(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

fairfield
what my gynae is concerned is that the cervix will continue to dilate so if still walk around (as in continue with our daily activity) then not so good bah, especially for 2nd time mummy (and also my first labour was quite short). of cos there are pple whose cervix has dilated 1 or 2 cm and there's still no sign of labour after 1 or 2 weeks.

june
wow, you are very young! there's pros being a young mummy. you see when you are in the 30s, your kid already big liao. somemore being young allows you to have more energy (which is much needed) in taking care of bb/toddler. also, no need to work till lao kok kok before you/hubby retire since by the time you are in your 50s, your kids already grown up and start earning for themselves liao. then you can go enjoy life with hubby.

what time and where are you meeting today?
I would like to take 0.25 day leave to rest, maybe I can popby and say hi to you all...
super tired today...

good morning!

re: Goo.N
anyone got the sample from them already? that day i chanced upon the thread and send email to them to get sample. after letting my gal to try it, find that the waist length is shorter than other brands that my gal is using e.g. huggies, nepia, ntuc.

re: hospital bag
anyone can advise me what to pack inside? scare i miss out anything.
1) pyjamas (front button) 2 -3 sets
2) maternity pad 1 pack
3) camera
4) hp charger
5) hospital pre-admission letter (if already rec'd from hospital)
6) magazine/book (to read while waiting for the delivery)
7) disposable panties
8) baby's set of clothes (if hospital not provide)

xiaoyun,
u so cute, wat is 0.25 day leave ?
how many hrs leave will tat be ?

we are meeting at:
Venue: TCC Parco Bugis
80 Middle Road #01-92-96 Bugis Junction TCC at Bugis Junction
Time: abt 6pm plus to 7pm (some of us may be earlier..) wat time u can knock off?

Krisci,
welcome!! glad to have another shopping buddy around =)

Xiaoyun,
you very cute leh...what is 0.25day leave ah? =P your coy is so flexible? i think the mtg place is TCC Bugis junction 6.45pm. but some of us may be there early. i need to find a pair of nice japanese slippers for CNY so will be thereearly to shop shop!

last time i took 0.5 day but got things to do till 3pm. then told my boss i claim 0.25 day first, next time claim the other half loh.
so, probably i can knock leave at 3pm today too.
who going early today? I go and meet you all

sunny,
dun forget your nursing bra and a set of your clothing to wear upon discharged.

where will u be delivering at? TMC do provide a set of baby's top, mittens/booties and receiving blanket..

xiaoyun,
i think vine, cheryl, myself will be there early..
i took leave last min today so can be there early too..

garfield,
shopping for CNY slippers, i oso wan!! hee..
where u wanna go shop at? wat time u be there ?

xiaoyun
would advise you to get one more nursing bra. last time i also bought 2 only, thinking it will be enough. who knows sometimes there's leakage and need to change but the other bra is still being dried. so ended up being very frustrated. so this time i bought 3 nursing bras :p

xiaoyun,
i oso only hv 2 nursing bra from CK.. shd be enuf ba.. if not enuf, at most wear normal bra & lift the entire bra up when bf-ing/pumping.. :=P

i wanna go out early.... but tonite i wont stay too late.... hb say must go hm early.....

seriously i m feeling very nervous now leh... and scare...

xiaoyun
to add on to happymum's comments. if your normal bra is already upsized during pregnancy, then probably can use it to 'dong'. for my case, my cup size remained the same thru'out pregnancy (just gotta use bra extension on my existing bra). but after birth, due to bfdg, the cup size really expands alot so wearing my normal bra made me feel very uncomfortable.

i bought 2 because the tampines CK no more stock.
anywhere got CK? bugis has?
i can join you all walk around. i think will reach about 430pm.

happymum2b
got leh. but the leakage usually happened when i was sleeping. so when i wake up, all wet liao. then gotta change. day time not so much of a problem.

cheryl
don't be nervous. your gynae will take care of you. just follow what he says...yes, better go home earlier and have a good rest tonight since you gotta wake up early tomorrow.

