(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune, i think i confused everyone about my post..

clarify: i have 2 pumps, 1 mini electric & 1 harmony (manual) i don't have swing.. paiseh type wrongly..

for me, mini electric is sufficient to express.. but not good enough to clear out the breast.. so suction for mini electric is so-so..
currently, i m using the harmony to do expressing.. time taken for harmony is same as mini electric.. the let down for harmony is better than mini electric..

i spend about 1hr expressing nowadays, cos speed slow down already.. last time very onz, 40 mins settle everything.. now a bit slower.. take my time.. 1 hr..

hi bx,cheryl and vine,

saw some yellow crust on my bb's eyebrow,is that cradle cap??how to remove it?how u all apply baby oil to eyebrow?quite near the eyes,i m afraid the bb oil will flow to the eyes

lock n lock box
those at toyogo warehouse same as lock and lock?
the toyogo at tpy sells quite cheap

bottle cleanser
we have to use tollijoy or pigeon bottle and nipple cleanser?are there other alternatives to clean bb milk bottles??

eliaw,
is it????? so dirty?????

re fish and DHA - anyone still taking neurogain ah? i dun get to eat fish everyday so taking neurogain.

bkkgal,
re fish soup - my mom uses threadfin fish bone (ngor he) and green half ripe papaya. she adds ginger and wolfberries and red dates (without the seed cos the seed is heaty). then boil together and add salt to taste. must add ginger or else super fishy.

ee leong hates the smell. i have to scrub the sink each time i wash the pot cos the smell lingers and is super stinko.

goodbaby

That should be cradle cap. Just pour a bit of bb oil onto yr hand, rub yr hand and apply onto bb head. den try to comb bb hair see whether it will peel off or not.

re: work
i m also very sian to work.. always have this tot at the back of my mind to stop working.. but it's really a dilemma.. giving up the income.. really shiong on hb..
was thinking chiong for few more years, maybe stop working at no 2 or 3.. spend more time w kids..

kelly & SAHM, i really envy u all..

hi cheryl,

how ur bbsitter remove?

hi vine,

eyebrow area how to comb?peel off will be painful for bb?if we do nothing,will it disappear on its own with time??which brand of bb oil better?

goodbaby

How come eye brow area also got!! Tot only on the head? Can try using hanky or cottonbud to rub lightly.

eliaw
ALthough this is my 3rd wk of work but i really dun feel like working. My physical form in office but my soul is with baby. like this how to work!! I feel tat im not spending enuff time with bb cos night time fetch him back home, most of the time is his sleeping time so hardly have the opportunity to play and communicate with him.

goodbb
my gal also got cradle cap on her eyebrow area. i use cotton ball to apply the bb oil and then use soft brush to slowly brush off. after that use wet cotton ball to wipe off the oil.

vine.. haha.. same same.. now only looking forward to
1) knock off times
2) Wednesdays (Maternity Leave)
3) Weekends
no mood to work.. i got freaking a lot of backlog.. but now still chatting on forum.. die die..

hmmm guess when i return to work, i will be also lugging the barang barang around... my office has a nurshing room, but till now i have not visited it yet, not sure how it looks like heee very suaku.

re BD
No way I am thinking about it..... cos really no mooddddddd.

re ss
i realise my ss is a bit dropping.... maybe cos of the longer intervals.... but no choice, i must learnt to stretch else i think i will have a black face boss if i am running to nursing room every 3 hours... esp if i have on site meeting, i really dont know how to cope.

and now i cant latch on my left side as bb left a bit mark on it and it is bleeding a little....

tong tong
have you started infant care for your bb? how do you find it so far?

I have just went down to China town this noon heee spend another sum of $, ordered a fisher price chair for my baby, cos she likes to sit on the bouncer... but the problem is that it is quite high and i am afraid she will fall out of it... thus i thnk it is time to invest in a chair that can let her lie on, and sit up when she is bigger and use it as toddler chair later on....

Kelly, very cute photo heeee

re pumping
and one more thing to mention, i realise i need to pump extra time to clear the breast... use to be 20 min... but now sometimes i need to go up 35min to yield the orginal amount

garfield,
i stopped taking neurogain. i bot this cod fish oil capsules (scotts brand) from supermarket. cheaper.

fish soup:
I quite like the one i cook myself. i put in the threadfin bones (lots of it), half a green papaya and a handful of wolfberries and boil slowly until the soup looks concentrated. i add abit of light soy sauce when i drink it. as for the fish meat, i tried eating it with dark soy sauce, yummy! sounds disgusting?

eliaw,
must it be steam fish? can eat those frozen deep fried fish fillet?

goodbaby,
when u apply the baby oil, leave it on for awhile. it will be easier to remove those flakes.

