(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi, I'm looking for BERRYWIFE in this thread.

Berrywife, maybe you've forgotten, but you've bought an item from Old Navy (dark blue women velour pants size S), that has been with me since beginning of Dec. Are you going to pay for it so that I can mail to you?

Pls reply asap or call me at 97602196 to arrange alternate payment(cheque or cash payment upon collection) if you do not know how to transfer to my OCBC bank acct.

Appreciate your prompt response.

regards
Adelene aka watamommy

juz 2 share tat i'm now 1-2cm dilated, as of last thu when i'm 36wks. bb was 2.5kg+ at 35wks, then dunno y she's 2.3kg+ at 36wks. gynae said machine not accurate but also probably she's not growing well in me (which i've been suspecting 4 a long time).

i've been getting irregular contractions since 35wks n gynae has instructed me 2 take ventolin 2 control them. gynae said my girl also probably wanna comes out since i've been getting these contractions.

i've had a few false alarms liao...a few episodes of every 3-5mins and every 10mins contractions. i didnt rush 2 hospital cos gynae not planning 2 let me pop b4 37wks.

i reaching 37wks tis thu, seeing my gynae 2mrw 4 another round of cervix check, stopping my ventolin 2day. if i'm dilated further, i *may* pop 2mrw. if not, i shld b inducing my girl on thu/fri.

i'm DYING 2 give birth cos very tiring 2 carry e bump in front of me n having 2 handle my 2boys. there has been times when i juz cant do anything, due 2 e contractions & aches n i felt very lousy. so will post pics & share my birth story soon...

bkkgal
4 me, i must hv come across >5 massage ladies wif different types of rates & length of services.

when i had my 1st, i selected e massage lady by recommendations so mayb u c which massage lady comes highly recommended by friens. she was mdm naini who charged $450 for 5sessions of 45mins massage (on e 1st 5days) + 1scrub session (on e 6th day)).

when i had my 2nd, i chose a much affordable massage lady. mdm mona charged $30 per 1hr session n she can only do 5sessions cos her schedule was very packed.

now 4 my 3rd pregnancy, i initially chose mdm rohaya. she charges $380 for 7sessions (of 1hr) + bath 4 my bb. i booked her for 14sessions so tat will b $760. i then hunted around...came across many more. tis time, i badly wanna do 10-14sessions so looking around 4 much cheaper alternatives.

i then found tis maggie who offered me $35 per session n i booked her for 10sessions 1st. i may increase to 14sessions, if i find her gd.

now tis is bcos i m not fussy wif massage. 2 me, all massage ladies r gd. it's a matter of how much strength they used. every massage lady i've come across (be it postnatal or juz 4 relaxation), they all asked me how strong or light i like my massage 2 b. i cant take pain so always ask 4 something gentle, light, not so heavy. if e massage lady uses hard/firm strokes, i'll b squirming in pain, making noises n she usually gets e hints.

so mayb u wanna ask around more, check wif e massage lady by asking more questions (wat kinda oil, wat kinda binding, how many yrs of experience, etc).

berry
i got fr ecreative 4 my 1st 2boys. i may consider sweetest moments cos i like their packaging. tis time round, mine is a girl so i like 2 emphasize on e aesthetic part. :p

er...i also kinda mean lah. i not eating e cakes/ang ku keh n i know relatives generally wont complain abt such things cos they dun come in big quantities so i kinda insist on pretty packing 4 my girl.

i may give some bengawan solo vouchers away 2 friens and/or do a small full mth celebration, juz 4 friens.

morn!

thanks kelly! wat's a binding? is it like a cloth? The cheaper one asked me to buy a girdle altho she said she will bind me for 5 days, on last day just massage. How come yours gave you a scrub? Is it like a spa scrub? DOes the oil make a difference?

