(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Dear mummies

Am looking for confinement lady.
If you have one that is pro-breasfing, not fussy over the food the mummy MUST eat, pls email me

thank ya!!!

jeannie,
i'm also down with flu and doc said ok to proceed with BF. just make sure that you tell doc that you BF and the medicine prescribed should be fine. as stephie says, the antibodies will be good for bb's immune system.

re bumbo,
not safe?? can elaborate more?? my mom now wants to buy the old fashioned bamboo type of chair LOL....wait till my hb sees that!

Garfield
There have been reports of bbs falling from bumbo seats but that's bcos parents ignore the safety instructions by placing the bumbo seat on chairs and such. Bumbo is meant for the floor and other stable flat surfaces, not chairs or sofas.

bkk,
OIC. not that serious then. just make sure it's on the floor or a sturdy table or a huge bed then should be fine. i find it very cute leh, esp looking at K in it. hai need to convince hb.

bx,
LOL...the safety 1st one no good.....no rubber guard. the NUK one is much better...when you see it you'll realize there is NO WAY one can over cut bb's nails. the design is really very good.

re:bumbo,
i think got some article last time saying bumbo not safe because baby can lean over and fall...but then if you use it and keep an eye on baby all time (dun leave them on their own) should be ok...

dor,
yeah...i'm now keeping an eye on the WTB thread... hopefully can get good deal...btw, is the tray useful ? what is it for ?

garfield,
yeay for you !!! i know the feeling...hehehe...my baby has poo-ed more frequently (last one only 2 days apart) now ever since 2 weeks on TBF. maybe recovering from the formula intake...yeay !

qingling,
wanna get the bumbo seat but think ur place too far from mine

happymum2b,
happy for you now that at least your biggest concern is out of the window
hopefully little ervin can recover well...

bx,
must be heartpain seeing your baby's fingers bleeding...i always do it when bb asleep coz my bb like to move his hands around a lot as he's quite active. u using nail clipper or nail scissor ? i find that scissor easier to use and less chance to hurt baby...

bumbo - i also heard abt accidents with bumbo..duno if is the bb too active...fall out of the bumbo or watever..i tink renting is a gd idea cos its quite ex to buy and it outgrows very fast if our bb got thunder thighs..haha

i also want to buy something from luckyvitamin..feel like trying the more milk plus by motherlove...goat rue's like no effect on me...sigh...

renting of bumbo,
anyone knows where we can rent it? i dun mind cos can easily convince hb since i won't be adding more things to store away in X mths' time. hmm...come to think of it, my friend has a contact to rent toys. i should check that out too!

hi garfield,

where to buy nuk nail cutter??

hi xiaoyun,
i want to get:
california diaper area wash
if have stock of Calendula Cream,i would like to order that also

hi bkkgal,

what type of scissors can b used to cut bb fingernails?

hi happy,
very happy to hear the positive news. u must take gd care of urself

hi stephie,

how u wrap nappy wout diaper cover or 3 pt fastener?

hi dor,
good bargains must share wif us,hehe,u r our "lobang headhunter" :>

hi jeannie,
my bb also loves to play with her hands to rub her eyes and use her hands to "beat" her face..made the face so red sometimes,wonder when to let her stop wearing mittens,any way to train them not to use their hands not to "beat" their faces?

garfield,
will check out the nuk nail clipper!

tute,
i use safety 1st nail clipper. what kind of scissors u use? for baby one?

garfield,
BP from Nor selling the diaper area wash very ex le.
vitaglo sell < USD 7, Nor selling $25.

