(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

vine_gal,
I saw someone selling in the forum. Think I'll be getting from her. Don't need to shop around. Nowadays at 39 weeks, can hardly walk much. Just wanna laze at home. Hee.. Will review when i start drinking!

jaslyn
yup was at the talk last sat. the ladies you saw near the glass door should be artemis, snowbelle and blueginger bah.

jess
all the best to you! waiting for your birth story and pics.

cheryl
*sayang* didn't know your rashes aggravated so much. 2 weeks ago only saw on your tummy. 'ren' for a few more days and it will be over soon. take care.

vinegal
did your gynae estimate when you will pop?

Update from Kitsune:

"After more than 16 hours of labour, our bundle of joy RaeAnne Teo, arrived at 00:30 hr on 22 Jan 08 at 3.225 kg."

xiaoyun
thanks for the update on kitsune.

Kitsune
Congrats! We will wait for your detailed update. You must be very happy that RaeAnne's wt is wat you've hoping for
Most imptly, you must be enjoying the joy of being a mother now.

morning ladies.

XiaoYun, thanks very much for sms me on the postage issue.

Kitsune, congrats!

Cheryl, take care!

re swollen leg: I have my fair share too..... swollen till the lump of meat on the foot can cause me problem to walk... i realsied if i prop up the legs when i sleep, it will be better.

cheryl: o dear.. didnt noe your rashes is that bad... poor ger. no wonder wanna give birth early. yeah... i think its the best solution. dun scratch so much ok... it will disappear after delivery... 3 more days to you.

re: gathering
sorry gers... not able to join you gers coz i got prior appt to catch up w x colleagues... but i'm so looking fwd to meet up w u gers :_

Cheryl, jia you, a few more days and you will be relieve of your rashes! And also seeing your beautiful baby in your arms

Dear Jeannie, saw your blog..jia you k, ask hubby to massage more for you, maybe will help. Do the ankles exercise more often for blood circulation.

Kitsune,
congrats!!!

Jess, jia you!!

waiting list
<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>RIVERVALE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderelly</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chinatown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>GERVAISE ISAIAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Garner </TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD><TD>USA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>toyzlogy</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>S'GOON NTH</TD><TD>JULIAN </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Hii </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>KHATIB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LENTOR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhope</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD>HEIDI </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD>STELLA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>JEROME </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD>ERLENE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jenette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>ELISE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>CLEMENTI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Douglas</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>REDHILL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoyalBlue</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale </TD><TD>AUSTRALIA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BANGKIT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>A/P Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SIGLAP</TD><TD>KATE-LYN </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HOLLAND DR</TD><TD>ISABEL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John T</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD>MATTHEW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD>JANETH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>MOUNTBATTEN</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SEMBAWANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>meep</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>HOUGANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doink</TD><TD>29-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD>NETANYA </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyBee</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

POPPED LIST

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Day</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

didnt sleep well last nite... had tummy cramp @ 3+am and another rd @ 5+am. dunno how to describe the cramp... dear MTB out there can share is this is the braxton hick contraction? i have been farting alot recently too. dunno this cramp is BHC or perhaps i ate wrong things or maybe i didnt cover my tummy w blanket and i had a fan blowing @ mi.

mng mummies!! went to bed early and missed all the posts last night...

<font size="+1">CONGRATS KITSUNE!!!</font> can't wait to hear your birth story and see baby raeanne's pics!!

cheryl,
you poor thing....i was just telling my hb about your condition this mng. honestly never expected it to be so jia lart. hang in there - 3 more days k?

swollen feet,
mine didn't swell until 1 week ago. all my shoes cannot fit now. so starting to understand what all of you are going through.

cheryl.. omg.. urs is really bad.. i can understand how u feel.. i think i will deliver early too like u.... Must jia you... 3 more days..

