(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bx,
no i don't wear nursing top. just any normal top. if i need to bf in public, will hunt for nursing room. sometimes i bf in the car, then will use bb's blanket or swaddle to cover up. just bought a nursing shawl, so will use that.

june,
wow! hb and you very

jeannie,
my hb owes me a trip to europe. initially i wanted to go during the last two weeks of my ML, but now hor - hai cannot bear to leave bb behind lor. go work half day also cry cry....how to go travelling?!

bkkgal,
i know how you feel!!! can you view your webcam thingy at work? that will make you feel better. you good ah, can stop yourself from calling. when i started work yesterday, called my mom+MIL 4 times from 2pm to 630pm!!

Garfield,
Transferred liao. Thanks a lot!

To Account: POSB Savings 032-73860-5 Garfield
Amount: S$9.38
Transaction Reference: 1673987632

Dor,
How much did you much for the Leapfrog Leap pad learning system including shipping?

Can let me know when you see such spree? Thanks!

missed my 3am pump coz bb didn't wake up for milk. dunno is it good onot. She missed a feed, so she is not drinking enuf.

bkkgal
haha... i know how you feel. that day i went facial, kept telling the therapist that i need to finish the treatment within certain time 'cos i got to rush home. during the treatment, keep thinking of my bb and kid, and wonder if my hb can cope with 2, and what i should do after reach home, etc etc... haha...

gar
webcam can be viewed fr anywhere, even mobile phone if yr hp can sppt video.

i tried to nurse lying down like the way u said - football clutch n slowly lie down but cannot leh. when lie down, bb face oppo u is it? then nipple will be pulled downwards by bb?

sunny
u are experienced mom oso fang xin bu xia ar? i guess no matter who we leave bb with or how many times we leave them, we will still feel this way rite?

hehehee i have been putting off my hair cut too hehee, cos CL going back next monday, i am like I know I must cut hair before she goes back, but seems like cannot find a good time hehee... go out tea with my mum my heart also at home... worse still can feel the pull on the breast....

bkkgal you are very funny hehehe, on the part on rushing.... i called to register with my GP ealrier on, i also tell the nurse, i must rush home to look after the bb.

stephie, may i ask, how will a block duct occur?

THanks

bkkgal
ya loh. though got a bit of experience, still very fang bu xia leh... and worried if my hb can cope with 2 or not. 'cos you know lah, man can't really multitask one. luckily, my boy sleeps longer hr in the afternoon, so, i choose those timings when my gal and boy nap then go out loh. else, i don't think i will leave 2 of them to my hb alone. haha...

dor
wah, the shipping cost so ex! you are talking about the elmo toy right?

goodbaby,
no i haven't taken the 5-in-1 jab, first one should be taken when bb is 3 month but pneumococcal can be earlier. rotarix can be either taken with 5 in 1 or pneumococcal according to my pd. we do not plan to give 5 in 1 and pneumococcal together as not recommended and higher chance for bb to get fever since have to jab two times.

bkkgal,
i know how you feel...nowadays i go market also feel like chop chop...rush rush, making sure i reach home fast in case baby need feeding...but if i go out for a few hours i try not to think of my baby, my parents say if i think of baby then the baby will be fussy...dunno whether true or not, so i try not to think abou the baby... :p

btw, your web cam is it the singtel one ? i also want to subscribe when later i go back to work...at least can look at baby from office...

dor,
but $68 still much cheaper than buying here...coz it cost almost $100 here...even the books is much cheaper to get it from spree...

wanna check with you. does your bb sleep more and feed less frequent at around 2 mth old? my boy sleeps more and need less frequent feed leh. i wonder if he's stretching 2 hr interval feed to 3 hr... but he doesn't seem drinking more leh.

sunny,
yeah...think my boy showing those signs as well last weekend...same amount of feed or at least same duration during latching but can hold hunger longer...but i think now back to normal (or maybe i am too gan cheong that a slight sign of hunger after 2 hours then i will quickly feed him)

hello mummies, so long never log in.am outdated with the posts already, spend some time reading them now while Heidi's sleeping..haha. my mum went on holidays, so i am looking after her alone..whew..not easy..have to maintain housework, feed bb n feed dog n feed myself..still have to find time to pump..super routine robot i feel..

