(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Vine, but if you give water when he cries for mik, would this fill up the small space in his tummy and hence affect his intake of FM/BM and affect his need for nutrient?
Sorry for asking so much, I actually oredi kinda forget all about the initial feedings of a newborn liao since my DD is already so big now. :p

moi_dar,
will update your delivery method on popped list shortly..

regarding the sling, think vine has given u some update.. thks vine..
anyway, i believe the shipment should arrive soon.. i hv tried to contact the agent but couldn't reach her.. perhaps due to cny holiday.. i will try to call her again tomorrow and keep u all update again on the status on the sling..

jeannie,
re: lochia
for my 1st delivery via c-sec, yes the lochia is not much, but last for abt 3 weeks.. like wat cheryl experienced, abit abit kind, but can last for quite a long period..

cheryl,
huh.. adrian asked u dun go for massage ? i m seeing him on tue nite, will ask him why cant massage..

berry,
erh.. my mum oso feed my son water in btwn his milk time if he cries for milk & it is not his milk time yet.. dun think it will affect his intake of FM/BM.. in fact, my son's appetite for milk is quite good, hence we increase the milk volume for him quite rapidly until we have "overfed" him unknowingly till we were advised by the pd.. all the while, he was given water intake regularly.. in fact, as my son gets older, his water intake also increased but it does not affect his intake of milk.. i think the point here is try not to feed water too close to bb's milk time and it shd not affect his intake of milk..

dor/vine/cheryl/berry,
re: appropriate milk volume for bb
i fed my son based on his demand (ie. he kept sucking the empty bottle or cried after he has just finished his milk), hence not knowing that i have overfed him..
during one visit to pd, she has advised me a formula on calculating the appropriate milk volume for bb and one of the determining factor is the bb weight..
thus, different bbs may consume different milk volume although they are at the same age..

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>Beh ST</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.090kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Can anyone advise me on their recent bill for TMC ? I am now worry about how much will the bill be and the deposit to pay?

kitsune,
My mum believes in eating fish will increase the milk supply, which to a certain extend I think it's true. Also drink plenty of water at least 2L per day to increase the milk supply. I latch on my bb every other hour for the first three days before my milk came in.

Goodbabyb
You can start the massage as soon as the first day you return home for natuaral birth. For C-section birth, at least 2 weeks before they can start the massage.

Xiaoyun
Milk still producing till today and using plenty of cabbage to try to minimise the engorgement. The sad thing is can see my breast begining to sag. I think when I no longer produce any more milk, breast will sag even more... so sad... think will go back to my gynae and see what he can do about it.

Happy,
I haven't transfer the money to you yet. When do you want me to do so and the account number. Let me know and I will do so. Sorry didn't manage to log in for the past few days.

Feeding
It is true that we can overfeed the baby. I brought my bb for check up yesterday and the gynae told me that i am overfeeding the baby 90ml-105ml every 3 hours. Told me to reduce it to 60ml/3hrs. Cos like happy, i feed him even after he has finished his 60ml and was crying. My PD told me it over feeding the bb can damage the stomach. So now, make sure I only give him 60ml and let him have the pacifier if he still cries after feeding.

Hi Berry

Yea know your concern over bb nutrients. In fact, lately i read an article mentioning that although bb is feed enough with BF n FM, we also need to feed them with water. Why is that so? It is because due to hot weather, they will tend to sweat (although bb hardly sweat)thus they perspire and cos dehydration.

Normally, when bb cry we thought that they are hungry and by feeding them with more BF n FM (which contains proteins and sugar etc) thus they will become more "heaty" or having fever.

Symptoms to look for water dehydration for bb will be sometimes when bb does not sleep well, abit cranky or their urine become lesser.

If we adults need to drink water why not our little love ones. Anyway, we are not expecting them to drink alot but to drink abit to "cool" down their internal system and let them get use to drinking water. Also drinking water won't cos them any harm.

Normally, after FM I will ensure my bb drink abit of plain to "wash" his mouth so that the mouth will be clean. hehe.

