(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune, does yr massage lady do prenatal massage for preggies? If so, can you PM me her contact please? Cause my water retention and bloor circulation is quite bad, hoping massage can help.

bkkgal, u can bring lgiht snacks to eat during labour if u wan, but hor, in my previous experience, my contractions are SOOO bad that I kept thinking that I will pass out from pain, no mood to even think about food.

jeannie, my bb boy is beri active also, just like my DD previously, giantic movements all the time hehe. But its a good thing cause that reassures me that he is always fine.

bkkgal, I am still driving, and will be driving till the day I pop (but then mine is C-sect scheduled at 38 weeks+, so no almost risk factor for me). For you, I think that you shd not drive for sure when you are already in labour, cause there is no telling how bad traffic will be, or how intense yr pain can be. Some ppl do experiece VERY overwhelming contraction pains, you dont wanna be stuck that way behind the wheels with no one else ard, way too dangerous. Maybe u can call n book a cab immed? At least its safer right?

leila,
thks for the compliments..

haha.. yes, muz really start to pack during tis wkend man.. :=P

mimi,
your son looks handsome.. he has such big eyes!!

Kitsune,

I oso interested in yr massage lady's contact. My lower back is killing me. I ren4 ming4 to my swollen feet already but hope massage can help my back.

Berry
Yarloh...some more i stay in east and my hospital in the west. Traffic conditions hard to predict.

good afternoon ladies,

about 1 whole day never post even though i do follow the thread - just browse through...
was also busy chatting with happy on MSN :p

re: dry shampoo
Thanks bluegin showing the picture. if without that, i won't be able to find it in guardian.
so, is it a spray kind?

re: epi
me too also try to go w/o epi.
let's see how..

re: payment
thankful, have not receive your payment yet.

here's the outstanding one:
thankful 2.17
precious_moments 3.67

what else? anything I miss out and forget to respond?

1 other thing that I was kpoing about this 2 days. is regarding the milkbags.
I found a source of milkbag, with ziplock function one. Not lansinoh/playtex/the first years..
1 box of 25 pcs will be in the range of $5 ~ $7 (+/- 50cts). but the minimum order is 100 boxes.
don't know if there will be people interested or not?
just asking for fun.

bluegin, no la i'm not blue... in fact quite happy to eat curry... just bored. hehe

xiaoyun, 50cents not very cheap leh... if we buy playtex and use the cable tie(like what garfield suggested)... should be cheaper. yesterday saw 50 short ones for $0.80 and longer ones for $1.90... if add to the cost of the playtex milkbags still quite worth it.

xiao yun, wat s the brand?

oh, and i was wondering, did u buy additional suction shields for for medela PIS, was wondering where to get them in s'pore. understand that there r different sizes ya?

Milkbags
Something just cros my mind. y dun you use ziplog bags to hold. Possible?

xiaoyun,
dry shampoo:
yalor. spray type and leave for 2mins before u brush your hair.

june.. u on ML already?? Y u at home?? u giving birth soon also??

I love curry man!!!! But now cannot take lah.. allergy... scared rashes more jialat.

Yeh.. later going seoul garden.. must eat a lot.. hehe.. actually now i still feel hungry very often.. is it normal?? think my appetite still very good leh.. hehe.

Mimi.. yar lor ur baby noes how to pose for camera.. hehe...very alert.

BKKgal and happymum.. i think good to go toilet leh.. i lost to u all lah.. hehe 1 time a day is quite frequent for me already... hopefully when deliver that period.. dun come out the wrong things.. i will make sure nurse clear my bowels first.

Happymum.. ask u how dr adrain do V check?? wear gloves and then insert in???Got cover ur thighs?? or use torchlight to shine??

jeannie,
hahaha.. wow, ur qns on v check v RA leh..
if i remembered correctly (cos tats like 1.5 yr ago), he did wore gloves and insert his finger in lor.. think need to bend thighs, yes maybe did covered some part of thighs.. torchlight ? not i remembered of.. haha.. i think he gauged the dilation by inserting his fingers in there..

bluegin, i think all the milkbags we buy have been sterilized but ziplock is not. and also the base is different and no precise indication of the volume, so we won't know how much we are feeding.

jeannie, i'm self-employed ma so can decide when to rest. i'm 38 weeks already. still go office every few days but not as active as before that's all. so how, u passed all yr m5 m9 hi liao?

this friday my gynae going to do v-check for me too...

last week did a CTG scan but only one contraction in 1/2 hour so not likely to be giving birth soon.

hehe.. now on hind sight.. yar.. actually a bit RA.. but then must be clear mah.. so got xin li zun bei.. i think i must go toilet and clean below first befor let him check.. skali got discharge.. paiseh siah

june .. i thot u 24 only.. how long have been in this line? i passed everything already... will start training during my ML and hopefully can start work soon when i quit lor.. but frankly speaking.. i am very worried lah..

Actually i got qns to ask u.. but think not nice to use this thread to chat..on insurance..how har..

Oh ya... forgot normal ziplog no sterilized leh. Paiseh...

