(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

1336130.jpg

tongtong, try to think of it as a different type of love. not making love doesn't mean there is no love...as long as both parties are able to find other ways of loving each other. being more understanding, more considerate and attentive. not every relationship is based on crazy love-making. dun feel too stressed.

bkkgal,
wow..i'm impressed..till now still no courage for me to bring out bb anywhere other than to the pd's clinic...coz still scared that my son will fuss around.

tongtong,
i also thought of giving him EBM but i;m too lazy lah...so now i resort to lying down to breastfeed him coz i think flow is slightly slower and i also try to pump out milk when i feel my breast is too full coz flow is more when breast is full. lucky for me my other breast flow is quite ok...

sweetpea,
so far when i go out i'll carry him, but realise now it's getting difficult and tiring so wanna try bring stroller next time. at home i always use sling so will bring sling too in case he fuss..

bx,
saw your blog...i think u are very petite, think u've lost all the preg weight, btw u look familiar...think we were in the same ante-natal class

Ikea gathering
Kelly, sorry, I need to pump at 3pm so I'll be there later around 330pm?

Tongtong, my gal 'nee gian' today, drank 100-110ml every 3 hours. :p

Dor, Gervaise knows how to pose like professional model. ;)

Tute, I thought it was normal too but after the KK LC press and massage (OUCH OUCH OUCH!). From just 3 spurts on the left side increased to 6-7 spurts so I realised mine was blocked all along. My gal always fight with me when feeding on the left side also.

Garfield, I booked Betty tomorrow for consultation liao. She coming at 3pm, my usual feeding time to see how BB latch and check out if I have blockage.

bluewind: sex after giving birth - my gynae told me as long as stitches ok & not bleeding so much can liao. so tats prob abt 4 weeks after delivery ba

vine_gal
of course u can come by my plc. anytime fr 8am-11pm everyday. e only time i can go 2 a post office is on sat afternoon. if u can collect fr me b4 sat afternoon, then i wont send 2 u via speed-post? u let me know. i've PM u my contact.

bkkgal
i wanted 2 write more but my boys pulled me away fr e comp. berry's right. there's always a 1st time 4 everything. sometimes e tot of doing it sounds scary but once u did it, it dun seem tat bad.

i 1st brought my #1 out when he was 6wks old. ever since then we were out abt 2-3x during wkdays.

Kitsune,
Good for you!! Oscar the grouch also got Betty to help with her bb napping issue. Heard Betty managed to get bb to sleep finally!!! Yippee!! Will let Oscar update us with more details herself

3 cheers for Betty =)

i think i will let my son go infantcare, but start from next mth... since i have found a infantcare near my place, environment is ok.... after subsidy is 450.

cheryl, wah after subsidy only 450 so cheap! mine is 1150, after subsidy is 750. so expensive. but that's the nearest infant care near my house liao. just hope that the caregiver takes good care of my son!

re correct latch,
the upper lip should be positioned just above nipple. if possible, the lower lip should be positioned below the aerola (not at the edge) and the tongue is at the edge of aerola.

cheryl, where you aiming for??

tongtong, the one i look at is also ex leh....

my CL told me, when we go there, also dont be too critical, so they will treat bb nice nice...

starry
that's provided if my bb feeds at more than 3 hr interval loh. i latch him one side, pump another side. after he finishes one side, then i let him latch the side which i pump earlier on so that he could get hindmilk. so far ok leh.

tongtong
i am praying everyday for my boy to sleep thru. so far his night time sleeping habit very strange. he would sleep for 4 hrs, drink then sleep 3 hrs, drink then sleep 2 hrs leh.

tute
how much u pump after feed depends on individual. i latch on 90% (give 1x ebm daily) n pump abt 2x a day, once after wakg up, once in evening/nite. on ave yield 150-220ml per session.

durg my girl's time, 1 side of my breast had more ss than d othr. so i usu let bb latch on d side w more ss. ended up d side w more ss remained dat way while d side w lesser ss remained as such (hence i had 1 breast which was bigger than d other - very awful). think it's vicious cycle. this time round, i made sure i rotate btw both sides and d ss is abt d same, no more lopped sided breasts.

garfield
i had plugged ducts two wks ago. was so painful to the touch. thot had developed into mastitis n almos wanted to consult a LC. luckily it cleared after 2 days. had to keep massaging n let bb suckle more often during those 2 days. now am so afraid of hvg plugged ducts agn. so when there's sign of pain in breast, will b extra careful to empty my breast/let bb suckle more.

dor/snowbelle
your bb cover page are all so nice. interesting.

dor
wat sling r u using at hm? am wondering are those pouch slings gd/easy to use? am using sarong sling now. find it quite bulkly when i brg it out.

tongtong
if gotta choose amg infantcare, nanny n maid, my preference is as follows:
1) infantcare - though bb will get sick easily, at least they are taken care by trained personnel, environment wise better too.
2) nanny - must b recommended gd by someone i noe
3) maid - v paranoid cos of d horror stories heard so far + i dun feel comfy hvg stranger at hm. of cos if u r lucky to get a gd one, then maid is definitely more 'worthwhile' cos can help in hsehold chores.

