(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi ViNE_Gal,

Anyway, you will be ordering the diaper cream and toothpaste for me right? You stay Serangoon North, I can ask my HB to drive there to take the stuff and give you the diaper lor.

Hi dorothy,

Which brand you interested in?

Borrow.. happpymum's post.. hehe
artemis/vine/dor,
i m interested in :-
1) Mamy Poko
2) Huggies
3) GOO.N
4) nepia

can i exchange pampers dry with u all (s size).. think happymum' s one is pampers active..1 piece will do too.. so when we exchange?? tmr?? so fun.. haha

artemis, what u have huh?

happy- i can pass u mamypoko...
but i think one pc too little to try...
may 2 or 3pcs...

Hi dorothy,

I have Nepia NB (ready stock), GOO.N NB (coming Friday evening), Huggies Ultra S (coming Friday evening), Pampers New Baby S (coming Friday evening).

If we are doing the exchange tomorrow, I can only contribute Nepia NB. So if you are interested, please let me know okay?

vine,
i have bad skin to begin with - so all the ampoules and mask have helped to improve it. but still far from perfect skin like moi dar's one =P

artemis,
looks good!!! but preggies/BF mummies cannot use BHA products leh...so will have to wait a while to try =)

Hi Garfield,

Huh? Got BHA? Which is the ingredient ah? Cause I have been using it leh (on and off when I remember or feel hardworking :p)

Oops... I saw it liao (sorry I cocked eyed)... Pregnant really cannot use ah? Oh oh...

ok. So lets decide..2 pieces per person k??

I got nepia newborn and pampers dry s. so who wants?? Happy mum.. can i exchange pampers active with u.. wanna try

jeanie,
ok, i wan yr pampers dry(2) n i pass u mamy poko(s-2)

happy,
i wan yr pampers active(2) n i pass u mamy poko(s-2) can?

Hi Garfield,

Yeah, about once a month or twice :p Heng the article say if use in face and body peels then more dangerous. I put, scrub then rinse off should be okay right?

:p I think in the end I can only exchange with ViNE_Gal cause this is supposed to be our last gathering right?

h@ppymum2b,

I can meet up with you after Friday if you are still interested cause you leave in SengKang right?

Thankful, already PM her but our order and her order add together will exceed USD$200.. see if she want to take in our order or not.

Garfield no worries the most we dun join the mummy at the other spree. Anyway without your order hor we already exceed usd200 when combine with the mummy. As our total is usd140 plus.

Date: 24 January 2008 (Thursday)
Time : Evening (dinner) 6.45pm - 7.00pm
Venue : TCC Parco Bugis
80 Middle Road #01-92-96 Bugis Junction

Interested mummies:-
1. dor11
2. vine_gal
3. happymum2b
4. jeannie
5. artemis
6. bluegin
7. cheryl (TBC)
8. eliaw
9. Twinkletwinkle
10. Garfield9
11. piglettail (TBC)
12. june(TBC)

dunno if i will be tired by that time anot, cos nowadays stomach getting very big, hard to travel around.

ya same here....i feel like an elephant =P but still trying to walk as much and take train/bus if i can even though my back is killing me. hopefully all my efforts to walk more will contribute to easier labour

Linda, congrats! yr baby is so cute and pretty. like what the others said, her eyes are so big!
i always thot newborn babys won't look cute cos their features are not developed yet... maybe i haven't seen enough cute babies like yours... haha.

congrats to all the other mummies who have given birth! look forward to all of you posting yr babys' photos!

garfield, contrary to what u said, actually i thot yr skin is quite good. it's like fair and pinkish and glowing. and when i heard u talk about the ampoules and masks, i was telling my hb that the effect is very good!

vinegal/garfield, you all should see me now. my stomach is exploding. the worst thing is all my stretchmarks. they are developing all around my thighs, my buttocks, my breasts and my lower tummy. some times looking at them really make me feel like crying... always tell my hb that i'm so young, some of my frens are still schooling, and here i am, never going to be able to wear a bikini again.

hehe don't worry i'm not underaged mum. i'm coming 24 this year, so i wan my baby to be same horoscope as me... RAT. my mummy also rat so like what someone said earlier, maybe can help my mummy to have long life.

many of my frens still schooling, and most just graduated. many not attached and marriage is still far away for them. all building careers and enjoying their youth. a lot of ppl nagging at me, cos i wanna be SAHM and they think it's a waste of my education and youth.

