(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi Vine_gal,
I heard of that tea to increase milk supply. My sil is currently drinking it and says that it works. I wanted to buy it too but not sure where to buy from in Sg. Any idea? Don't want to buy from sprees coz need to wait too long.

Hi Mcfluffy does GNC have this tea? My friend say she saw it at GNC wor. Perhaps you can check it out here. If really works den I also wanted to try.

yea garfield i also din heard of that tea b4. My friend also tried fenugreek and she almost finish her fenugree but her supply did not increase.

Just to update you, i will be admitting at 8am tomorrow morning and c-sec is planned at 12noon. Will have to start fasting at 6am.. keke...
i will keep you updated once i m back home

jess,
all the best!! update us once you can =) think you're number 3 to pop (i think kitsune should have popped already although have not heard from her)

vine,
ur bb is engaged liao.. yes, may mean u gg to due soon.. :=P

last wed kitsune said her bb was engaged liao & i told her, engaged means may due soon.. 5 days later which is today, her waterbag burst..

let's see if it's the same for u anot.. :=P

Just to update you, i will be admitting at 8am tomorrow morning and c-sec is planned at 12noon. Will have to start fasting at 6am.. keke...
i will keep you updated once i m back home

jaslyn.. i feeling lousy now... same as cheryl.. very bad rashes.. see gynae tmr and see what he says. My parents were so shocked by my rash today that they insisted that i see a dermatologist but today he not available. Anyway... can refer to my blog to see my swollen feet.. ncyunited.multiply.com

Wow.. ur baby grow fast.. i think mine also.. can feel that she's growing a lot... yester nite slept at 12 plus and ate 2 slices of bread and milo then this morning by 5 am.. already hungry. So shocked... think she must be absorbing so much nutrients from me.

baby engage..

How do the gynae noe that the baby is engaged??? thru scan?? or must check vaginal??

Happymum.. when u see adrain again??I will see him tmr...

jeannie,
ur rashes oso v bad ah ?
just happened recently only ? hv u told adrian before ?
i will be seeing adrian again on next tue 29 Jan..

hey kelly.. since u have tried so many massage ladies.. do u think the massage is effective in slimming or is it more for relaxing after delivery??

Happymum my blog is www.ncyunited.multiply.com

Happymum.. i told him 2 weeks ago but he gave me some itch cream and some med.. but both din work.. and it got worse..

Today.. called him again and checked wit him.. cause very scared it will really affect the baby and feeling really damn lousy.. But he got operation tonight so cant see him. Now my feet and fingers dry and coarse until started cracking.. ma chaim like paper cut with wound.. very painful..

jeannie,
i see.. my feet oso become v dry until crack liao even though i scrub regularly to get rid of the dry skin.. i know how painful it is..
my 1st pregnancy was even worse, the feet cracked until it bleed and feel so painful to walk..

hi berrywife, no problem. I just thought you may have been too busy and forgotten abt it. I was trying to contact you via email but failed. So thought I'll borrow a thread and talk to you.

Sorry to all for any inconvenience caused.

jeannie,
i saw ur pic of ur legs.. your swell not as bad as mine..
mine is many times worse than yours leh.. i got 2 lines at the ankle area and got an extra layer of flesh in btwn the 2 lines.. and my feet r swollen & puffy.. got chance i will take pic and put on my blog then u go & see..

jeannie; saw ur blog... poor ger.
my right foot also swell over the weekend and its so bad tat when i stretch my toes upwards, i felt a layer of skin blocking. i lay down on bed and kept my legs in on cushion so tat they are higher than my heart (dunno which book say wan lah) then it got better after 2 days. maybe u can try. it helps not standing so oft. yes i'm developing rashes too... showed my gynae, he ask mi to tong lor. at least the rash was'nt like my 1st trimester tat i gotta wake up a few times in the mid of the night to bath to feel better.

happy: i think my water retention is as bad as yours! haha my hubby was shock to see a pig trotter for my right foot. heng onli right foot. still managed to SQUEEZE into my slippers

jas,
yes, my water retention is v bad.. even if i lift up my legs when i sleep, it will not take too long for the legs to be swollen again..

haha.. u r lucky, only ur right foot swell.. mine is BOTH legs oso swell, until like elephant legs liao.. i can only wear those "japanese" (ren-zi shaped) slipper and they r 2 sizes bigger than my usual size.. :=P

jeannie

is ur rashes very jialat till whole body??? dr adrian see my rashes has spread till whole body tat y ask if wan to give birth early... i was thinking if he is full term liao den y not... cos the rashes was so bad.....