Just my 2 cents thoughts.

moi_dar,
another method I heard to slowly decrease your supply is not to empty your breast during pumping (when you trying to reduce engorgement).
have you tried that?
about the sagging part, not sure if massage and firming cream will help? hopefully is temporarily only - just like the flabby tummy.

vine,
your method for adjusting bb's biological clock seems good. I definitely going to try that. But, I not comfortable staying too long in the living room at my PIL place. cos they got a dog and I'm afraid will cause allergy to bb.
regarding the fm and water part, I think I will do what you did too. At least it seems can minimize the pontential conflict with oldies and shouldn't have any harm to the bb if do it in moderation.

thanks for your advise.

vine,
another thing to ask - what do you use to feed bb with fm and water (bottle or cup)? will bb get nipple confusion and doesn't want to latch on later?

<font color="ff0000">happy new year!</font>

congrats to those mummies who had just popped! I am still waiting for my turn. Probably I will b the last one in this thread to pop. hehe....

moi_dar
like what xiao yun said, you can decrease your supply by either not empty your breast during each pumping session or stretch the gap of each pumping session. however, you need to do it slowly 'cos by doing it too fast, you will get engorgement very easily. at the same time, you can reduce your fluid intake, too.

vine
i couldn't find the method that you use to let your bb wake up only once every night. can post again, please?

re: milk intake
how do you gauge how much to give bb to drink through bottle feeding?

Re: Pig trotters
I oso thot it's meant for us to eat leh. I don't recall giving it to others during my previous confinement. i ate it instead. find the black vinegar gravy tasty :p

Xiaoyun
I've been feeding my bb EBM every now and then. cos wanna introduce bottle feeding to bb early so that he won't resist it later on when i'm not around to latch him on. so far he's ok with avent teat. he's still trying to get use to pigeon teat. last time i also did the same to my girl. she's ok, no nipple confusion.

Re: Heat Rash
My bb has lots of heat rash around his neck (both front and back). must hv over swaddle him and weather is so hot these few days. so sim tia to see the heat rash on him. i've stopped swaddling him during the day. yday, let him sleep in aircon room also to prevent aggravation of the heat rash. anyone of you know how to get rid of the heat rash?

vine_gal
your bb wakes up once a nite only ah. so good. what's the interval like? i still gotta get up twice (every 3 hours) a nite to feed baby. i doubt i can let bb sleep in living room cos my girl will sure go and play with him.

morning ladies...

Dor...im still here...waiting.hee..
starting to experience the menses cramps feeling more frequrntly and for longer periods over the weekend...is this a sign? the cramp feeling is in front where the womb is, not 'from back to front' as described in the pre-anatal class.

ML
im staring my ML on Wed, cos wanna eat snake a bit first and my water retention got quite serious in the last two weeks. today is ok (fingers crossed)

i feel gancheong and wanna give birth asap yet at same time i dun wanna give birth yet cos am afraid..of the unknown (the logistics and taking care of bb etc). also feel that im not emotionall fully prepared to be a parent yet. any one has the same feeling as me?

Morning...

What's the difference betw spinal c-sect &amp; c-sect wif epi?? Can enlighten me?

Piglettail,

Hv ur bb engaged? Dr Lee said mine is trying 2 "dive" into tat y I felt the pain @ my V area. Super discomfort last wk..

I did CTG during my last checkup, had 3 contractions. What does that mean? So far i dun hv any cramps or diarrhoea, oni on and off contractions (irregular)..

xiao yun
my EDD is 28 feb... sometime gynae even said 3 march. so, i thought i might be the last one who pop. haha..

re: pig trotters
me don't take pig trotters but only the vinegar, ginger cooked with some mock stuff.
i also thought that that's for us to consume and not for giving away?
i heard that it's supposed to take 2nd wk after deliver.

good morning!!

latest updates
eliaw has popped yest(10/02) at 6pm!!!

pigletail, heehee.. jiayou!

vine,
ya.. somemore i still latch him b4 bottlefed...
ya, we too give him water

vine
how u do it huh? yest, my boi woke up every hourly from 2plus am....

good morning pp.. I am at home doing nothing now.. ML started.. hehe.. In fact, not ML.. i took from doc.. HL leh.. hehe.. so got extra 2 weeks before my maternuity leave starts..

