(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie
yalor, men huh, must tell them clearly what we wanna them to do. else they'll take it literally when we say things like 'nvm', 'forget it', etc... but sometimes from my tone, my hubby will know i meant otherwise. haha... partly also becos he knows my pattern, 口是心非。

Vine

Can I tompang one First Teeth? Let me know the price ok?

Garfield
No lah, just wanna get the first one out of the way first. Maybe the experience is so bad that I won't want another? haha.

Jeannie
Dun be sad. Men are very dense wan. Must come straight out and scold them then they see light of day. Dun cry ok?

Hi ViNE_Gal,

I also interested in First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste @ USD3.99.

So my orders are:
1. Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) @ USD4.69
2. First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste @ USD3.99.

Total: USD8.68

Thanks for organising the spree. Let me know when to pay and how much okay? If can't find me in the forum can email me at [email protected].

happy,
no problem! her price of $10 per frame already includes normal postage. i chose registered mail cos ordering 5...scared too bulky =P

hi ladies posting to vine_gal,
juz to let u all know vine is out for awhile..
will reply to u all when she is back..

garfield,
i see.. thks for the info..
i m still thinking leh, cos i juz remembered receiving a xmas gift of photo frame (tat can fit 8-10 small pics) at last xmas..

happy,
wa you even know vine's movements...scary =P

ya, if you have spare photo frame can make use. i don't have a single photo frame at home that's why good opportunity to buy =)

but cute - leh....one for your prince and one for your princess. can put in your office =)

Hiya, i'm from other thread but I like to check with those who have ordered from diapers.com on GOO.N diapers. How many NB pack should one order for NB? I'm trying to hit $60 so must figure out how many to buy. is GOO.N gd for newborns? More delicate etc? Thanks

garfield,
hee.. i m not her stalker lah..
just that we were on msn juz nw.. so i know mah..
hahaha..

Huh.. u notti leh, keep tempting mi on the cute animal photo frame..
ya hor, can put them in my office.. hmm...... **shd i get or shd i not get**

piglettail,
the binder i got it from my gynae clinis at TMC, the brand is called DALE. comes in a blue box. no chance to see if they sell at outside pharmacy, so dunno where else got it.

artemis,
thanks... ya, i will not give up... now on, im trying to latch on as often if possible...

starting i got no milk at all, so afraid that my bb has been sucking air, cos everytime bottle feed her, she will puke milk. my grandmother say stomach got air. at least now, when i squeeze my breast, there are groplets of milk, hopefully id the starting of milk flow. jus bought fenugreek, so going to take it later, capsule so big... hiaz...

cheryl,
tat time, i c-sec ard 5 plus pm.. then i think my first meal was next day breakfast leh.. if i remembered correctly lah..
wonder when was linda's 1st meal after her c-sec? :=P

xiaoyun and stephie: how you gals divide the shipping charges and wat exchange rate you gals using? Can teach teach abit?

Babyxan, Artemis,BBkgal, dor, happy and thanksful: capture yr order liao. Will post the excel file later on.

cos i will be c-sect early morning leh... den the day b4 12am i have to fast liao.... so wonder will i get to eat...

and for c-sect they will insert a tube for urine to come out rite? pain anot?

cheryl,
i see.. maybe they will allow u to eat by dnr time? actually for c-sec i think u will be on drip for the glucose, so wont get hungry easily..
yes, they will insert the tube for urine bag.. tat one ah, abit pain lor.. just abit lah..

cheryl, what time id yr c-sec?
re: tube for urine
no feeling one...
so tomorrow gathering will be yr last meal?heeehhee

happy,
no lah... cos i already dying from pain due to the induce.... so when they insert the tube for urine... no feel already... but after BW, think ya higher than yrs!!!

dorothy

ya. if i got go, tat 1 will be my last meal..
i think i shd go leh... haha.... my c-sedct damn early... 8.30am... have to reach TMC 7am...

i went for c-section at 3pm, before 4pm back in the ward. only can take milo at abt 8-9pm. next morning, milo at 7am, gynae came and check, can remove the urine tube and drip, then can take porridge only for the whole day. only can take solid food on the third day.
this is c-section w spinal injection. if u going for c-section under GA, u cant even take milo. and the pain comes immediately when u awake, for spinal, i dun feel pain at all thr out.

