(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

haha..mountains of ginger..i wonder will i see the food as main course or the ginger..pengz..

piang - i so active in the forum today cos i tink i am in the super slack mood liao..somemore my boss sick for 2 days..no come to work..haha..

I feel upset as I had wanted very much to have a natural delivery with my husband winessing it with me. Quite disppointing that he was unable to witness Nigel's arrival. Moreover, he was so worried and anxious waiting outside. I need some time to get over

Starry...My baby was already engaged at week 35. DIdn't know I was engaged until doc told me. I feel a bit more pressure at the V-area..walk also slower. But no pain lah.

Congrats, Ting!!!
at least yr bb is out...

congrats Ade/Tubao!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dylan Jin En</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD> John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

starry.. actually ginger quite nice.. but i only like fried ones hehe..

today a bit funny leh.. dor not here.. cheryl also...garfield also..... maybe dor.. deliver??

Happy
I went to your blog and kpo about your maternity photos!! Very nice those photos!! Pretty mama ;)

Ade, Tubao, Ting
CONGRATS!!

Blueginger
Do you intend to use that dry shampoo throughout your confinement? I heard from my gf that if you use it for quite sometime, the head will be filled with hardened powder =x

Ting, dun be sad...
i worst! cos all my peers with same edd already popped.. while mine still prefer to be inside....
will be starting my ML tomorrow...
will be seeing gynae this fri. hopefully got good news to share.

starry, mine engaged since 35 wks, but no feeling. dunno issit because bb is engaged and too low, but i have problems sitting on low chairs cos stomach too low will be squashed by thighs.

ting, most of us here also wan natural but in the end many also end up have to do c-sec cos of various complications. such things not within control, just hope that yr next one can be natural lor.

paiseh.. dor.. just saw u here..

Ting.. i can totally understand.. now.. my idea is that i will have epidural and then deliver.. then my hubby in the delivery ward with me somemore can take photos.... Skali... like ur case.. i think i will be disappointed also.. but also bo pian.. at least baby is out and he's healthy and everything is fine..

Ai ya.. that's y mothers are so "wei da"
After being a mother, then I finally understand.
Good luck to those who are going to deliver. Looking foward to see all your cute little ones. Reading this thread is very encouraging though I seldom post in the past. Check with all, how to shrink to upload pic, I want to upload my son's pic.

Ting.. that makes me think of a qn... so now we think our mothers are very'wei da' or we think we are very 'wei da' to give birth to our own kids?? hehe

Baby engaged
My baby not engaged leh.. but somehow i feel that she very low.. i everyday also have the urge to go toilet and do business.. but of coz.. sometimes really got business to do lah..

Both "wei da"
Our mothers give birth to us "wei da", we give birth also "wei da" hee hee.

Jeannie,
talk to your bb to ask bb to be engaged. I think they can "hear" us. I actually told my son to come out earlier as I am looking fwd to his arrival and indeed he come out le.

jeannie

i oso feel more frequent urges to do business nowadays.

my gynae said bb not engaged but i feel that she is much lower already.

being a first-timer, i really can't imagine how painful the labour is going to be.

and i oso very worried about the episotomy the gynae going to do on my v-area.

ViNE_Gal, tmr ur turn right? remember must quickly come back and share your story with us. good luck!

SWEETPEA,
OIC. Then, must prepare all thes documents.

sunny &amp; starry,
I dun mind 10Kg of ginger. I'm a ginger lover. Just wondering if I will still love ginger after confinement. Cos I used to love macaroni. Eversince I have chicken pox in primary sch, I nv touch on the pasta ever again.

Andrea,
Thank you for the reminder. Will avoid using it daily, unless my scalp is too oily. I have oily scalp mah. So got to take extra care.

bx dun always think of the pain loh. i also trying to go natural w/out epi. Though it is true that labour is pain but if we keep thinking abt it, the more afraid we will become and we will keep imaging it will be painful. So I guess we can emphasis on our breathing..episotomy .. I dun think we can feel he pain for that..BUT if really cannot tahan den administer epi bah

ok will try to share my story asap.hehe

I've uploaded the recipe of the red date drink I got from a medical hall for your ref.
I used to think that it is the same stuff for the 4 weeks but after looking at the recipe, I realise that
1st week - incl "clearing" of the system &amp; 2nd to 4th week - restoration of the system.
1229047.jpg

Vine

Btw i heard that epi got to decide early, cos there are some case where it is too late to adminster epi . There is a waiting time for painkiller drug to take effect.

happy
very nice pic in your blog. makes me feel like going to the studio too.

dorothy,
I understand tat. That's y even though i have the urge to ask u, I nv did. I'm sure u will sms us when u popped.

tongtong set a example that we can do natural without epidural. However, the rest are equally "wed da" for giving birth to their offspring. Every mum understand this is not an easy task.