kelly,
saw this pic in ur blog, stella v cute in this pic!

re: nursing room,
my work place have a nursing room, however anybody who have access to the room can go in (they use card access to lock the room and limit the no. of ppl accessing) and they dun install a latch from inside the room which i find sooo stupid ! so anybody can just walk in when i'm in the middle of pumping ! i complain this to my admin dept and all they say is that the mummies who using the rm should make a rota for usage... soooo stupid !! so eventho there's a nursing room, i still plan to bring nursing wrap just in case somebody steps in...

eliaw
yeah i oso read a report abt dirty workstations but usu i will ask the office cleaner to dettol mine before i move in. plus i regularly keep my place clean. it's toss up between a dirty toilet and a dirty workstation loh. workstation at least it's my germs, toilet got lots of pp in and out.

Kelly
Chubby cheeeks!!! so cute!

Goodbb
soft brush and comb set I bought from Kiddy Palace. oh yeah, leave the bb oil on the affected areas for a while before brushing.

fish soup
i have stupid question to ask. u buy only the bones from the fishmonger only or buy the whole fish but take only the bones? green papaya - where to find?

teats
would like to check wif those using pigeon teats,do u "upgrade" to the next stage?cos for pigeon they put S 0-3mths,so need to upgrade??i had "upgraded" my avent and nuk teats,now wondering if should upgrade my pigeon 1s

tute, re:latching.
ya loh. can save time washing

goodbbb, i think lock & lock better
sometimes, got 20%disc.

re:no3
haha.. see lah when got time n mood to BD.

re:fish soup
bkkgal, my method is the same as garfield wih ikan bilis n yellow bean except that it's my mum who is doing the cooking.
my mum veri cute cos she is gg for a holiday this fri. she scare i got no fish soup to drink so se brew a lot n keep them in small ziplock bag in the freezer for me to tong til she comes back!
so now my freezer is filled with my milk n fish soup...

kelly, never rec yr email leh.

bkkgal, just the bone.
u tell them that u wan threadfin bone. think u stay in the east right. bedok central market will have. green papaya can getfrom sheng siong at bedok central(beside kfc)

kelly, if u starting a spree on Scholastic. let me know.
i have collected my books n also order thr slamdunk(thr a friend)

wah.. so many pp still taking supplements?? Can i just buy from off the counter one. fish oil??

tute.. fridge on the go..is it a brand?? where cna i get it?? I dun think i will get the medela since dor says 100 +

Re: BD

Totally lost interest.. pity my hubby.. but how leh.. no mood.. But we going to taipei 2 weeks later.. maybe over there got mood lor..

Re: baby pics

Aiyoh.. all very cute and chubby.. feel like pinching stella's cheecks and vernon'c thighs

sunny.. ur baby smile until so happily.. cheerful baby!! Mine does not smile like that one..

jeannie,

it's "fridge to go" not "fridge on the go"...heheh...
you can get from quite a few places, refer to this website http://www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/
i know vivocity got one corner big one opp giant supermarket showcasing the different types of cooler bags...
think can buy pigeon brand as well as they join force with fridge to go and come up with one product http://www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/news.html, should be cheaper than medela one...

another alternative, sometimes got spree for playtex fridge to go, you can keep a lookout for that if not in rush

jeannie,
I have Pigeon Fridge-to-go BRAND NEW to let go cos have spare 1. PM if interested.

Dor,
Playtex sometimes leak at the bottom. I encounter a few times already. The trick of Playtex of Avent milkbag is cannot store to maximum amount. Only can store up to 200ml or lesser. You will need to fold 3 or 4times to secure it with scotchtape.

Hi, wa, so many posts, no time cos was at MIL house from 2:40pm to 10pm. :p

Pumps
okie, I'll give my Mini Electric Plus a try, it did poorly at office, maybe I was stressed or engorged, but managed to pump quite a lot at my MIL house at 7+pm.

Night time
Talked to hubby that I'm not very happy with current arrangement, think we'll try to bring bb back tom night to try. Also, I have been toying with the idea of working part time for sometime. Today, he asked me to tell my boss, he thinks we should be able to manage financially.

cheryl
aiyo, when can i meet ur sumo bb? so adorable! feel like "biting" his thighs!

dorothy
i very tempted leh but i freaked out by vpost's high shipping charges liao. my recent leapfrog sprees' shipping charges were very ex, compared 2 using CGW.

i'll keep u informed. let me tik it over 2nite.

thks 4 ur compliments on my girl. i rarely c bb pics here leh. let's post more of our bbs' photos.

dorothy
of course u can pinch stella's cheeks. i also wanna c ur handsome boy.