(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Qoosan, thanks, then i transfer $35 + $2.20 to you first, cos I am worried i cant step out of the house and then it is not good to keep you waiting... but now the problem is i must find a chance to step out. sigh... sorry.

sunny, oh we are in the same boat... but sigh, i got no one to throw to.

Tongtong, i think you are right to find a infant care so early, i have called one at harbour front and it is full till Nov 08!

hey yipy

my girl also like that after the vaccination.. she has been taking bottles since day 1 but now will struggle during every feed and only drink 30-60ml per feed. 2 weeks already doc said her weight going down (5kg at 8weeks nia) needs to spoonfeed but she also dun want.. does anyone have any advise?

goodbbb,
Yes, NHG polyclinic got both 5in1 and 6in1.

bb monitor,
Just bought the Avent 1 last sun... still testing it out... the instruction said cannot put in playpen or cot and must be at least 1m away from bb... any idea why is it so? 'coz now I put about 1m away, only can hear when bb cries out lot... can't hear the noises she makes when she's hungry (the early cue)...

hi.. just wanna check.. wha baby bath or shampoo u all using ?? How much u all put in..

Rashes
I think the rashes spreading to my bb's head..on the scalp.. very upset to se baby like that.. is it because of the baby bath i use???I feel that l am so lousy at taking care of her leh.. cause her to have so much rashes..

BX.. how is ezcema like?? Ur baby has it where??

snowbelle.. i din noe abt NHG so i went to singhealth.. nearer to my place.. my baby took the hep B jab already.

she is going back in may to see doc and take 5 in 1

re: change diaper

Sunny and lezy.. i also duno when to change.. when see her sleep.. dun dare to disturb her cause scared she wakes up and when she wakes up.. she cant sleep easily wan.. sigh.. so sometimes end up she overflood her diaper ...

so i also dunno how..and somemore she poos so much evryday.. 5 times at least

jeanie,

i use j&j top-to-toe. baby has some 'dandruff' too. It's manageable now for me. i read in books that it's normal and will go away in time to come - unless your baby has a more serious and chronic condition that's diagnosed by PD.

my bb wets her diapers typically about every 3 hours. Poos maybe once in 2-3 days. Each time she poo is like mega bomb - one shot everything come out - must catch her before she finish or else diaper overflow!

the hospital staff advice to check for pee/wet diaper before you feed her. let her cry if need be. anyway if u always catch her in the early stage of hunger - there should be time for a quick diaper check.

Garfield,
the following shops is carrying the Babyrock sling.. If u happen to pass by, can drop in & try out..

Mother and Child Centre
#03-11 Tanglin Mall
163 Tanglin Road
Singapore 247933 +65 6836 0063

Mothers Work Pty Ltd
#01-29A Great World City
1 Kim Seng Promenade
Singapore 237994 +65 6738 5886

Mothers Work Pty Ltd
#03-11C Tanglin Mall
163 Tanglin Road
Singapore 247933 +65 6738 2161

LIFEbaby (Raffles City)
Open Daily — 10.30am–9.30pm
52 North Bridge Road
#03–34 Raffles City Shopping Centre
Singapore 179103 +65 6338 3552

LIFEbaby (Vivo City)
Open Daily — 10.30am–9.30pm
1 Harbourfront Walk
#02–78 Vivocity
Singapore 098585 +65 6376 9441

jeannie,
re: change diaper
i usually check my gal's diaper after her feed and change if necessary..
yes, i oso will not want to change diaper while she is sleeping, afraid of waking her up..

26 Mar 2008 11:40 PM
Amount S$29.25
Transaction Reference 1632863873
QooSan,
Payment trf as above.

Kitsune,
You staying near me is it? I have similac ones which are store up to 130-140ml I think. I have lots of plastic caps to sell away cos previously bought quite a lot.

Kitsune/Goldfish,
I'm selling away my Medela PIS Advanced. You interested to get from me? Bought since Dec 07 still have Medela Singapore warranty. You can PM me to discuss.

Thankful, didn't know you stay at Tampines too?
I just bought 20 over screw caps from blueskye but without bottles cos we live too far apart for me to self collect. I have 10 over KK Nan 1 bottles. How much you want to sell the plastic screw caps? If cheap, I'll consider buying more since got free bottles but you know lar, my SS also not so fantastic, buy so many screw caps, wait end up never use. :p

You are 1 expressway from me. I'm in Sengkang. I saw her thread selling the caps. I give FOC glass bottles as these are FOC from hospital so not like others whom sell them away. I had email you. We can work out details.

jeannie
ya loh. my boy also like that. once wake up, don't wanna sleep anymore till probably after next feed, if i am lucky...

re: bb fuss during BF
recently, my boy will fuss when he suckled. i don't know what happened to him. it can't be not enough milk 'cos my breast is quite full when feeding him. and it can't be the flow too fast 'cos when i unlatch him, it's not leaking.... i wonder if it's because the flow is too slow.... but he only fusses during certain timing i.e. late afternoon.
any mummy can advise me?

sunny, my bb also appears alot more unsettled during some parts of the day, but his unsettled periods are all very varying, sometimes morn, sometimes afternoon, sometimes night! I find that gripe water seems to help so I think it could be a tummy discomfort thingy. The gripe water I bought is an organic one, alot less sugar (the regular stuff is saturated with sugar) and is milder. He doesnt quite like it but it really helps him to settle down more easily.

diaper- I change bb's diaper after feeding too. So far quite ok leh, I use pampers, never had the experience of bb flooding diaper during sleep. Maybe its because he doesnt sleep long enuf to actually flood his diapers?

jeannie, how long does your bb sleep to actually be able to flood his diapers?? 4 or 5 hrs?

re bb weight,
i think my gal is trying to be a supermodel. she has grown 6cm in 6 weeks and is now 55cm, but weight wise only 3.9kg.

any cause for concern ah? PD said it's healthy weight but everyone's bb is >4kg.

sunny
mine fusses during bf too in even. i think it cld be due to low ss in evenings and some bb hf personal fussy time in evenings.

gripe water
berry, wat does it do? when to gv? seems of dubious value...my mom bt 1 bot and wanted to gv every day after bath time. i think it's too much rt??