today feeling more sleepy than normal coz my son refuse to sleep on his own until 1am then sleep... then nvr wake up for his feed so around 5am i feel engorged already and have to wake up to pump...true enough, i pump managed to get 200ml... after that then i continue sleeping...

bx,
yeah... so i am right

kitsune,
i see...for me my son seems ok to latch from my left breast (think he prefers this one too...less choking)...and actually my spurt is around 6-7 but somehow after a few pumps only can get milk through 2-3 spurt...hmm, i thought latching on will not cause blocked ducts...so i guess still possible huh...

sunny,
sounds a bit like my son's pattern too...first deep sleep he'll sleep for 4-5 hrs, then wake up every 2-3 hrs.

garfield,
wah...LC betty really that good can get bb to nap...oscar quickly update here...me also want to know, see if can help my son go to sleep during the day...

tute, did i bump into u when u were discharged from hospital? now trying to guess which couple u r.

what a coincidence. somemore same gynae...

bringing bb out on own
i hv to try driving with her on my own! must bring ear plugs. she seems to hate car rides n screams/cries/sobs alot leh...any tips to share?

all yr bb's pics r so cute!
snow, ur girl so darling
dor, ur boy's features look defined. handsome! he looks older than 2 mths. can pass off as 5 mths?

betty lee
oscar quik share leh! i oso want secrets to making bb nap in day!

bkkgal, maybe the sun is too glaring for her? u got put the sun shield. the temp in the car might be too warm? i stick a colourful spring toy on the window which my bb is facing. this toy will bounce up and down as i drive. i noticed that my bb tends to stare at this toy.

of coz my bb does screams and cries at times. esp when she is moody when i put her in the car seat. when she is happy or neutral, she is ok.

tute
strange sleeping pattern hor? how i wish everytime he can sleep for 4 hrs, then i don't need to wake up so many times at night. :p

stephie
what sling you are using? me using MIM. not bulky leh.

stephie,
i using littlepod sling. later, i ask my hb to take a pic with me using it.

bkkgal, thanks...

snowbelle,
i like Elise's hamburger!

tong tong , i meant "dont find too much fault"... certain thing close one eye... cos so long as got 7 or 8 marks out of 10 can liao...

stephie/bkkgal,
thanks for the input...stephie your ss seems v good leh...nowadays only my morning pump is good...when u pump 2x a day, the second time would be the timing when you feed your son ebm issit ?

sunny,
yeah...but am not complaining coz i'm very pleased he can sleep longer nowadays...at least got chance to get into deep sleep...unlike the first few weeks after coming back from hosp

bx,
dun think so leh...at least i didn't see you but i think i saw you when you visit dr. wong after u gave birth coz that day supposed to be my edd...then again you may not notice me

share with you ladies my fav pic of my son :
1337370.jpg

Happy..I am happy to share cab with you. But decided not to bring baby along. Baby going to take his jab on Wed and MIL warned me not to expose him to germs in shopping areas and crowded places before his jab..so no choice..baby's gotta stay home. Hope to bring him along next time. U still on for cab sharing from Seng Kang?

Hi Thankful, will you be joining us?

lopped sided breasts: mine too. one big one small so strange

plugged ducts: stephie, is the pain continuous or only once a while?

bb eating hand: my boy doesnt want pacifier and only wants his hand, so how????!!

tute
ya loh. i am grateful that my boy can sleep longer now. and even now during daytime, he's learning to sleep by his own, though he would fuss a bit before sleep.

tongtong
i think no choice, just have to keep taking his hand out from the mouth.

stephie
you got good ss. envy!
what's the gap of each pump?

sweetpea
JL is having sales at expo.
http://www.johnlittle.com.sg/events-promo/event-promos.htm

stephie,
long time no see. where have you been?
going to start work soon?

re: sling
anyone has sling to sell? used baby carrier just now, feel backache with only 15 minutes walk

sunny,

how many wks of bb now ? so good ur boy can sleep longer. My son keep wake up every 2 hrs for milk at nite...very tiring.

Forgot to add, I have washed before and tried at home, but never successful.... tried around 6 times or so... each time end up baby is frustrated.... I did not order with the original VCD as my friend burn a copy for me... if you want, i can throw in the copied CD as well.

hee lelong, forgot to add price...

half price from the listed price on the web :p for self collection ok?

sorry but I dont have the orginal packaging already...

Any mum out there interested, please PM me your contact....

dor,
is this sling easy to use ? wanna get another sling, currently am using MIM sling but need one more in case this one i need to wash.

quik qn - wld u allow maid to watch tv?

i came home n found her watching tv. i did not gv expressed permission. tho i understd she may b bored but it's considered "work hours". Is it rite?

No, haven't received ampoules yet. She said she posted out today, should get it tomorrow I guess. Will orderampoules refund you for the eye ampoules?