(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happymum
ya! totally forgot about the nursing bra and the set of clothes for discharge! thanks!

re: nursing bra, i think i have 4-5. bought new one 'cos the previous one i had all loose and cannot wear liao. i got those which are for t-shirt and non-t shirt kind of design.

jeannie
don't worry too much. wait for the results to come out then see what to do next.

Garfield
Thanks! Cos I saw you in several BPs. My latest is the mini brolly. =) Tinkin of buyin some benefit make-up too, hope to check them out in Tangs lst this sat b4 placing order.. any1 interested?

Vine,
Is is possible to order 2 boxes of tea bag, 1 desitin cream, fresh scent, 1 desitin original & 1 first teeth baby toothpaste?
I have HSBC Card, let me know if you need help =)

Jeanie,
Pls take good care & stay positive ok? Just tahan few more weeks.. will pray for you =)

Leila,
I am so deciding between the babyrock sling & Bjorn carrier. My aunt told me usually sling will only use for mths leh.. cos later when baby is older.. using a sling will be too heavy for us.

Gathering
Reali tempted to join you gals cos i super super bored at home.. but i walk few mins gotta rest le cos strain my muscle @ work while helpin with packing/unpacking as my ofc doing renovation.. tts y given hospitalization leave.
So u gals have a great time ya!

jeannie

how come like that... actually my rashes all merges and become 1 big dark patches liao. quite scary also...
i think u better go nsc for another opinion????

leila,
thanks for the comparison between the two. i showed hb both options - he's not so keen on the sling, and prefers the bjorn. still cannot decide =P

krisci,
tempting as it is....have to pass on facial / cosmetics stuff. bought waaaaaaaaay to much already. for the gathering - don't think you need to walk much except to get to TCC.

stephie, the way u say no need to work until lao-kok-kok so funny.

sunny, i brought furry slippers for the cold floor and rubber slippers for the toilet. also brought breast pads and nursing bras. for documents wise i brought marriage cert(for using hb's medisave) and bank book/bank statement for baby bonus

berry, yes it's important when u noe that ppl understand(about being a SAHM) and that makes me feel better.

mimi, congrats, seems like u are first on the pop list!

jeannie, doc already said won't affect bb and it may not be as serious, otherwise yr gynae would have alerted u already. so juz relax and hope for the best

nursing bras - i only got 2 from la senza cos those i bought earlier all cannot wear le. and even the la senza ones are already tight. big problem for me.
maybe i'll pop by CK and BHG to check out those u all mentioned

Garfield,
Ya I saw you bot lotsa masks haha..
Was thinkin of joinin for shoppin & hi-tea juz now.. but I reali walk few mins oni gotta stop for a while le.. so not possible, cant make every1 wait for me. The only person I go out with now w/o feelin paisei is my hubby, cos its only right tt he has to wait for me hehe
2nite doing a BP collection @ 7pm woodlands so cant join you gals for dinner.

jeannie- dont worry since doc said bb will be alright! mabe your problem is pigmentation? i also got dark patches.

casa- did your doctor say when u going to pop?

linda- your gal is so cute and pretty!!

mimi- congrats! pls share with us your bb photo k

june - you are married at young age ah.. good to be pregnant earlier leh. i am thinking to have #2 bb but then it will be a few years later.. but by that time i might be 34 or 5 liao , afraid dunno too old or not.

krisci - hi!

cheryl - dont be nervous! cuz you wont feel pain ma, hehe. i think if for natural delivery even more nervous because we wouldnt know how pain we might get. rest early tonight and update us k!!!smooth delivery tmr!

Andrea- yea i did strep B test too

eternity bra- i bot from john little, got different size but i think no a,b,c cup one..

Yo cheryl,
Have a smooth delivery! Congrats. Feel so excited for you.

Jeannie,
You are in my prayers. Hopefully it is nothing serious.

You gals have a good time. Feel like going but all heavy and painful to walk... Counting down to next week only. Hubby and I have decided to go for induction next friday. Pray that I won't end up having to go for emergency c-section.

Wow Garfield!
Your friend v steady leh! 300!!! Wun she get tired of using it??!! I have the tendency to change products frequently. I like variety & can use like 3 or 4 dif types of bathing cream in a week. =P Am now eyeing on bare escentuals foundation now.. too bad there isnt a branch in spore.

Hi Tongtong! =)

tongtong, i guess everything has pros and cons la. that's how i console myself too, though sometimes can't help feeling sad.

krisci, u are going to collect from the beauty & body one issit? hehe. i also bought quite a few things from her, but getting thru post cos i live at bedok. target all the slimming things, cos i put on 24kg already! scary hor.

