(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

for the sterilising, i think can keep for 12 hours if you cover the bottle tightly with the teat.

i thot for FM, it is one scoop to 1 ounce of water... I have not supplement FM yet... actually quite worried not sure if baby will be ok with it. but i trial her with one bag of frozen EBM liao...

xiaoyun, i'm not sure which syampoo/body wash should i get, so i drop the order and only want the calendula cream and moisturiser,thanks.

CB Diaper Area Wash 6.5 OZ, $6.62
(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal
(8) cheryl
(9) twtw
(10) kelly
(11) Qoosan

CB bubble bath light and happy 13 oz, $7.99
(1) bkkgal

BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELLA, $7.92
(1) Garfield

BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ, $6.69
(1) xiaoyun
(2) stephie

SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE, $11.82
(1) Garfield
(2) Qoosan

SUNSCREEN SPF30+CITRONELA, $11.82
(1) dor11
(2) twtw

MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ, $8.83
(1) tongtong

SOOTHING & HEALING SPRAY 6.5 OZ, $6.69
(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal

SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ, $6.62
(1) xiaoyun
(2) twtw

SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ, $11.82
(1) vinegal
(2) dor11
(3) kelly
(4) Qoosan

==================================
Calendula Cream -- OOS, $7.48
(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby
(3) tongtong
(4) bkkgal

sunny: i plan to give solid at 6th month onli.

sleep thru night: so far my boy only zz thru night till about 7am 3 times only!! other times i need to wake up once. but yesterday siong, dunno what happened. he woke up at 2.30, 4.30 and 6.30!! then slept till 10.30am. tot he would be hungry after waking up. but he was so happy and kept talking and laughing. how come he is not hungry??

winnie: yea i also paid deposit +the fee . and also got to give notice too.

HFMD: airborne? how come the infant centre said no?

Sunny,
Your son is so cute.. He looks like little smiling budda(mi2 ne4 fou2)

Worked for one week, first two days very tired; my gal drink very litte at daytime(80ml in the morning + 80ml at afternoon); first day I cluster latch-on her from 7:30pm to 10:30pm.

Pumping at office is still ok. Feel very good to go back to work. Got colleagues to talk to, got project to follow-up.

Garfield,
When my husband and other people make comments that baby got bad temper from me, I am quite happy. Hehe... she's like me neh.... want her to be like me instead of others.

Sometimes my mum say that my gal is like her for some character, like my MIL for some character. I think "why isn't she like me totally or mostly?"

re: Vitaglo spree
we've reached the quota. I use exchange rate of 1.45, will adjust according to credit card bill. Any excess will be used to offset CGW charges.
Please transfer your funds under 'To Pay XY' column to POSB Savings 198-15117-3:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>BUBBLE BATH LIGHT &amp; HAPPY 13 OZ</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD>11.59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>SOOTHING &amp; HEALING SPRAY 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>9.70</TD><TD>30.89 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>SUNSCREEN SPF30+CITRONELA 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>43.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>7.92</TD><TD>11.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>28.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>goodbaby</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelly</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelly</TD><TD>SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>26.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>43.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD>BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>9.70</TD><TD>9.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ</TD><TD>8.83</TD><TD>12.80</TD><TD>12.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twtw</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twtw</TD><TD>SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twtw</TD><TD>SUNSCREEN SPF30+CITRONELA 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>36.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinegal</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinegal</TD><TD>SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>26.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaoyun</TD><TD>BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>9.70</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaoyun</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaoyun</TD><TD>SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>28.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

vinegal: oh haha i meant wean as in wean off BM and onto formula, sorry think i used the word wrong
i never thought of getting from other mummies, think will see how it goes and how desperate i get, haha.

bkkgal: i now semi-expert on this, always check internet for answers, haha. you can add extra water, i tend to do that most of the time, but don't add extra formula (like formula meant for 60mls but only put 50mls water) cos then too heaty and baby can get dehydration. i read other threads that bbs on BM sometimes a few days also no poo, so i guess as long as not constipated it's not so worrying. but i really don't like that it's so many days! i kind of miss the early days when he poo so many times a day
at least like that more "healthy".

happymum2b, glad to hear that Ervin is ok.

Garfield, hee hee, I always attribute BB's bad traits for hubby (snoring, sleepyhead when latching etc). Don't take your hubby's comments to heart ya. I don't really mean it in a malicious way when I say it to hubby also, just trying to find reasons for bb's behaviour I guess.

bx, poor thing, you must have felt very guilty. When I clip my bb's nails, my MIL and mum don't dare to watch. Needless to say, they don't dare to do it for her either so hubby and I always the bad guys.

