(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield,
at the last gathering, ur feet look ok to mi leh.. cant tell it's swelling.. still v slim like tat..
haizz.. nw i can only fit into those japanese styled slipper..

bkkgal,
wow, the albumin shot so exp although it is effective..

Hi kitsune,

Congratulations on your new baby princess!
Must share your birth story and pictures with us okay?

Hi cheryl,

Wow! You very poor thing hor, rashes until like that. The rashes like what I had on my tummy but luckily it stopped before it got any worse. Rest well and keep cool okay? Another 3 more days to your c-section. Jia You!

Re: feet washing

I normally sit on the toilet bowl to wash my feet.

Re: swollen legs

My feet have also started to swell but I think it's cause my HB been lazy for a week and never massage for me. Yesterday I complain and he massage for me again. :p

RE: cracked heels

I scrap off the calluses, apply Palmer's Feet Magic on my feet and wear socks. When I remember to do it, it greatly helps. :p

tute,
same here...i thought i already controlled, but when i tabulated the expenses, almost fainted. all in i've spent about 5K already (my stuff, bb stuff, medical bills). and then there's still the delivery expxenses.

bkkgal,
4K is a lot?!?! can claim medisave or not?

vine,
the problem is - we still vote PAP mah =P although every time we see the pattern you've described, but we never learn our lesson!!

morning ladies...

Garfield,
The BW salon is fully booked for 31Jan, is 6.30pm on 29 Jan (tues) ok for you? Jaslyn has replied and is ok for the timming. i think only the three of us going now.heeee..

Jaslyn, thanks!

Thankful, ok noted and thanks!

Cheryl,
hang on there! *hugs*

Kitsune,
Congratulations!!

Tongtong,
pigmentation--how ah? did u see a dr? i saw a GP but from her rxn seems like nothing much can be done leh. she just gave me some cream and said it SHOULD subside... not a confirmed answer.

i know we can claim up to $450 for our antenatal package or gynae checkup on top of the hospitalisation bill. so muz remember to bring the bill to the hospital during delivery.

haha, muz tell my hubby that no need to pack in the bedroom slippers. he keep insisting that it is written on the packing list which my gynae gave.

happy,
my feet got worse...had lunch with my mum over the weekend and she asked me if my feet are painful or not. was wondering why she asked and saw a bulge along my feet where the edge of the shoe press on (like what you showed us the last time) =P

piglettail,
BW on 29Jan ok!

Hi bx,

I think bedroom slippers are purely optional. Depends on whether you like to wear them a not. For me, I packed in the free pair that was given as part of the TMC FBI package.

bx,
is the the list from dr. wong ? think it says that you can just wear the same pair as the one u wore to hospital...must remember to wear something that you can easily put on like flip flops...

early morning went to TMC, saw one lady think just gave birth and walking with both feet wide open... kept wondering is it due to stitches or is the baby that big. sigh...am getting scared...

Dor,
What time is your appt on this Friday? See whether we can meet a not.

Kitsune,
Congras!

cheryl,
*hugs*

Old Navy Spree
Anybody ordering from overseas Old Navy website? Wanna order something but all spree are full.

Re: swollen feed

Did you all drink a lot a lot of water? i dun have swollen feed yet ( *touchwood*!) becuase i drink a lot of water everyday..

Piglettail: the pigmentation hor, doctor said it's normal due to hormones, it will go away after delivery wor. so he din give me any cream to apply on

jaslyn: your bb is big hor, already 2.9kg on 35th week. my bb only 2.8kg at 37wk leh! hehe

vinegal: do you feel any difference when bb is engaged ? feel heavy down there or pressing towards vagina area?

garfield: yea mummy bonus! i think we already spent so much $$ on consultation bill etc. somemore we paid more becuase of the 7% gst.

kitsune: congrats! waiting for your updates.

cheryl: hang on there!! after delivery everything will be relieved.. so you confirmed your csect date liao hor? this friday?

tute,

ya, the list from dr wong. ok, it says can wear the same pair. haha, dunno where my hubby read from.

my bb only 2.4kg at 35 weeks. dunno how to make her reach 3kg. i think quite hard liao...

bx,
mine also 2.4kg at 35 weeks...should be ok! coz during the last few weeks bb normally grows quite rapidly...for me i always ask how big would it be upon full term...

i better get some sleep and rest so that tom can return to work :p

thankful,
this fri, my appt is afternoon cos dr loh only at TPS in the afternoon...
heehee.. maybe this is my last appt already...
skali, no need to see him also...

garfield,
gancheong cos kitsune popped... suddenly put me into gancheong mode....
ready?- ok lah... still got some leftover at work yet to settle...

