(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

i m tempting to ask gynae to delay 1 more week cos rashes seem to be less itchier, but on another hand, it get itchier at nites....

wow...just realized that there are sooooo many sites offering cupcakes. really spoilt for choice!

cheryl,
bb mature already right? since you already on ML, may not be a bad idea to pop early. actually why gynae don't let you try natural ah?

tat wat i think also, if give birth this fri, at least ml not wasted... haha..... i dun wan induce cos scare wont dilate leh... hb also think like tat

My first one was induced and still managed to deliver naturally. Most of the time, there isn't any issue in dilating after inducing. So not to worry to much Cheryl.

Garfield,
My husband somehow prefers rat to pig. Said it would be the same as my MIL. Quite lame excuse.

congrats to those who have already delivered!!

cheryl,
did ur gyne check to see if u are already dilated at ur past visit? since ur itch is getting better, try to push back the c-sect date lah. I just read an article yest, the earlier u choose to do c-sect, the higher the chances that bb will have respiratory problems leh. Even 1 week makes a lot of difference.

stephie,
u going for induce if u are dilated ah? how come u say u are choosing the delivery date?

Last nite so active ah. See you gers stayed up.

Moi Dar
Maybe your MIL/hb believes in this chinese belief that if 3 generations share the same chinese zodiac sign, the grandparent will have long life? My mom told me before if I get a rabbit baby, she will have long life. My mom, dad and me are rabbits.

Morning gals...

Linda.. so happy to see u here.. it has been a long time!! Congrats!!So good... everything over liao for u..

Gynae checkup..
Went see gynae yester.. he also asked me to go see dermatologist.. then i asked hime is it PUPPP? he said probably... a mider case.. he got 1 patient that is very serious.. cheryl... think he is toking abt u.. Then i asked is it cheryl.. then he was very shocked i noe u cause i was at sengkang branch. Hehe..

Baby.. 2.5 kg at 35 week.. ave size.. hope 1 week gain 0.1 kg can already..

happymum.. i also seeing him on 29th jan.. now weekly.. what time will u be there can meet up..

Cheryl... u went National Skin centre is it?? I will be going prob.. later after work..i remembered ur bill $80 right... actually quite cheap leh.. i looked thru the list.. if go for senior docs.. consultation already abt $70. which doc u went to.. were u given a lot of med??
Sorry for asking so many questions.. but i am really feeling lousy and worried... cried again when i was bathing.. cause i mentioned i got cracked fingers right then wash hair very pain.. then i asked my hubby to wash for me.. then he said : "if you want then i wash lor"... i thot i sensed his reluctance.. then i told him nvm.. Then he walked away .. went to on computer and started eating tidbits... When i finished bathing.. i came out of the bathroom.. and saw him busy eating and surfing net.. then i just broke down and cry and cry... He was very surprised.. but i think i was really very upset... thinking to myself: "Here i have to sit on a stool and bathe and try to avoid all the wounds.. ask u to wash hair for me.. u rather go and eat and surf net. Really feel pathetic..."

Am i abnormal?? Or am i too emotional...??

Sorry for sharing my long story... but really very emo.. these few days and today i got 5 teaching hours but have decided i will take mc on thurs and fri.. i think i need a break..

congrates linda!!

re: pain
my v-area quite pain when walking. hopefully it's not a sign of bb engage. i don't want to give birth so early..

re: GOO.N
i've got my GOO.N delivered. the penguin baby wipes box very cute... :p

morning all!

poor jeannie..don't cry la..aiya..ur husband also not very smart leh(like my husband..haha..toot toot one..must stress one then request fulfilled..)..normally when woman made a request..they mean it..haha..

hope you rest well on your break

jeannie,
*hug hug*... sigh.. juz some miscommunication lah.. maybe u said nvm when he offered to wash hair for u, so ur hb thot u can handle urself & go do his own stuff.. sigh, sometime men r like tat.. v straight one.. dun feel sad..

yes, my next apptmt is 29 Jan.. Sure, we can meet up..
wat time u will be there ? i think i will reach ard 6pm plus bah.. u hv my hp ? we can always sms..

morning!!

jeannie, dun cry... relax... cos we preggie woman tends to be more emotional... that day, when i was still busy packing the house.. my hb sat at the sofa... happily reading his paper, my tears also just flow down...

