(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
no prob.. if quite a few mummies r interested in ON spree, i will do an exclusive spree just for Feb 08 mummies.. okie ?

<u>List of mummies interested in ON spree :-</u>
1. Dor
2. leila
3. bkkgal ? (u still interested or planning to buy from them direct ?
4. kitsune
5. piglettail
6. anyone else ?

kitsune,
the carter rompers from Happy Shopping ?
U go by normal mail is it ?
i hv nt rec'd it yet cos i opt for reg mail..
cant wait to receive it and let my gal wear..

yes yes!! i interested. I'm just wondering how to keep my things in shopping cart without logging off? that's why my qn on zip code

bkkgal,
when u add items in ur shopping bag, it will stay there for quite some time (cant rem the exact period, abt 1 mth or more i think)..
so even after u logged off, the items will remain there when u log in again..

Happymum2b, yup, I opt for normal postage. My mum was here and she said the little purple dress is very pretty, but she said seems like the material is quite thick. She was nagging me for buying so many clothes for my gal but I told her I buy for 9mth and 12mth cos cheap mah... :p

isobelies,
oic! but veri afraid face get rashes due to the saliva...

dor,
2 1/2 mos, i took out the mittens yesterday and he scratched his face - got blood

headache...

happymum2b,
so means you keep your girl's mittens on, and juz change more often?

Berry,
not afraid they scratch their faces? veri sharp fingernails they have leh...

lezy,
your girl has very lovely eyes and she looks so sweet!

garfield,
oh you must be real heartbroken.
the other day my boy's head kena a corner of the table, he cry very loudly... so i can feel what you went thru

anyone tried pumping in the car before? i wanna try to maximise my time before arriving at work by pumping while hb is driving. wondering if possible cos once arrive at work sure no time to pump until lunch. somemore bb feeds at 6.30am, if can pump on way to work at least can help to clear abit.

morning ladies !!

re: <u>Private ON spree #1 for Feb 08 mummies</u>

Will start one if i can gather enuf orders..
U may start to post ur orders in this thread..

leila,
got ur order list for ON..

will post your list here for easy consolidation of orders..

FYI,
I got a US$15 OFF code for GAP.. Anyone interested to get anything from GAP ?

Leila's ON order list

(1) Item name: Pieced Graphic Rashguards for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26638&amp;pid=574894
Size: 6 - 12 mths
Alternative if OSS : Drop
Color: White
Quantity: 1
Price (USD)= 10
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = 14.10

(2) Item name: Patterned Board Shorts for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26638&amp;pid=554780
Color: Blue Horizon
Price (USD)= 6.99
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = 9.86

COULD you please do me a favour? should any of the above swimming items be OSS, cld u get the whole set that i have stated in my very first request. Yep, the one that i wanted to join in ur spree no. 2. Can???

(3) Item name: Painter Shorts for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26638&amp;pid=533385
Color: Medium Wash
Alternative if OSS : Dark Wash
Price (USD)= 10
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = 14.10

(4) Item name: Plaid Pants for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26636&amp;pid=517119&amp;scid=517119012
Size: 6-12 mths
Color: Gray Plaid
Price (USD)= 7.99
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = 11.27

(5) Item name: Logo Track Jackets for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26635&amp;pid=566111&amp;scid=566111012
Size: 6- 12 mths
Color: Mallard Green
Alternative if OSS :Dark Sea Blue
Price (USD)= 9.99
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = 14.09

(6) Item name:
Spaceship Sleep Sets for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=27451&amp;pid=527706&amp;scid=527706002
Size:6-12 mths
Color: White
Price (USD)= 7.49
Price (SGD)= Price (USD)x 1.41 = 10.56

Total Qty : 6
Total Amt in S$ =14.10 + 9.86 + 14.10 + 11.27 + 14.09 + 10.56 = 73.98

happy
I read previously many pp say ON sizing is big. Can wear 0-3 mths for 3-6 mths? cuz the one I eyeing only left stock for 0-3 mths...

bx,
yes, i use 1.41..

bkkgal,
i find ON cutting normal leh for baby clothings.. i prefer to get a bigger size..
FYI, i bought a 3-6m romper for my gal, fit her just nice with a little allowance..

