OSS : Flamingo Rashguard Swim Sets for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5170800020036&cid=39306
Color: Pink scenic
Price (USD)= 12.50/14.50
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = 17.625/19.625

Many many thanks again!