Dor
do you want my parents to pick up my stuff from your place just in case you pop =x i can arrange my dad to pick up from your home if theres someone at home in the day/early evening. Let me know ya! =D

dor,
dun gancheong...i'm sure you are well prepared!! and your past experience wtih your gal will come back to you =) work wise sure can cope somehow. you finished your handover already?

Hi Garfield,
ok thanks!

Garfield and Jaslyn,
I'll pm you gals my mobile in a while. RV is at 43 Tras Street. We can meet at tg pagar mrt or u gals wanna make your own way there?

tong tong,
hmmm..i never ask my gynae actually. dare not ask him for 'cosmetic' matters. see how, maybe i'll ask him during my appt this fri. but im 90% sure he will give me his usual "it's NORMAL..." answer.

so exciting! more and more mummies popping liao. i have all my physical things prepared, but mentally still very nervous. really regret not doing those exercises regularly, plus my bb is so big, hope i can have a smooth delivery.

swollen legs - mine is so bad that when i stretch them straight, they will become wrinkled and the cellulite will become very obvious. since my 3rd tri, hb had to wash my legs for me already, cos i can't reach them at all. also can't wear bottoms like some of you, all the fats blocking my way. must hold on to something to balance before i topple over.

qoosan, received the milkbags already. thanks.

kitsune was juz chatting here a few days ago and suddenly she juz popped. so unexpected... wonder who will be next? maybe as we are chatting here, one mummy may be on her to the hospital already.

gathering - have u all confirmed where? i think it's really probably going to be the last one before we pop already.

popping: personally i just feel that i'm not ready yet!!! although doc said can pop anytime next week..

june: drink more water!!

i remembered kitsune mentioned that her bb is small, but real weight is > 3kg! good to hear that! so the weight from our normal scan is really estimation nia..

Date: 24 January 2008 (Thursday)
Time : Evening (dinner) 6.45pm ??
Venue : TCC Parco Bugis

Interested mummies:-
1. dor11
2. vine_gal
3. happymum2b
4. jeannie
5. artemis
6. bluegin
7. cheryl (TBC)
8. eliaw
9. Twinkletwinkle
10. Garfield9

Eliaw, sorry for hogging your kiddy palace card for so long. Will return to you on Thur!

Dor, will pass you the masks on Thur also. You see what you want...i got plenty of excess will bring them.

oh stephie, issit? maybe i missed her last post hehehe.

now very gancheong, dunno what will gynae said this coming checkup.. alamak, i havent finished packing my hospital bag..

tongtong
me having checkup on this sat. gynae said will do cervix check to see if i'm dilated. if alr dilated, he will arrange a date for me to be admitted leh. me gancheong also. hope to enjoy my CNY before i deliver. my hospital bag also not fully packed yet! :p

thanks stephie, i'm curious to know. forgot to ask my gynae. he was doing ultra scan and i asked if any sign of early delivery - he say no. dunno how we assess that though.

stephie, yea that's what my gynae told me too wor! he said if dilated liao on thursday checkup, then can pop on sat/sunday!! when is your EDD ah?

garfield,
ok... dun bring too many cos heavy...
ya.. i also never ask dr loh whether any chance of early delivering...

tong/stephie,
wow!! jiayou leh...seems like my kids like to stay inside one... jie jie like this... didi also...

dor,
ok, not a lot lah...about 30 plus pieces.

inside so comfy...if i'm bb i oso want to stay inside long long...no need to "work" for food and no need to cry =)

tongtong/stephie, so exciting, you all going to pop next week!

tongtong i think u better faster pack yr hospital bag

garfield/steph, i think engaged not = dilated. cos my baby already engaged but doc still say my edd is 14th feb, never change.