Hi June,
Yaya! Its from b&b, I stay in Sembawang so doing collection as I ordered the toothpaste & postage alone for tt is $3.00.

Wow you put on 24kg ah! But you hav an advantage of being young loh, usually can recover faster.
I also bot the slimming massage shaper for myself & fren, hope it works, gona use it with the slimming & firming ampoules hehe

krisci, 24kg is as of now... maybe still have more to go. haha. i got the "fat genes" so maybe quite hard to lose. have been putting on weight continuously since young. to lose even 2kg is quite a miracle to me. but this time 24kg is reali quite scary so tell myself no matter what must work hard to lose weight. hope to be even slimmer than b4! hehe.

how do ampoules work? i'm very suaku ar. never use b4...

tongtong,

My gynae didnt give me any hint on the delivery date..he said can be anytm from now. I m now at home waiting lor... i really hope can pop early. What about you?

have been mia for a couple of days...

congrats to all ladies who have delivered ! kelly, mimi... (can't remember who else)

linda,
ur bb gal so cute with big eyes

cheryl,
good luck for tomorrow....post pics of ur bb boy ok !

jeannie,
try to think positively...dun worry till you have to worry ok !

june,
you are v young ! agree with garfield that each person have their own priorities...nothing wrong with having kids early...

re: gathering,
have fun ladies...nowadays i'm quite tired so dun have energy to go out at night...luckily am going to be on leave soon...just over a week to go !

re: nursing bra,
i got 2 from mothercare, actually the lady told me when trying the bra you should hook it using the outer most hook and the cup should still be able to accomodate when you put one hand inside, since you gotta consider that you gonna put breast pad plus there's a chance that your breast will still grow after u start lactating..the one i bought is from cotton and quite comfy but there's another one that mothercare sells, very nice plus it has pads, just that quite expensive >$60. So want to try to buy from other place with pads so that can still wear t-shirts...

krisci/garfield
i got the sling and used for about 14 mths. think for bb bjorn type of carrier, guys are more willing to use it. 'cos some might find that sling might be too 'si-si' for them. hehe....

june
need original marriage cert? how come baby bonus need bank book?

tute
you can try moms in mind. i bought from there. this saturday they got open house, so, no need to buy online, can go to their place to try then buy.

June,
Did you drink any milk formula for pregnancy or eat a lot of durian? Tink these makes u gain weight easily. Thou I only put on ard 9kg but I am not slim to begin with, so I oso hope to b slimmer dan pre-pregnancy.
Ampoule ah, I intend to use after my post-natal massage. Thinkin of massagin it in dan wear the massage shaper or juz wrap with bao3 xian1 zi3 myself =p

Sunny,
Ya agree with you tt guys may find sling "si si", but wun it be heavy to carry ovr juz one shoulder wen baby is 14 mths old? Would baby feel uncomfortable or movement restricted? Cos as compared to the bjorn carrier, older babies seem to have more space to move abt due to the design leh. But babyrock sling reali looks more stylish & unique.

sunny,

thanks for the input ! i might drop by there this weekend...

and i agree about the sling that guys prefer carrier coz my hb also prefer carrier...just that we wanna wait till bb is older before buying a carrier...

Hi krisci,

u stay in sembawang? m at woodlands...at least got some mtb at the northern side or else like very lonely...

Hihi, mummies! I'm back at home. Anyone else popped while i was gone?

My birth story:
8am Woke up & felt stomachache, went to poo but only a little bit came out. Constipation. :/
8:20am Left house to go to office
8:25-35am Waiting at the roadside when I felt discharge coming out abut 3 times. Decided to go to office instead of going home to investigate cos I'll be super late for work if it's a false alarm.
8:40am Even more discharge coming out, checked and saw that it's bloody water. Quickly called hubby to rush home.
8:45am Reached home in a mess.
8:50am Was trying to clean up and put pad when Malay neighbour was pressing my doorbell. She saw me rushing back and suspect that I'm delivering. Came over to try and help.
8:55am-9:20am Waited with neighbour cos hubby not back yet. Wanted to shower but paiseh to leave her alone plus bloody water leaking all over, scared I messed up the house even further.
9:30am Hubby came back. Told him we go in ambulance better, otherwise the car sure kenna. :p Ambulance came in 10mins, quickly rushed to pack the last few items and leave.
10:15am Reached Delivery suite. Wait in room for gynae assessment. Hungry wanted to eat but midwives don't allow until after gynae assessment
11:30am Dr came late cos case notes was late & nurses don't dare to call dr until case notes are here.
11:35am Dr said I'm 2cm dilated and already have contractions (according to CTG) so she said she will induce me to speed up process. Waterbag burst so must deliver within 12 hours. Asked for epi since induction will be painful.
11:45am Anaesthesist came to administer epi
11:50am - 10:15pm Waited for cervix to dilate, not much pain due to epi. Even watched 7pm & 9pm Chinese tv serials.
10:20pm Midwife asessed that I'm finally 10cm dilated. Phew!!! Time to push. They increased the oxytoxin to help me push.
10:20-11:55pm Pushed and pushed but BB was not in ideal position. Contractions painful like hell, screaming in pain. Keep pressing for more epi but safety mechanism in place, can only have add 3 doses in 1 hr. Keep asking for my gynae who has not arrived. :/
12midnight Asked gynae to use forcep or vaccuum but she said can't cos BB's head is not low enough. Felt like dying. The only way out is to keep pushing until she's out.
0030am BB RaeAnne finally out, Head circumference 34cm, Length 49cm, weight 3255g.

