(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Vinegal, if you order the books from Kino for us how to collect? How much is the discount? Starting work soon on 21 Apr, wonder if it'll be difficult to meet up.

bkkgal, thanks for the tip. I saw the steriliser but prefer a Pigeon Rapid steam cos it's bigger and at least MIL is familiar with it so knows how to use. :p

Starry, no bp on lilypadz yet leh... :p

Kelly, thanks for the baby yoga info. Full already, never mind, let me know if you are doing another course then. Thanks.

Happymum2b, poor thing, hope Ervin's blood test results at PD will be ok.

vine,

taking my name out cos decided not to purchase the book...borrowing from lib instead :p

1)Cheryl kino/small if not kino big
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b (kino/small if not kino big)
4)dor11 (kino/small if not kino big )
5)goodbbb (Kino/Small)(Borders/Small) (Kino/Big)
6)bx (Kino/Small)(Borders/Small) (Kino/Big)
7)jeannie
8)kitsune_sg
9)eliaw
10)eileen

Hi Feb08 Mummies,
I'm from Jan08 thread. Some mummies and I are interested in ordering Babylegs from overseas site. Currently there are 9 orders for it. Need a few more to share shipping costs. Anyone interested? Can email me for details. [email protected]

Kitsune_sg,
eh.. quick, ask your friends to buy..so we can faster order! :p

any mummies got problem putting their bbs to sleep during the day? mine hardly sleeps - sometimes only like 15 mins. 1-2 hours is very rare, only every few days!
at least at night he sleeps quite well and without any fuss, but i'm worried not good for him lah. can see he's tired but always dowan to sleep.

Iso,
my baby doesn't sleep 1-2hrs kind of naps. Usually about 30mins type every after feed. Read that different babies require different kinds of naps...some might nap longer at one stretch, while some take short naps after every feed.

Re: Secrets of Baby Whisperer

I can get 20% discount from Kino and I am able to mail it out to all of you.

Tute: Sure no problem.=)

My baby has no routine. Her feeding times and vol do not have any pattern. Many times, she drinks until she vomits. Sometimes, she refuses to drink for long stretch of time (5 hrs and above). It worries me that her calories intake fluctuate so much. I wonder if it is normal.I am also trying to train her to sleep thru the nite. Yesterday nite, I refused her night feed and the whole day today, she does not want to drink at all!

piggletail,
welcome back ! good to hear from you... when you carry baby using bare hands ? maybe can try using those baby carrier/sling ?

iso,
mine also cannot sleep during the day unless we put him on tummy or in a sling. so nowadays put him on tummy but i frequently check on him, every 10 min or so coz i'm v paranoid.

re: washing tounge,
xiao yun, same with me...can only reach tip of tounge...if i go in further my son will choke on the gauze so i dun dare...but my pd nvr say anything, maybe i'll ask him again next appt.

tute - we put him on his tummy too! i also check v frequently
sometimes on his tummy he can sleep 1-2 hours, but sometimes he sleep short while then will be moving and crawling and get agitated and start cry, so i'll flip him back on his back - does your son do that?

nap: how many hours of nap does your bb have everyday? my boy likes to be awake and is so talkative during daytime, and likes to play! and ended u p having very little nap. not sure what should be the optimum hours of nap he should have?

Iso, yea my boy hardly zz during the day too!! but sometimes he did zz for 1 hr +, provided i put him on tummy. he usually zz only after playing and talking. we will know he wants to zz when he starts to fuss. so when he seldom zz during the day, does he zz well at night?

night sleep: does your bb move his head, hand and leg while sleeping? mine does, seems like he doesnt have a good ss. why is that so?

sweat at palm and foot: find that my baby's foot is kinda "wet", so dunno whether it is the sweat? any cause for concern?

happymum,my hubby is working this saturday wor. unless you want to collect at tampines where his workplace is? if not which day are you available? btw, i emailed jomum twice liao regarding the calendula cream but no reply from her lei. if you so happen wanna sms her again, can help me ask about the cream? thanks.,

bbkgal, oh shushpat is shh shh.. but i always shh shh to him when bringing him to the basin to make him pee!! erm, then i cant use shh shh liao if not he is confused haha

kelly: thanks very much for your help!

happybee, you can get fenugreek from GNC and goat's rue from TMC pharmacy.($48.8) u are putting ur gal at bbsitter for night too?

Mcfluffy, haha, okie, I'll ask them. You ordering from this site right? http://www.mom4life.com/catalog.php?item=174

Vinegal, thanks, post will be easiest for me then. Here's my priority list.