and nite time it tends to get more itchy

jeannie: was reading thru ur blog. haha my boy is as shy as your ger leh... onli reserve all the movements to 'communicate' w mummy & papa. god ma can onli try to feel but got no reply fr bb
so cute rite bb shy shy wan. tried a few times to take a video using my hp, but bb seems to noe and stop when i got out the phone.

jeannie,

saw ur blog, can see some rashes on ur feet already... seems quite bad... hope ur gynae can give you something that will help it subside... but i do agree with you, the more i scratch the worse it is..

i want to take pic and show u too my rashes but my rashes is around breast and hip area so cannot take pic lah... but i think i can still bear with mine, normally can go one whole day at work without feeling too itchy, but plan to bring my cream tom to work in case it starts to itch again...

ya loh... i go out also scare.. ppl see me may think i got duno wat diseases leh....

vine_gal
yes... it spread and merge.... my body also have...

cheryl den u cannot join us for gathering liao loh? Cos outside temperature might trigger yr itch again.For me i also stay at home cos ppl will stare at me!

piglettail,
Checked with gynae on BW. I was told not necessary. So I won't be going for BW. Maybe I join all of you after confinement.

Admitted KKH
I was admitted to KKH after gyane appointment on Fri. Cos my feet and leg swollen till very bad. Gynae said better stay overnite and do blood test to ensure everything is ok. Took my blood after my dinner. Thanks God blood test result is normal. Thus I was discharged on sat. Surprisingly my feet and leg were not so swollen the next day after they took my blood. Not sure whether it's becos they took my blood that make my swelling subside. I was told to rest in bed more often now to prevent the same swollen feet and leg. Can't sit or walk too much liao.

GOO.N diapers
Not ordering at the moment as my storeroom cannot have too many things already. So can't store any additional diapers. Maybe will order after confinement.

Dor,
What time is your appt on this Fri? Mine is in the morning. Scared to take the aftn appt already cos everytime have to wait till neck long long. Even wait till 5plus evening.

Gynae delivered a 3.9kg baby!
My gynae delivered a 3.9kg baby by normal delivery. Wow can come out leh. She told me she also surprised leh.

Epi injection
My only side effect is shivering after delivery for a few hrs. After you go to sleep and wake up, no other side effect.

Kitsune,

Fenugreek
They said can buy the fenugreek seeds from Indian spicies shop. Heard 1mummy buy from Tek Ka market. Very cheap think a few dollars 1pkt. Just put the seeds inside water and boil. After that you can mix this water inside your other drink or just drink it plain.

jeannie,
pm me ler on how u want to collect, i also dig my head when saw the 1 pack left over.

cheryl,
poor thing ler...like 'hong mok', is it itchy?

cheryl
wow...tis is bad. i was trying 2 imagine how bad ur condition is. u take care ya. betta quickly pop so e problem can go away. it must hv been very itchy. how can u tahan? no wonder ur gynae asked u 2 do c-sect tis wk.

i noe it's very hard but try not to scratch cos your skin will break and may be at risk of infection which will be worse. sometimes a cold pack on the itchy area helps to take away the itch.

jeannie

My feet are like yours. Sometimes they are so swollen that the ankles disappear. I've had this type of swelling since 2nd trimester. My gynae says there's no help for the swelling. I also feel damn depressed looking at my feet cos I have boney feet all my life. For the last 4-5 mths, I can only wear slippers/sandals. No more pretty shoes, even a nice pedicure can't lift my mood too. Sometimes the skin on the feet is stretched so much by the swelling that it's damn itchy and you feel like scratching your skin out right? My feet have those ugly stretch and scratch marks now but thank God it's the feet which we can heal and hide over time.

One time, the swelling was so bad that it spread to my calves. I couldn't even feel my calf muscles and my feet were like lead! I totally understand how you feel. Hang in there. It'll be over soon.

cheryl and kelly,
looks like 25 jan is a "hot" day for deliveries..both of u having c-sect on that day? i am just hoping i make it past 25 jan.

cheryl,
hope ur rashes go off really soon. I can imagine it must be very uncomfortable for u now.

jess,
hope to hear ur birth story and see ur bb pics!!

vinegal,
bb engaged means delivering soon? shdnt be lah, i think, cos mine's been like that since 34 wks.