(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Crystal/ Xiao Yun: My friend tried fernugreek but still no supply leh.

Xiaoyun yr edd later hor hehe.

Crystal: Thanks for the information!

vine gal,
apart from fenugreek can try goat's rue. my friend says the goat thingy is more potent, so try fenugreek first.

my friend passed me 3 bottles of fenugreek and 1 bottle of goat's rue, so i will try first.

happy,
cute hor....let me ask for the dimensions. i thought quite cute to buy one for each member of the family and put side by side =) your prince was born year of dog?

vine gal
your friend just given birth? cuz fernugreek was advised to only be taken aftr birth. so mayb the supply not here yet?

so far fernugreek is well known for lacation promotion since olden days.

vine gal
i see. mayb you can see in the marketplace whether is there any ready stk for the organic milk tea bags because it would take some time for you to get items from drugstore.

wish you luck

hope im not being forgotten... computer down and also finally, i have DELIVERED...

i went for C-section w Spinal, my girl, Cheyenne, was born on the 18 jan, 1522hr. weigh 2.6kg

i was awake thr, last min i change my mind, actually thinking of putting on GA but luckily i didnt.

tiday is my 5th day, no more pain on the wound w the binder on, and locia(menses) finish liao...
only thing is that my milk flow is not much... only manage to express out a liitle. so bb now on formula, so disappointed.

congrats to those mummy who had popped, any got the popped list? i haven read thr the thread yet... miss out so much..

Hi linda,

<font size="+0"><font color="ff0000">Congratulations!!</font></font>
U r not forgotten.. we kept asking among ourselves whether hv u delivered cos we din see u online..

Hi linda

We are puzzled that how come u are not online!! Congrates to you! No milkflow, as suggested by other mummies can try fenugreek to see have supply or not. Also try to pump and if there is demand there will be supply dun give up!

<font size="+1">LINDA CONGRATS!!!!</font>

*HUGZ* no we didn't forget you!!! in fact we were all talking about you last week, cos we knew you were supposed to pop on friday but not sure if you had popped or not. good to hear from you!!

<font color="ff0000">pop list so far</font>
kitsune 22Jan
kelly 22Jan
jess 22Jan

<font color="0000ff">to pop</font>
cheryl c-section 25Jan
moi dar c-section 01Feb

linda,
ur menses finished liao in day 5 ? tat's pretty fast.. mine like last for almost 3 wks in small flow.. really used up alot of pads.. hahaha..

dun feel disappointed on the milk flow.. continue to pump, our body work on a supply &amp; demand system.. as u pumped diligiently, the supply will come.. i hv the same prob with my 1st delivery, thot my milk flow was low, but after pumping, the supply gets more &amp; more.. but later on, i was lazy &amp; pump lesser and the milk supply gets lesser &amp; lesser till no more milk flow..

dor has the pop list.. so far, i think grumpus, kitsune, kelly, jess &amp; urself have popped.. no sure if i hv missed out anyone anot.. :=P

wah so many had popped today.. hee hee... all the same birth day.. ya, after i logged on now, i saw u all talking abt fernugreek, so imeediately i called my mum asking her to get for me. hopefully she can find in NTUC unity.

ys, going to pump more.... though very painful... sob sob...

cheryl,

no thomson will not provide... gotto prepare yourself... i got it from my gynae, she ask me to prepare before the operation...the binder really good..

linda,
you back at home? fenugreek - i think NTUC should carry. if not GNC, nature's farm confirm have.

we want to see your baby pics!

cheryl,
for my 1st delivery, the binder is provided by TMC leh and the cost (abt $70) is charged to my main hosp bill.. no, the binder is not provided by the gynae.

linda,
could it be tat becos u hv prepared the binder prior to the op, so TMC din offer to provide..

cheryl,
yes, no need to buy.. in case u buy the wrong size oso.. oso if get from TMC, u dun need to pay cash upfront for the binder.. all the expenses will be charged to main hosp bill, then further breakdown into which portion can deduct from medisave &amp; which portion to be paid in cash..

cos my gnae clinic is in rmc, before i admit, i went for check up.. so they ask me if i preparet he binder if not can get it from them... so i got it at abt $50plus...

wah lucky didnt get direct from tmc, haha.. save $20.
if those delivered thr c section, try to get it before op at outside pharmacy, before admission... guess binder is a must..

Congratulations to Linda and Kelly!

Linda,
can i ask what kind of binder is it? which brand and where can i get it? i have no clue at all how this binder looks like or what it is...

Sling (the breeze range-the net type)
http://www.babyrock.com.au/

The retail price is S$120/-. If we can gather at least 5 orders, we can get at $110/-, a $10 off retail price..

1) Vine_Gal (Blue &amp; Green)
2) Happymum2b (Pink frangipani)
3) Moi_dar (chambra and navy)
4) dor11 (Blue &amp; Green)

<font color="0000ff">just need 1 more order and we can place order liao!!</font>

Congrats!!! To Linda, Kelly and Kitsune.

Finally went out today shopping. Ha ha ha... After being stuck at home so long.

Bought
1)Ling Zhi yuan bak kuah - not very nice leh.
2)New year goodies from Giant and Bengawan Solo.

Garfield,
Weak placenta may bleed excessively when delivering, so bb may not get enough oxygen and suffer from brain damage.

However one of my colleagues said that most private gynae will ask their patients to go for C-section and I went to the Jan thread to read. Found out more than half was delivered by C-section.

Have decided will try for natural (induced) first. Worst case scenario then go for emergency C-section lor. Only thing is deciding the date. My hubby wants a rat while I just want to delivery asap.... so still can't decide on the date.

dor,
you referring to cupcake divinity?

moi dar,
for bak kwa - try mei zhen xiang gourmet fusion. guarantee you will not regret!!

err...why your hb want rat leh? cos you have to delay another week before giving birth. that's quite long

goodbabyb,
erh.. i m not sure leh, cos my 1st delivery was via c-sec.. my sil was via natural delivery but nv heard she used any binder..
i oso used the binder for my post natal massage..