(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

thankful,
mine was FOC when i purchase the PIS. I exchange thermometer for the bustier. i find it really useful as i need my hands to be free to squeeze my breasts as i pump to increase the flow. i squeeze until hubby say my breasts spoil liao. very pointed and saggy.

eliaw,
so as long got fish can liao

bx, yeah!
i never liked to eat fish since young.. since confinement started until now, the amount of fish i have eaten is easily more than what i have eaten for the past 20+ years!

qingling, hmm. i got mine in march.

re:bumbo seat
garfield, actually, can do w/o also.
the tray is for them to makan.

tute, initially, i wan to get a 2nd hand one. think can get at abt $40. go to WTB to check got good deal. i almost wanted to get there until i saw te isetan ad. so i ks go n buy. kiddy palace is selling at $69 w/o tray.

re:bumbo seat
kelly/bkkgal, i wan to put boi in, but kana scolded by mum. hee, can show her the pic of yr gals
kely, my bumbo seat same colour as yrs.

bumbo seat is not really necessary per se. it's just a fun way to prop bb up.

kelly, i really like the colour of ur bumbo!

tute/qingling
my bb can't complete hold her head up but she seems to hv good neck control n the back of bumbo seem to nicely support her neck. she's quite small size, not really filling up her seat yet, not like stella.

some bbs outgrow the bumbo v fast esp the thigh area.

bkkgal, wow your girl is really pretty! So cute, and her head is so nice n round lol!

kelly, stella looks alot like gabe in some ways, but a much more feminine version. I bet she gets her cheeks squished everywhere she goes hehe.

garfield, no lar, bumbo is not a a must-buy, just convenient and v comfy for bb. When I had one for my older DD last tme, I didnt get to use it much cause we are usually not seated on the floor. And her thighs grew too big by 6 or 7 mths and I sold it off.

Actually I should buy a bumbo NOW cause I spend alot of time on the floor playing w my DD, then bb can sit in there n watch us.

dor,
wa your lobang so good. next time must share!!

re bumbo,
hb wants to buy stokke high chair. if that is the case, dun need bumbo right?

garfield, the bumbo is much shorter (tho I think stokke HC can be adjusted to way down low too) and alot lighter n much easier to carry around, some ppl even bring the bumbo on picnics lol! bumbos can also be placed on any stable n flat surface. But imo if you already have a good height-adjustable highchair and dont spend too much time on the floor, then a bumbo might not be a worthwhile buy for you.

berry,
hmm...looks like bumbo is more portable and has its advantages! must think about it =)

my house has no store room, so no space to store so much stuff. hence we're trying to buy items that can be used for a long time. unless necessary, would like to avoid those that can only be used for a few months.

the stokke HC is attractive since it can be used up to toddler age (we also bought stokke cot that can be used up to 12 years old if we buy the add-ons).

garfield, ok will share. i scare u gals said i ks ma.
btw, i saw ppl bring bumbo seat to aston for meals. so i think once my boi's neck more stable i will bring out the bumbo seat for him to use when we go makan.

goodbaby,
the 3 point fastener is to be hooked in T-shape.
I find it difficult to use too.
In the end, I use diaper cover. Easy to use and water proof such that I can still carry my gal without worrying she will wet my clothes.

eliaw,
the song n song at marine parade is near the QBread and Japan House store.

winnie
think if we don't empty our breast thoroughly, may result in blocked ducts. funny thing is last time when i bf my girl i sometimes also dun empty fully but didn't encounter blocked ducts before. this time i encountered twice so far.

re: bu she de baby
i will bu she de if i were to go on holiday without my kids. as for gg out for a few hours (with friends, etc), i won't bu she de cos i'll still get to see my kids for the day. for my girl, since she's borned till now (3 yrs old), i've not missed seeing her for a day. even if i've dinner appt after work, will still pop by my mum's plc just to see her for a while.

jeannie
for weekends, our usual 'routine' is to go town area with our kids.

hi xiaoyun,

i used diaper cover,but my mil commented that diaper cover hot for bb buttock??

any 1 noe when bb got to stop wearing mittens?

goodbaby,
i do feel diaper cover is a bit hot for bb. not airy. but i do notice that it doesn't cover bb up totally, esp when she lifts her legs up. sometimes her poo leak out because of that :p
i make sure to change nappy often, should be fine.

stephie,
take care. is it this time your ss is more, that's why got blocked ducts more often than last time?

Berry
good idea on bring e bumbo seats out for pinics.

Jus brought my 3yr old boy to Sentosa yesterday.Lots of changes . Bought the Islander card for the family that allows free access. With the NEL ,Sentosa beaches is actual very accessable.

my bb finally pooed after 5 days...PHEW!!!

i think she has sixth sense. i was already changing to bring her to PD and my mom was changing her to a fresh diaper. and she pooed!!! haha...scared to see PD =P

bx
i wear normal clothings and nursing bra when bfdg outside. sometimes nurse with a shawl covering (eg. when having meals, shopping halfway). If time permit, will go to nursing room. the other time nurse in a toilet cos the nursing room is too far away :p

goodbaby
bb can stop wearing mittens from 1 mth old. just nid to make sure you cut the nails regularly as can grow quite fast.

xiaoyun/goodbabyb
didn't know that's a 3 point fastener for nappies leh.

dor
we won't say you ks one. shd thank you instead. cos sometimes hard to come across good buys again if you missed the current one

goodbaby

i heard it is better to let them stop wearing at 1 mth. but i only let him stop wearing at 2mth plus....

bumbo seat

think i will rent the bumbo seat. cos scare bb outgrow it and scarly he dun like to sit..

thankful.. i have emailed u..

Re: bumbo..