UPdates !!!!
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>normal w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

happy/dor,

i didn't take a picture of it.
but it looks like this -- paper box covered part of it.
basically, you press the beak of the penguin, then the cover will pop up. then that's where for you to take out the wet wipes.
really cute loh. not like the Pigeon/Pamper one, square square, so boring...

dor,

i did try to jio you to buy last sat. but you were not around. then greedy me filled the $60 quota by my own orders.. HAHA..
if you want to order, probably i want to tumpang you with another box cos i need 2 sets of stuffs -- my PIL place and my own house.

here's the picture from the website:
1214280.jpg

xiaoyun,
$60 huh... aiyo... got to think of how to fill up man!!
can one wan to join me>
cos i only wan this!!!
xiaoyun, do they have any shop?

jeannie,
*HUGZ* your hb a bit toot lah...(like mine haha) probably take us very literally. if we say never mind, they will take it as really never mind. when i say "i want this or that..." i don't get a response from him sometimes, so might as well request directly, "can you help me xxxx"

glad to hear you are taking MC. you really should take a break with your condition. hope the itch gets better soon!

xiaoyun,
yes i remember your mini BP that you started and closed within one hour(?) with purely your own orders hahaha!!!

moi dar,
really your hb said that? i thought more impt the horoscope is compatible with you and your hb...

bkkgal,
you can plan for your number 2 liao....in 3 years' time!! just nice =)

garfield,

yaloh yaloh. so embarassing... greedy me...
but very happy to receive them so fast last night. and the box turn out to be cuter than i imagine..
the size of the package of the diapers(S size) are smaller compared to Nepia(NB size). i suppose they are thinner.

bkkgal, u also rabbit huh...
me n vine_gal also rabbit...

Xiaoyun,
i kiv first.. cos i already have 1 pack if NB n 2 pack of S diapers...
ya. agreed with u that their diaper still thinner... dun wan to have too many stock laying around the house...

vine_gal
someone posted this link on the tea bag before. reposting for your reference. maybe can check if it's still avail:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1180841.html?1200464240

xiaoyun
yes, there's rebate given in my a/c. unless there's bulk order from drugstore, else dunno if it's worthwhile to utilise it given that the base shipping charges is quite high. if there's interest, i dun mind helping out with the order just that gotta figure out how to distribute the stuff when it arrives

garfield
the photo frames are indeed v cute! nice idea to have one animal for each of the family members.

linda
Congrats! dun worry abt the milk supply. i think anxiety will also affect the supply. so must stay happy and positive. try to latch bb on more often, pump to stimulate the supply. drink lots of water too.

stephie,
i think i'm going to order the photo frames. don't really see these designs outside. will put inside bb room or let hb bring to office =)

Hi Morning Ladies!!

Stephie: Thanks for the link but there are some mummies who are keen to get it also so the 2 boxes not enuff for us.

So far below are the mummies who are interested in the Traditional Medicinal Organic Mothers' Milk Tea Bag

http://www.gnc.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2134114&amp;cp=2167112.2109069.2109054&amp;parentPage=family
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=82661&amp;catid=32592&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-10974&amp;trxp1=32592&amp;trxp2=82661&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-10974

1) Vine_gal + 1 friend (10 Boxes)
2) H@ppy2bmum (5 Boxes)
3) Dor (2 Boxes)
4) Thanksful (1-2 Boxes)

dor,

the CNY promotion is till end Feb. still got some time for you to consider.
remember to jio me for the order, ok?