Morning everyone !

kelly,
can understand ur feeling.. i m *dying* to give birth too..
yes, it's v tiring to carry the bump in front of me & although i only hv to handle 1 DS, but with the increasingly pain at pelvic area, i really felt lousy too..
Tat'sy i hv oso opt for c-sec at week 38 & 2 days on 14 feb..

full month celebration
hee.. same as u, as i m expecting a gal this time, i will emphasize on the packaging, must be in nice & pretty packaging.. haha.. :=P
for my son, the cakes were ordered by my mil from Prima (i think) and the packaging were so-so only..

POPPED LIST!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning,
Kelly, your first kid is delivered at which week?
I heard the subsequent delivery will usually be earlier than the first.

I am at my 37weeks too. felt some false contractions now and then. But Opp to you gals, I have the " I am not ready" feeling, hope bb wont come out too much earlier than EDD.

morning everyone! busy weekend - so didn't post anything =)

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Grumpus!!! Pls share with us your birth story and baby pics =) hope your gal gets to go home real soon</font>

mummies popping,
jess - all the best!!! tmw you can see and hold your baby liao
kelly - so exciting...the count down begins

kitsune,
haha...welcome to the club. i read through the list of ingredients for the bust slimming ampoules - nothing on the "X" list. so should be safe. oh, btw - i managed to get my Ikea trofast series all set up!!! the stocks finally arrived *grin*

full month cakes,
actually what is the custom for this ah? is there a difference if i organize a full month celebration vs if i do not?

baby checkup,
just went for check last sat, baby is 2.8kg @36weeks. increased 700g over 2 weeks. gynae says could be inaccurate...but also asked me not to eat too much! have to do x-ray in 2 weeks' time @38weeks for my tail bone condition. gynae says no signs of early delivery *phew*

garfield,
i didn't ask gynae about the tail bone problem. for me, so far so good. maybe I keep a good posture nowadays. let me know your outcome 2 weeks later...

xiaoyun,
yup will let you know! gynae says that some pple without any previous injury also end up hurting their tail bone during the course of delivery...and apart from more pain, he says there is no danger to mum/child.

oh ya - can i pass your desitin cream to dorothy on thur? convenient for you to pick up from her? trying to avoid sending by post cos kitsune had a bad experience with creams sent through the mail.

re: Medela pump
out of curiosity, I requested Medela pump selling price from hackleyhme.com.
They are very cheap compared to BabyCentre or Amazon:

Pump in Style Advanced (Backpack) - $230.00
Pump in Style Advanced (Shoulder Bag) - $230.00
Pump in Style Advanced Limited Edition 2007 - $250.00
Metro Bag - $240.00
Swing - $125.00

They are in USD. Free domestic shipping somemore. Too bad I've already bought the PIS Advanced Backpack version from BabyCentre at USD 271. $40 more leh. no joke.

if any of your friend going US, can ask them to help to get. it's really worth it.

garfield,

regarding the tail bone, it will be good if only cause more pain. I am just afraid that it will be worse consequences.. *touch wood*. since gynae says no problem, then I should be more at ease now.

you can either pass to dor/kitsune on thursday. found out that her mum is staying same block as me.

ok. i will transfer you the $7 later. Thanks.

Garfield/kitsune,
i too... ordered the ampoules
cant resist i supposed.

Andrea,
paisay.. din pop by yr pil's place cos veri busy... will go this week hor... thanks

all the "modern" full moon packages are sooooo nice!!!! very tempting!!!! but a bit pricey leh. to get a decent package costs about $10/box. bengawan cheaper, but so boring hor =P

ampoules,
dor - you too? ok lah...if anyone feels bad, let me just say that my beauty salon selling $300 for 10. can you imagine?!?!?!? now everyone can justify buying from the BP liao =)

Hi.. good morning everyone!!

Congratulations grumpus!!

Jess/Dor/kitsune/kelly/ berrywife.. jia you.. ur turn coming soon

Qoosan... paiseh.. forgot abt the playtex liners..you still working?? thot maybe can pick up in some other places then CCK if convenient..