SIgh.. dunno what to do at home.. boring... alone at home now.. Anybody at home alone and just waiting to give birth???

Dor.. so still pain... aiyoh... think a few more daes will be better... so u dun bathe right??? Just wash below?? But quite difficult to bend right?

Natural Birth/ C sect
Mothers who delivered naturally or by C sect.. by which day will u not feel the pain below??? When did u all start bathing??

Feeding
VInegal.. u very good leh.. train ur baby so well.. i was thinking of bringing my baby into the leaving room also...but my leaving room very windy.. then if close windows very dark....

What FM u all using har??? I haven bought yet.. was thinking i will only get it after i deliver.. check my supply first...

Maternity photos..
Paiseh... finally up in my blog.. ncyunited.multiply.com Took so long.. cause CNy and had to resize first.. :p

Congrats Eliaw!!

so.. who haven pop yet???

Happymum/ dor .. got the table for those mothers have not popped??

Happymum.. urs is thurs!!!!

My edd shifted to late feb... cause last checkup baby same as previous week so still consider week 36.. dunno how true...

Strep B test
Doing my strep B test on tues.. is the results immediate?? for those who have done.. can advise??

I have been feeling itchy below on the surface of my v..Is it normal??

cheryll.. u use nan.. baby's poo what colour har.. I remembered Mrs wong bb.. said that nan is the only FM that gives a diff colour poo compared to other brands..

moidar

ur baby less den 2 week old drink so much ah?? mine 2 week plus only start to drink abt 100ml to 110 ml today. still think if i m overfeeding him... maybe i shd stick to his usual 80ml....

maybe i cant do massage due to my rashes?

jeannie

nan 1, my boy shit is yellowish... but nan ha 1, my boy shit is loose yellowish stool den hor very smelly 1. fart also smelly.

eliaw, congrats to you !!

dor, u hv more info on eliaw's bb so i can update the popped list ?

jeannie,
ur M pics oso v nice!! can see "ben's style" in ur M pics.. so many similarities.. haha... i like those where ur hb half naked one leh.. hee.. hey, i oso wan to see those where u bare top one leh.. :=P

ok ok, maybe we can do a table for those who hv not popped yet..

itchy at v area-could be due to yeast infection.. u wanna check wif adrian on your next visit ?

Congrats, Eliaw!

Jeannie
for me, i think the pain stopped after 1 week or so. I had my first bath on day 9.

i also didn't buy any FM. was thinking if really need, then ask hubby to buy.

the strep b test result not immediate. gynae only told me the result during my next visit. i think if result is ok, you'll know it at next visit bah.

dor/vine/moi_dar,

<font color="ff0000">RE: UPDATE on Babyrock sling order</font>

hi gals, finally managed to catch hold of the agent.. all our slings are expected to arrive next week..
I will get my hb to collect and we will work out on the distribution again can ?

Oh, we still managed to have 10% discount although we din hit the min qty of 5 slings..
So, the price of each sling is now $108/-.. yeah!!

<font color="aa00aa">vine</font>-U have paid mi $110/- so i will return $2 to u upon distribution of sling to u can ?

<font color="0000ff">moi_dar &amp; dor</font>-U may transfer $108 to my POSB Saving a/c 126-16066-6.. thanks..

hi ladies...

Dor...Thanks! how's your confinement so far?
today at work and just realised i have quite a bit of 'mess' to clear before gg on leave. *oops* hope my colleague who is taking over my duties dun curse me everyday after i go on leave on Wed.

Esther,
Dr Lee said mine was 'trying to engage' during my last visit 10 days ago. i think bb should have engaged by now? i think my bb is somewhat like me, 'slow motion', likes to move slowly bit by bit...