Medela PIS Advanced,
I'm going to sell my PIS... it's about 1 month old... Let me know if anyone interested.

Btw, selling Pigeon breastpads too...

Garfield, just measured my girl at KK yesterday, she's 60cm and weight is 5.385. She's born on 22 Jan so 1 month older than you gal right?

berry
where did you buy the organic gripe water?

bkkgal/berry
when he fusses, he perspires, i also perspire. end up, i just unlatch him and carry him to settle down 1st then re-latch.

I went to TMC with my baby last night, cos my baby is realy fussing a lot, whole day, in between feeds. the only time she is quiet is when she is latch on or sleeping on her front.....

turn out she got wind in her stomach,now on colic drop...

jeannie,
my bb has small red pimples on her sides of her face, forehead, scalp. some pimples seem to have white heads inside. they started to get more and more everyday. especially when she cry, when it's warm or when she rubs. sometimes it looks like red patches. now her face better. but it is spreading to the areas prone to trap water like her arms, folds in her neck and even her entire back. just to take note, those pimples on her forehead eventually turned to cradle cap.

i oso have the feeling that i dunno how to take care of her, that's y she like this.

btw, u drinking milk? coz we bfing. i suspected that the milk i drank worsen her skin. so i stopped. it got better. but may be coincidence. i read that the milk proteins can aggravate eczema. other foods include peanuts, seafood... u can look up the internet. search for infantile eczema.

garfield,
since the PD say normal, there should not be any cause for concern. moreover, u need to take into account which weeks our babies are. maybe those babies who r 4kg+ are older than ur baby?

i think as long as our bb feeding well, got pee got poo should be fine.

Garfield, thanks, will collect breast pads at the gathering unless I need it earlier, than arrange with you.
Yes, I passed through TPS twice to use the nursery room to BF and change BB's diapers, BB went for ENT review at Children's Tower but the BF room there very lousy and open. Were you there? Didn't see you leh. :p

Kitsune,
I was waiting to see gynae and you walked past.

Your hb was wearing a grey shirt and wears specs right? You use a maclaren right? I think i used the BF cubicle next to you haha =)

ENT review? is it a routine checkup for all babies?

Haha, really? Then you must have heard my BB screaming away and me trying to coax her. So paiseh, my Maclaren blocking the way. :p Your gal very guai leh, cos your cubicle so quiet. My hubby must have seen you but didn't recognise you cos the first Feb MTB gathering only ladies, didn't include husbands.

No, she went for ENT review because of her ear infection. We waited so long so had to change her diapers twice. :p

can i check what pacifiers are u using? i have yet found a suitable wan. my bb likes mothercare wan and suck well but it doen't come with cover. i bought a nuk wan with cover. but my bb suck awhile and it will drop out. think the teat is too small/short for her.

appreciate if u lemme noe the months and the kind of teats (ie latex or silicone).

let me start the ball rolling:
1) bx - mothercare (0m+, latex)/nuk(0-6m, latex)

garfield, my gal also 4kg at 6 weeks, measures 60cm..she grew long, not that heavy too...she grew 9 cm from birth..!!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Busybaby Nursing wrap</font></font>

Winnie - understand that u hav difficulty to go out to t/f, at least i hav the acknowledgement fr u that u want the nursing wrap.

How abt the rest? bkkgal, iang, garfield9, eliaw, emoments. Can ur pls t/f the minima amt $29.25 and acknowledge the purchase so that I can proceed... bcos anytime i will be in labour liao

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1318768.html

hi qoosan,
wow...all the best for yr delivery =) jia you!!

i can't post in ovs thread. confirming my order of 1x chocolate. i'll transfer today and let you know once done.

Qoosan,
Ok done. Have just transferred with trans ref 1633494795 . Will also email you so that it's easier for you to keep track. Thanks for organizing even though you're so close to THE DAY

Kitsune,
No lah....Raeanne very feminine, her cry very lady like. Not screaming. You should hear my gal when she screams. OMG....

Bx,
Thanks, will try not to worry so much.

Starry,
Our gals can form the aspiring supermodel club. Did your PD say her weight is ok too? Then I don't feel so worried.

Pacifier survey
) bx - mothercare (0m+, latex)/nuk(0-6m, latex)
2) Garfield9 - Avent (0-3M)

Garfield, PD din say anything..so i tink shld be fine ya..as long as poo normal, urine normal, dun worry too much. some babies r slimmer..hehe...

Pacifier survey
3) star70 - Avent (0-3M)..omg...my gal has 6 pacifier..can u believe it...haha...zzz

star70,
dun hav wor...u t/f using IB or ATM, what is the nick u used?

Thankful,
can't find ur t/f as well, what is the nick u used to do the IB t/f?

Pacifier survey
3) star70 - Avent (0-3M)
4) tute - Avent (0-3m)

qoosan,
good luck with the delivery ! hope it goes smoothly...

Pacifier survey
3) star70 - Avent (0-3M)
4) tute - Avent (0-3m)
5 cheryl - Avent (0-6m)