bb grow v fast, dun get the 0-3m.. she will outgrown it v fast..

pinkie, I cut my bb's nails abt a week after he is born, so shorter nails cant scratch face, thats why I remove mittens then.

bkkgal, for bb clothing, I prefer to buy one size up from what I think bb can wear, cause bbs grow way too fast, soemtimes by the time your items come, bb already much bigger liao.

p1ink1e,
Oops, saw berry's post and rem i forget to ans u..
No, i stopped wearing mittens for my gal when she was 3 weeks old.. cos a PD ever told me, the mittens may carry even more bacteria than we can imagine.. so either u hv to change their mittens regularly or dun let them wear but must trim their nails regularly..

xiaoyun,
nw the price change liao.. u saw kiasu_mum's post hor..

<u>Current price</u>
2nd-3rd Lot:
Price range (all inclusive) = SGD$36.99 (if bid is at US$60) to Max SGD$43.99

Also, she based on transfer made.. i can help u post ur name but if other pple paid b4 u, ur name will be override..

how? u confirm getting ? u wan to make payment to her &amp; i can post the details for u ?
nw still hv 4 slots left...

happy,
how much it's selling outside normally?
don't think i can make it fast enough for the 2 slots. need to think think... :p

morning ladies

hi*5 bx, 1st day of work! and i miss my gal already!

kelly, 19th May no prob!

happymum2b, ON spree, pls wait for me!!! I want to get swimwear for gal.

xiaoyun,

http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/leappad/save_more/learntoread_bundle.html

it is on sale nw at US$39.99, there is a surcharge of US$5 for shipping due to it's bulky size.. Need to add int'l shipping as well, &amp; local postage if u r nt self-collecting.. All in, will cost around S$100.. abt the same as LittleTouch system..
I hv nt check with toysrus or other dept store abt the price..

but i find kiasu_mum's lobang v good liao, include local reg mail leh..

xiaoyun,
no worries lah if u cant get the read &amp; write sys nw.. cos our babies r too young to play with it now..
i m getting it for my son..

i m sure there will be offer again when our babies r older..

mng ladies!!

kelly/dor/happy/p1nk1e/bkkgal,
thanks for your concern. i still can't get over the guilt =( will continue to monitor A for any abnormalities! even thinking of asking parkway parade security if they have any video tapes of that particular entrance so that i can see if the door hit her head or not. think it'll take me a while to get over this....

happy,
no prob re the price increase. very grateful for your help with the spree already =P

xiaoyun,
prices on kohls already moved up. no longer worth it. some carters stuff going for 5.45 previously now 9 bucks =( i think we missed the window.

swimgear,
seeing all of you bring bb to swim, i'm also tempted. but hor, the geomancer who gave bb name told me specificall not to let her go swimming till she's 4. how ah? any of you had such warning? i'm in two minds...half of me wants to ignore cos i'm not really superstitious, the other half is worried abt bb's safety esp after my BLUR SOTONG episode. i think i will die from guilt...

morning ladies!

Happy,
thanks and wait for me....

Jac and sweetpea, thanks!

twtw,
im also still searching for the ideal diaper bag. the bag u mentioned seems to be a little to small (for my needs), but im not sure. perhaps you can check with the organizer or other mummies?

Garfield,
dun feel sad already...im sure your bb is okie *hugs*

my bb also wakes up between 7-9am every day, regardless of weekends and PH...so no more late mornings for me.

still monitoring bb's diahorrea. bit stressed out by this... i have stocked up on his FM (similac), am wondering what i should do with it if i really need to change FM brands.

in case my bb needs to change to soy FM, are there any recomendations? currently im using Friso soy but just becos it was the only 1 that has a small tin at the supermarket i went.

bb's poo
Hence can i say that bb pooing 3-4 times a day is too much, despite being an 'ok' (mustard) texture?

re rash guard
is it easy to put on? i have one normal one for myself and it's v tight (but meant to be tight) so just wondering if bbs will struggle...

and what age can bbs start to go swimming? i can't wait to bring mine but not sure if he will find the swimming pool water too cold
are you gals going to use the head floats?

garfield, I really dont think that anything can happen to a bb during swimming unless she is left alone unattended in the water, but I really dont think any of us will be blur enuf to do that right? If u go with hubby and there is twp of you, I am sure your bb will be fine hee. Its prob more of an issue about germs, bu that cant be helped cause there are germs everywhere anyway.

