(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kelly,
stella is so adorable!! her cheeks are so han4 bao3 bao1 =) you must be so proud of her

cheryl,
vernon looks very sturdy. very boi boi!! good!!

i think i'm allergic to work. first day at work and caught a cold....now down with flu and some kind of stomach flu...dunno whether still can give my bb breast milk or not. i read that if we are sick, our bodies produce antibodies that go into the milk so that's beneficial for bb. but certain sickness cannot BF. got to see doc tmw to get advice!!

bx,
u also up around the same time...must be pumping ? :p how do you all manage to pump and post ? i find when i'm pumping at most i can read...cannot bend over and use laptop to surf net...

garfield,
take care...maybe our body not used to being exposed to germs and office space is one of the place with lotsa germs ! maybe should take extra vitamins..

stephie,
am also still taking fish oil + calcium tablets...

kitsune,
if can opt for part time then good leh...i also want but boss already hint2 that cannot...and no such policy now in office...anyway, mat leave already so long cannot go overboard and ask for part time...but i am thinking of going back earlier and prob take half day2 like that...see how...

cheryl,
ur boi so big !! v boyish

bx,
haha...ya was up pumping!

tute,
thanks. taking vitamin c now. will see doc later in the mng. hb also got same symptoms...hai hope bb is more resilient than her daddy and mommy! what brand of fish oil are you taking?

kitsune,
maybe you try bringing bb back a few nights to try out. see if can cope or not. since your MIL is willing to look after, anytime you feel too tired and need a rest can pass to her. actually i think this arrangement is very good cos a lot of flexibility for you =)

re part time - great that your hb is supportive. if financially no issue, i think it's best! i oso want...yesterday i teared a few times in the office when i was talking about bb with colleagues. i am so hopeless haha....

good morning!!

I have a question regarding PLaytex Fridge To Go... my hubby got one for me when he returned from US. It can hold 2 bottles upright... my question is, instead of bottle, can i hold milk bags instead? and I lay it flat instead of making it stand?

Can it serve teh same purpose?

tute, i can postcoz using handsfree aid.

garfield, i think will get used to being away from bb. yesterday was just the 1st day for u.

winnie, i believe u can do that.

cheryl, from the pic, he looks very boi boi, not girlish leh.

re: supplement
same as stephie, i'm now still taking neurogain and calcium tablets. i still have obimin and pre-preg multivit from natural source to clear too.
need enough nutritions to produce milk for bb.

re: cradle cap
my bb has it on eyebrow. i use cottonbud to apply baby oil then slowly rub with it. it can be removed in a short while.

hi xiaoyun,

thanks,will try out on bb later

if any 1 noe of any spree on thermos foodgo leak-proof food jar,can let me noe,i thinking of using that as a warmer,when bring bb out,feasible??

kelly,

aiyo, ur bb so chubby !

Sunny, Like ur boy smiling face so cute..

Cheryl, Ur boy so steady and chubby. How big is ur baby now ?

bx/garfield, hee. me also pump at that timing.

xiaoyun, thanks for finding the spree.but collection not feasible.
i getting books for my gals.

but i joined the toyrus spree.
kelly, i think shipping ok leh. i joined the spree under friesbandit too.

goodbbb,
there was a spree on the thermos foodgo leak-proof food jar. just ended.i ordered but no stock. organiser told me that end may will have again.

hi, me from Jan08 thread. have the below. if u are keen, please pm me. tks.

<font color="aa00aa">Umbilical Cord &amp; Name Seal</font> http://www.babeszone.com.sg/umbilical_cord.htm
Seller is giving discount if hit min 5 seals. PM me for pricing/details.

<font color="aa00aa">Lingenius CDs or DVDs</font> eg. Baby Signing and Nursery Rhymes http://www.lingenius.com/index.php
Seller giving >10% discount if hit $150 and above. Delivery self-collect at CBD/Raffles Place/City Hall or postage (to be paid by buyer). PM me ur order if you interested.

part time
Hinted to my boss today. Boss didn't say much but she did mention don't know how to get another part time to cover me. But anyway, nothing confirmed yet, will see if I can manage by bringing bb back first before deciding.

Garfield, sorry, I still owe you $ right? Can I transfer $1 less to you minus our kopi $. Hee. ;)

today like very quiet here..

