(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi ladies...

indigestion/bloat
my indigestion/bloat is getting serious these days...taking antacid before or after almost every meal....!!

also taking peppermint tea on top of that.

so so uncomfortable...arrgh.

wah.. why suddenly like everybody delivering soon... stil got 2 weeks to CNY leh.. i think i still got 1 month before i will deliver.. only week 35 now.. today go gynae checkup... duuno how much weight she has gained quite excited..

Happymum.. has dr check "there"?? hehe..

GArfield.. i also think i very responsible.. haha.. just kidding lah.. i think students wish i ma not in school man!!

ML

When u all take ML har???
BX... i intend to take from CNY onwards.. that means 11th feb that week i will not be in school already.. at least got a long break so that the next person can take over..U leh?? i think can take abt same time since urs is 21st feb..

Swollen feet/ hands

Wah liao.. just now was coaching some students.. i was so paiseh to point usin my fingers.. think they think i got some disease man...

Tongtong.. i thot drink more water.. more swollen.. u mean it will not???

Dor.. ur edd 1st feb leh.. think these few days!!! So exciting.... u not stopping work?

mine not that red and big like urs.. mine.. like small red dots all over my fingers, palms spreading to my wrists and elbow.. even my breasts.. and tummy also have.Then the lines on my fingers are cracking now... so a bit bleeding..

whole feet to calves... swollen and red now.. then start to crack between the toes and its spreading to my calves and thighs..The back of my thighs 2 large red pactches.. size of 2 palms.. but i dunno that is rash or pigmentation.. need to check with him today..

Hi ppl,

Came back from gynae today. Don't need to be on medication anymore but he asked me to choose a date to induce or go for C-section from next week on.

Cheryl,

Wah, really bad leh. Jiayou! Just a few more days.

He suspects that I have a weak placenta but I don't think so. So he strongly encourage me to go for C-section. I have made up my mind will try for natural first. Unless really cannot then go for emergency C-section.

Was thinking of admitting next friday.

Cheryl

jeannie- yea, drink lots of water can prevent water retention. your feet swollen liao? try drink lots of water and think you can see the effect

just read from a mag that drinking red raspberry tea can ease delivery. should start when 3rd trimester commence. now too late for me liao. but you all can try la.

jeannie,

I also intend to start my ML from 11th onwards. In fact I already submit my leave form to the GO.

But yesterday my HOD ask me whether can I work till 15th and start my ML from the 18th. She can't find a suitable relief yet. But she say she only need me to teach my graduating classes during that week. She can excuse me from all other classes and meetings. Sounds good to me. I'm still considering.

jeannie,
sounds very painful and itchy *hugz* go and take MC lah...!!!

moi dar,
bb kuai..managed to tahan till full term! that's good. why placenta weak cannot go for natural leh?

BX.. that sounds quite good.. i wouldn't mind actually.. u teaching in sec or pri?

Garfield.. thanks..yar.. i think i will start to take.. now planning work. Thanks k!

Really glad that we can still fine solace in this forum.... cause keep tellng hubby also no use.. its good when pp can empathise u.

no lah. me not gg to pop next week. was just saying that gynae will do weekly cervix check for me from this sat's checkup onwards :p i still wanna enjoy CNY leh

tongtong/dor
not true that 1st one overdue, 2nd one will be the same leh. my sil's 1st baby was overdue but her 2nd one came out at 37 wks. so it depends.

vine_gal
the other time some mummies order that tea when i placed the drugstore order.

jeannie
i intend to go on ML only when i deliver. Hence, no fixed date yet though i did consider if i should start on 11 Feb..hmm... but don't feel like staying at home to wait. kinda like wasting my leave. keke.

Kitsune, congratsssss!! :D Enjoy yr bb gal!

Jeannie, oh dear your case sounds bad
Hang in there okie? You'll be popping and your skin/feet will go back to normal in no time.

Dorothy, hey remember u told me about the tube u bought from this fashion? I went to buy today hehe, but hor, when I try to wear it on my belly, its a little tight leh, u can fit yr around your lower waist/hip area? Or does it become looser after a while?

vine_gal
yah, the tea bag was among the last item that was added to the order.

you mean the rate i used to collect $ for the order huh? It's 1.5

dunno why USD has been appreciating these few days after depreciating for a while. hopefully when CGW charge me for the shipping charges, the rates are falling :p

congrats Kelly!!!

popped list
hmm... seems like gal gal prefer to come out early...

stephie
thanks for making my day abt the no.1 late n no.2 wont...

jeanie
me still working... should be til next week..

vine_gal
not sure leh. but i know stock market no good cos fear of US recession. then thot rate should fall right? but it went up instead. hehe..i din even know there's election :p

dor,
still another 9 days to your EDD so your ah boy is not considered late yet! anyay you didn't want him to pop too early. so he kuai kuai listen to you =)

jeannie,
so far adrian has not check "there" for mi yet cos the last visit i was in wk 34 onli..
usually he will check in like wk 38/39 onwards..
huh.. ur rashes & swollen legs oso seems quite bad.. *hug*

cheryl,
how's ur wrist pain ? better ?

Kelly,

Congrates!!!

Stephie,

You still have some rebate credit with Drugstore need to utilise by Jan08?
I remember each order will entitle 5% rebate, which will be around USD 10 like that.
Not sure if ViNE_GAL can use your drugstore account to order? If not, a bit wasted since the credit will expire end of Jan?
Just replace your shipping address and credit card information with ViNE_Gal's one.
(just a suggestion from me trying to save some money for the mummies here... :p)

Cheryl,

Saw your rashes. take care... after this friday, you will be relieved with them already.. endure endure...

Xiao Yun, thanks for the suggestions but I'm not sure whether other mummies still want to order anything from drugstore or not? Today I went to AMK hub GNC and check with them they say they dun sell tea but I forget to check with them whether the rest of other outlets carry this tea or not.

ViNE_Gal,

it's hard to say if other mummies want to order or not.
organising spree at this stage will be hard on you cos EDD is drawing near.
By the time the package deliver, we will more or less all in confinement already.
How to distribute the stuff? And, hard for us to get the stuffs from you too.

Any feb mummies bought Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags?? If have can try and put up yr review??

I know dor have bought one box how abt the rest?

stephie: i oso dunno wats wrong mi my tummy... last nite pain twice in the middle of the night. now the pain is back. sigh... accompanied w lots of passing of gas. i dunno how to describe leh...

vine gal
i tink GNC carries another type of lactation supplement. it's not in tea form. some mtbs get them as it's in tablet form because they don like consuming in liquid form.

it's known as fernugreek. mayb you can check it with them?

ViNE_Gal,

I bought 1 box too. but not yet try. bb still in my tummy.. :p

why don't you try the fernugreek which can get easily from GNC locally?

vine gal
i bought the organic milk tea bags but have yet to consume them because i am due in early march. if you really need it urgently, you can go to overseas site thread or WTS thread to see if there is any ready stk for this. i gotten them from one of the mommies as she has too many excess stks. but do take note of the expiry dates.

hope it helps.