nursing bra,
can try this brand eternity that is available at BHG (the ex-seiyu at bugis) @$9 each. not as cheap as CK, but fits me better.

happy,
can can!! many shoe shops in bugis - can go to BHG, charles & keith, URS, pretty fit, and a few other shops. i can be there from 530pm onwards. maybe we fix a time and see who wants to go shopping with us?

nursing bra no cup size one leh..
my size increase from 32B to 34C, do you think i need to get bigger size one?
i bought 34 for nursing bra.

i dun mind following....

stephie

ya i knw. but somehw going to be kanna cut leh. and bb coming out.... haha... scare i duno hw to take care...

xiaoyun,
the eternity bra has cup size A/B/C/D etc - maybe that's why fits me better. when i wear the CK one....super big lobang (my breasts too small to fill it up haha)

cheryl,
dun scared dun scared...read linda's post - will make you feel better. go in less than 15mins bb is out already =)

morning ladies!

Gathering tonight
Vine_gal, i dun think i'll be joining you gals tonight, have fun and take lots of pictures okie? cos i've been suffereing from MS since Jan 08 (instead of MS in 1st tri)...think my body is in 'reversal mode'. hmmm...

Hi Garfield,

Eternity Bra
I was at BHG a month ago...the Eternity bra the sales lady showed me had no cup size leh... i think it cost $10.20 before discount, has some lace design on it. is it the same one you mentioned?

Nursing Bra
so far i only have 1 CK bra (bought with the rest during our gathering) and the Eternity 1 which i mentioned above. dunno if enough. both dun fit--super loose at the cup! hahah

garfield
i bought another brand of nursing bra from JL. think could be the eternity brand you mentioned. don't worry about your breast not being able to fill the bra now. cos when you milk supply cup, you'll find that it's just nice :p now my breast also can't fill the nursing bra. keke.

piglettail
take care and hope your MS goes away soon.

cheryl
last time me too worry if i can take care of bb when she's out. somemore i've never carried a newborn before. i guess it's mother instinct such that when the time comes, you'll 'automatically' know how to handle. just come to the forum for support.

xiaoyun
hv you tried the nursing bra? me too bought 34 but when i tried at home was very tight and i need to use extension. so went to buy another one at 36. the eternity one i bought size 34 (cos can try at JL before buying).

re: gathering
i can also meet early as i also on leave today...

cheryl,
dun think too much... just think that in abt 20plus hours, u will see yr blessing... n i think that can suppress all fears...

stephie,

i've not try it yet. just washed it last week.
then i think i should not buy anymore until i try it out tonight.

so, what time can meet? garfield will reach 530. i can reach 430. happy on half day, dor on full day...

Morning ladies

Xiaoyun: Noted your order.

Stephie: I dun have HSBC card either, think need your advise tonite on how to go about ordering those stuff.

Krisci: What would you like to order?

Piglettail: Take care.. cos some mummies have MS in their final trimester also.

I can meet earlier cos me on ML also.

piglettail,
hope your MS gets better. the bra you bought sounds like the same as mine...but mine had cup size leh. later i will go and take a look again. maybe i remembered wrongly.

stephie,
you mean our breasts will increase so much in size? heeheehee

gathering,
ya meet early good - cos i will have to leave early to be delivery woman =P

so many gals on leave *envy*

those on leave can go for high tea....then shop shop....then meet for dinner lor.

i will join you gals at the shop shop stage onwards =)

Now got 2 batch of orders

Organic Tea: Luckyvitamins cheaper than drugstore so might get from Luckyvitamins.

Drugstore: Not sure whether is feasible to get the rest of mummies order.

Headache!

garfield
yes leh, especially when your breast is filled with milk :p. i've never been that 'feng man' in my whole life (even my hubby was amazed). hahaha

stephie,
i also want to feel what it's like to be "feng man" *GRIN*

vine,
dun worry about my drug store order. i can tong pang my colleague to get for me.