(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Sorry xiaoyun just now get the info direct from CB website. I have put in the link for u already.

CB Diaper Area Wash, $6.62
(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal
(8) cheryl

CB bubble bath light and happy 13 oz, $7.99
(1) bkkgal

CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELLA, $7.92
(1) Garfield

CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE, $11.82
(1) Garfield

SUNSCREEN SPF30+CITRONELA, $11.82
(1) dor11

MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ, $8.83
(1) tongtong

SOOTHING & HEALING SPRAY 6.5 OZ, $6.69
(1) xiaoyun

SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ, $6.62
(1) xiaoyun

CALMING BODY AND SHAMPOO WASH 17.5 OZ, $11.82
(1) vinegal
(2) dor11
http://www.vitaglo.com/cb938142.html

Calendula Cream - OOS, $7.48
(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby

goodbaby,
the bug repel spray is bascially insect repellant. i scared baby kena mosquito bite cos my area quite near dengue hot spots. this is a non chemical based spray so good for bb's skin.

tute,
thanks! he's been saying this since bb was born. somehow i dun think he is joking lor =(

bkk,
thks for your support!! will ignore him, but doesn't feel good that my hb associates bb's "negative traits" with me cos it shows what he thinks of me!!

re dream feed very strange. on wed night, no dream feed, A slept from 830pm to 430am. last night no dream feed, A slept from 830pm to 130am, then woke at 530am again. so i oso blur liao...why some nights she can tahan 7-8hr stretches and other nights only 4hr.

last night had to wake up so many times cos had to pump twice plus she woke twice so altogether 4x.

keke...can imagine you and UJ hvg tat strategy discussion =P *take a deep breath* relax relax...i think K's sleep patterns may change a while more since you are moving her to bottle for majority of feeds and that will give you a better gauge of how much she has consumed. i think she is gradually transitioning to longer sleep intervals. it will still screw up once in a while, but it will get better.

hi garfield,

the insect repellant got to spray on bb's whole body?or just the exposed area?can just spray on the clothes??

it's for bb's skin, so i would spray on my hands and then slightly rub over her skin. cos spray directly on her may accidentally kena her eyes/face.

snowbelle,
the 19.99 price has been there for a while now. maybe you'd like to wait a while see if anyone else open a spree...must frequently visit the spree thread coz they close very fast normally...or maybe can email one of the frequent organiser and check with them when they are doing another spree ?

thanks mummies for the advice. i will change the teat size today.

yipy
last week, he can sleep from 8+am to 4+am. if he sleeps at 10pm, he woke up at 5am+. but yesterday he zz at 10pm, woke up around 4am... thought he can zz till 5+ like last week.

Cheryl, is the infant care you applying affected by the HFMD?

Tomorrow i am going down to settle on my girl's enrollment, i am really praying hard this will be a right decision.

Have you done the enrollment?

Tongtong, my infant care centre is asking for deposit... and we must give one more notice on withdrawal. is yours the same too?

garfield,

y dun u pump when ur bb wake up? then u dun have to wake up 4 times?

me lazy last night. baby slept over at mil place. my last pump was 1130pm then next pump was 0630am! feel so guilty never wake up to pump.

Garfield
There were 2 nights this week that K had the same (almost unreal) pattern. Sleep from 8pm to 2am, drink milk and then sleep until 6.30 am. She didn't wake for dreamfeed at all and yet could last 7 hrs. I just can't figure out what we did right those 2 days and what have we been doing wrong these few days!! I keep thinking is it the df that's screwing things up? Ok admittedly, we don't proactively wake her for df but sometimes she just manages to tahan and sometimes not.

Wah..you v. hardworking..wake up to pump. I haven't been doing that...just too tired leh...dunno how I can keep bb on TBF when I go back to work *stress*

bkkgal

why not try not to dream feed her for 1 wk and see whether yr bb can tahan longer nite sleep or not.

I did not try the df and sometimes by boi can tahan for 5 to 6 hrs without milk after his last feed of milk abt 8/9pm. After the 5/6 hrs of sleep, he will cry for milk again and sleep for 3 hrs the minimum and sometimes longer. However, all the timing depend on bb biological clock and how deep/how long they sleep.

thankful
wow, pump for 2 hours ah. okie, shall try it later in the aftn. thanks.

your gal got chubby rosy cheeks. so cute

garfield
*sayang* hope you are feel better now. dun take ur hubby's words to heart. sometimes when my bb/girl is notty, etc my hubby also say they take after me. i just brushed him off. anyway, where got bb who doesn't cry, always happy leh?

feel like getting the insect repellant spray too. u know if it's really effective?

bx,
i'm trying to pump or latch every 4 hrs cos my ss already dropping. bb sometimes can sleep up to 7/8 hrs without waking up, and then i would have missed one pumping session =(

re HFMD, yr mom is correct. apparently MOH issued advice that children < 4yr old should not be brought to enclosed public places (eg. shopping centres) cos the disease is air borne.

Sunny,
She's coming to 11weeks already. Last time weight early April is 6.2kg. Now should be more but don't know how much.

