(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sweetpea,
i juz saw ur posting. i cant meet u at lunchtime. only abt 3pm. possible 4 u 2 transfer 2 me 1st. if not i dunno how 2 collect $33.88 fr u ($30.94 + $2.94).

My session with Lactation Consultant just ended. Arranged for a home visit by an independent LC, instead of going to KKH.

And it was PAINLESS!!!

Really good LC. Must recommend to all of you. Her details below:

Betty Lee
Charges: $80/hr

Kelly, I have transferred 63.08 to you. Ref is 5417. Done at 17.23hr today. Can you kindly acknowledge?

I will PM you my address and contact number.

Hi Kelly

No prob...I still have my one bottle

Will meet u on Monday at ikea.

Winnie your supply quite good leh. I'm pumping w/o latch on and each pump after 3-4 hrs I get only 70-80
. Not enuff for my baby

i've been taking g.rue n fenu together. no probs. in fact i take max dosage of 6 rue tabs a day n 6 fenu. kiasu i noe but it works

Hi Kelly

Have tsf the payment to you

To Account: POSB Savings 107-47012-3 Kelly
Amount: S$2.38
Transaction Reference: 1645563990

winnie, bx,

plugged duct - it's a localized lump in the breast. you can feel it just by running your fingers lightly across your breast. it is very tender to the touch. when you massage, very painful.

milk blister - this is a clogged pore causing milk to back up and pressure to build. you will see a white spot in the centre of your nipple.

basically, your whole breast will feel very sore and hard. even after pumping, it will still be very uncomfortable. but baby can help to clear plugged duct. let bb suckle and apply pressure to the affected area with your thumb or finger. this loosens the duct and bb's suction will help to draw the milk through

hi bluewind,

i thinking of buying the mini uzap to trim the thighs and the arms :p urs is the mini uzap or the tummy uzap?

hi kitsune,

for the 5 in 1,u have any idea how many doses are there??

<font color="ff0000">Garfield, Wa! Painless LC, why never introduce to me earlier? I suffer for nothing. Sob sob. ;)</font>

Seriously, is she better than Ms Uma which you recommended earlier? Twice the price leh, is she worth it?

Hppymum2b, my gal has the same romper but we very scared to let her wear rompers because we need to wear it over her head, during bath time also difficult to take out, she always screams when we do that. So end up we always let her wear those few button down shirts. hee. :p

Goodbbb, think there's only 2 5-in-1 in total, 1 at 4th month and the other at 18th month.

i finiahed 1 bot of goat's rue and half bot of fenu b4 seeing results. everyone is different. some pp react quickly.

Kitsune,
Sorry sorry...i only just discovered Betty Lee today also. Apparently she's quite famous in the LC circle. Friend of Doris Fok (first LC in Singapore/Asia).

The Ms Uma was my friend's LC that she highly recommended. Recently checked on her prices and it has increased to $120/hr lor. So that's why I didn't go to her.

To me, the $80 is worth it. Cos I have to pay $60 at KKH anyway. For a pain free experience plus it's a home visit, extra $20 is definitely worth it!!!!

Trust me. She's good. Her methods are so simple, very gentle yet effective.

tongtong
ya loh. sometimes if we don't see, we don't feel sim tia. so, when i try the cry-it-out method, i would let bb cry, and i will make myself busy in the kitchen so that i can hear softer cry. crazy me.... feel that i am so cruel.

i hv sent in my online application for passport for my boy, hopefully can get it soon.

garfield
i tried betty last time. she's good.

re: TMC parentcraft
i saw one of the postings here that someone brought her bb there to let the staff assess why the bb can't sleep?
may i know how much? and during that 3 hrs, can we stay there?

re: vaccination
last time i brought my gal to this GP clinic called healthway. they have package for 5in1/6in1 with rotavirus. and for each jab, they don't charge consultation fee. i remember last time for my gal, 6in1 + rotavirus, it costs me $470. i think it's cheaper than other clinics. here's the website, but don't think the package is published here. http://www.healthwaymedical.com/

re: milk intake
can anyone share with me how much your bb drink now? and what's his/her weight now?
i started introducing EBM to my boy yesterday. i gv 90ml to him, but after that, he still wanna latch on. seems that he is drinking quite a lot. but i don't know how much leh.

any breastfeeding mummies perm and colored your hair? Think of going to do my hair but not sure whether the chemical will affect my baby..any advice?

kitsune,
oh, RaeAnne oso has the same romper.. hee.. actually it's not that difficult to wear &amp; take off.. during the first few weeks, i oso worry abt the same thing and stick to front buttons top.. but now i let my gal wear rompers most of the time as her tummy wont be exposed and it is faster when dressing her up..

vine,
i find julian looks more &amp; more like u.. :p

cheryl,
u went to view the new babysitter last nite.. how did it went ? Ok ?