Jaslyn/ bkkgal/starry/ happymum.. thanks for ur support. I think now mine is nothing compared to cheryl's.. but still feel quite upset..
Actually i can tahan swollen feet.. but i cant tahan the itch... like what bkkgal and happymum said.. scratch and scratch until skin so dry... and start to crack.. yester nite when i bathed.. i also cried because very painful... feel so sad..then hubby came and wipe me dry my feet cause i cant bend. I think i was so depressed til i even asked my hubby stupid qn like " since its so torturous now.. will my gal come out healthier, cuter and prettier for all these we are going thru?" I think i am mad lah..

dun feel like doing pedicure.. dun even dare to shwo my feet to people.. My hubby did help me massage... but he also very bad leh.. say my feet so dry, a lot of calluses.. say after deliver must take care...

jeannie,
*hugz* all these symptoms and discomfort will go away once we deliver. are you still working? if the pain and discomfort is unbearable, maybe get MC from doctor to rest? cos you have to stand alot right?

jeannie
did you try to apply more moisturiser on your skin so that it won't crack. very painful to hear the way you describe. when you see your darling in your hand, you'll find that all the 'sufferings' you have gone thru are worthwhile.

oh by the way - i wonder if wearing socks help with swollen feet? Apply some lotion wear socks perhaps can moisturise the skin?

jeannie,
same as u, i oso cant bend alot nw.. even putting on bottoms seems like a hard task 4 me..
dun worry abt the calluses.. as the swollen feet get better after delivery, the calluses will be gone too..

garfiel.. yup.. i am still working.. actually i want to take mcs.. but i cant because my timetable is such a way that i only see some classes on certain days.. if i take mcs.. i will not see them for 2 weeks consec.. they will miss a lot and will be lagging. I dun like that... thats y i also feel very frustrated.. on one hand.. wanna rest.. but on the other hand.. feel guilty for leaving them just like that...Dunno what to do..

Stephie.. i applied lotion.. but actually quite painful when lotion goes into wound.. but bo pian.. now i keep on applying..I keep pyscho myself that its for the baby...must tahan.. baby come out will be very cute and healthy...its worth it..

Starry.. i wanted to apply lotion then wear socks.. tried for a while.. but too itchy already.. cannot tahan...

Now i am seriously considering whether next time i can go thru a second pregnancy.. will the second one be easier???

happymum.. same... i also find it difficult to put on bottoms!!!cannot balance...ur current one tummy bigger or ur first??

good morning ladies
have not posted here since a long time. very excited to see some of us popping already!

dor, can help me to update. my edd has shifted to 20 Feb and i am expecting a gal. my add is simei.

jeannie, juz curious when r u planning to go on your ML? me teaching too

jeannie: jia you wor. we are almost a mth to edd.
things cant go any worse rite... so look on the bright side ok. i'm sure when u hold ur little previous in your arms, she will melt your heart and mak u forget abt all these hardship.

ya agree w starry, apply mosturizer than wear socks to keep the moisture in
perhaps u can try and see if this help. and apply moisturizer more oft k.

toking abt bathiing... i have really bath mi legs for sometime. cant really reach. agar agar onli. quite hard to squat or balance on 1 leg.

BX,
done!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>RIVERVALE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderelly</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chinatown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD>RAEANNE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>GERVAISE ISAIAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Garner </TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD><TD>USA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>toyzlogy</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>S'GOON NTH</TD><TD>JULIAN </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Hii </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>KHATIB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LENTOR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhope</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD>HEIDI </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD>STELLA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>JEROME </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD>ERLENE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bx</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SIMEI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jenette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>ELISE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>CLEMENTI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Douglas</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>REDHILL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoyalBlue</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale </TD><TD>AUSTRALIA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BANGKIT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>A/P Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SIGLAP</TD><TD>KATE-LYN </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HOLLAND DR</TD><TD>ISABEL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John T</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD>MATTHEW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD>JANETH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>MOUNTBATTEN</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SEMBAWANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>meep</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>HOUGANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doink</TD><TD>29-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD>NETANYA </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyBee</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jaslyn: U can try using a long wooden scrub to scrub yr legs. I also cant clean my legs properly cos our tummy is blocking.

happy: yea loh cham hor! haha

jeannie,
your students are lucky to have such a responsible teacher =) very bad of me to say this *hee hee* but hor...school year just started and i think no CAs round the corner? so maybe can work out something together with the school to get a relief in or something?

jaslyn,
mi too, i oso cant bath my legs properly for quite sometime liao.. just "chin chye" wash onli.. hahaha.. :=P really need a few good pedicure sessions after confinement to compensate man..