BB photos: stella so cute, Kelly she's thriving on the breastmilk!
Bb Vernon also! sunny's bb can smile so beautifully.

legwarmers: i bought from kidcottage as recommended..very nice, and good to use in aircon place n when u get out of aircon place. very cute on bb gals too.

pumping in office: wow, so many barang..i haven;t had time to consider wat to bring to office yet. got to go back to work in another 1.5wks time...sian..

milk ss: milk ss as usual still not enough to TBF even with goat's rue..hmm..somemore nw alone, even harder to pump at regular interval..ss siao siao liao..not to say stock up for emergency..(now barely enough for 6 feed)

pneumococcal/rotarix: PD say to give at 3rd month, i am with the Singapore bb n child clinic at glen-e. though it runs the risk of bb developing fever.

sunny, i read ppl complaining that leapfrog shipping ex cos of the way they pack.
heehee, i supe ks, buy n keep.

tute, ya loh. sing ex man.

re:legwarmers
i also wan....

bb not drink milk
does any of yr bb got this problem? my boi is not drink his milk (bm/fm) on avg, he will waste 60-80ml... but when he latched, he can drink for 10-15min. i worried that he might not wan the bottles.

bb not drinking milk

Sometimes my boi have this problem also did not finish his milk. I dun think they dun want bottle. I'm thinking is it we need to upgrade the teats from no2 to no3? Cos if the flow is too slow they may not have the patience to drink the milk and wind might go into their tummy. I will try changing the teats to no3 tonite and see whether it works or not.

re: legwarmers
how much are the legwarmers from kidzcottage? i saw a BP selling each pair for $12.90, very pretty, very tempted to get for my gal and myself!

re: bcg
is the jab given during birth? mine just took hers last week!

kelly
your bb is very adorable! chubby chubby, i like!!

vernon's mum
your bb looks very boyboy and sturdy! and he looks much bigger than 2mths.

dor
my bb is opposite. she can drink very well on bottle but when latched, she will fuss after let down while during let down, she will chocked! i hardly give her bottle though.

Dor so fast ah..hmm maybe is a temporary that they can't finish i think after a few more days they will drink finish the milk ba.

bb not drinking milk

i oso observed this. i think may be teats need changing but then when i use avent teats (which r faster than pigeon) oso got same prob..*scratch head*

bkkgal, haha your description is so funny! Hmmm maybe because its my second child and I only have hubby to leave bb to (hence I am more at peace cause I know hb sure will take good care of him). But when I go out on my own for timeout, I dont realy feel anxious, cause then I cant relax! So I make myself walk slowly, eat s-l-o-w-l-y and breathe slowly lol. Those who have cared for bb on their own before will know wat a luxury it is to be able to be able to take their own sweet time. Sometimes out of habit I will still feel rushed, then I'll stop and wonder, why am I rushing?! Occupation hazard I guess. :p

jeannie, about weekends how about going to watch a movie? If u have trusted help (mum/mil?) who can help for several hours, then u can go on dates w your hubby? Can have a nice meal and hang out leisurely, watch a movie, pick up a new sport or watever it is.
Or with a bb around, can still hang out together? Go for walks, bring bb around and talk to bb and so on. My hb and I are quite funny now thinking back lol. We used to bring my older DD to playgrounds n science centre when she is severl months old and tell her wats going on, we'll show her stuff and explain concepts to her even tho ppl look at us like we're weirdos haha. :p

kitsune, if u have the option of working PT then go for it! It'll be the best of both worlds, and you'll not regret the extra time u spend w bb.

berry
yes, having a short break and have some ME time is really good. i always look forward. but, when it's time to go out, i got the bu she de feeling again. ahha... really self torture kind of chararter. haha...

dor,
$68 still cheaper than buying it in singapore... saw it ytd... about $90... so ex... How nice it is if we can go holiday in US to get all these stuff, somemore with such low exchange rate...

bu she de bb,
I think I'm a bit abnormal bah... I noticed when I bring my bb to my mom and leave her there, I don't miss her much... but if my mom brings her back from my place, somehow I'll miss her more... weird...

That day, I told my hb, I want to go HK... maybe with friend, kenna scolded by him... said I not responsible... but I just wanna get out and have some space... actually, I also find it weird how come other mommies will bu she de their bbs... I don't seem leh...