for the urine bag, no pain at all le. cos they insert after the local anthestic.

cheryl,
good, if epi, can hear ur ah boi's first cries.. can oso hug him.. remember ask ur hb to take camera hor.. can take pics..

cheryl,

i had my c-sec at 8am in the morning...same have to fast after 12am the day b4...
actually it really depends on how well u cope after the surgery and the effects of the anesthetic...the 1st 12 hrs or so they will monitor u very closely, check yr BP and temp very frequently....
if you're ok and no nausea, by late afternoon to evening they'll start letting u eat but usually soft foods only...

for me i was able to get a milo abt 4-5pm and then i had porridge at abt 7plus...

yes, after the c-sect there will be a tube for urine to come out cos for the 1st 24 hrs u'll be practically glued to the bed...and trust me u dun want to attempt to get out also..
the tube is not painful lah actually the 1st few hrs u also won't even realise it's there cos still blur blur...but for me by next morn i was ready to get it out already cos it was starting to get uncomfortable...not painful lah but u can feel something there lor...

dor,

got the pic... but dunno how to load... can copy and paste.

spinal and epi i think sama sama... but epi take a longer time to take effect i think. then the needle for the spinal is very fine. only ant bite feeling. however still gott o curl up like a prawn. among these 3, spinal is the cheapest.

1505 push into the theatre, 1522 bb is out. so imagine the effect of the anethestic. and the cutting up... is fast lor.

mime_msexcel.gif
Drugstore Spree
Drugstore Spree_VineGal.xls (26.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Ladies, please check your order whether is correct or not. I will try to order by this week as most of us will be popping soon.

I have not include shipping charges yet. As this is my first time ordering please bear with me.

Date: 24 January 2008 (Thursday)
Time : Evening (dinner) 6.45pm - 7.00pm
Venue : TCC Parco Bugis
80 Middle Road #01-92-96 Bugis Junction

Interested mummies:-
1. dor11
2. vine_gal
3. happymum2b
4. jeannie
5. artemis
6. bluegin
7. cheryl (TBC)
8. eliaw
9. Twinkletwinkle
10. Garfield9

Ladies tomorrow dinner gathering confirm. Please meet outside tcc. Anyone I miss out or who want to join in please let me know by this evening so that I can call them to adjust the quantity of pax going.

Congrats to Grumpus,Linda, Kitsune &amp; Kelly. My EDD is 8th Feb, currently at home ...waiting ;)
So much nervous &amp; excited.

Would like to aks normally what does midwife do?

vine_gal
for the order itself, used the 1.5 exchg rate which you've already done so. any excess/shortage will offset when the credit card bill comes. as for the shipping charges, will be dividing the total amt with the total no. of items placed, i.e. if order 1 first teeth and 1 box of tea bag, considered as 2 items. as of now, CGW still has not billed me for the shipping charges though goods have alr been delivered 1.5 weeks ago. i wonder what's taking them so long.... :p

hope the above helps.

Wow congrats to all mummies who have given birth! Was surprised quite a number of you have popped and some are popping in the next few days!

Hope all will have a smooth delivery!

happy,
no lah... cos in the event, i have to c-sect.. the will opt for epi so that hb can watch...

casa
u on leave huh?

Hi Dorothy,

I have quit my job since i m in 3 mths of preggie. Coz my scope of job is quite tough for a pregnant women, i hv to run jobsite, meet clients almost 7 days a week..and also very long wrkg hour. I m a sales interior designer. So, it is better to quit.

Linda,
Thanks! I will go to the pharmacies to check it out.

Date: 24 January 2008 (Thursday)
Time : Evening (dinner) 6.45pm - 7.00pm
Venue : TCC Parco Bugis
80 Middle Road #01-92-96 Bugis Junction

Interested mummies:-
1. dor11
2. vine_gal
3. happymum2b
4. jeannie
5. artemis
6. bluegin
7. cheryl (TBC)
8. eliaw
9. Twinkletwinkle
10. Garfield9
11. piglettail (TBC)

Vine_gal,
can i re-confirm with you tomorrow? cos feeling nauseous these days..today a bit better, hope tomorrow will be ok too. so sorry for the trouble!