Cheryl,
I also have left eye infection. Pain and a bit swollen but no red.

Dream Feed
What is dream feed? My girl sometimes sleep till wake up in the morning. Forget to drink milk. Last feed at 9+pm or 11+pm. Is it ok for them to forget their milk feed? She's just 11wks can skip 1 or 2feed??

thankful
dreamfeed is the last feed of the night before we (the parents) go to bed. the purpose is to stretch the bb's sleeping hours until morning without having to wake up middle of night to feed. if your ger can last til morning, that means it's good. you can have your sleep without worrying abt her.

Stephie,
Don't try too hard. Take care of your nipple also. For me I try to pump out in slow for PIS Advanced. I don't want my nipples to be so sore after 2hrs pumping and breasts so painful when touch. *Ouch*

thankful
when she wakes up for milk, it means she didn't take enuff in the day. so wat u do is make sure she feeds enuff lor. it's normal. just means that ur girl knows to wake up when she's hungry.

stephie,
thanks...i will try to be more immune to his comments. strange hor, i dun attribute her traits to him, but it seems like the men like to do the converse.

re the insect spray, i haven't used it before. but it's not easy to find non chemical repellants with ingredients gentle enough for bb skin. and not many bb brands carry such an item. so i thought of giving it a try. they have a lotion version too, but i prefer spray cos the texture is lighter so more suitable for our climate.

tute,
Is It? Coz that day I saw the price is still $29.99, then ytd changed to $19.99, so a bit gan cheong. yeah, have emailed 1 of the organisers, still waiting for reply.

BUMBO
some1 asked me how long stella sat in it. i tik <3mins. her neck not so strong yet.

i like e purple bumbo too. it was loaned fr a GF.

USANA BIOMEGA-3
any1 heard of tis b4? i heard a GF rave abt it n she showed me pics of how her hind milk increased a lot when she took tis. 4 me, when i used 2 express my BM, e hind milk only abt 20-30% of e bottle. my GF who took tis, her hind milk increased to 60-70%. it also supposedly has double e amt of fish oil, compared 2 other similar pdts in e market. i also heard tat gynaes dun sell it cos it's a MLM pdt.

i found a bottle in my GP's clinic. i paid $42 for it.

Hi Xiaoyun

pls incl my orders. thanks.

(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal
(8) cheryl
(9) twtw

(1) bkkgal

(1) Garfield

(1) dor11
(2) twtw

(1) tongtong

SOOTHING &amp; HEALING SPRAY 6.5 OZ, $6.69
(1) xiaoyun

(1) xiaoyun
(2) twtw

(1) vinegal
(2) dor11

(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby

hi xiaoyun,
here is my order.

(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal
(8) cheryl
(9) twtw
(10) kelly

(1) bkkgal

(1) Garfield

(1) dor11
(2) twtw

(1) tongtong

(1) xiaoyun

(1) xiaoyun
(2) twtw

(1) vinegal
(2) dor11
(3) kelly

(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby

hi Kelly

USANA BIOMEGA-3
I took this product during my pregnency. ?I like it . Continued to take it now as I felt it would "enrich" the milk. (hehe imagine yourself as a blender for milk supply ;-b)

Hey Mothers

Letterland workshop
anyone interested? register early got 10% off.
check out www.letterland.com.sg

re USANA BIOMEGA-3

is it advisable to tinker with the composition of our breastmilk and alter the balance between fore/hind milk?

in a medical artical, it states that "Weak breast milk" does not exist. Your body will combine the exact ingredients necessary to meet your baby's requirements.

re: Vitaglo spree
Qoosan,
collection can be arranged if i detour to Jurong East on weekday evening about 7pm, ok for you?

I add in one more item for myself and tongtong (not sure if this is what you want)

==================================
CB Diaper Area Wash 6.5 OZ, $6.62
(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal
(8) cheryl
(9) twtw
(10) kelly

(1) bkkgal

BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELLA, $7.92
(1) Garfield
(2) xiaoyun

SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE, $11.82
(1) Garfield

(1) dor11
(2) twtw

(1) tongtong

(1) xiaoyun

(1) xiaoyun
(2) twtw

SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ, $11.82
(1) vinegal
(2) dor11
(3) kelly
(4) tongtong

Calendula Cream -- OOS, $7.48
(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby
=================================

Now already over USD 200.
anymore order? if not, I will close it today and work out the payment for you all.

garfield
tks for ur comments on d repellant. shall give it a try.

bx
how tall r u? dun scare me leh, i ordered s cos based on measurement, it's a s size. if too long, bb's wt will cause a strain on ur back easily.

xiaoyun,
tks for posting the picture on the fastener. never seen it before leh. me so suaku :p

i wanna order the insect repellant too. but hor now typing wif one hand n tis hand of mine can't use the mouse to copy n paste. can help me place order? or later when both my hands r free then i add in my order. tks.

re: bb sick
my boy has been coughing since mon. brought him to see PD juz nw. after chkg on him, said itz common cold. prescribed cough n runny nose medicine for him. jz nw when i feed him, he happily took d medicine n stick out his tongue for more. phew, thot will b diff to feed sml bb medicine.

gotta wait till he recover than can brg him for his injection liao. bb weigh 6.5kg, ht 62cm

Stephie, you want the spray ho?

