(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bx, andrea
i got my dusty pink sling already! got yours? i wanna try with bb but she's in zzzland already.

xiaoyun
is it you who posted those youtube videos on how to use the sling? can you post again puhleeze? kamsia kamsia!

kelly, sunny,
thks for your assurance re poo frequency. i feel a lot better now.

bb yoga,
will pick up the book that kelly recommended!

dream feed,
have decided to cut out dream feed for my bb. for this week, i found that previously when i dream feed her at 11pm, she ends up waking at 2+am then at 5+am when it's supposed to eliminate the middle of the night feed. still experimenting heehee

hi garfield,

i went kiddy palace to search the nuk nail clipper,it is normal 1,dun have rubber guard,do u have a pic to show?thanks so much!

hi dor,

got fisher price or tinly love sale??more interested in these brands :> mattel got what toys?beside barbie dolls??

goodbaby,
okie i try to find the photo for you. if not will take a pic of what i have.

bkkgal,
hee hee....so not only A has this pattern =P i now cluster feed her (or should i say A wants to cluster feed) from 5-8pm. she will have 3 feeds during this period each about 120ml.

gar
yeah tt's wat i've been doing too - cluster feeds at 5.30, 6.30 and 8pm but i latch, so i dunno how much she takes.

goodbaby,
i found it!!

1378514.jpg

bkkgal,
like that ah...then hard to say. for A, she has 7 feeds from 7am to 8pm, of which 3 take place between 5pm to 8pm, almost 50% of her day's feed. have you worked out how you're going to latch vs feed K EBM when you return to work? when do you intend to phase in the new schedule?

these few days i'm more or less on my own so i dun give the bottle cos K gets edgy and confused when I give the bottle. She's probably wondering like why I dun give her the boob. When I go back to work, this is my planned (plan only) schedule:

6.30 am Latch
9.30 am Bottle 120 ml
10.00 am Pump
12.30 pm Bottle 120 ml
1.00 pm Pump
3.30 pm Bottle 120-150 ml
4.00 pm Pump
5.30 pm Bottle 120 ml
6.30 pm Bottle 120 ml
8 pm Latch
11pm Dreamfeed?

YOu think it's doable? or too ambitious? i'm not sure I can do 3 times pumping at work...wat with the bosses harassing u and deadlines to meet. sigh...

Garfield
When u cluster feed A, does she finish each and every 120ml you give? I find that by the last 8 pm feed, K is so sleepy that she hardly latches 20 minutes and she's off to dreamland. I doubt she can take 120 ml.

sunny, when bb starts on solid, do they require much breastmilk from us? we add our milk to their cereal issit?

EBM: i realised my supply is dropping!! dunno what happened. maybe my son's appetite bigger liao. i havent resume my goat rue yet. now i'm feeding him all EBM during the day and latch at midnight, and i do not have excess to store in freezer! so worry now cuz only intend to express once in office and i will be back to office next monday!

romper bulk purchase" which thread ah?? i wanna buy too!!

pumping in office: do you clean your nipple first then pump?

bra: did you all buy new bras to wear to office?

infant care: yea winnie, i had brought my son to infant care since last friday. find it good and my boy seems to be happy there. what about u?

goodbb, i still sterilise the rubber toothbrush

oh happymum, take care and dont worry too much, your son will be alright!! how old is he already?

xiaoyun, i'm interested with california bb's products. but couldnt click on the pic leh. would like to get the moisturizing creme and body wash.

jeannie,
thks..

tong,
thks too.. my son is 20 mths now..

re: FM
yes i still want.. i will arrange for hb to collect from your place tis Sat ard 1 plus-2pm can ? Forget if u hv given mi ur hp ? if not, can u email it to me again ? thks..

re: romper BP
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1337081.html?1209048097
i find the prices v reasonable and designs nice too. but u hv to post ur order quick, think BP is closing soon (few hrs time..)

there r also other romper BP :-
Guess romper
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1376644.html?1209005799

CK/GAP romper
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1376682.html?1209010565

enjoy shopping online !

hi happy,

thanks for the links

hi garfield,

thanks for the pic,will go and find again tmr

who is going for the toy fair?blur me,now i c other 4 brands

hi vine,

u have kino card?how much discount?can just mention ur card no to use the card??

Leapfrog LeapPad learning system,
Anyone has used this before? How's the result? Worth to get?

I just checked the Leapfrog website, they are having sales... now only costs US$19.99 for the system and US$9.99 fot the book. Anyone interested and don't mind to start the spree? coz I'm very blur in this... never order from overseas websites before. :p

garfield
thanks. fever gone liao but blocked duct still around. been massaging/let bb latch more often/pump liao, still there. hai..stubborn blocked duct.

i oso think ur ss dropped a little cos you're sick plus you were rushing thru your pumping session.

winnie
if you encounter pain when you press on your breast and you can feel a lumpy area, then it's blocked duct. then no matter how you express/bb latch, your breast still feel heavy.

sunny
re bfg in toilet, think it's a convenient place to bf. but hoh, will only dare do so if the toilet is not crowded.

goodbabyb
i use nappy cover over the cloth nappies, but will tie the cloth nappies in knots first.

sunny,
better dun bf in toilet. have lots of germs.