Ladies, what happens if we get a bout of virginal fungal infection on the day we r popping? can still have natural delivery? i had an attack few weeks ago, nowadays feel itch on and off...what if i get another attack on the THE DAY?

Happy mum.. but the itch is on the surface.vrey high up.. not insid v.. is it still consider yeast infection?

Maternity Pics... yar lor.. Ben's style is there.. hehe.. I think my tummy shape not nice.. haha..but its good memory lah.. next time if i got 2nd one.. will go take also.. Have u chosen the pics for Ben to develope??

Cheryl.. why u use 2 diff kinds leh??

wow stephie... natural.. also have to tahan for 1 week??? thats long... so u staying at own hse or mother hse??? ur ger how??

strep B test not immediate skali i give birth b4 noeing results... :p

cheryl and happymum and those mothers that delivered.. just to check.. the hos p bills can deduct me and my hubby's medisave?? or just from 1 person...?? Cause i cheecked with my sis who delivered 4 yrs ago at TMC.. natural with epi.. her total bill 3k plus .. in the end deduct only 1 k + from hubby medisave.. so she ended up still paying 2k +.. that's y i blur leh.. Cheryll.. how come urs only 600 + cash.. U used both medisave?? She also satyed in 4 room auto upgrade.

Hello mummies, so nice to hear all of you enjoying your time with the little one

I am still in the waiting game..haha..ML starts officially today..today going for checkup, hopefully got good news.

jeannie

at 1st use nan 1.. den my boy rashes ma. duno due to wat, den pd ask to change to nan ha 1 loh....

i duno leh. hosp bill deduct my hubby medisave abt 4k+(including bb bill)... so we pay abt 800 cash loh... nvr deduct my medisave at all....

jeannie
tis time the epi wound is not as painful as last time. 1 wk is for the pain to totally go away. prior to that jus slight pain. still ok when walking ard.

me staying at my plc. my mum will bring my ger to school everyday. then brg her back in the aftn.

medisave can deduct fr either hubby's or yours.

jeanice
re:bathe
i washed my hair on sat(day5) n also had my bath today(day7) with herbal bath...
ya.. everyday will clean myself with a cloth...

jeanice
re: bill
think only can use one person's medisave ba...
so far i have paid a deposit of $1130 for c-sec at kkh. expected to get some$$ back for this is based on 3 nites stay... since i stay once 2 nite should have refund...

happy-
re:eliaw
she din give me any more detail. will update once she reverts.

happy-
re: transfer
ok.. will revert once done.

piglettail
so far so good... having outbreak cos of the bu stuff that i taking..

jeanice
re: fm
kkh also using nan 1. but i giving my boy similac.

Vine/happymum2be, thanks for replying and sharing w me on drinking water.
Yar now I do recall that I read before that FM bbs do need some additional water intake to process the higher content of salt and minerals compared to BM which is already mainly water.

Stephie, I think the best way to treat heat rash if not v serious (if serious may need to ask PD for some lotion to apply?) is to air out that rashy part n wipedown w damp/clean towel several times daily to keep v clean n dry.

Jeannie, strep B results are not immediate, need to send to lab for test. My gynea says will only call me if I kenna, if no call means good news. So far no call from her luckily.
Itchiness- if its only on the outer surface and not inside, then could be irritated skin? Just wash more, keep clean and dry (maybe use panty liner or wat?)?

Jac, actually your hosp fees will vary according to many factors including which gynea u pick, how many bedded, how long u n yr bb stay, how much of the hosp supplies u use and so on. So far the most accurate gauge u can get is to call yr gynea office n check w the nurses, they shd know best n shd be able to give u an idea how much u will be spending. thats wat I did too.

stephie...wow.. ur mum go JW to bring ur ger to sch at holland?? ur mum very good leh.

Cheryl and stephie.. so deduct from only 1 person.. wow.. can deduct so much??? 4 k +...?