Garfield, thanks for the explanation.

Tong Tong, are you staying in SK too? I have shortlisted a few infant care that still has vacancy. Will need to go down when hubby is back to take al ook. actually when i look at my girl, i feel very bad to deposit her there.... but i think there is no choice....

I have the following for sale...

1) PIS Advanced

I bought my PIS Advanced on 20th Feb 2008, only use for a month plus. It's as good as new. Never use the backpack before, zips are still wrapped. The set also comes with an equipment that can convert it to manual pump, it is not used at all.

I'll be throwing in the following items if you get from me.

- 1 box of Medela disposable bra pads (30pcs)
- 1 box of Medela breastmilk bags (20pcs)
- 1 Nuk latex vented teat (0-6months)
- 1 tube of Medela PureLan 100 (ony used 2-3 times, as good as brand new)
- 1 $10 voucher valid till 20 May 2008 (min purchase of $50)

2) Pigeon Manual Breastpump (brand new)

3) 2 boxes of Pigeon Disposable Breastpad (36+6pcs)

4) Pigeon Silicone Nipple Shield (brand new)

5) Pigeon Nipple Puller (brand new)

6) Pigeon Breast Care Gel (brand new)

7) Pigeon Body and Stretch Mark Cream (brand new)

8) New Mama Bottom Spray (brand new)

9) Klorane powder shampoo (brand new)

Email me at [email protected] if anyone is interested. Thanks.

anybody knows if pumping milk will increase milk flow ? currently i do full latch on with pumping 2x a day. don't want to pump more coz even now my right breast flow is super duper heavy e.g. i can pump 100 ml in 5 min when full. my bb always choked now, so i'm also a bit hesitant to give him my right breast during latch on and tend to pump away the milk or only give him when he's hungry and awake.

another thing, what's a decent output for pumping excess milk when i'm doing full latch on ? since everybody now talking about pumping 200-300ml, i'm worried that i can't meet his demand later on when going back to work coz at most i pump 150 ml in the morning..nvr even reach 200ml but then again like i said, scared it would increase my milk flow...sigh, thinking i should consult LC and get their advise...

snowbelle,
did you get the LC's help re BF? i spoke to betty lee about your case. she said still not too late to do something about it. you wanna give her a try?

tute,
you don't have prob with under supply lah! too much also no good you'll end up with a lot of issues like plugged duct, engorgement if you cannot latch when you go back to work cos pump not as effective as baby in draining breasts.

if you start storing your excess milk now, you'll have a buffer to start with when you go bakck to work. we are not meant to produce baby's one day feed with one or two pumping outputs. so it's fine if you pump 150ml in the m ng.

i m back now. I would say my delivery is prob a quick one, didnt go thru labour for many hours but when i started to feel contraction at home, it is already 5 min aprt, an hour later 2 min apart. till i hav no time to react like others go and eat bf and slowly proceed to hspital. Reach hospital at 7+am, morning traffic is really killing me. Contraction every 2 min means for 13 min journey, i am having 6-7 time contraction...now thinking back still scared scared. When i reach hospital, already shouting for EPI, the nurse was saying my dear u jst reach hospital ler...

7+ am check for dilation -> only 2.5 cm
9+ am Gynae reach and check fr dilation, already 8cm.
12+ noon, I delivered my DD.

Regarding confinment, anyone has their body keep shivering? my body keep on shiver, like out of my control like that. My mum said i didnt eat enough, bt i eaten a lot liao. CL said is bcos breastfeeding so we feel hungry always.

i wash my hair aft few days back fr hospital, now end up body gt lot of wind, the feeling is really terrible... any advise? my mum scolded me fr washing my hair also.

qoosan,
congrats!! wow you had a quick delivery. very good =)

re shivering...no i didn't experience that. but i did shower and wash hair on my 3rd day fr hospital, and thereafter i shower everyday and wash hair every alternate day.

when you say body got a lot of wind, is it the achy feeling all over? yes, i felt that way too. especially the lower part of my body, and my shoulders /back area due BF (always looking down at baby mah).

but then hor, i read this book on how the body feels post pregnancy and realized that there are other reasons why we feel this way (and not necessarily wind). one of the reasons is that the muscles in our body are strained all over when we are delivering. just that we don't realize how severe cos of the effects of epidural. so it takes a couple of days/weeks to recover.

dunno whether what i felt was wind or what but for me, i felt much better after the malay massage.

garfield,

body aching expecially on my limbs. Yest aft i was sleeping and it was the time to wake up to express BM (baby was hospitalised for phototerapy), my body was so weak till i can climb up at all fr the bed. The feeling is jst like someone has unscrewed all the screw fr my limb and body. So jia lat isn't it.
Trying now to find a malay massage lady, how much ur charging? Do u do the massge on ur bed?

tute
i'm like u full latch on and pump 3X a day if hardworking or if someone help me to take care of bb. each time i pump after latch is about 30-40 ml. I guess this is milk that bb never finished. I've never really pumped without latch before. Curious to know how much I can pump. My 3X a day pump combined can only give my bb 1 feed of about 100-120 ml.

