(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

xiao yun,
i saw that toy at taka last wk when i was look g for a playmat gym for my boi, costs abt 80 plus or so if m not wrong. I didn't buy it though cos i was afraid the toy too heavy and if it drops on his head....GASPS!!!! jus my 2 cents worth of thots lah....

u not planning on not working too? Good! me got company liao....
yeps, don't like my work job too...*grins*

m finally back! no helper at home, so very busi most of the time. but now m getting a little more comfy wid taking care of my boi, that's why got time to post
hope to meet up wid u ladies soon.

kitsune, your bb is one week older than mine, so check with u more precise la . how much is your bb drinking now per feed? and how many hours once? has she zz through night?

mummies, what is the formula to check how much should a bb drink liao?

hep b 2nd dose,
Heard that bb need to take hep b 2nd dose if parent is carrier... If parents are not carriers, can still take or not?

garfield
might not be going for the gathering, 'cos should be going back to hometown.
wow.. you are really hardworking in expressing.

re: cry-it-out
anyone try this method to 'train' bb to learn to sleep by himself/herself?

wah you all still have blog.... i think I am really a lousy mummy, only feed feed feed....

I am at Commpassvale Lane.

One more place to refer on the ml rquired by baby, if you have attended TMC Mrs Wong class and bought the books, the childcare one has a page on the amount of milk required.

winnie: diarrhoea- how did u know that your bb got diarrhoea? very frequent poo or very watery? my bb's poo always watery but he doesnt look like sick wor.. and many said bf bb's poo is watery. so i want to know more about this.

sunny, i wont dare to use this method leh. let him cry one time and he cried till so much tears and like losing voice.. so sim tia so dont want to try liao

tongtong, cos my baby seems like pooh more frequent than normal, and she has wind in the stomach.... but hor, i brought the pooh to PD to see, she says looks like, but of course no one can confirm....

but hor, the nurse told me, if it is right stool, it should have seeds like substance one....

bx/happy,
hee. read yr blog....
wow!! nice!!

re:gathering to collect goat rue
i thought of bring bb alone to ikea to collect the goat rue that y i sms kelly.if no one interested, then i will go by postage.

Hi, Kelly, I'm all for Ikea tampines too.
But not sun afternoon cos PT cleaner coming and she not free on other days. :p

Tongtong, my gal hard to say one, ranges between 40-100ml depending on her mood, needless to say, I got a lot of warmed up EBM feeding the sink when she's in one of her moods. So heartpain... :p

Winnie, tell your mum not to be so bothered about BB spraying poo or urine on her. My BB did that to my CL and my CL complained that she never kenna BB poo for a long long time, at least 5 years (she got more than 10 yrs experience as CL hor) Then guess what, on the day of my BB full month, everyone in the kampong buying 4d placing bets on all kinds of numbers, my CL is the only one to strike. I joked with her before she bought the 4d, since you so long never strike 'poo' liao, must buy 4d, sure win one. ;)

baby's blog:

1) bx - http://anewlifeanewchapter.blogspot.com/
2) happymum2b - http://myprince-ervin.blogspot.com/
3) kitsune - http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com

here it is, mummies

The packaging fr LV is very lousy, lotsa empty air so I’ll use their bubble 2 wrap e bottles b4 packing into an envelope.

Every mummy paid SGD28.56 per bottle.
Actual cost = $27.24
Shipping charge per bottle = $3.70
Total cost per bottle = S$30.94
Postage + Envelope = $2 (for 3bottles), $1.20 (for 2bottles) or $1 (for 1bottle)

Batch 1 (USD19.05 x 1.43 = SGD27.24)
1) annabelle
2) annabelle
3) annabelle
4) garfield9 (postage)
5) garfield
6) bx
7) <strike>snowbelle</strike> happymum2b
8) <strike>snowbelle</strike> bkkgal
9) dor11
10) dor11
11) happymum2b
12) vine_gal

Batch2 (USD19.05 x 1.43 = SGD27.24)
1) star70 (postage) received ur add
2) star70
3) jaslyn (postage)
4) blurspark (postage)
5) bkkgal self collect at ikea tamp
6) goodbaby (postage)
7) kelly
8) kelly
9) eliaw
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)kitsune
13)kitsune

Batch3 (USD19.44 x 1.43 = SGD27.80)
1) sweetpea
2) tongtong
3) tongtong
4) eileengoh (postage)
5) Thankful self collect at ikea tamp
6) yanyen (postage)
7) yanyen

Mummies in Batch 1 &amp; 2 who r self-collecting, pls pay $3.70
If you r opting for postage, pls add the postage amt, depending on how many bottles u order.