Trying to cope as a new mummy. Feeling very lost & overwhelmed. Trying to take things one day at a day. Latching on BB but while in hosp, allowed nurse to cup feed FM but I was in too much pain. Down there swollen due to too much pushing. :/

here's a photo of my BB.

1218249.jpg

Vine gal,
My order is correct.

So do I transfer the money to you now?

Kitsune,
Wow, that's quite a long labour. Sounded like my first one. How are you feeling now? BB so cute he he he. Can smile when taking photo.

Hi kitsune,

congrats! ur bb has a very sweet smile

ViNE_Gal,

my order is correct. ok, keep me updated of the shipping charges.

hi...

Jeannie,
dun worry too much okie? tomorrow the results will be out and then you'll know for sure what's the problem and what is the next course of action to take. *hugs*

MS in last month of pregnancy
i felt okie in afternoon, who knows when i reached home my MS came back all over again. haiz. but i tell myself only a few more weeks to go...

Leila,
Yup, I stay in Sembawang. Wh gynae r u seeing & when is yr edd?

Kitsune,
Reading your birth story made me nervous & wondering when's my turn. Your bb got dimples rite?
she is like smiling sweetly!

Vine,
Thanks for taking my order!

helo mummies, Sorry to interupt.
i am from Dec Thread. I have just gave birth. Posting my medela pump for sale.. onli used it for 1 month.. not breastfeeding anymore.

Selling at $150 Nett. Pls contact me at 90680748 for quick deal / if you got any question.

1218321.jpg
1218322.jpg

Piglettail: Dun worry I have a friend previously also in the final stage having MS..just bear for a few more wks and no more MS.

Krisci: No problem, please email your email addy. Thanks.

Hi, Kitsune

Congradulations!!
You look so happy and radiant with your gal!
Your baby is so cute.... smiling neh!

You're so calm and capable, know to call ambulance.^_^

<font color="ff0000">Juz got confirmation from the agent..
Final price is S$108/- (= 10% disc).. Any taker for the 5th order ?</font>

Sling (the breeze range-the net type)
http://www.babyrock.com.au/

The retail price is S$120/-. If we can gather at least 5 orders, we can get at $108/-, 10% discount off retail price..

1) Vine_Gal (Blue &amp; Green)
2) Happymum2b (Pink frangipani)
3) Moi_dar (chambra and navy)
4) dor11 (Blue &amp; Green)
5)

Hi Vine

My orders are correct. Thanks! hope these items come before we pop or else we'll just send our hubbies to meet up and collect! hehe.

Kitsune
Wow, reading your birth story made me kinda nervous. Dunno can take the pain and soreness or not....<bite> Yr neighbour is kind. I dunno wat to do if this happens when I'm alone at home!

Poor Jeannie. Did the doc take your blood pressure? Wat was the reading? Did he ask you to take urine test?

When I was admitted earlier, my feet turned purple becos all the blood just gathered there. The legs and calves were patchy but no rash. My gynae was worried, she said these are signs of pre-eclampsia.

Vine,
Do you have my email address? For the teabag I will take 3boxes instead.

Drugstore - I would like to order 1pc First Teeth toothpaste.

Kitsune,
Congras! Baby look so cute.

Thanks, everyone.
Trying to keep my spirits up though I still feel very lost most of the time. But at least I got my CL to look after her. And she's very encouraging about me BF, I'm the one who wants to use FM instead.
Unfortunately, she doesn't want to use comp though. Want me to rest more and hubby agrees with her so I won't be posting much these days. :p

Krisci, yes my BB has dimple on 1 side, the other side not very obvious. :p