Baby engage:
I could oso feel bb head is lower at Week35. But my gynae said bb not engaged. Will check with him again on this Friday visit.

are you all at home alone most of the time? anyone here still driving around? how long can we keep driving? i find my limbs quite dyslexic these days. like sometimes i over accelerate, today i forgot to take my foot off the clutch!

i'm on enforced MC and home alone all day, except when my parents can come and see me. i'm kinda worried what to do if say my waterbag breaks or get contractions. should i try to drive myself to hospital? wat if hb/parents can't come in time?

<font color="0000ff">

Sorry to intrude into this thread.

Just like to share with you all...
if you are planning to get insurance for your newborn, children or yourself,
I have a good recommendation! (I'm not an agent)
Understand you all may already have an agent but if you are looking for <font color="ff0000">Value-added Life Policy</font>,
please PM or email me at [email protected] No obligations. Thanks!

i m back !!

june/andrea/twtw,
thks for all your compliments..

<font color="ff0000">Congratulations, ting!!</font>

my cervix oso v stubborn.. for my 1st delivery, after being induced &amp; 6 hrs later, only dilate 2 cm.. oso end up c-sec..

bbkgal,
mi too, can do "big business" 3 times a day.. :=P

happy, you too???

Ok I feel more normal now! I was telling hb why so often??? And some more really go and do biz, not just urge. My normal routine is once every 2 days or once a day.

I was wondering is it becos I've been eating too much or bb pooping in my womb and no where to dispose must dispose thru me! hehe.

bkkgal,
yes.. for both my 1st &amp; 2nd pregnancy, i realised as i get nearer to my edd, i tend to do "big business" v often in a day..
my normal routine is exactly like yours!!
think our body is "clearing" the system getting us ready for birth.. hahaha..

Happy, did u deliver near or after your EDD for your son?

When will the gynae start to check our cervix hah? I experienced sharp pain up my vagina last week and asked her is it contractions, she said no, most likely it's baby pressing the nerves in the area. Thank goodness. I thot contractions were like dat sharp.

I thot yesterday she will do vaginal exam for me but she didn't. Only took the Strep B swab. Kinda shy cos the nurse oso looked down there. Lucky gynae is elderly lady.

Twinkle..i think epi can be administred when 4-8 cm..if I dun rem wrongly from the Doctor's talk.

Me also trying to go w/o epi..ah..but think if I cannot make it I will go for epi. See how.

bkkgal, i'm still driving and my main problem is that my stomach is so big that i cannot turn the steering wheel one full round, meaning my parking and turning all affected. i also realised that my estimation is getting poorer, can't park as straight, also maybe not enough strength to turn the steering wheel. hehe. for my feet wise, they almost cramped when i was driving on a long journey few mths back. quite worried about that so now i only drive for short distances.

though my aunt is quite worried about me driving but i juz plan to drive as long as i like till i deliver. i'm also home alone all day, but not really worried. don wan to admit myself so fast also. if reali waterbag break/contraction, i'll call my hb to come home, then bathe, eat, walk around, do exercise first. my MIL say at most just take cab there on my own.

pp have been asking my hb why he let me drive ard like dat, so advanced already?

at first, i just ignored them but now with my limbs going places, i'm kinda worried that i may get accident on the road. skali my foot go and accelerate instead of brake! aiyo.

haha don't think will be that bad la, though it did happen to me before, but before pregnancy... sometimes a bit blur, but i guess u will realise it within one second and correct yrself.

cos lack of blood flow, so if step on accelerator or clutch for too long, feet may cramp up... that's my main worry.

anyway my mum said she also drove till she gave birth to me, no problem one la.

bkkgal,
my son was delivered 2 days after the EDD..
my gynae did v check during wk 38/39 for my 1st pregnancy..
abt the pain at vagina, my gynae oso told me the same thing, baby pressing the nerves in the area.. i dun really feel sharp pain but always feel veri pressurised at vagina area &amp; it is veri uncomfy..

june,
"pei fu" u leh.. still driving at tis time.. hee..

bkkgals,
me too. I used to do business every 2 days, since last week, I hv it daily. Guess bb need more room.

there is a lady in this forum named Eliaw. She intends to drive herself to hospital as well. But her tummy not very big and she is tall, guess no problem for her. If u r not confident better dun drive. Take a cab.