Thanks vine_gal!

snowbelle

i also dun seem to bu she de bb leh... i n hb can even take 1/2 day just to go pak tok n see movie... den bb at babysitter place. but i will look forward to bring him back...

snowbelle, vine found u a lobang on leapfrog

re:going holidays with friends
dun think like that. when my gal was 5mths old, i went japan with friends. hb ok with it.
this time round, i gg chiangmai for company retreat, then will bu she de my kids.. now headaches abt my bm.

re:bu she de bb
last time, i also veri happy n eager to leave my gal with mum. but for my boi, as i am the main caregiver for these 3 month, even when i had home facial, i also miss him(he is just in another room)
now even when my gal goes chalet with w mum, i also will miss her ne.

re:weekend
genice, my weekends are burned with enrichment class/housework/marketing n on sun, will be church n shopping. no more pak tok timing

Cheryl,
You start work already?

bu she de bb,
That day when my mom brought her back to her place, I missed her a lot... especially her stinko smell... a bit like drug addict :p I missed feeding her though I don't really like it when I'm doing it :p but don't know why I didn't call my mom to check on her...

Dor,
Your hb so understanding...

going holiday with friends,
Anyway, gotta dropped this idea... hb already warned me... if I mention it again, he won't wanna talk to me
Now can only looking forward to Taiwan trip at end of year...

Mil,
My pil coming in Sept again... I feel really stress... that day even got nightmare after thinking about it. I really don't wanna let them take care of my bb... dunno what will happen... bu fan xin... I think if they just come for a week, I'll apply leave... if they going to stay for longer period, I very tempted to continue to bring my bb to my mom's place everyday... but they will be damn unhappy...

snowbelle

ya i started work liao... next mth he go infant care, i think i gonna be worried again. cos i think they will let bb cry for a while 1.... haiz. 2:7-8. haiz

no holiday to look forward to.... hb only intend to go for holiday when bb is abt 2yr old...

berry
haha, eat SLOWLY is the operative word for my hb when we go out alone. hehe. sometimes when bb goes to bed early, we actually manage to go out for slow dinner and talk abt other things (other than bb) - like mini pak tor.

dor, u funnee lah! next room oso bu she de. actually i never thot i'd be this attached to my bb leh. b4 preggy, i'm not even one of those women who go gaga over kids. in fact, for long time i didn't want kids.

weekends
i find that there's so little to do in spore when it comes to weekends, with or without kids. normally we have sunday brunch with friends, do some home improvement project, visit grandparents, watch dvd at home. nowadays bring bb to beach, walk in park etc. can't wait to bring her swimming. when is the earliest we can bring them to the swimming pool har? i'm scared the chlorine and other chemicals may not be good for her skin.

hmm..not sure if i'm being over sensitive or what, i feel quite disturb when i'm carrying my baby then my maid often ask me if want her to carry baby...then worse last week a couple of times when baby cries, my maid offer to carry...and there i was thinking as if she thinks i cannot care for my own baby...

cheryl,
me too...think won't go holiday till at least baby can eat same food as us... unless it's to go back to my/hb's hometown...

weekends,
dor...same normally sundays go church then saturdays not much things to do esp nowadays with baby, most of the time either go to pd or stay at home...pathetic hor...heheh...but i dun mind coz i have hb to help out with bb...

bkkgal, if u go out w hb after bb sleeps, then who looks after her at home?
swimming- actually some research shows that bb below 6months are still familiar w water (bearing in mind that they were in water for 9months in our womb) and are able to automatically hold their breath when underwater and some actually can swim on thwie own! I think how old depends on your own comfort level, for me, I think it'll be more convenient to bring bb swimming when bb has very good neck control, maybe at least 3-4mths? But I know some ppl who bring their bbs to pool v early on, like 1-2mth old even. Maybe bring yr bb to a quieter pool on a weekday so lesser kids = lesser germs.

holiday- hmmm hubby wants to go on a cruise this year end tog with my PILs. By then bb will be 10mths old, so should be relatively easier (compared to now lol!) to bring along on a trip. I'm looking forward to it!

dor, LOL next door also miss bb?! U know, whole of last week my DD was v sick and missed school for entire week till yesterday. So I was so busy that I barely had time to breathe and thought that I'd be very relieved when she goes back to sch so that I have more time to do chores. But when she boarded the school bus yesterday morning, I felt that I missed her very much lol.

bringing my kids out- on monday I brought both my DD and bb to the library on my own and even managed to borrowed 6 books for my older DD! Quite happy about it, I hope to bring them both out on my own regularly. :D

bbsitter say she cant cos she going operation. last min 1. den no choice. no other babysitter available liao. den got infantcare. den let him go infantcare

Hello mummies.. u all are scaring me leh.. i think i will miss baby a lot but i also think i need a break... frankly speaking me and my hubby really like very distant now. I mean he still helps w stuffs but we talk less already.. dunno why.. somehow i think we just irritate each other when we talk. Hope the trip will be good for the both of us lor. I will be going for 4 days and 3 nights, actually really bu she de baby lah.. i will miss her a lot.