Wah.. i also very tempted to buy liao.. metro having 20% on fri.. u think that have bumbo?? But i read somewhere.. pp say bumbo quite dangerous leh.. is ittrue??

Kelly.. how long ur ger sits on the bumbo??

Re: weekend..
Stephie.. so good.. ur hubby bother totake u all to town.. w the kids?? Do wat har?? walk ard har??

My hubby will say town a lot pp. so troublesome.. just leave bb at home then i go w my frens better.. sigh..

Goodbaby.. my bb still wearing mittens cause she luvs to rub her eyes and use her hands to sweep her face.. no choice lor.. scared she scratch herself even after we trimmed the nails. But a lot mummies here stopped already for their kids.

Re: take photos
Sorry.. just wondering.. when u all take photos of babies.. do u all take w falsh or without??

Cause if take w/o flash they must be steady leh.. else the pic will be blur.. but take if flash will scared them leh.. so how??

Sales alert!
Metro sale on friday , 20% off members only.. 6pm to 11 pm

xiaoyun
tks. ss wise i think it's abt the same (in total) as last time. only difference is that my left breast this time round produces more milk than previous time. and the blocked duct happened twice on my left breast. really miserable to be down with fever and blocked ducts, plus hvg to take care of bb when my mum was not around in the morning.

stephie.. u got fever do u stay away from baby?? cause now i got sore throat and cold but still looking after baby leh.. just try not to breathe into her.. is it ok??

Can i take pandol sice i am breast feeding??

jeannie
ya, just walk around, shop shop, drink kopi. haha..cos i'm the one who wanna go out gai gai mah. :p

good to stop wearing mittens for bb asap so that we don't restrict their hand movements. i read before that it's good to let bb 'exercise' their fingers.

i usually take photos without flash but sometimes when the light condition is not ideal, picture turns out blur/dark. not nice. so ocassionally, i'll turn on flash esp when bb is sleeping.

garfield
must be a great relief for you when ur gal poo-ed.

bkkgal
at least there's no blood. i think i also cut a little too deep cos can see the skin turned reddish. just make sure we are more careful when trimming the nails cos their fingers are so so small.

jeannie
i didn't stay away from baby, still bf him cos your body develop antibodies when you hv fever and these antibodies will be passed over to bb when they nurse. i took paracetamol and continue to bf. the last round was not sure hence i didn't bf bb when i took medicine. then hear from mummies here that it's ok to continue bf when on paracetamol. so this time i just continue to bf loh.

for the rubber thing we put on our finger to clean bb's mouth,do we need to sterilise it??

hi xiaoyun,

yup,got the diaper wrap,sometimes,we dun even noe bb urine,cos cant feel the wetness

just now i accidentally cut my ger's flesh when trimming her nails. lotsa blood. so sim tia. she only moan 4 awhile. 2nd time i hurt her liao. lousy mummy...

re: update on my son
Following the bone marrow test done on the past Mon, 1st result was out yesterday. Doc said MOST LIKELY not leukemia as no cancerous cells found.. So relieved after hearing that.. But the white cell count is still v high and doc said that ervin's case is a v rare case.. So gotta wait for 2 more results to be out to confirm.. Will be bringing ervin back to doc tis Fri for him to start on oral medication..

Happy
Good to hear that your boi is better.

Jeannie
RE: take photos
I usually take without flash. think it is not good for e bb eyesight .
got to take many shots to get a good pix -anyway with digital cameras who worries about taking too many shots ;-p

happy
didn't know ur son had a bone marrow test done. must be traumatic for him. i'm relieved to hear that it's not leukemia. hope the other results are good too. take care!

stephie/twtw/bkkgal/vine/bx,
thanks for all your well wishes.. I m still v worried abt the high WBC count..
Hope it can be treated thru oral medication and no more jabs for him.. really heartache to see my son goes thru so many jabs..

bkkgal,
sigh.. it came to us quite suddenly and its a big shock to mi.. too traumatized for me to post on the thread, thus din post..

happy,
so glad for you and ervin!! you must be so relieved!!

bkkgal, stephie,
ya very relieved......bkkgal now i know how you felt then =) she naughty lah...wait until last min i already changed out to bring her to see PD then she willing to poo. beat beat her backside!

stephie,
take care! hope you recover soon from your blocked ducts and fever.

poor happy..must be really heartpain to see baby go through all that. hope whatever it is, all will be well. better to find out earlier whatever it is, so that things can be done for bb to have healthy life ahead. hang in there.

dor,
thanks in advance! no lah, never say you ks mah =P good to know lobangs can save $$ as it is, i already need to spend even more $$ on myself cos clothes all cannot fit. you are so lucky!

bkkgal, bx,
re cutting bb finger nails, i use the NUK nail cutter. it has rubber guards all round so minimize probability of nicking bb's flesh. you may want to check it out.

bx, thnks 4 tip on bumbo tray! i'm gg to buy this weekend

gar, i think i'll get scissors instead cos my mom been complaining she can't use nailcutter.

berry, thks for compliment
my ger always being mistaken as boi outside. she got little hair, i always tell hb she got male pattern baldness, muakhahahah!

Happy, take good care.

re panadol
I have confirmed with my gyane it is safe to take when having fever and headache.

re cut nail
so far have not guts to try yet hehee

re tongtong
if you are still on ML, then I think you can try to keep bb at home, or if you have a lot annual leave to spare.... else i think no choice but to let bb go....

re stephie
sorry i still a bit confused, how would we know if we got block duct? cos i have on off fever last week, i was very worried not sure what is te reason....

re bumbo
i would love to get it, but my hubby thinks otherwise sigh.... he said i spent too much on bb liao....

happy,
glad to know ervin's bone marrow test result is good.
take good care of yourself. must be very tired now, do rest well too.