Iso, usually bb rashguards have a zipper that allows you to put on/remove very easily.

WATER SAFETY- Garfield's post reminds me of this- I once read that for a child below the age of 6, even just TWO min of the child's head submerged under water will cause irreparable brain damage or death. And water accidents are one of the no 1 killer esp in the states where private pools are plenty because its a silent killer- kids cant scream when their heads are submerged, hence not able to alert anyone for help. And even a 3-4yo child who trips in waist-level water can drown because of inability to get up again wwhen struggling from initial shock. Just thought I'll share this so that we can all be very careful about water safety even later on when our bbs are older.

Kelly,
dun think i can join in cuz my hub prob not interested n i can't manage her myself all the way across the island.

kitsune,
Thanks. i hope her eyes 'dun change' or what. i also love looking into them. missing her now as she is at my mum's place for the day.
ya..that's her BCG scar. Not in KK, she's born in SGH.

Happymum2b,
I also interested in ON spree. So 'gian'. If spree does that mean got better discount even if the item is already discounted?

pinkie,
thanks..but my girls cries like no tomorrow...when she's hungry, when she's wet, when she finish poop, very very ear-piercing. i think can join choir next time if her voice resonates so well.

Gar,
must be careful arh next time. i'm most paranoid when in crowded places. cuz we carry baby in our arms, their head sure stick out abit and some people walk like their grandfather own the road/place like that....anyhow bang. Worse than pregnant time.

Baby 'banging'' head:
Last ngiht my hub carry bb and she kinda jerked very hard and hit her head against his collar bone. She paused for 1 sec and WAIL DAMN LOUD for about 10 minutes despite our rocking and sayang and etc. Then no choice, the one way that always worked - i latched her on and she keep quiet &amp; fall asleep.

Until now, we duno if she cry becuz of the knock, or becuz she suddenly want to eat! (She will cry when she wants to eat and she ALWAYS wants it IMMEDIATELY one! Cannot wait!)

re: SWIMMING
my friend who married and live in UK...her baby 2-3 months already go swimming. somemore it's winter there! I'm sure it's indoor pool and slightly heated la. heh.

pumping at work
my supervisor got the key for me from the lab technician. but realised the computer lab is not feasible for pumping as there are no blinds/curtains. i put on my nursing wrap and pump while my supervisor help me keep a watch outside. coz apparently a few others have the key. i pumped at 5am and waited till 10.15am before i could settle down to pump. really hectic. feel like giving up. moreover, my the other superior seems to be concern abt me expressing at work. seems like she is worried that it will affect my work. i told her i will stop after the june hols. she seemed more relieved after hearing that.

ss oso dropped today. feeling lost and sad. dunno why i am so badly affected...

any breastfeeding mum having your menses yet? I had mine 1 month after delivery..gynae said bcoz i didn't latch so much..me EBM so its normal. But my menses stop since then..dunno normal or not? Think i should go back for checkup?

bx,
you can put a no-entry sign when pumping..i use the server room to pump milk and always put a no-entry sign so my IT will aware

bx, +hugz+
maybe cos today is the first day of work that y ss dropping

actually, if expressing is not feasible, u may wan to just latch.. no end yr bf career so fast.
my colik did not express instead she latch b4 work n after work n during the nite.

sunny,
re:tui na
yu guo
8-b jaan masjid #01-04
kingston terrace
singapore 64474761
tl:64474761

bkkgal
he still have not get back. i am starting work this thurs. will check with him again

swimming
actually, i think the ideal age to start is after 6mths old. but if u wan to start now, can let bb swim in bath tub?

Happy
Can i know when you closing for the ON spree? Im also interested and this will be my 1st time joining the spree. Cannot tahan already. How do i make payment and collect the things from you?