Bkkgal/sunny and dor.. i think quite normal to miss ur kids lah.. so if i cna i will bring her out even like just now go market walk walk. I bring her down w carrier.

Berry.. i also wanna bring my ger to lib leh and science centre and zoo.. but she too small already..dunno how to appreciate.. hehe

Re: swimming
I read soemwhere that should only bring babies to the pool at 6 mnths and above cause a lot of germs and bacteria in the water not good for small babies since their immune system not that good. I think better dun take the risk .. i will only bring her after 6 months and must go in morn k.. cleaner water.

Re: weekends
So most pp weekends abt the same.. i go my PIL and my parents hse. Tehn go supermarket.. sometimes go walk w a pram while hubby run in the park. Thats abt it.

Re: Handsfree aid
BX.. ooh.. so u have to wear it? Is all handfree aid like that?? sorry a bit suan ku.. so what pump u use w this??

Re: Buy things from US

Actually i will be going US at the end of the yr, if u all need to buy stuffs then can lombang.. but dun think u all can wait lah.. cause that time baby abt 10 months liao.. hehe

Re: BM
Dor.. i will bring my pump there.. thinking of bring playtex bag to store and freeze and put in the fridge to go bag but then
dunno can bring up the plane or not w the new ruling. I dun think can put in luggage rite.. skali got squashed and leaked in the luggage. If all fails.. i will just add into my coffee and drink.. hehe..

Anyone noes how long is the flight to taipei?

tute,
My MIL always "snatch" my bb away from me too.

bx,
I bought from Mums & Babe for the bustier.

Bustier
Anybody keen? Can't fit into anymore.

jeannie,
envy you can go for trip. My mum will "kill" me if my hubby and I were to go away. Already mentioned openly no more trips till bb bigger and have to bring them with us should we plan for a trip. Now we hardly have "pa tot" times already.... *Sad*

thankful.. luckily.. my PIL help e take care lor.. alse i wouldnt be able to go.. actualy this trip we talked abt it before baby was borned.. must rewards myself mah.. hehe. My PIls were saying to us go so few days.. where got owrth must go longer.. but i really cant bear to go for so long.. initially got 1 package go taipei and HKG!! 6 days 5 nights.. but i think too long already..skali my ger dun remember my smell liao.

Re: Weight

June.. u very good leh.. can lose 18 kg already.. i ams till stucked w 6 kg.. sian.. and at least 3 inch on my waist..

cheryl.. of coz.. can lah.. why cant leh??

Re:teats

Must change har.. i still using avent 1 leh. DId u all poke ahole thru the teat?? My Cl told me to do that and i thot dun need change liao. Dor u using no. 3 har.. did u broaden the hole?? did u compare flow of 3 and 1? a lot of diff?

berry,
haha.. when i had my gal. i veri bo chap one. when she cried. i just go n take a look cos hb/mum will be there for her.
but for my boi. i hands on a lot. except i haven bathe him

re:swimming
i am planning to bring to the the pool when he abt 6 mths. i bought swim suit for him already. there is a spree on bb float. \

re:teats
genice, i changed because my no.1 teats looked cloudy. the flow of no.3 veri fast.

re:expressing overseas
genice, rem to share with me hor. cos i still have not call AVA hotline to ask.

re:holidays
am planning for a short trip in june cos of school holidays. confirmed gg to indo in june as cousin gg to get marry.

re: hoilday in US
just now i heard that US currency dropped to 1.379!!! told hb, i wan to go disneyland!!!

re holiday,
hb and i are planning to go skiing in jan next year. bb will be almost one yr old, so hope we can make that trip! now need to stock up on winter clothing (now sale time!!)

Jeannie

Do not poke hole on the teats. The hole sometime will be too big and bb will choke if milk/water flow very fast. Actually dun have to poke hole as there is/are holes on the teats just need to get no2 or no 3 if you find that your bb takes a long time to finish the milk. No 3 flow is faster den no 1 as no 3 has 3 holes and no1 has 1 hole.

Your confinement lady tot that the teats like olden days need to cut a hole ah?? Anyway the teat s which u cut a hole can save it for future use when bb drink milk mix with eg brown rice powder.