Stephie,
I pump out for 2hrs in order to clear it. Just press the blocked duct area, endure the pain till milk spray out

sigh. my boy sleeps less than 6 hrs after last feed... not like last wk, can sleep for 8-9hrs.

tongtong
actually depend on individual bb leh. some when start solid, they still drink a lots of milk. last time my gal drank lesser after i gv her solid.
i don't put cereal into the milk to feed her 'cos i read that it might hv a risk to choke. but last time our mum's generation, i think they put cereal into the milk to feed bb.
you intend to start solid at 4th mth? i plan to start at 6th mth 'cos bb tends to get lesser allergy to the food and the stomach is more ready.

thankful
your gal is another chubby one like kelly's! how old is she? what's her weight?
ya, i know that. but paiseh to bf in the public leh. then, toilet is the next choice after nursing room....

goodbabyb,
u blur already.
the mattel ad is from cheryl. think should have barbie. but for yr bb?

re:intake of milk
since yest. my boi has being rejecting milk(bf/fm)
take yest for example
3plus(am)-120ml(fm) followed by latch
8am-60ml
12noon-60ml
4pm-40ml
7plus-latch for 10mins
10plus-latch for 10mins
that's all!!! he is super cranky from 4pm onwards!!!

so later me gg to bring him to this place called yu guo at kembagan for bb massage.
cos my mum gg for hoildays today for 13 days. cant afford to have him being so cranky. esp. my gal also having exam. stress man.

tong
http://www.californiababy.com/

happy,
our shopping queen is back!!!

thankful, chubby man!!

Vitaglo spree
CB Diaper Area Wash
(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4)dor11
(5) Thankful

CB bubble bath light and happy 13 oz
(1) bkkgal

Calendula Cream
(1) dor11

Citronella
SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion
(1) dor11

dor
i also notice that my boy drinks lesser leh. 'cos he latches on shorter time... the 125ml EBM i gave him took him 30 min to finish. i wonder if i should change teat for him? what do you think? he's going to 2 mth, still using avent #1 teat.

sunny/dor

my gal still using avent no1 at 9 wks..hmm...but sometimes she choke on no 1..but sometimes she drinks more than 15 mins and her legs kick n kick like in frustration..does it mean i have to change the teats?

qingling/sunny,
my bb started avent no. 2 teats at abt 6 - 7 weeks. even tried no. 3 on her. but the flow was too fast for her.

tong,
pumping in office: no i wun clean my nipples.

bra: i bought 3 new non-underwired bras for work. coz now bigger cup

re: vitaglo spree
I've consolidated the list

CB Diaper Area Wash, $6.62
(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful

CB bubble bath light and happy 13 oz, $7.99
(1) bkkgal

CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELLA, $7.92
(1) Garfield

CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE, $11.82
(1) Garfield

Calendula Cream, $7.48
(1) dor11

SUNSCREEN SPF30+CITRONELA, $11.82
(1) dor11

MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ, $8.83
(1) tongtong

SOOTHING & HEALING SPRAY 6.5 OZ, $6.69
(1) xiaoyun

SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ, $6.62
(1) xiaoyun

=================
dor,
the calendula cream OOS leh...

tongtong,
I found the moisturing cream, and selected the 4 oz one for you, is that correct?
what body wash you want? there are a few choices:

SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 8.5 OZ, PRICE: $6.69
SHAMPOO/BODY WASH SENSITV 8.5 OZ, PRICE: $6.69
SHAMPOO/BODY WASH TT&LAV 8.5 OZ, PRICE: $6.69
SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ, PRICE: $6.62

stephie,
the 3 point fastener looks like this:
1379086.jpg

for using diaper cover, i just wrap bb with cloth nappy the use the diaper cover to secure.

xiaoyun
i am back to work already, let me know when you want to collect your stuff ;)
I work in Orchard, so if you want to meet over lunch time its also ok with me.
I lost your number, can sms me to arrange?

I couldn't resist but wanted to share with you all this: :p

1379091.jpg

babyhope,
start work already...
can I meet you on 5 May during lunch time? will sms you again.

bkkgal,
re your schedule - i think the intervals look ok, although you may need to try out to see what amount of EBM is sufficient to last K 3 hrs cos you've not really put her on bottle yet?

for A, i've had to adjust the amount and even with 120ml, certain times of the day she can tahan >3hrs, sometimes only slightly over 2hrs. you got to ask your mum to play by ear a bit.