Me. No sign of popping leh. But I want to have bb out early too...

happy,

try lo. anyway, i am going to have only 1 chance to experience the pain.

june,

the 50 cts is the +/- 50 cts difference from $5-7 per box.
after calculation, it's definitely less than 30cts per pc.

bkkgal/leila,

i found the picture. the brand is korea - blue egg.
1229777.jpg

bluegin, actually now very xin ku already, also hope bb come out soon... but then cos i wan a rat baby so everyday counting down, tell myself must persist until the 7th.

jeannie, I think cervix check is by feel, not by sight hehe. Actually if you do a search online hor, u might be able to find info on how to DIY cervix checks, some people do that actually, esp those in western countries who are into home births.

If $7 per box, works out to $0.28 per pc. Include shipping or not?

I'm interested but min order 100 boxes WAHHHH must get many mummies to join.

xiaoyun, if 30cents then quite ok i guess... but already got the 100 playtex dunno whether enough anot, and on top of that i bought 20 glass bottles also.

berry, sounds quite scary leh. even though it's my own v... but imagine putting fingers in to check dilation and feeling the bb's head?! can we actually feel the bb's head ar?

Berry ah....u tried to check urself before?

umm...my hb tried to do it other day but very hard cos i was so resistant. *blush*

jeannie,
no lah, dun think he will do v check for mi this round since i opt for c-sec..

berry,
yes, i agreed. cervix check is by feel.. cos my gynae din even look down there when he checked.. just move his finger alittle and tell me how much i hv dilated.. :=P

if u feel bb's head, that means crowning already rite???

i think u supposed to feel how soft the cervix is and whether effaced or not first.

~ $7 is to get from local seller. minimum order is 6 boxes
~$5 is to get from Korea seller. minimum order is 100 boxes

however, never directly buy from the korea seller, it should be quite tedious to do.
but saving of ~$2 per box is not bad lo.

bkkgal, what is effaced? so the cervix will become softer?

yes i know they check by feel only. even in the hospital...

there's one thread somewhere in the forum where this girl complained about her gynae, cos her gynae say not dilated enough muz do c-sec, but the nurse say dilated liao. so different ppl assessment may have different results?

June, haha no lar, u are noo supposed to be able to feel bb's head cause bb is v v well protected wan, not so easy to feel. But I agree that its scary even tho its our own body :p But then hor, if u try feel cervix and end up feeling yr bb's head then its good news cause it means your bb is crowning anytime and your labour is over soon.

bbkgal, no leh I never tried before, dun think I dare to haha. Waah yr hb so adventurous, but how will he know how to tell how dilated yr cervix is? He went online to look for instructions ah? So is yr cervix still hard or soft?

Ba Kwa- I finally caved! Bought myself only 2 slices hee, and true enuf they are almost all in my tummy liao, luckily I didnt buy more!

Clothes- Eh those who are looking for CNY clothing, try Swell at Paragon, they have some new arrivals, I saw some earlier. I think compared to many other similarly nice maternity clothing shops they offer pretty reasonable prices for the clothes they have.

i read from some taiwan website, it's saying that if storing milk in glass bottle, it has to be for more than 24 hrs.
it's because there will be some active ingredient will adhere to the wall of glass bottle for about 24 hrs. after that, those active ingredient will detach from the wall automatically..
it sounds weird. but i think i will believe.
so, going to use my plastic milk storage bottle first for short term usage. use glass bottle and milkbag for freezing.

happymum2b, yar lor I also didnt know can buy 2 slices, bot from mei zhen xiang at paragon cause I happened to pass by, And my goodness, I paid $6.30 for these two slices, crazily expensive right?!

in fact, i've got quite a lot of storage options already:
(1) glass bottle from chicken of essence (thanks garfield)
(2) plastic milk storage bottle from pigeon
(3) playtex bag
(4) lansinoh bag
(5) blue egg bag (get from local seller to try)

I think i've gone crazy.. :p

xiaoyun
the milkbags is cheap lei. some more self standing plus self-sealing as well.
alot cheaper than lansinoh milkbags which i gotten from drugstore. and alot convenient than the playtex liners.

you doing spree on this? i am keen.

berry,

bak kwa is that expensive one.
last time i bought 600g, divide the cost by number of pieces. it's about $2-3 per piece also..

june

cervix will thin out as contractions come....something like bcoming softer so bb can push thru.

Berry
Hahaha. he couldn't even reach my cervix! Cos I was so tense. hb is medical doctor, he's done VE before but it's definitely different VE-ing your own wife!

xiaoyun
i also gotten quite a lot for my storage

1. lansinoh milkbags
2. playtex liners
3. milk trays
4. avent bottles

now thinking of getting the blue egg bags.

any idea how i can get the blue egg bags from local seller ?? or can i tompang you to get for me ?

bkkgal, no wonder he attemtped to give u a VE lol! I read somewhere before the position is beri important for DIYing- I think I read that its best to squat as low as u can, will help to 'shorten' the passageway or something like that.

crystal,

i not sure want to order or not le.
cos i got so many already.
i just kpo around.. but if can get 100 boxes order, can consider.. for some new experience.
but, most importantly is that we are popping soon, very difficult to distribute the bags around lo.
if really doing spree, most probably is self collection at my place... very troublesome right?

xiaoyun i only got glass bottles and the playtex milkbags. cos i thot the glass bottles were quite cheap. didn't buy any plastic bottles. in fact only have ONE 125ml bottle for feeding. i thot everything juz pour into that one bottle can already mah.

berry, i've been eating bak kwas, and practically anything i feel like la. don't really bother. now u reminded me, going to my fridge to get some bak kwas. got the gourmet one from mei zhen xiang. yummy yummy