BF in public:
Just to check. Those of u who bf outside, do u always wear nursing top and nursing bra? i dun wear either. Normally i will just pull up my top and pull up my bra to feed. But of coz i will find a nursing room. But with the nursing wrap, i can continue to just pull up my top and bra and nurse in restaurants, etc? do u think i will be exposed?

or do u insist that as long as u wanna bf (with or without nursing wrap), must wear a nursing bra?

kitsune,
ya gd idea! you less out kopi lwee and transfer to me. thanks!

try bringing bb back first. if your bb can sleep early and doesn't wake up that often in the night it'll be manageable. it's different with bb at home. even if she's sleeping, you can stare at her =)

sunny,
thanks! feeling better now. doc gave some med so the stomach cramps are not so painful.

bx,
i find it easier to wear a nursing bra. have tried wearing normal non-under wired bras, but very tight to pull up. then end up the breast gets compressed at the top i find it very uncomfortable lor.

BX,, u also BF outside?? aiyoh.. see u all latch ur babies on. i feel a bit guilty leh.. whole dae at home also never latch.. think later will try.. skali she reject me i will feel upset.

Stephie.. only me and my hubby go..not bringing ger lah.. she wun noe anything go there also no use.. hehe.. my aim is to eat, go hotspring and shop and hopefully improve relationship w my hubby...think now quite monotonous.. feel that not as close to him as before. I think u cna bring ur ger lor but not baby lah.. unless ur plan is to just go for a trip togther else quite troublesome.

Re: do what on weekends?

Just wanna check.. what do u all do on weekends or where do u all go? now w baby around i also dunno wher to go.. me and my hubby like getting more distant leh.. i like shop but he doesnt like..so dunno what to do.

Thankful i dun mind leh.. can u pm me the price?? got discount?

BX.. how u use the handsfree kit har?? got pic to show??

I just found out today that my baby is lactose intolerant. I have 2 cans of NAN 1 (900G) 90% full and a small can 90% full.

Selling each BIG can at $15, if you were to purchase both cans it will be at $25 plus small can free.

If you want the small can for trial, it will be at $5.

Cash &amp; collect at Shunfu/Chai Chee Street.

Pls sms/call mi at 98449684 for fast deal coz i seldom check the mail.

jeannie, i oso whole day at home never latch on. i ony latch on outside if there happen to be a nursing room. coz i find it troublesome to heat up ebm and dun like to give fm.

the handsfree aid i am using - easy expression bustier.
1372912.jpg

hi bx!

tute, bfding draws a lot of our energy so drinking bm is to replenish the energy, though i'm also quite disgusted la... i forced myself to drink a few times.

re: babies weight
all your babies are so big! mine is only 5.6kg last week... but i tink fully bf babies grow slower lah.

re: slimming down
after 11 weeks... I am finally down to only 1 inch fatter(on the waist) than before! but hips &amp; chest still 3 inches bigger. weight also still 6kg more. but very happy already cos lost 18kg liao! can manage to squeeze into some bottoms and most of my tops. i'm taking up belly dancing! good for childbirth. and i figured out that since i hate exercising must do something fun to motivate myself.

re: bfding in public

i don't wear nursing tops or nursing bras. for low-cut tops can just pull down to feed. otherwise can just pull down the sleeve. more troublesome for t-shirts &amp; high-cut tops as must lift up from below.

i bf whereever i go... even when i was having my haircut! sometimes also bf him while i'm having my meal cos he likes to make noise when we eat. hb has been quite liberal, allows me to feed in open, don't even use a nursing wrap, occasionally just cover with a blanket.

i only avoid bfding in public at those neighbourhood places where the lao ah peks will stare. otherwise most shopping centres, ppl also don't really care. nursing rooms are sometimes so far away, i can't be bothered to look for them.