Qoosan
Congrats! sounds like a realli fast delivery for u
Some friends tell me that the shivering is aftereffect of epi. I didn't feel anything after delivery. Only during labour after the epi was given, I felt uncontrollable shivering.

happybee:

should be ok... coz i check w my gynae on rebonding my hair while still breastfeeding. he gives me green light.

qoosan,
ya same same. i recall the feeling. like machum 80 yr old lady. it will go away one.

i used mdm sadiah. $50 for 1hr 15mins. Massage on a mattress on the floor.

Garfield,
I emailed Mrs Wong from TMC and she said it's difficult... so in the end I also didn't get LC to help me... Did Betty Lee say how she can help?

Goat's rue no effect on me at all... then now also feel very sian and really hate pumping... nowadays, only pump 2 or 3 times a day... 12 hours never pump also don't feel engorgement or uncomfy... so decided to stop this month... dunno whether is this the right decision or not... but when I see now still 10ml... no motivation liao after trying so much...

qoosan,

Re: wind,
Maybe you can get Malay massage lady to help you remove the wind after 1 or 2 weeks? Drink more red date tea with lots of gingers...

For my case, I didn't shower or wash hair for 1 month, but when I used tap water to wash hand for the few days... hands started to ache then later shivering... like feverish feeling... I drank lots of hot soup and sweat it out... then later ok liao

i am so tired and very angry when i look at my ger. I think i am crazy but yester night we went out and reached home abt 9 plus .. then she fell asleep till 11 plus and after that she woke up cry and cry.. dunno what she wants.. feed her, change her diaper carry her and rock her she also cry.. when i feed her.. she will take large mouthfuls and choke herself.. carry her she will wriggle and wriggle.. dunno why she like that scared got wind in stomach or dunno what..

Woke my hubby up cause she kept crying.. hubby tried to soothe her also no use.. He kept putting her on his chest she resting on her tummy but my ger neck very strong now.. will not sleep sideways.. her head keep pressing on my hubby chest.. and keep on sucking. Then i told my hubby she cannot breathe like that and she is sucking ur chest.. so dirty. Hubby also got irrtated with me.. ask me to go and sleep and he will look after baby. But i very scared after last week's experience..but when i see baby cry and cry i also very angry.. so in the end went back to sleep.

How..how.. now i am alone with her at home and when i see her.. i actually feel very angry.. cause dunno why she behaves like that!

WHat do u all do when baby cry and cry at night?? after feeding changing diapers.. rocking her.. blah blah.. how do u all noe she got wind in tummmy??

i totally sian now.

jeannie, i am exprriencing now.... my baby crying since the whole morning. Lucky got CL trying to coax her.... she been crying and crying non stop.... put her down in cot or yao lan she cries right after w while.....

fed liao, change diaper liao...everything....

winnie
i mailing everything out on sat. if mummies dun pay 4 shipping &amp; postage by fri midnite, they'll hv 2 collect fr me at pasir ris st71 OR ikea tamp.

i updating e table later.

jeannie

relax. i also feel like that sometimes but bb are like tat sometimes.... but when i see he smile, i forget abt the anger liao loh

my hb is alway the 1 who gets irritated and angry when my son cry n cry.. he become so man chang i think my son also become man zhang and cry even worst ah.....

tat nite also like tat, in the end have to put him in yaolan n rock him den he stop

jeannie
understand how u feel.

my girl also like tt sometimes. i used to get angry but i think they also dunno wats bothering them. crying is their only way of telling us.

cheryl is rite loh...when u tense, bb cn feel and will cry more. just take 5 mins, get out of room, let her cry n calm urself down.

hv u tried dr harvey karp's 5 Ses?

kelly, perhaps i can pay u the postage 1st. tongtong havent reply yet
so tat its easier for u. please let mi noe how much to pay u. thanks.

jeannie
i am experiencing this now!!
today, my gal got CCA in school. so left me with boi. by right, he should sleep abt 8plus after his feed. so that i can finish my housework but he kept crying... til 11plus. change him, carry him walking round, latch him also no use. in the end, i sling him n he sleeps!! so i did my house work with him being sling!now having my breakfast.

nite time, easier cos hb can help out. daytime from 7plus to 2pm. i need to multitask.

kelly, can i pay u next mon?