Kitsune
CONGRATS! Must share your birth story.

So exciting, all the mommies starting to pop liao. It's Jess' turn today. Hope she's doing fine.

mng ladies,
so many updates! today i'm on mc...coz i think i'm coming down with a cold so quickly go see doc and get mc so that i can rest...last thing i want is to get sick nearing my edd. better rest now...

kitsune,
congrats on ur bb gal !! u must be very happy (and relief as well)...

cheryl,
wah...urs is a real case of puppp, i saw some pics on the web yest for puppp so that i can compare with mine...urs look really bad coz spread down to whole leg...hang in there ok! just 4 more days to go till ur c-section, but i read after delivery will take about 1-2 weeks to recover? so maybe be prepared that it doesn't go away immediately but should get better after u deliver...

re: rashes,
the cream i have called betamethasone and think it helps in controlling the itch... coz after i apply mng, then till afternoon not so itchy, but i realised afternoon need to apply again...last night wake up with itchy thigh...then i half sleep apply the cream, after that go back to sleep.

jeannie,
i can emphatise with you...think the itch is the most annoying part throughout my whole pregnancy... coz i didn't have the sleepless nights, didn't have a bad morning sickness...who knows i would have to endure rashes towards the end...but trying to think positively....1 more month to go...

happy,
i think i'll hunt for a nice pair of japanese slippers that you mention...at least if my feet going to swell still can wear. those ballet flats cannot liao

if i have the courage, will go for a pedicure just before CNY.

dor,
i like how u put "waiting list" to the first list... hehehe..

bx,
hey ur edd is the same as mine and we got same gynae too...

Swollen feet/Edema

I've tried everything possible already - foot soak, elevation, massage, cyclo cream (s'posed to bring down swelling, cost me $40 for a tube, recommended by 1st gynae), socks, in-flight pressure stockings, dun eat sotong, dun eat this, dun eat dat...all tried liao but nothing works.

The only thing that worked like a miracle was that time I was admitted to Mt. E and my gynae ordered a bottle of albumin shot into my drip. The swelling went down INSTANTLY. It was AMAZING! I felt so good to see the swelling go down but it's an unorthodox way to treat swollen feet. The albumin shot cost us $321 - ouch.

you know hor...i just realize that being pregnant is an expensive affair!!! the govt should consider not just baby bonus (after baby is born), but mummy bonus!!!

the bulk of my preggie expenses has not been spent on baby stuff, but on necessities for myself...extra clothing, extra underwear (and we keep growing, so got to buy at least 2 to 3 sets), medication for all our discomforts, etc etc

bkkgal,
i think somebody in "garment" should consider a mummy to be bonus haha =P

can i check with anyone here is it necessary to pack bedroom slippers to the hospital? my hospital bag already packed, waiting to put in the car. very kiasu...

YAH!!! I agree! We need a Mommy Bonus. I already burnt more than $4K on hospital bills alone. Bb bonus can't cover even half of it. Some more plus inflation these days....tough man. Next GE, better make sure the politicians come and lobby us for our votes. muahahaha.

bx,
mine is next week...on wed...

garfield,
haha..yeah i think i had to spend quite a bit on myself too...esp. on maternity clothings, bigger shoes...flats (coz i was always wearing heels last time), and when i calculate seems like i spend a lot leh...

vine,
ya lor...but then hor, "garment" will say - no $$ no need to do check up every month, go to KKH subsidized service etc =)

bx,
not kiasu at all!! i packed mine in dec, just as i entered my 3rd trimester. not sure about bedroom slippers...i probably will wear slippers to go to the hospital, so will just wear that to flip flop around. no need for another pair?

bkkgal: is true leh.. cos b4 election govt give this and tat after election things will go up.

gar: how can no need to chk up one, bb leh impt leh..