1)Cheryl kino/small if not kino big
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b (kino/small if not kino big)
4)dor11 (kino/small if not kino big )
7)jeannie
8)kitsune_sg (Kino/Small)(Borders/Small) (Kino/Big)
9)eliaw
10)eileen

Hppymum2b, back from the PD yet? How's Ervin?

lack of naps: ok my friend called her PD this evening who said that it's a phase that they go through that they don't nap as much.
my bb sleeps well at night, but only from 10pm onwards - before that always fussing and don't really want to go to sleep. i've been trying to get him to sleep earlier so that i can do like a midnight feed, otherwise, i have to wake up somewhere between 2 and 4. 2 months only and already so shack!!

tongtong: haha i read abt shushpat too and was also thinking that he might be confused about the pee kind of shh!! so i try to make them different, like one is "longer". haha..

Vine_gal
I can't access internet over next few days. Can you help me to order the "Baby Whisperer solves all your problems"? Kino/big. Many many thanks!

Hi Happy

Hope Ervin is better... so poor thing

Re: Nap - My baby also doesn't nap during the day..usually oly 30-45 mins max and this is rare. Now got backache carrying him in and out of the cot and up in and out of the bouncer

Kelly, thanks for the address and invitation, hubby's event will only finish at 2-3pm. If he's not too tired after that, we will pop by.

tongtong,

yes, i put my girl at night as well, pick her home every friday nite...bo bian la as i dun wan my in laws to take care:p
babysitter stay same block and same floor as my mum house, so my mum can help me to look see look see..

you also get babysitter?

kelly.. can send me the email too.. i wanted to order 2 pairs from mc fluffy but if cheaper on ur side maebe i get from urs..

Mc fluffy.. maebe u wanna check with kelly too?

re: bb pattern
actually, my boi also dun have any pattern...
everything is ad hoc

piglettail
so good!! yr boi dun wan to be carried!
can rest man

re: express milk
i just came bacl from my dnd... breast super super painful cos last pump was 3pm...

happybee
can try aquaduck(at suntec), but it is recommended for 6mths n abv...now too young
vine,
change some stuff

)Cheryl kino/small if not kino big
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b Kino/Small)(Borders/Small) (Kino/Big)
4)dor11 Kino/Small)(Borders/Small) (Kino/Big)
7)jeannie
9)eliaw
10)eileen

hi vine gal, i've added my preference in order of 1, 2 and 3 in brackets behind my name.. thank you

2)Vine_gal
7)jeannie
9)eliaw
10)eileen
9)kitsune_sg
10)eliaw
11)eileen (Kino/Small)(Kino/Big)(Borders/Small)

garfield,

yea my mum always carry him to basin to pee. cuz he pees all the time. so when we are free we will bring him to basin lor. not to say toilet train la. just that he always pee so can try our luck see he will pee or not when we bring him to basin. then can save washing more napkin ma haha

kitsune/sweetpea,
thks for ur concern..
PD said he looks ok leh despite both bloodtest result very worrying.. my son has to do another round of bloodtest plus a stool test 1 week later.. hope the result improved by then..

tongtong,
oic.. hmm, if go to your hse to collect, my hb can only go on Sat.. i will discuss wif him again to see if he can collect from ur hb tampines.. will let u know again..

dor,
how was last nite dnd ?

kelly, what is the babyleg for?

happymum, how old is your son? dont worry he will be alright! ok, can come my house to collect next saturday too snice i will be back to SG.

dor: how much can u express if you din express for so long hours?

2)Vine_gal
7)jeannie
9)eliaw - Sorry vine, i wanna cancel order.. just read the reviews on Amazon.. seems like there r some bad reviews.. so decided not to get the book..
10)eileen
9)kitsune_sg
10)eliaw
11)eileen (Kino/Small)(Kino/Big)(Borders/Small)

happy,
ok loh... ended almost midnight..
haha. tho they will give the new altis for the 1st prize!!
i won a 10.4" digital photo frame(siao one also no use)

tong,
i express abt 500ml@1am(hee, abt my 3 feed, but dun try... super super painful...)
then at 5am, i managed to pump another 250ml(i suspect i din clear the breast fully at 1am)

Cheryl,
ask me to scan???

Hi McFluffy

I sent u email yesterday regarding Babyleggs...but would like to check out Kelly's email.

Kelly..can u pm me the link or email regarding Babyleggs as well? Thanks