Agreed with June, you admit oso need to wait for cervix to dilate, hence must take shower, eat before gng to hospital.

Starry70,
Heee. Yalor. I can eat a big bowl of ginger in a meal.

Vine_Gal,
Sorry for the delay. Too many posting and only get to see this thread today. Check your bank a/c for transfer.
30 Jan 2008 02:17 PM
Amount S$26.64
Transaction Reference 1551562614

Xiao Yun,
Did I transfer the balance amount to you har? Blurr already.

Maternity leave
Boss asked me to take early maternity leave already. Sigh.... Cannot let me take hospital leave already. So sad... I have not even hit the 46days for year 2007. Company see you absence since dec 2006 so feel that I taken too long hospital leave liao. No choice but to agree if not how....

Congras to all mummies whom popped! Can't seemed to keep track of this thread. So many postings.... WOW!

Contraction
May I know what's the feeling of contractions har? Care to explain to me so that I will know how to distinguish.

bluegin, guess u are rite....thing is, if we dillydally around the house and then suddenly cervix dilate quickly, then how ah? i'm scared i time wrongly.

a fren's colleague said his wife went to take shower and then bb popped there and then. they had to call ambulance to come. lucky bb and wife ok. so scary! how can take shower and suddenly pop? apparently, this one was first kid...

today don't feel like doing anything. wan to sleep but my bed is to far away from my laptop and lazy to shut off and switch on again in the bedroom. so juz sitting here and shopping at BPs.

anybody bought those bay einstein books b4? was look at some of those.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1182948.html?1201666338

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1225848.html?1201665362

anybody bought the sweet umbrella brolly before? this time cheaper than the last BP leh. very pretty and tempted to buy. see see show u all the link - http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1214978.html?1201049241

that time already missed out on it. though liked it alot but thot don't waste money better. now got a bp again, though should be over liao... me still looking at it and admiring... haha

bkkgal, heard of such cases b4. they say contractions still get drag but if waterbag burst then should rush to hospital already.

jumpers - anyone saw the jumpers BP last time? there was one with very cute ones for boys but i didn't buy... now wan to buy also dunno where to find. there was also one thread on jap clothes, very cool and stylish designs...

now so sian, all the bb clothes they are selling are the common and boring kind.

MIL brought one whole pot of curry to my house... so now whole day surviving on eating curry...

i like my house to be peaceful but my MIL is the very noisy kind, scared when I do confinement cannot get any peace...

though she's actually very nice la, just that talk very loudly only...

i think i'm too bored le. post so many msgs to talk to myself. bp got nothing to buy...

just heated up the curry to eat... hungry time again.

Happy,
Had a peek at ur blog... Beautiful family and maternity shots!! Makes me feel like going for one too!! My hospital bag also unpacked yet, now it's on the floor collecting dust
let's gear up our energy to do it this weekend ok?

Hi Ting! Congrats on ur newborn!

Hi twtw,
thks for the receipe. cld i chk wid u if the red dates that we buy for confinement, must it be with seeds or without seeds?

I find i can't drive nowadays, my fingers swelled quite a fair bit and hurts due to water retention and my feet even worse! Also find i am getting more and more blur and clumsy. Keep forgetting things and dropping things. So, decided that shd i need to get to hospital, better for me to dial for a cab or else when i get a little panicky, i wld imagine that i wld be even more 'sotong'!

These days, my lower abs also quite painful, feels like bb is decending further downwards liao. That day jus had my iron level tested, found that i've not enuf iron and now on strong dosage of iron pills...no wonder i've been so lethargic these few weeks...everything also don't wanna do...jus lie in bed either sleeping or stare into space...