(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: perfume,
hmm...i wear when i go out but rub only on wrist and neck, but i hardly go out...so cannot observe. i totally dun use at home, the only thing i do put on is baby powder...maybe i'll stop putting on for now, but think will put on again when i go back to work otherwise confidence level will drop...heheh..

winnie,
how's the bottle feeding ? any luck ? initially when i intro to my son (3 weeks old) he was also v cranky, but i just keep being persistent and offer him (eventho he was crying) and he gave in when he's very hungry...

Xiaoyun,
This spree doesn't seem to be still on? last post was on sunday...

Jomum said she'll start another spree soon. I emailed her. Want to join that spree?

tute, how come baby powder will affect your confidence level?

vine, haha I agree! My sling smells like my bb, and after one day, my top smells like him too lol!

garfield,
it never say close. so, post and see if any reply lo.. 20% discount and better exchnage rate.
no hurry in getting.

Mummies who wanted to order book

Secrets of Baby Whisperer: How to Calm, Connect and Communicate with your Baby (PB)
Kinokuniya: SGD$13.36 (Smaller Version) (Left 2 copies not in good condition)
Kinokuniya: SGD$36.03 (Bigger Version) 9 copies in gd condition – able to get discount
MPH: SGD$18.30 (OOS)
Times: SGD$18.30 (OOS)
Borders: SGD$17.15 ( Have stocks but not much left) Need to chk if got lobang for discount)
Pageone: SGD$17.12 (OOS)

The Baby Whisperer solves all your problems: Sleeping, Feeding & Behaviour (PB)
Kinokuniya: SGD$28.48 (Bigger Version) (Left 2 copies)
MPH: SGD$28.89 (OOS)
Times: SGD$30.90 (Left 1 copy at Centerpoint)
MPH: $28.89 (OOS)
Borders: Do not carry
Pageone: Do not carry

I've check with various bookstore and currently Kino and Borders have stocks. But Kino is cheaper and I can get discount. Distributor they also do not have stock and if need to indent will takes abt 6 – 8 wks for books to arrive (cos sea freight cheaper as books is heavy) but I dun think all of you want to wait for so long.
So if everyone is ok with the big version please let me know so i can ask kino to reserve for me.

Links for the book:
http://www.amazon.com/Secrets-Baby-...r_11_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1207887454&sr=11-1

Please state the bkstore and the version u want next to yr name
EG Vinegal (Kino/Small)
Vinegal (Kino/Big)
Vinegal (Borders/Small)

1)Cheryl
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b
4)dor11
5)goodbbb
6)bx
7)tute
8)jeannie
9)kitsune_sg
10)eliaw
11)eileen

hi, i'm interested in the book as well.. how much is it?

SECRETS OF THE BABY WHISPERER
1)Cheryl
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b
4)dor11 (help to put her name, think she might be interested too? )
5)goodbbb
6)bx
7)tute
8)jeannie
9)kitsune_sg
10)eliaw
11)eileen

Can give me more details?

re: cleaning tongue
today i tried to clean my bb's tongue thoroughly. although i felt i cleaned well, her tongue is still slightly whitish. should it be completely milk-free? a little bit left is it ok?

btw, i tried using the rubber toothbrush. seems too big for the bb's mouth.

Secrets of Baby Whisperer: How to Calm, Connect and Communicate with your Baby (PB)

if got small version, i wan. if dun have, i take the big version.

oops..sorry..think our post crossed.. saw your explanation already vine_gal..thanks..they only have 9 copies? so not enuff for us all huh? if not enough for us all then nevermind.. i'll try and go down to borders this or next weekend to try my luck..do let me know.. thank you..

ss dropping
i am going back to work soon and my ss dropping. Think i need to take fenugreek or goat's rue. Any idea where can i get this? I see many mummies order goat's rue online, cannot get in singapore?

Babysitter
I will start giving my girl to babysitter on next monday, one week before i start work. Really heartpain when i think of it, i am worrying my girl will cry at night as i will not be around..even now she dun let my hb to rock her to sleep..sigh! Hopefully she will get used to it within a few days or else the nanny will get fed up man

BX

I ask Kino abt the indent shd be able to order but need to check with the oversea supplier whether they have stock for the smaller version or not. It will takes abt 6-8wks for the books to arrival in SG. Normal practise for bookstore to bring in book via sea freight as book is heavy and sea freight is cheaper.

Smaller version and Bigger version content is the same just that smaller version is smaller book with smaller print and Bigger version is bigger book with bigger print.

i m back.. brought my son to do a follow-up on bloodtest and follow-up review with GP..

garfield/xiaoyun,
i just sms jomum, she said she is gg to start spree #3 soon.. so u gals wan to join hers or the other mummy's one ?

happybee you can get in TMC pharmacy.

Andrea, thanks for the note, I will go and buy.