BB at home now. Screaming just now when I was showering and hubby was carrying her. When we brought her back at 8+pm, she was asleep but she woke up in the car. Thought she was hungry, that's why screaming so tried to feed her the EBM I expressed at 7:30pm. Drank about 35ml then refuse to drink. I tried to keep teat in her mouth, she scream even louder, end up carry and pat her then put on bouncer. She's sleeping now. Don't know if I can dream feed her at 11:30pm later, my usual pumping time. :p

Jeannie, so nice, I also wanted to go Taiwan but if still bf, very difficult to go without her. :p

Garfield, thanks, have transferred $ to you.

jeannie
bu she de to leave bb here while i go on holiday leh. if wanna go, will bring both along. it's more leh ceh but what i wan is just to spend time together and at the same time satisfy my crave for travelling.

Re: blocked milk duct
kanna blocked milk duct again. now having fever. and breast is so painful to the touch. sigh.. hope will get well soon.

happymum2b
hope everything turns out well for you. take care.

genice, if u go taiwan, what happen to yr bf?
are u gg to express n throw away there?
must enlighten me cos i'm gg to chiangmai next month. thinking of bring my pump, cooler bag then pump already, keep in the fridge n then bring back when i'm back. but do u think i can bring bf back?
thinking of calling ava hotline to find out.

finally had a chance to login, bb been cranky since afternoon since bottle feeding incident...

garfield/jeannie,
am taking fish oil bought from gynae's clinic. the brand is dextra (i think)...can't remember :p

jeannie,
going holiday...so nice ! initially i wanted to go back home when baby is 4 mths old but my parents discourage me say too small for travelling...

bx,
no wonder you can post...that handsfree seems quite solid and can hold the pump even when u bend down...

june,
wah...admire you to have courage to bf in public, last sun brought my son to church... had to rush home coz no place for me to bf and almost time for his feed...for drinking ebm, still no courage for me...scared i vomid...

re bf in public,
hmm...so far i've worn nursing clothes more coz scared if no nursing room gotta nurse outside, plus we dun drive so if in cab need to nurse then wear nursing wear feel safer...but once i get my nursing wrap i'll wear normal top...actually if use this http://nicetots-nicetots.blogspot.com/2008/03/belly-hugger.html is a good camouflage...

re: bottle feeding,
today started giving my son the bottle again after abstaining for 1 week 3 days and you know what... he was screaming and wailing when i offer him the bottle...i thought so fast forgotten how the bottle feels like ! but i was not sure either if he was cranky due to the bottle or mixture of sleepy + bottle....sigh, tomorrow gotta try again... heart pain seeing him cry like that...finally he drank only 40ml and i latch him 20 min after the bottle feed.

Problem is my son hardly cries when he's hungry so it's more difficult for me to pick up his hunger cue and if he's not that hungry he won't take the bottle...

re: frozen ebm smell,
i think the longer the ebm is stored the more smelly it is ? i tried heating up ebm from 2 days back and not as smelly as the ones from early april ? oh, and the smell quite similar to the fm i offer my son, was using S26.

re:vaccination,
this weekend bringing my boy for his first pneumococcal jab + rotarix. anybody giving their bb pneumococcal jab ? i discuss with hb whether to give bb the vaccination earlier or later and we both agree the earlier the better...

22 Apr 2008 10:37 PM
To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 Garfield leg warmer
Amount S$9.38
Transaction Reference 1673735534

Garfield,
Payment made. Pls check.

jeannie, how nice to take a break before starting work but i'll bu she de my bb very much. the first time i left her at home to take breakfast outside my house, i made my hb gobble up his food and coffee in 10 mins cos i kept thinking of her. my hb says even go for nice dinner oso no point cos i will force him to eat fast and run home. hahaha!

i left bb today with MIL for nearly 7 hours to go for doc apptment, cut hair and pedi. Kept thinking of her all day, had to stop myself from calling home and check with MIL how she's doing (paiseh i dun wan MIL to think I dun trust her or wat mah..). At the salon, I told the hairdresser just cut chop chop, I got no time, need to rush.

He said rush back to work har?
Bkk: rush home.
Hairdresser: "rush home????!"
Bkk: Yeah, i got bb at home.
Hairdresser: "orh..no one at home har?"
Bkk: "MIL at home".
Hairdresser thinks to himself:" Xiao wan this woman, might as well dun cut hair, rush rush rush."

Wah I was so pekchek with the shampoo boy who took his time to give me a head massage! hahaha, crazy pay good money to rush thru. Dunno how when I start work, will probably be rushing thru work like a siao ja bo!!