Xiaoyun, thanks so much for posting the link. I received my sling too but don't know how to put RaeAnne in it. Tried my own method, she seems ok in it at least never scream but seemed too loose, will go study the video clip from YouTube. :p

Oops.. xiaoyun.. i am late.. can i still order the calming diaper area wash and also the bug lotion. If really cannot then nvm.. thanks!!

thankful.. ur ger very cute leh.. u should have brought her when we went kelly's hse.. erm.. u were there right??

happymum.. u tempt us again.. i orde same things as u leh.. hehe.. not copycat lah.. but we both got good tastes.. haha

hi xiaoyun,

m also keen in ordering BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ, SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE 2.9 OZ and BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ. If too late then never mind k?

many thks!

xiaoyun, will transfer over the weekend.
can i add BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ. if cant, it's ok.

bkkgal, re:dilute fm
i usally do that. using similac- 2scoops need 120ml of water. i will use 125ml of water instead.

kelly, so u tred the supplement huh?
good?think i will kiv on this if it is good cos i scare my ss will drop during my 3 days trip.

Qoosan, yr gal gal veri cute.
i work in lengkee. if it is conv for u to meet at redhill. i can collect for u from xiaoyun. let me know.

Wah..my son hit a record last night...slept for 8 hours never wake up until my breast got engorged and i had to pump pump...

bkkgal,
yeah...my mom also ask me to do that when i was supplementing so that it's not too heaty. i also use 70ml to 1 scoop measurement

Sales alert !

Toys"R"Us Branded Toys SALE @ United Square
Date: April 29 - May 1, 2008
Time: April 29 (10:30am - 8:00pm; for Star Card &amp; UOB Card members)
Apr 30 - May 1(10:30am - 8:00pm; Open to public)
Priority Sale Day for Star Card &amp; UOB Card Members: April 29 (10:30am - 8:00pm)

xiaoyun, paisay.
i wan to drop SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ
so my order will be
1)CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ
2)SUNSCREEN SPF30+CITRONELA 2.9 OZ
3)BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ

iso/dor/tute
ok, i will add more water from now

today still no poo...haiz....yeah, iso it is pretty worrying..i'm addicted to the smell of bb poo!! hahaha.

My arielle just flipped for the first time!!!!

We put her on her tummy, and she flipped over to her back =) she did it 4 times, and both to her left and to her right!!

Managed to capture this special moment together with hubby and on videocam =) *made my day*

kitsune, tubao,
thanks for your support...am feeling much better now =)

kitsune,
how was raeanne last 2 nights? read from jan08 thread that you've been having some tough nights *hugz* hope it's getting better!

tong,
ya i oso thought HFMD only transmitted through bodily contact and fluids. dunno leh...

xiaoyun,
thanks!!!

jeannie,
haha.. gd things must share mah..
saw u post ur orders.. :=P

garfield,
Wow.. tat's fast.. hv u try to put arielle on her back and see if she can flip to lie on her tummy ?

kitsune,
thks.. Oh, u had some tough nights with RaeAnne ? Sigh, my gal was oso v cranky lately.. esp from 3-9pm tis period..

xiaoyun
hv done the trf. tks.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$9.70
Transaction Reference 1678715374

Re: travelling on public transport.
yday brgt bb to see PD via bus/mrt. there's this middle aged man who, upon seeing me dashing in the mrt with bb in my arms, immediately call upon me and ask me to go over. then he pointed at a young man and ask him to give up his seat to me. felt so paiseh and at the same time grateful to that man.

garfield
wow, A is the 1st bb to turn in our thread. fast leh. she must be a v active baby. can really feel your joy

xiaoyun
transfer done. thanks for organising!

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$30.89
Transaction Reference 1678754050

Stephie
How nice of that man! If only more Sporeans are like him.

Stephie, I'm so inspired by that guy, I shall do the same next time I see a mommy with bb/kid, will pick on a student/young person and ask them to give up their seat! hehe.

hi ladies!

hope everyone is well

kelly,
think i saw u mentioned something about baby massage class to dor and eliaw, im interested too, will it be possible to let me know more about it?

will it be possible to pm or email me at [email protected] as i am not able to check the forum as often nowadays.

Garfield, happy, ya, my gal has been cranky from 9pm onwards cos I'm trying to experiment bringing her back every night. I think she's adjusting lor. Everytime, come back will scream and scream when she's tired and wants to sleep. My hubby, her favourite tree, walk around and pat also no use. Anyway, decided to try for another week with full time work to see if I can bring her back everynight to see if I can manage. Already having a sore throat (heaty) cos not enough sleep.

