(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

1230184.jpg

my boy

congrats to all mummies who have popped these few days (too many can't remember all the names, paiseh)

tongtong
your prince cute leh. and glad you had a short labour

vine_gal
replied your email liao. all the best to you tmr and hope yours will be as smooth as tongtong's. jia you!

I am from April thread. Can I check to see if there is any mummy gonna or have given birth at Gleaneagles? I would like to find out about the hospital stay charges for 1 and 2 bedder. Appreciate if any mummies can advise. Thanks

tongtong,
You boy very cute leh... you are so lucky, labour hour so short for 1st delivery. Btw, I still don't understand why your gynae induced you since you have started to dilate? Breaking of waterbag, painful or not?

last night my hb thought I'm delivering soon... coz I told him I kept having tightenings (but dunno how to count the interval), then suddenly re-packed my hospital bag and brief him where to find those stuff, and started laying the undermats under the bedsheet... he asked me is it that I have premonition that I'll be delivering later coz usually I won't do all these at one go... heeheee hopefully can still tahan at least until 4th Feb lah... :p

tongtong,

wow... ur birth story sounds so smooth. you took so fast to deliver despite your first bb. I hope i can do without epidural too.

and ur bb prince is really adorable!

congrats!!

wa.. after my son come out, was really bz with him... my son so cranky at nite. 1st 2 days still ok.. last nite at 1 point of time he wakes up every 30mins, imagine so tireding.... but den he managed to finish up all the milk i give him from the last 2 feeds....

any1 popping??

I'm in a dilemma over where the maid should sleep. You see, we live in a 2 bedroom place, no bomb shelter, no maid's room. One tiny storeroom which is filled with my relative's things (this place is loaned to us until we find our permanent home).

I have prepared the 2nd bedroom to be my baby's nursery. I do not want the maid to sleep with baby. In fact, I already told my mom and MIL no need for them to sleep over during confinement cos there's no sofa bed in the nursery.

So, at first we thot let the maid sleep in the living room on mattress until we move in a few months. But then if she sleeps there, we can't watch TV, surf internet or just relax there. It means we have to retreat to our bedroom but I have no SCV, no internet in bedroom.

Hb's suggestion is that we let maid sleep in baby's nursery since bb will sleep in our room for the first mth cos of night feeds etc. This way, we can still have our living room to watch tv, relax, surf til late etc.

but I'm kinda reluctant cos it means that bb will only have that room for bathing, changing nappies etc. At night, means anything I want to take from nursery, cannot just walk in walk out. The bedrooms are tiny. I have kept all bb's diapers, cream, steriliser etc etc in the nursery.

Very sianz....now have to go and buy toiletries for maid and figure out what she will eat over CNY. She is arriving day before reunion day. I am definitely not bringing her for reunion lunch/dinner.

bkkgal, personally I would move the bb's cot to masterbed room and let maid sleep there temporarily. And maybe move some basic items like diapering stuff. Plus this way u can hear yr bb clearly when bb cried, no need to run here and there into next room?

jinfeng's mummy,
haha... change nick.. should be vine... she is at Mt A already

ML
i starting my ml today! so i am a SAHM...

bkkgal, agreed wih what berry/yr hb's suggestion.. let bb sleep with u first...

also u not let go with u to reunion dinner.. then she alone at home? safe?

dor,

then how? it's expensive to bring her to eat reunion lunch outside. and then come to PIL's place for dinner also awkward.

Aiyah...how? I dun think she will try anything funny right?

bkkgal,
maybe u will to deposit her at someone's place..
dun think she will be try anything funny cos she just arrived... but more on safety loh...
or u might wan to check with agent whether can fetch her after cny break

bkkgal,

I oso think you shouldn't let her stay at home alone. dor's suggestion quite good. fetch her after cny.

dear mummies, can i check where u all buy ur coconut drinks. until now i haven't drink any yet. that day went to bedok north hawker, none of the stalls sell coconuts. disappointed.

Congrats tontong on ur new born ! he's so alert already!!!

wow june, u already producing milk by 4th mth...thk that wld help loads. Me only stuck with sore and dry nipples, end up have to put nipple cream....

hi thankful...thks for the link...that's wat i've been look g for.

hi twtw,
yah...that's what i understand too, that the one wid seed more heaty. If have to drink one whole mth, thk mayb better to take the one that is seedless?? or else plus all the other heaty food, wonder wld get nose bleed...

hi bkkgal, why does mary want u to deliver earlier?

hi bx, i managed to get coconuts fr shop n safe as well as from NTUC. Not sure if all outlets have them though.

hi gd morning to all

bbkgal: ya.. i oso dun think such a gd idea to leave her alone @ home, esp she is so new. is it possible to 'collect' her after cny? coz she wont be able to help much before cny as well rite.

tongtong: congrats on ur little cute prince. glad tat labour is relatively short for you

cheryl: try to catch some rest when ur bb is sleeping ok so tat u wont be so tired.
jia you!

dor: hahahha SAHM now ya, are u excited? EDD is tm rite?

hi mummies, thanks everyone for ur concern!

it's not easy being a mummy! everyone jiayou hor

tmc service- not bad la.but the food my mum said not suitable for confinement(i'm vegetarian), so she brought food to me everydya and my hubby ate the hospital food

induce- i think gynae sees that my cervix soften and dilated liao. so induced me. becuase he asked whether i wanted to deliver liao and i said i am ready, so i agreed to induce la.

breaking of waterbag - not painful, like checking cervix 's feeling only.

Jaslyn,
ya SAHM.. but the super lazy/nua type...
only sit around... Ya, EDD tomorrow... so tomorrow will know my verdict.. to endure til pop naturally or to go for c-sec...

tongtong,
Thought yr hb also vegetarian, he can eat those hospital food lah?

How they insert in the hook that break the waterbag? Won't it poke on the way in? Sorry huh... really curious on this...

Maid

Thanks for yr suggestions. We are discussing with maid agent.

Leila
Mary doesn't want me to go to 40 weeks cos I have hypertension.

Hi ladies, sorry to interrupt. May i ask where can I get playtex bag, lansinoh bag or blue egg bag? Due date in 08 feb but has delivered on 25 jan, need to buy bags urgently.

Wah... quite a number popped liao. Tomorrow's my turn. Hopefully will be alot shorter than my first one which I took 26hrs to deliver!!!!

bkkgal,
I let my maid sleep at the balcony for the time being untill Bb comes home. Then I will let the maid sleep with bb in the nursery as I don't want to wake up in the night to feed bb. Cos i'm going back to work on the 3rd March so need to recuperate asap. Anyway, to me bb doesn't need to sleep in the same room. They will know who to look for if you spend more time with them when they are awake. But that's just me.

Vine_gal
Jia YOu!

cheryl,
tot your boy is Jin En?
when did you change?

moi_dar,
jiayou to you too..

dor,
i don't think must deliver shortly after EDD right? 42 weeks still fine isn't it?

sure... hee... still pain leh.. if binder got loose also pain. hb have to keep re-adjust it... next mon see gynae, think is to remove the stitches..