(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal
(8) cheryl
(9) twtw
(10) kelly

(1) bkkgal

(1) Garfield
(2) stephie

BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ, $6.69
(1) xiaoyun

(1) Garfield

(1) dor11
(2) twtw

(1) tongtong

(1) xiaoyun

(1) xiaoyun
(2) twtw

(1) vinegal
(2) dor11
(3) kelly
(4) tongtong

(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby

re: feed bb medicine
stephie, that's good that your boy so obedient. is it because they are too small to show their likings?

my gal also guai guai open her mouth to let me wash her tongue everytime le. very cute.

(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal
(8) cheryl
(9) twtw
(10) kelly
(11) Qoosan

(1) bkkgal

(1) Garfield
(2) stephie

(1) xiaoyun

(1) Garfield
(2) Qoosan

(1) dor11
(2) twtw

(1) tongtong

(1) xiaoyun

(1) xiaoyun
(2) twtw

(1) vinegal
(2) dor11
(3) kelly
(4) tongtong
(5) Qoosan

(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby

stephie,
i am 1.65m.

xiaoyun,
just watched the youtube video u posted. the one who demonstrated with soft toy is so funny.

any mummies got problem with feeding their bbs with formula? my bb was on similac but he seldom poo (once it was 7 days!) and always like got problem before he poo, so 3 weeks ago i changed to Nan. everything seemed ok and he even poos more regularly now, but these few days he's been very fussy and refuses to take any formula and only wants breastmilk! cry and cry so much when i want to feed him the bottle. my bm is quite little, so i have to supplement or he won't grow... now i have to find a way to "wean" him.

Iso

If possible and if you do not mind you can try to get EBM from any mummies who have excess BM since your boi do not want to take any formula. Perhaps it is heaty for him, you can try give him some water to drink. Pls do not wean him too early as their digestive system is not well developed and may cos problem to their health.

For me as I do not have enough ss for my boi so I am getting other mummies ebm to feed him in the morning and drink FM at nite. Or you may chk with pd regards to your bb problem.

xiaoyun
i think so bb is too young to know he is taking medicine. must b thking "it's sweet. nice". lol

ur gal used to u washg her tongue. probly everyday she's lookg fwd to it.

hmm...think i try the lotion instead. tks.

(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal
(8) cheryl
(9) twtw
(10) kelly
(11) Qoosan

(1) bkkgal

(1) Garfield

(1) xiaoyun
(2) stephie

(1) Garfield
(2) Qoosan

(1) dor11
(2) twtw

(1) tongtong

(1) xiaoyun

(1) xiaoyun
(2) twtw

(1) vinegal
(2) dor11
(3) kelly
(4) tongtong
(5) Qoosan

(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby

bx,
u r tall. sure can't take s loh.

my son alos guai guai let me wasj his tongue... but when i put in he will have the "ku ku" face.... haha....

today morning will duno wanna angry or smile at him. feed him keep crying, after remove the bottle, he grin and start to talk n talk

sterilise bottle: after we sterilise the bottles and teats, can we leave it in the steriliser for whole day and still use? or need to sterilise again after certain hours eventhough we havent used it?

(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal
(8) cheryl
(9) twtw
(10) kelly
(11) Qoosan

(1) bkkgal

(1) Garfield

(1) xiaoyun
(2) stephie

(1) Garfield
(2) Qoosan

(1) dor11
(2) twtw

(1) tongtong

(1) xiaoyun

(1) xiaoyun
(2) twtw

(1) vinegal
(2) dor11
(3) kelly
(4) tongtong
(5) Qoosan

(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby
(3) tongtong

hi xiaoyun,

what is the diff between BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELLA, $7.92 and
BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ, $6.69?
do they have any smell?

any 1 went to the toy fair?
anything worth buying?

Hi Xiaoyun,

I added 2 more orders for soothing spray and calendula cream. Thanks!

(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal
(8) cheryl
(9) twtw
(10) kelly
(11) Qoosan

(1) bkkgal

(1) Garfield

(1) xiaoyun
(2) stephie

(1) Garfield
(2) Qoosan

(1) dor11
(2) twtw

(1) tongtong

(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal

(1) xiaoyun
(2) twtw

(1) vinegal
(2) dor11
(3) kelly
(4) tongtong
(5) Qoosan

(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby
(3) tongtong
(4) bkkgal

iso
i hv prob with fm supp too. I was giving mamil gold for her night feeds and bb didn't poo for 3 days. so i switched to similac but i gave very little at first 95% BM and 5% similac, she still poo. Last night, I gave her 1 full feed of similac and today, no poo. dunno wat to do...

FF mommies, do you know whether we can dilute the FM by adding more water? it's usually 1 scoop to 60 ml water rite? Can we use say 70ml water to 1 scoop?