stephie,

don't think anymore bulk order from mummies here liao. not worthwhile to order with little amount.
everybody is now in kancheong mode already.. hehe..
thanks for offering the help.
it's really tedious to organise a spree. but quite fun. i don't mind organise too if i see good promotions around.

after posted the message, found out the ViNE_Gal already accumulated 19 boxes!! wow..
already reach about USD 80. not bad not bad..
can buy more Desitin and First Teeth also in this case. :p

jeannie

dun be sad... hee... i go skin centre, was given cream steriod, oral steriod and those yellow pill tat is for flu 1 (that is anti itch pills)
mine was a serious case so i duno will they give u the same... and i only a normal doc not senior 1....

fairfield
no leh. not gg to be induced. wat i meant was my gynae will choose a date for me to deliver if he finds that my cervix is dilated. he said "you wouldn't want to walk around when your cervix is already 1-2cm dilated right?". cos for 2nd time mummy, he said the whole delivery process can be very fast and dun wan me to garang garbo. i asked if i'll be induced if that's the case, he said no. just admit to hospital, break the waterbag and wait for the cervix to dilate fully wor. i also dunno how it works. just listen to gynae's advice

ViNE_Gal,
no lah. i already got 3 desitin and 2 first teeth.
just wonder if other mummies want.

in fact, i regretted didn't order more for the lansinoh bags last time.
the deal i got was really cheap (other ppl bought USD 5.25 for 25 pcs, we bought USD 7.48 for 50 pcs). now no more this price already.

super boring..... cos now must rest in bed..... if I don't do so wait gynae appt on fri kenna "handcuff" by gynae

GOO.N diaper wipe box
Very cute leh. Can Pigeon wipe refill be put inside?

Hi linda,

Congratulations! Hang in there on the breastfeeding. Jia You! But how come you are pumping and not latching on? The antenatal instructor was saying latch on is the best way to stimulate breast milk supply. Also drink plenty of fluids. But she said different people, different, some take 3 days, some take 2 weeks to establish milk supply so don't give up okay?

Hi jeannie,

Men can be so dense. Yesterday, I also very angry with my HB. I told him meet at Ang Mo Kio cause I want to return my library books and asked him to park at the Ang Mo Kio Hub so that I can eat roti prata as well. But he said that time carpark sure no space one so he wait for me at the library. Then I asked him, I so heavily pregnant you want me to walk all the way to the library from the MRT station? He said if I want to eat roti prata still have to walk to the big public car park cause there is no way he will wait for parking space at Ang Mo Kio Hub. I was so angry and disappointed at his inconsiderateness I just hung up on him. Then later when he call me, I also ignore his calls. When he saw me at the library, I just give him the silent treatment. Then he know that I angry with him and try to pacify me. MEN!!! Sometimes they really know how to make us mad!!!

Hi Garfield,

Wow, you ordered so many! But there is no mouse or rat for me to order to put my baby's picture leh.

Hi ViNE_Gal,

You doing another spree is it?

garfield,
animal photo frame
Ok, ok.. i join ur order can ?
i wan 1 x dog &amp; 1 x mouse..

so it's Bliss F3 and Bliss F7 hor...

artemis,
have leh - under Bliss F7 Mouse Frame. i kiasu...ordered both mouse and pig (just in case my bb decides she wants to hug mummy before CNY haha) otherwise will be stranded without a frame for bb!!

Thanksful: woodland very far leh i was hoping can get better exchange rate.

Artemis: Yea are you interested in getting anything?

garfield,
sori, i thot u gg by courier, can tongpang ur order.. juz realised u opt for reg mail..
i will place order on my own.. :=P

Hi ViNE_Gal,

If you are getting from drugstore.com, I would like to get a tube of Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) to try after it was recommended by the PD at the last antenatal class. The price now is US$4.69. Let me know the details of the spree okay?

for joining the spree, i think the organiser - queen has the best exchange rate.
i deal with her before on the old navy clothes, she's very friendly.
i think exchange rate of 1.55 is a bit too high too.