Vitaglo spree
CB Diaper Area Wash
(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby

CB bubble bath light and happy 13 oz
(1) bkkgal

qingling,
vitaglo no more milk plus le. there are quite a number of LV spree.

bx,
yeah for baby...i bought the pigeon brand one...got 2 types of scissors, short and long. i'm using the short one, very easy and safe to use... i also have the nail clipper but hb insist to buy scissors one and now we end up using the scissors one only...

xiaoyun,
count me in
Vitaglo spree
CB Diaper Area Wash
(1) xiaoyun
(2) bkkgal
(3) goodbaby
(4)dor11

CB bubble bath light and happy 13 oz
(1) bkkgal

bx,
thanks...i hope so too. must quickly recover!! after bb's no-poo incident, makes me feel that BM is best for bb. even with a 1x FM supp per day, my bb's pooing frequency has gone haywire. would hate to have to supp more than that if my ss goes down.

garfield, jiayou!!
think cos u r not well. that's y/

cheryl,
thanks for the rent toy website!!fiund some of the toys i want.
xiaoyun, maybe we can share. e.g. u rent one n i rent one. then we exchange

dor,
thanks! i will jia you =)

sharing of rented toys. good idea!! hee hee...i go and jio eliaw cos she stays very close to me!

bx,
oh yr bb TBF also poo 3-4 days once? then i dun feel so worried. can i check what is the consistency of your bb's poo? is it paste like machum colgate?

dor,
paiseh. i cock eye... :p
if got enough order, i will order from vitaglo.

garfield,
have a deep breathe... relax.. relax...

garfield, ya loh.

xiaoyun, i have ordered from vitaglo(thr spree) one month ago. til now still have not rec.
so if u order from vitaglo, got to wait loh.

xiaoyun, wan to share rented toy?

garfield,
mine is seedy paste-like.
I read a thread in this forum on TBF bb's poo.
Got 1 record breaker - 19 days! But if i am not wrong, by 7th day if no poo, better see pd.

arghhh.....just went to the company fridge to take bring back my EBM and found my ice pack gone!!!! Must be take and throw away liao..Sick!!! Tomorrow will put in zip lock bag and put my name BIG BIG...ARGH!!!!

POO POO
e last time stella poo-ed was last thu. she juz poo-ed 2day, after i did some yoga moves on her. whew! dunno if it's bcos it's time 4 her 2 poo or e yoga moves help.

now trying out other moves 2 help her sleep betta.

happymum2b
so happy 4 u n ervin. he'll b alright.

xiaoyun,
thanks...ya need to relax. maybe also because i'm using the mail room. a bit stress cos have to hurry hurry and not hog it. next week i will be able to book and use an empty conference room so that will hopefully be less rushed.

bx,
OMG....19 days!??!?!?! dunno leh, it's like for adults not healthy not to go everyday right? so i'm thinking for infants it should be the same lor. but maybe i shouldn't expect infants to be like adults since they are so small....

Garfield

My baby also poos 3-4 days the last 2-3 weeks. My MIL decided to train him to poo, so recently after his evening feed, she will sit him between her thighs (like a potty) and make the mm-mm sound. So far it worked the last 4 times!

garfield
i did cockscrew &amp; apana fr itsy bitsy yoga. there r many yoga moves there 2 help our bbs in various ways...developmentally, sleeping, happy series, etc. u can find tis book fr all bookstores.

e bb yoga class i wanted 2 start, was put on hold so the educator told me 2 use my book since i bought tis book during my eldest son's time when he attended baby yoga 3yrs ago.

bx
u r right. max 7days for bbs. i was planning 2 bring stella 2 c doc 2mrw liao, IF she dun poo by 2day. tat's y not sure if she poo-ed bcos of e yoga moves or bcos it was time 4 her 2 poo or both.

hey, can u pls PM me ur HP no again? i need 2 liaise wif u abt e collection of e diapers. i cant find ur HP no in my called list liao.

thk u for all your well wishes.. really appreciate all your concern at this very moment..

xiaoyun,
i oso wan to buy the CB diaper area wash.. pls help to add mi in your list.. thks..

kelly,
sigh.. a pity i can't join the bb yoga class wif u gals.. i m sure u gals &amp; your babies will enjoy it..

stephie
keke... thought i am the only one who bf bb in the toilet.

happy
hope all the results shows that your boy is ok.

re: cutting nails
i use scissors which meant for cutting nail. my CL also said should use scissors to cut at such young age 'cos safer. when bb is older, then switch to nail clipper.

garfield
bb didn't poo for few days, as long as it's not hard stool and she didn't cry when trying to poo, then it's ok. this means that your gal absorb the nutrient of the milk and only need to poo once every few days. don't worry.