A always finishes 120ml at every feed. even during the cluster feeds. the only times she didn't finish was when she was not well (mild fever after vaccination).

me very moody today.

firstly, woke up at 11pm, 130am, 3am, 5am, 7am. so now i'm super concussed on top of being sick.

secondly, hb keeps saying that bb's bad temperatment is inherited from me (eg. grouchy, like to cry). so unfair....makes me feel like i'm such a horrible person and pass on only bad genes to bb and he's the one to pass on the good ones.

the past few days my son's feeding interval have gone haywire feeding every 1-2 hours...mummy too gan cheong everytime feed baby when he cries, and i think i've been picking up the wrong cues...haiz... hope i'm creating a snacker out of him...so today i'm taking a step back and will try to extend his feeding time longer (unless he starts howling again which i hope he won't)

happymum2b,
ooo...more rompers, i must control myself ! i love the ck rompers !! too bad it's for gals...heheh... i have stop my shopping spree for a while, hb hint2 i've bought too many oredi...and my son still got a lot of clothes he hasn't worn.. :p

garfield,
cheer up...my hb also like to say that to me...and we always joke around picking on each other...maybe ur hb was joking when he made the comment ?

xiao yun,
did you make the booties urself ??

snowbelle,
think there's quite a lot of spree for leapfrog, you may want to join one of them...

re:teats,
me still using teat #1...

re:cradle cap,
my son's cradle cap came back but still very mild so i applied the calendula cream yesterday and when i bathe him this morning can see quite a bit falling off when i oomb his hair

Sorry to intrude. I’ve a couple of Enfalac HA (400g) brand new tins for sale at $16 each as my child has gone onto his Step 2 formula. Price negotiable if buy more than 1 tin.

Also have 1 tin each of Similac Step 2 and Mamil Gold Step 2 for sale. Each tin is 400g. Asking price for each is $6. interested, pls PM me. thanks!

Teats

Sunny/qingling: You can change to no.2 teats already. Your bb will have wind in their tummy if drink more than 15mins. Although sometimes they choke abit but it is normal.

Kino Card
Goodbaby: I dun have kino card.

tute,
I've checked the leapfrog sprees but they closed liao. There's one got ready stock but I'm thinking if order from leapfrog now should be cheaper coz of sales... and I wanted to get some books too...

hi garfield,
what is the CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELLA for?

hi xiaoyun,
(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful

(1) bkkgal

(1) Garfield

Calendula Cream, $7.48
(1) dor11
(2)goodbb(when in stock,then order :>

(1) dor11

(1) tongtong

(1) xiaoyun

(1) xiaoyun

hi vine,

u have kino card?can borrow ur kino card no to buy books online @ kino website??

hi bx,

u tried the no 3 teat?did u try the variable flow 1?how to judge if the flow is too fast for bb?

hi dor,

i m getting very blur,haha,must be that i never take fish oil now :p

garfield
did u cut out the dreamfeed last nite? K oso woke 11.30 pm, 3.45am, 5 am, 6plus. i'm tired but still ok, at least dun hv to contend with work. hb and me had argument at 3.45 am over how to extend her sleep! can u imagine 2 v. sleepy parents, 1 crying bb arguing over wat is our strategy!!?? this morn at breakfast again argue over how to do this when i start work. as a result, i think K could feel my frustrations n she's been fussing non stop since morn. sigh.

goodbaby,
yup, we tried the no. 3 teat. the milk keep flowing out from her mouth. so we reckon that the flow is too fast for her. i bought the variable flow, but haven try it.

(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) Vinegal
(1) bkkgal

(1) Garfield

Calendula Cream, $7.48
(1) dor11

(1) dor11

(1) tongtong

(1) xiaoyun

(1) xiaoyun

CB CALMING BODY AND SHAMPOO WASH 17.5 OZ, $17.50
(1) vinegal
=================
dor,
the calendula cream OOS leh...

tongtong,
I found the moisturing cream, and selected the 4 oz one for you, is that correct?

(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) Vinegal
(1) bkkgal

(1) Garfield

Calendula Cream, $7.48
(1) dor11

(1) dor11

(1) tongtong

(1) xiaoyun

(1) xiaoyun

CB CALMING BODY AND SHAMPOO WASH 17.5 OZ, $17.50
(1) vinegal
(2)dor11
tongtong,

gar
bb temperament still formative. bb cry not necessary bcos of temperament. who says temperament is genetic? chay! ignore him!

tute,
no la. i not so talented. it's hand-me-down from relative.

vine,
can't find your 17.5 oz calming body and shampoo wash on vitaglo website le.http://www.vitaglo.com/ae-californiababy.html

=================================================
(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4) dor11
(5) hppymum2b
(6) thankful
(7) vinegal

(1) bkkgal