Stephie.. what was ur final bill? and how much cash did u pay??

cheryl.. so u sticking to the paragon pd??? or u changing?? i think most prob.. i will be directed to the same pd as u... cause i stay at holland leh

jeannie, I am also seeing Dr Adrian tomorrow night, intend to ask him for strep B test heee, so i am going off from work earlier so that i can bath before going to the clinic. The nurse told me it will take 5 to 7 days for results to be out. I hope I am not too late, cos my EDD is on 28th, and he told me may be early from 15th to 20th.

When si your EDD?

I was wondering if i can get a few days MC before EDD to rest....

Mums, is this a norm? will gynae give you a few days MC to rest at home before EDD just in case?

jeannie
no. not sticking with the PD.. for jabs will go polyclinic... if baby sick will go to the PD my fren recommended at TMC, better.

Can only deduct from 1 person lah. ya leh total bill 5k+ but only pay abt 800 cash... i think is depending on how much u have in ur medisave...

wan to rest. but nw waiting for my boy to wake up for his milk... must be i overfeed him earlier on... past his milk time liao leh... >.<

hi ladies...

long time never pop by and soo many mummies have given birth...

congrats to garfield, thankful and eliaw !!

these few days are super hot ! my itchiness is worsening because of it...think got a lot of scars due to my scratching, so sad to see my leg now...

may i know if you ladies who have delivered leak milk even before you give birth ? my MIL is somehow stressing me ask me why i haven't leak milk when it's almost my due date...so she ask me to keep massaging my breast so that milk will come out... but then i thought normal coz will milk only come out after give birth ?

jeannie,
me in the same boat as you, now staying at home waiting for bb to come.

piggletail,
i'm also feeling that way, can't wait for bb to come now but also scared knowing how much it will change our lives and not sure if i'm ready for all the sleepless nights...btw, according to my gynae contraction feels like menses cramp so maybe it is a sign for you
for me till now still no signs sigh...scared bb will be overdue

bathing

Wow.. dor u brave man.. can still bathe?? ur stitch removed already?? Ok.. think i will also start washing my hair 3-4 days after deliver.. bathe 1 week after.. then everyday clean below.. Do u all wash hands with tap water.?? or really made the effort to alsywas use boiled warm water?? Like that troublesome rite??

Winnie.. y not u take HL??? i also took leh.. cause my rash quite bad.... so decided not to work liao. My ML actually only start from 24th feb.. my edd. But i think my edd will be pushed back lah.. past 2 weeks baby did not gain much weight.

Braxton hicks
I never feel BH leh... how does it feel like har?? I only have sharp pain at v area.. sometimes once a day sometimes once in 3 days.. thats all..

cheryl.. jabs at polyclinic.. must call them in advance.. or can just bring baby down and say u want jab? Think u go rest first lah.. when baby cry then uwake up lor.. erm.. does this snd feasible?? Paiseh.. i really cannot imagine how its like with the baby ard..

Berry.. thank you so much... i think my face swollen lor,, like kena bashed.. think my hubby look better and somemore he has no makeup on.. haha. Go and take with ur baby and ur daughter after deliver..
.. actually quite fun.. somemore 4 of u take more worth.. hehe.. I only 2 people leh..

tute.. i never leak milk lah.. but sometimes when u press a bit can see yellowish liquids ( drops) coming out... i dun dare to press too much leh.. skali induce ur uterus to contract.

so what u doing at home?? u staying with PIL??? My husband keep asking me to go PIL hse every morning and wait for him to come home.. but i dun wnat leh.. at home better can surf net... watch dvd and sleep..

hi all, i am back. my internet is finally restored. been so tired taking care of baby. every night wake up 2 times (3hourly) to feed him. furthermore, my rashes became very bad. do u all have any suggestions? really feel so tired.

hope all of u are doing gd

moi_dar, i also have the same problem - swollen lymph nodes at armpits and can't sleep cos breasts too heavy and swollen. spend so many hours a day expressing milk. thinking of getting the medicine too but worried that it will stop my supply completely as i'm keen to continue bf. did u get medicine from yr gynae or what? my massage lady say if continue like this i'll get fever.