If really cannot manage, then may work part time so that at least can spend afternoons with BB but still leave BB at ILs place at night cos hubby needs to do marking and rest at night. But he said he'll look for more tuition assignments to supplement lor.

very happy. i emailed my superior to ask if i can use any available rooms to express milk and was told that i can use the new computer lab. haha... can surf forum and pump at the same time.

dor,
lunch on u? :p

dor,
ok. ammended your order.

jeannie/leila,
we've just reached the quota to avoid GST.
Will KIV your order if there's enough for batch #2.

Vitaglo Batch #1
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>BUBBLE BATH LIGHT &amp; HAPPY 13 OZ</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD>11.59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>SOOTHING &amp; HEALING SPRAY 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>9.70</TD><TD>30.89 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>SUNSCREEN SPF30+CITRONELA 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>9.70</TD><TD>36.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>7.92</TD><TD>11.48</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>28.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>goodbaby</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelly</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelly</TD><TD>SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>26.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>43.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephie</TD><TD>BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>9.70</TD><TD>9.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>9.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ</TD><TD>8.83</TD><TD>12.80</TD><TD>12.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twtw</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twtw</TD><TD>SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twtw</TD><TD>SUNSCREEN SPF30+CITRONELA 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>36.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinegal</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vinegal</TD><TD>SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.14</TD><TD>26.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaoyun</TD><TD>SOOTHING &amp; HEALING SPRAY 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>9.70</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaoyun</TD><TD>BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>9.70</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaoyun</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaoyun</TD><TD>SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>9.60</TD><TD>38.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Vitaglo spree batch #2
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>CALMING DIAPER AREA WASH 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>7.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>11.82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD></TD><TD>39.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
USD 180 more to go before confirmation...

Will check my account later. Thanks all for the transfer!

garfield,
ur gal is fast!! congrates. can she turn from back to tummy now?

kitsune,
that's good that u can use the sling now. i still can't get the technique right.

happy,
bb is always on her back, but she has not flipped to her tummy yet. we only started putting her on her tummy since monday.

bkk,
yeah...words cannot describe the emotion =)

stephie,
hee hee...yes my gal is super active. kicking non stop in the cot and very forceful also.

dor,
glad to have been able to witness this instead of being told by mom/MIL =P

xiaoyun, had transferred. thanks

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$12.80
Transaction Reference 1679391228

garfield,
haha.. wonder when will be my turn to witness this...

re: Omega-3
I will try to take the USANA one once I finish my Neurogain.
However, I have bought 2 bottles of Nature's Farm Omega-3 (300 capsules each). which one should I take first? :p

just read a book that about the fat content in BM. it was saying the BM from midday will have the highest fat content, due to the breakfast taken earlier and rest at night. Hence, ppl with bb wake up at night can try to feed the midday bm for the last feed so that bb can last longer.

aiyoh.. happymum.. so paiseh.. like that let u discover that i cut and paste.. hehe..

xiaoyun.. its ok.. hope can make it for spree 2

BX.. u stay east but work west?? I think we should change schools.. hehe

Garfield.. ur ger very smart leh and active ger.. only staretd resting on tummy since mon then can flip liao.. she will be a sportswoman next time.. haha..

jeannie,
thanks! maybe she was so kau way (uncomfortable) on her tummy that it made her want to flip to her back keke...

or maybe she takes after her father =P my hb is rather active in sports. so i was saying if my gal is sporty then my hb got kakee when she grows up!!

jeannie,
ya lor. i was staying in the west b4 i got married. u stay west, work in east? change sch? wat subjects u teach? keke...

BX.. i opp from u. stay east.. then moved west.. hehe..never change sch.. i teach.. physics and maths.. U leh??

Wah.. garfield.. u shld go exercise w ur hubby then can lose all ur weight liao..

sling

sigh.. still dunno how to use the sling.. ask u all har.. when u all put the baby in.. her hand nearest to ur body u all put along her body and pressing again u or u all put behing like she hugging u all from behind.. i very confused leh.. i dunno where to put that hand..

jeannie,
omega 3 contains DHA and EPA. DHA is essential for brain and eyes development. so that our baby will be clever clever.

just found out that the DHA content in the USANA Biomega-3 is 470 mg/capsule, and the normal one we bought outside is 120 mg/capsule. wa.. 1 USANA = 4 normal Omega-3.
Anyone knows how much is the USANA one? my MIL is the member but she forgotten the price liao.

re: sling
i also very confuse too. about the leg, she should be in crossed leg or like the frog leg? feel very cramp for her le..