June: Dor also around yr age when she have 1st child..can understand yr feeling cos everyone is party and enjoying life but u have to be home looking after a kid. But den dun care what others say the most impt is that you enjoy it.

Xiaoyun: Thanks will check it out.

june,
you made my day!! =) thanks for the compliment. but seriously, that day dark dark a lot of flaws cannot see.

wow, you're so young! i think i only started work at 24. don't worry about what pple say...i have a friend who became a mummy at 25, SAHM shortly after that. now her kid is already 10, shaking legs. and pple like me only just giving birth!!! she has the last laugh lor

different pple have different priorities. so long as you are happy and contented. i don't think getting married at the age of 32 makes me any "happier" than my SAHM friend who had a kid at 25.

i think pregnancy is a very humbling experience. with all the physical changes, one can only take it in one's stride. the stretch marks will go away and fade in time. i try not to look at my body in the mirror too much....maybe that's why i've gone into this obsession with my face =) distraction lah!

juz nw busy with month-end closing..
wah, mi abit confused with the diaper exchange.. hee..

juz to let u all know, currently i only have Pampers NB.. Still sourcing for Pamper Active "S" size at offer price..

<font color="ff0000">vine</font>-ok, i will pass u the Pampers NB. Can i exchange for Huggies Dry Comfort S ?

<font color="aa00aa">dor</font>-currently i do not hv Pampers active "S" yet, can i pass/mail to u after i bought it? Ok, u give mi Mamy poko in exchange ?

<font color="0000ff">artemis</font>-do u wan to try Pampers active "S" ? i can pass/mail to u after i bought it.. can i hv GOO.N NB and Huggies Ultra S in exchange ?

<font color="119911">jeannie</font>-for the Pampers active "S", i mail to u after i bought it ok? can i hv Nepia NB and Pampers Dry S in exchange ?

hope i din confuse u all or left out anyone.. :=P

vine,
haha.. u dun hv the packaging oredi for the pamper S ?
but i think the difference is that pampers dry S will be slightly thicker than pampers active S..

Xiaoyun: I wanted to use CGW cos vpost might take donkey wks to reach sg. But to use CGW need to be DBD card holder which I dun have wor..

vine,
does the sample has a yellow line on it ?
if yes, then it's Pampers NB..
do u wan to try Pampers Active S? i can mail to u after i bought it..

vine_gal/garfield, thanks for the consolation. yes, i guess our best reward is when we see our babies born and having a happy complete family.

garfield, that day dark dark still can see your skin glow, not bad liao leh. i guess sometimes we get too obsessed with our own flaws when actually they are not that obvious la. for me, i'm already prepared that my stretchmarks may not go off. my mum also gave birth to me at 24, had stretchmarks since then, so if it's genetic, then i probably have to resign to my fate.

My take on diapers - when bb is very young, they poo very frequent(esp with breast milk) .so got to change diaper very frequent. the super absorbent feature is seldom fully utilise as you'll change once they poo.
Most impt is the diaper can allow the skin to "breath".
I tot the design to unblock the umblical cord is quite good for the first few days/weeks before it dry off.

Hi every1!

Have been reading this thread for mths &amp; my EDD is 11 Feb.. hospitalisation leave for few weeks already so super boring at home. Like garfield, I have been joining BP for ampoules, masks, bag etc.. hehe

Hope to join in this thread to chat wif you gals. =) Any1 staying near Sembawang? I m seeing gynae Lawrence Ang from sun plaza.

Hi Vine,

Can I join your mini spree to buy the tea bag &amp; desitin cream?