goodbbb, i started on the 4th day. the lady comes in the morning to bind n she say best is to continue till nx morn for full effect.i started my own binding immed after birth, but of cos not as tight n effective as hers la.

kitsune, how come u have pain? only had pain last nite &amp; it's my own fault cos i went shopping in heels for 4 hours and my womb dropped down. my ML juz pushed it back already. i think u shud get another ML to push back yr womb now b4 it gets worse.

re: cold cabbage
didn't work for me at all. warn towel works better. helps to soften a bit. but then still need to pump. now quite scary, 10mins pump 150ml already.

re: pig trotter
mil nv prepare leh... i also dunno how to eat anyway. is it impt?

bluegin, ok will try again...

dor, great to hear that! good sign of milk supply.

andrea, i think b4 delivery it's quite common tt we do big business more.

re: blood flow
mine still got. today found one dark clump. quite scary.

re: pd
the pd my gynae recommended charges $50 for first consultation &amp; the first check-up is to check for jaundice. think is too ex so juz wanna bring my bb to polyclinic. is this the usual rate for pte pds? any recommendations?

congrats eliaw!

re: milk supply
yeah i also heard fish increases milk supply and i've been having it every meal! gosh. i think i should stop eating fish. i've been trying to space the expressing of milk by more hours, hoping to reduce the milk supply. but it's so painful. anyone as any other tips of decreasing the milk supply?

re: feeding amount
i went according to the instructions on a FM tin, so only feeding my son 50ml EBM every 2 hours. Wonder issit too little cos he's hungry so fast. And when latching on, how long do u all feed? mine maybe only 15mins. and i wonder if it's too short? cos it's quite uncomfortable and my bb gets fidgety so quite hard to feed for long.

tute, i leaked milk since 4th mth. but i guess diff for most ppl. some nv leak at all till delivery too.

re: medisave
can use both, but must show original marriage cert.

re: bathing
ML say can bathe everyday. plan to bathe/wash my hair every 2 days. the weather so hot! cannot take it.

tute, its not true that must leak milk, I dont think its any indication of anything. for many mummies, proper milk comes in only on the 2nd or 3rd day (before that is just colostrum).

Jess, can u pump out some or supplement with FM so that yr hb can take over some of the night feeds? Then u can get the rest u need to carry on. Must take care of yr self and yr own need to rest also .

Jeannie, the yellow drops u are seeing is your precious colostrum.
Yar lor, I also quite tempted to take some photos after I pop after seeing all the lovely n heartwarming pics u guys took. BTW u really dun look swollen leh, I was still thinking that u managed to 'bao2 yang3' beri nicely even tho heavily pregnant.

June, $50 is actually quite okay for first consult depending on location. MY PD usually charges $70-$90 for first consult.

re: v stitches

anyone who went for natural had episiotomy with stitches? mine is painful even though i wash and put antiseptic every few hours.

how long will it take to heal and how to reduce pain or make it heal faster?

hi berry,
it depends on whether my hubby is working morning or night shift lor. otherwise he very tired also. somemore he has to take care of my confinement. tink he more tired than me.

i am preparing for baby's first month celebration. for those who are coming for the buffet, do we still have to give them cake vouchers/cakes? hope you all can advise me.. hee.. thanks..

berry.. i was just lloking thru the sweestest moments package.. which one will u recommend?? the ang ku kueh nice?? Jess.. i was thinking of buyinh bengawan cake vouchers and give out during 1 month celebration

berry.. thanks leh..i dun look swollen?? hehe.. check out my pre preg pics.. my face.. sharp one leh.. can see collar bone.. haha.. but i guess its like that lah preg... But there are some lucky gers only tummy big like stephie.. piglettail.. dor.. also i think.. cant recall only see once..

Whatever it is.. now swollen and fat never mind.. give birth liao.. must be able to lose and be a yummy mummy!!

June... i am still very impressed.. what makes u decide not to take epi?? despite the long labour???