(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

goodbabyb: erm.. not sure the address. but its the hakwer centre @ clementi central. the stall is opposite posb bank. u will see the Q and tats the shop. they sell satay & ba kwa. u going for the kkh tok tm??

GA is mum not conscious... put to sleep rite. think quite shiok hor. no pain. wont noe wats happening and when u wake up.. u have a bb in ur arms. but then will miss the labour procedures leh. but conscious quite scary le i feel coz u noe they are 'cutting u up'

tong,
jaslyn is correct.

GA-hb cant be around to view it....
epi- Hb can go in to see the birth of bb.

goodbabyb
hakwer centre @ clementi central
i think is beside a western food stall

dor: wow... u are gd.. u stay bedok u are oso familiar w clementi! ya... the ba kwa stall will hang those chin chong ba kwa box i think. yellow sign board. can see wan

bak kwa,
there is gourmet (bacon strip like) and there is gourmet fusion (newer version - less sinful than the gourmet, and is a cross between the bacon strip and sliced pork, hence the name fusion)

epi,
heard one of my colleague's sister was temporarily paralyzed neck down due epi *shudder*

i want to go for epi .. then at least the husband can come in with me. the last time i went for epi too but it was considered as emergency so husband couldn't come in .. sigh .. anyways, i was asleep for most of the procedure ... hahahaha .. i was so tired from not sleeping the night before in the delivery suite .. i jokingly asked the anaesthetist if i could nap and he told me that i wouldn't be able to in all that excitement but he was wrong! hahahah ..

garfield,
re:epi
different ppl has different reaction towards epi...what yr colik's sister experience is just one of them.
for me, instead of totally relieve my pain... i ended up with pain on one side of my body..

cuclainne: u are power. like tat oso can sleep.
u had a tiring and long labour before the e c-sec huh?

dor: u working v far fr home leh last time. now @ leng kee... still v far.

garfield/stephie
re: epi- guess also a matter of luck... ;P

stephie- did u take the previous time....

Jaslyn,
no choice leh...

garfield
didn't hear of any long term side effect from her.

dor
i think it depends on individual. there are many pple who took but have no side effects at all!

nope, i didn't take last time.

haha.. think its beside ntuc the coffee shop there. cant remember if its durian puff or cheese cake nice. considering neighbourhood standard, it is gd ba... ;)

jess,
is it? got meh... must go n find find...

after yr c-sec, must update us ok...

garfield,
if i gg c-sec, will opt for epi cos i wan hb to witness the arrival of bb...

no prob.. will definitely update u all once i get home.. hee... i also purposely choose epi cos i want him to witness... its our first baby afterall...

jaslyn: my waterbag broke on monday afternoon at 3.30pm - tuesday morning still no sign of my daughter so that's why i had to go for emergency c-section la .. she was born at 11.43am.

ok la .. the parts where i am awake, so many things going through my mind cos i can hear what they are doing, etc but the best part was when i heard my daughter cry for the first time and then i finally got to see her. if you go for GA, then don't get to see all this. lucky for me i suppose that the team of doctors and nurses on duty that morning were all in a good mood .. all chit-chatting about holidays la, ask me about my daughter etc .. all these while i was still on the operating table. very funny ..

hmm...i think i'm an atypical/strange first time MTB. don't have the urge to have hb witness arrival of bb, nor to hear or hold her immediately after she's born. half an hour later also can =P

garfield
the pain still bearable. i used the breathing techniques taught during antenatal class (serious i brought my notes into the delivery suite to recap) and think that helped. relied on laughing gas too.

okie stephie - you are my role model now =)

in the event that emergency c-section is required do we have a choice of GA or epi? or gynae decides?

cuclainne: ok... the process is really long. no wonder so tired.
ya, i think u will feel tat ur baby is a miracle when she is out and start to cry for the 1st time and u get to see her nd hold her for the 1st time. tats when all the maternal instinct surface rite.

jess: when is ur c-sec? all prepared for the big day?

jas: my c-sec on the 22 Jan.. guess i am ready... just wana enjoy all the good food these few days first before confinement.. hee... so have been brainstorming alot...
today my hubby finally coming back from reservist. can ask him bring me out le..

jess,
i had c-sec with epi for my 1st delivery..
everything went fine, no pain during op & no side effect..
hope tis makes u feel better.. like wat the others said, diff pple hv diff reaction..
wish u hv a smooth c-sec delivery on next tue..

keep us posted ok..

tongtong
i seldom have period cramp. and for me don't think it's 20x more. really difficult to describe the pain even though i've experienced it before.

Jess
22/01 is a nice date :> Your bb will share bday with me

my dense hb still hasn't said what he plans to do for me on bdae
should i just come right out and ask him??? my parents already asked me got dinner to celebrate or not...hiaz, all these yrs overseas, everytime our bdays roll around, we only "celebrate" with each other.

jess: 4 more days to go... jia you jia you. yeah ask ur hubby to bring u out ok. its your last 2 ren shi jie before your little one arrive

jess,
all the best!! yah, it'll be a special weekend for hb and you...enjoy yourself! =)

bkkgal,
mention to yr hb that your mum asked you for dinner next tue (dun say your bday) but you haven't replied her yet. then ask him how? =P

Hihi, everyone!

Moi-dar, Jeannie, haha I told hubby now that we have a BB gal, next time can let my daughter inherit my diamonds mah. Hee.

Berry, think hubby knows I prefer diamond ring cos can admire my diamond easily. Anyway, he so kiasu, sure use the same setting as my existing ring (6 claw). I asked him before 4 claw setting nice or 6 claw setting nice. He said must set 12 claws so that the diamond won't drop out. Haha.

Xiaoyun, oh I see. Have checked email but nothing yet. Hope PM works. Okie, so sun nights you not free. Opposite from me, I usually go to my mum's at Sunday, weekdays then go IL's place. What day is usually good for you?

Xiaoyun, just realised your email went to my bulk email folder. Heng, I never delete without checking. Really? Your block is 648? Same as my mum's block leh. Do you stay at Jln Tenaga too?

Dor!!
If you are going to my in-law's place this weekend and happens to be that no one is home, can you just leave my stuff outside the door, near the pipe k! =D
Thanks again!

Will drop you an email just in case...