Mummies in Batch 3 who r self collecting, pls pay $3.14
If you r opting for postage, pls add the postage amt, depending on how many bottles u order.

pls transfer 2 my posb savings a/c 107470123.

re pumping,
no lah not hardworking. i hardly latch on so instead of that i am pumping. also helps to have mum around. if i'm alone, no way i can find time to pump so often.

berry,
thanks for your take on the leap pad thingy. guess for some pple who are not so creative (like me hee...), it makes teaching bb a bit easier cos there's a structure to learning.

bkkgal,
your post so hilarious. your parents sound like my PILs. they can be good friends =P

oscar,
your gal very smart. i'm impressed =P she dun wan to let some stranger monitor her

sweetpea,
have you measured yourself? i realize that i'm losing inches but not weight. have lost 2cm off my waist and 2cm off my hips without doing anything much since the massage lady stopped coming. but i do apply some slimming cream and use slimming shower gel now and then. so another 4cm to lose. got hope!!!

feeding EBM and wastage

mummies who feed EBM, do you follow a schedule
or feed on demand. if feed on demand, still got wastage?

i feed my gal on demand, but within a 2.5 to 3.5 window....maybe she's hungry so always finish everything i give her.

Hi all mummies in the goat rue spree,

pls hold on to ur trsf for the shipping charges as there r some error in the calculation..
kelly is working on it and will post the correct calculation shortly..

<font size="+1">AMENDED POST</font>

The packaging fr LV is very lousy, lotsa empty air so I’ll use their bubble 2 wrap e bottles b4 packing into an envelope.

Actual cost = $27.24
Postage + Envelope = $2 (for 3bottles), $1.20 (for 2bottles) or $1 (for 1bottle)

1) annabelle
2) annabelle
3) annabelle
4) garfield9 (postage)
5) garfield
6) bx
7) <strike>snowbelle</strike> happymum2b
9) dor11
10) dor11
11) happymum2b
12) vine_gal

1) star70 (postage) received ur add
2) star70
3) jaslyn (postage)
4) blurspark (postage)
6) <strike>goodbaby</strike> xiaoyun
7) kelly
8) kelly
9) eliaw
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)kitsune
13)kitsune

1) sweetpea
2) tongtong
3) tongtong
4) eileengoh (postage)
6) yanyen (postage)
7) yanyen

Mummies in Batch 1 &amp; 2 who r self-collecting, pls pay $2.38 x # of bottles

Mummies in Batch 3 who r self collecting, pls pay $2.94 x # of bottles

Kelly,
i took over goodbaby's goats rue. and Dor will collect for me during gathering. but then, is Dor opting for postage already? *confused*
I will pay you directly.

My Goat's Rue
any1 like 2 take over my 2bottles? i recently got a GF who sold me 10bottles at a frien frien price. i need abt 6mths 2 finish them so selling my 2 bottles 1st.

i achieved TBFg liao, wif e help of goat's rue. remember my almost nil ss cos my girl stayed at my mum's plc for 10day n she didnt latch on. when she returned, she was able 2 latch on (whew!) n wif goat's rue, my BM ss came back.

Will let go at e actual cost of $30.94 per bottle.

leila,
thanks for the info. will check it out at toysrus and taka when i got free time to see the real thing.

kelly,
congrates!!

xiaoyun
noted.

u interested 2 take over 1 or 2 bottles of my goat's rue? cos 1 bottle can only last u abt 15days or less. for me, my BM ss is established so i only need 1bottle in a mth. if my ss drops, i'll increase e intake 2 boost it again.

will let go at $30.94 per bottle.

xiaoyun, i willcollect for u if we are meeting at ikea. or u join us lah...

if the gathering is not on, then i will opt for postage.

kelly,

Had trsf the shipping chg to u..
To Account POSB Savings
107-47012-3 Kelly
Amount S$2.38
Transaction Reference 1644232840

kelly,

sori, missed out the shipping for the 2nd bottle i took over from snowbelle.. Just made the payment liao..

To Account POSB Savings
107-47012-3 Kelly
Amount S$2.38
Transaction Reference 1644252556

Actual cost = $27.24

1) Annabelle payment &amp; add received
2) annabelle
3) annabelle
4) garfield9 (postage)
5) garfield
6) bx
7) <strike>snowbelle</strike> happymum2b payment received
9) dor11
10) dor11
11) happymum2b
12) vine_gal

1) star70 (postage) add received
2) star70
3) jaslyn (postage)
4) bluespark (postage) payment &amp; add received
6) goodbaby (postage)
7) kelly
8) kelly
9) eliaw
10)jeannie
11)jeannie
12)kitsune
13)kitsune

1) sweetpea
2) tongtong
3) tongtong
4) eileengoh (postage)
6) yanyen (postage)
7) yanyen

Mummies in Batch 1 &amp; 2 who r self-collecting, pls pay $2.38 x # of bottles

Mummies in Batch 3 who r self collecting, pls pay $2.94 x # of bottles

tongtong
i also sim tia to hear him cry. but boh bian leh. need to let him learn to sleep or entertain himself. 'cos after i go back to work, mil can't afford to carry him or pat him everytime after feed to make him zzz leh.
will the infant care that you are going to send your boy to let him cry till sleep?

GATHERING at Ikea Tamp
Date: 7Apr, Mon
Time: 3pm?

1) Kelly &amp; Stella
2) dorothy &amp; Gervaise(maybe earlier- can meet for lunch also)