Tute, I am still trying, or i should say the CL is stil helping me to try... the PD advise me to try pigeon rubber teats.... so i got to just try and try.... just worried she goes on hunger strike... cant imagine i bring her to infant care, then she behaves like that, then the teachers reject her, i will faint liao...

Please state the bkstore and the version u want next to yr name
EG Vinegal (Kino/Small)
Vinegal (Kino/Big)
Vinegal (Borders/Small)

1)Cheryl
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b
4)dor11
5)goodbbb (Kino/Small)(Borders/Small) (Kino/Big)
6)bx
7)tute
8)jeannie
9)kitsune_sg
10)eliaw
11)eileen

if got small version,better can carry it anywhere to read,not so heavy also :> but if dun have, i will take the big version also.thanks so much!

1st Feb08 Mummies Gathering on 12April
Venue: Kelly's plc at Pasir Ris
Time: 2-5pm
Food: fried bee hoon, kong ba pao, chicken curry, cakes

1) kelly (of course lah)
2) dorothy
3) happymum2b
4) jeannie
5) cheryl
6) eliaw

bx
u r welcome 2 bring ur hubby. my hubby'll b around.

jeannie
i'll PM u my add & contact no.

dorothy
i'll sms u my add. can u pls forward my sms 2 eliaw? thks

happymum2b
i'll sms u my add. can u pls forward my sms 2 cheryl? thks

hi andrea,

how u use the pigeon toothbrush to clean bb's teeth??is it supposed to clean the gum also???i bought the 3 ,but dunno how to use it...

1)Cheryl
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b
4)dor11
6)bx (Kino/Small)(Borders/Small) (Kino/Big)
7)tute
8)jeannie
9)kitsune_sg
10)eliaw
11)eileen

goodbaby, i follow u

bx, could it be an oral thrush problem? Cause if you cant wipe the white bits off at the parts where you can reach, then it could be that.

re: bb tongue
i can only reach the tip of the tongue. so, only tip is clean. but the middle part onwards still white white. can't reach le.

happy,
when will jomum start the spree? got 20% discount?

1)Cheryl kino/small if not kino big
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b
4)dor11
7)tute
8)jeannie
9)kitsune_sg
10)eliaw
11)eileen

but which book is better?
or
The Baby Whisperer solves all your problems: Sleeping, Feeding & Behaviour (PB) ???????

1)Cheryl kino/small if not kino big
2)Vine_gal
3)happymum2b (kino/small if not kino big)
4)dor11 (kino/small if not kino big )
7)tute
8)jeannie
9)kitsune_sg
10)eliaw
11)eileen

Eh Cheryl I'm not sure either but u can check amazon website to see the synopsis

http://www.amazon.com/Secrets-Baby-Whisperer-Connect-Communicate/dp/0345479092/ref=sr_11_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1207892587&sr=11-1

The Baby Whisperer solves all your problems: Sleeping, Feeding & Behaviour (PB)
http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Whisperer-Solves-Your-Problems/dp/0743488946/ref=sr_11_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1207892666&sr=11-1

goodbbb / xiaoyun,
currently the spree by yokogi is 20% and jomum's coming spree is probably 15%..
i have smsed jomum again and she said she is gg to contact yogoki abt the 20% disc code..
let's wait for her good news..

kelly,
rec'd ur sms on your add, thks.. had forward to cheryl..

bx, yes its best to see your PD. Oral thrush is a fungal growth that can persist for v long, and when it worsens, the tounge will feel v sore n interfere with bb's drinking.

berry, yanyen, tongtong
i juz mailed our ur stuff tis morn. let me know when u received them ya...

mummies whom i mailed out goat's rue last sat,
except fr jaslyn & bx, i didnt hear fr u so i presume u received ur stuff.

hi ladies!

its been quite a while since i last posted...life was bit 'messy' and 'no routine' after CL left.

there were ups and downs but im coping and learning each day

bb is doing fine, except that he does not appear to like to be carried.....?? he seems to prefer lying on his back (on mattress/bouncer/sofa) or his favourite, the yaolan.

I havent actually brought him out of the house (except to my mum's place) as I am unable to 'handle' him outside since he doesn't like to be carried and will fuss. Tried going to the park in the stroller two weeks ago and he made a huge fuss too...;p dunno how to bring him out leh...

piglettail
nice to hear from you again. since your bb doesn't like to be carried, then you'll have more time to yourself when you're at home. maybe try putting him in the stroller while at home and let him get use to it. then probably next time you bring him out in the stroller.

kelly
looks like most of the mummies gg to your place not bringing their hubby (yours not counted since you are the host mah). if i were to go, gotta bring hubby and my older girl along leh. paiseh if others only go with their bbs.

kelly,
sigh.. he took the 1st bloodtest last fri when he was having fever on & off and the white cell count was high.. so doc told mi to bring him for 2nd bloodtest today and the result was that the white cell count was even higher tis time though his fever was gone.. sigh..
GP was concerned and refer me a PD which i will be bringing my son to later this evening.. see wat the PD say later.. sigh..