Cheryl.. i think i also got PUPPP... all my symptoms abt the same as what u have mentioned. So should i see gynae or dermatologist??

morning mummies~

dor
ok noted!!! u can pop by any day, in case no one at home just leave the stuff near the pipe will do k! thks =)

grumpus
congrats!!

xiaoyun
do i need to email you my addy for the breast milk bags? let me know about the topup also k! thks hehe =)

Andrea,
the milk bags are now with dor.
yes. you need to top up. but i don't know the amount cos CGW take so long to collect the shipping charge from me... hai...

Garfield,
think you can only pass the cream to dor liao. kitsune can't join the upcoming gathering already..

xiaoyun,
thks for the update..
so excited for kitsune..

kitsune,
hope u hv a smooth &amp; fast delivery..
our crab feast really got to wait after confinement liao.. :=P

hi ladies..

BW,
Garfield, Jaslyn, I will call and make appt later this morning. I think it is only the 3 of us now, is it ok to do it at 6.30pm?

Cheryl,
ok...do update us after your gynae appt

Rashes
I have developed some 'pigmentation' on my back and the back of my arms..it's like blemishes or when we get bitten by mosquitos and when it heals, the area is a darker brown compared to the rest of the skin. but i wasn't bitten by mosquitos, the brown 'spots' just appeared out of no where.

Has anyone experienced something similar?

Car Seat
bought a car seat over the weekend..being totally clueless, we just bought the 'cuteest' 1 to us. then we found that it is 'rear facing' ie, the car seat will have to be strapped to the front passenger seat when in use.
Does this mean that i can never sit in the front passenger seat (next to hb) anymore? or is this the 'norm' for infant car seat? *scratch head*

WOW!!!

Xiaoyun, provided i still gg for gathering... scarli i also popped!!! hahaha...

Kitsune, aiya... our crab feast...

xiaoyun
thanks for helping me to pass the bags to dor!!! these days GCW is really slow. you can livechat with them to request them to send the freight charge to you asap because sometimes they will forget to email you!

xiao yun
we waiting for you to keep us posted on kitsune's progress. so gan cheong.

garfield
agree, the nice packaging full month cakes are very tempting. pricey also loh. for my office, the practice is to give bengawan vouchers to all colleagues who contribute to the baby gift (almost 100% of colleagues who gave birth/colleague's wife who gave birth give bengawan voucher).

piglettail
rear facing car seat can be used at the passenger seat. rightfully if the front passenger seat has airbag, car seat should not be placed there.

wow...one mummie already pop and one on the way... reality is kicking in for me now...

grumpus,
congrats ! and hope your baby will gain weight soon...

kitsune,
good luck...will wait for your updates...

hana,
we are on the same boat, i also feel that i'm not ready yet and hope taht baby would not come out too soon...

re: rashes,
hmm...mine is also getting bad, eventhough i've applied the cream my gynae prescribed...now my fingers, ankles, feet, thigh is also starting to itch...everytime i scratch then small bumps will appear. if i scratch too hard it some will bleed, but it's really difficult to control. now thinking to go back to my gynae coz my appt is not until next week, not sure if it's PUPPP

hi kitsune,

jia you!

hi stephie,
do u mean the infant car seat can also be used in the rear passenger seat? cos we tried to put it rear facing in the rear passenger seat, erm...can't fit. maybe i have to adjust my seat (front passenger seat) a bit more forward?

piglettail,
not sure abt sg, but infant car seats here are all rear-facing, and meant to be placed in the backseat, not the front passenger seat.

talk about reality kicking in...arrrghhh....still have some final purchases to make - baby movement monitor + cot...then i think i'm done in terms of shopping!

and - i resolve to indulge in all the CNY goodies i want *muahahahah* no more holding back =)

stephie,
just surfed through - some of the cakeshops produce mini packages about $5-6. so can consider that!! check out choz and melrose.

piglettail
yes, the infant car seat can also be used (in fact, should be used) at the rear passenger seat. ya, gotta adjust the front passenger seat to fit in the infant car seat.

garfield
thanks. will check it out. ;)