(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi jeannie,

Good meh? Maybe I 生在福中不知福. :p I keep wishing he will surprise me with something I like without me telling him. But I guess unless he is a mind reader or I drop very obvious hints a bit hard lah.

RE: Durians

I never really liked durians. :p Find them heaty and smelly. Strange Singaporean hor? Luckily my HB also not big durian fan.

RE: coconut

I had my fornightly coconut yesterday.

RE: sample GOO.N diaper

I also received mine yesterday but my HB remarked that they give 1 only hard to gauge really good a not which I think quite true.

RE: gynae visit

Going for my gynae visit today. Hope my baby growing well.

Stephie,
Have not order the GOO.N diapers yet. I also surprise by their fast action. Today registered, next day receive the sample diaper. I also request for size S instead of NB. I find the size S value for money but not the rest of the sizes.

**Update**

Date: 24 January 2008 (Thursday)
Time : Evening (dinner) 6.45pm ??
Venue : TCC Parco Bugis/Grand Plaza Hotel/somewhere central (any suggestion r welcome)

Interested mummies:-
1. dor11
2. vine_gal
3. happymum2b
4. kitsune
5. jeannie
6. artemis

happy,

ur son got 'expensive' buttock leh.. only can use pampers.
hope my gal gal will 'give and take' whatever i let her use :p

dor,

yaloh. you dun want trying or dun mind trying? confuse leh..
but need to order 5 packets le...

thankful,

do you know the price include GST or not?

dor
no prob.

artemis
at least ur hubby auto bring you shopping for gift mah. me and hubby do away with giving each other gifts for special ocassions liao. only ocassionally if i know he needs something, then will get for him. then he'll feel paiseh and asked me what i want. most of the time i have nothing in mind.

xiaoyun/happy
keke...lucky my gal has a 'cheap' buttock. tried most brands with her, she's ok. so i get to use cheap diapers on her. not so siong on our wallet. hopefully her didi will take after her :p

Found out last week that my sister-in-law is 4 weeks pregnant! My father-in-law jokingly said both his grandchildren will be rats.

RE: diaper

I only prepared 1 packet of the Nepia NB diapers even though I will be going diapers all the way. :p You all think I should stock up on a pack of another brand?

xiaoyun,
ya lor, he has got an expensive butt.. :=P
haha.. i know u sure will be confused by dor..
i think she means dun "mind" trying lah..

seems like everyone's talking abt nepia diapers. Seems like one of the highly recommended brands? saw it in NTUC but never seen NB or S size? may i knw where can i get the NB and S sizes?

dor,
i think i got enough glass bottles liao. what i mean 'enough' is the bottles i have enough the fill up the freezer of the current fridge.
:p hopefully i have enough milk supply to let me buy a deep freezer..

thanks for offering. I would like to store more but don't think I have the space to keep them.. hai...

stephie,
beside Pampers, so far i hv tried Drypers, Huggies, Mamypoko, GOO.N..
but most of the time he had rashes after using these brands except Pampers..
the level of rashes will depend on the brand.. Drypers is the worst, i think he is most sensitive to drypers and developed quite serious rashes everytime he used it..
so i really hv no choice but to stick to Pampers.. haizz..

Re: coconut
had 3 coconut so far already. but still feeling heaty though i had coconut and green bean soup. hopefully bb wont develop rashes when he is out.

Re: gynae checkup
gynae said now cant estimate weight accurately liao, so rough estimation yesterday @37wk is 2.8kg+. next week will check cervix for dilation. if dilated liao then probably will pop next sat/sunday! i asked him whether my bb will overdue since i dont have any signs of labour.. he said he wont encourage overdue bb becuase bb will have lots of problem wor.

hi ladies...

today another busy day for me... arrgh.

Sample GOO.N diaper
hmmm...maybe i missed the link earlier, can I find out how to go about registering for the free sample?

Can i know what is the diaper.com about?

BW
Thankful, do let me know if you want to join us?

Tongtong,

my work volume is quite 'seasonal'...somedays quite 'free', some day simply chocked to death..

i hope to work until i pop lei, den dun waste ML. also starting to panic a bit now cos only 1 month before my EDD and i haven't started handing over, seems like my stand-in colleague can't really take it but no choice, no other or additional manpower liao. still trying to figure out how to make it easier/clearer for him...

moi_dar,
I had been feeling hungry most of the time this week. Hv been eating a lot too, even woke up in the middle of the night for foods.

artemis,
I oso have appt this evening at 4.45pm. Wondering if I could spot u today?

Re Coconut
I have been on 2 coconuts per week routine since last week.

Pregnant in late 2007/ early 2008.
Just got to know a lot of my friends are pregnant and will be delivering soon after me. All in the year of the mouse. Guess we can organize a family gathering.

hi, I have arranged a meetup with the cord life rep to tour their lab this sat after realising it is possible to do so. If any one of you interested, can try to call them.

Xiao Yun, sorry as I have limited access to internet during office hours, very afraid to miss your message on the collection/postage of milk bag and how much more to pay you. Please sms me or email me if I am late in responding. Thanks!

tongtong,
I din come across this brand goo.n diaper before. Good?

24Jan Gathering.
I can join.

Cheryl,
How are you now? On ML or HL right?

oh btw, i read on the web that it may not be too good to clamp the cord early for collection. I have verified with doctor that most of the time, whether we are collecting or not, they will clamp around the same time. just for sharing.

bluegin,
added u to our 24 jan gathering..

Venue : TCC Parco Bugis/Grand Plaza Hotel/somewhere central (any suggestion r welcome)

1. dor11
2. vine_gal
3. happymum2b
4. kitsune
5. jeannie
6. artemis
7. bluegin

kitsune, yr hb is supposed to 'surprise' u after he sets yr pressie, then how he know wat design u wan? Or u let him decide?

artemis, I think hor, its abit hard for some men to know wat their wives wan, like me and my hb also. So if there is something I really wan, a specific thing/model/col, I will show it to him and say something like 'wah look at this so pretty! How I wish I have this in green/medium etc.' Then if I tihnk he will get for me, I will repeat the size/model several times to make sure he hears me properly LOL!

Presents- when yr hb is buying u a big-ticket item pressie (push present or V day or BD or watever presents), will u prefer it as a surprise or prefer to choose yrself normally? Personally I like surprises (haha who doesnt??) but it means that I cant choose the specific mode/cutting/design/col liao...

24 Jan gathering
Sorry cannot join you gals cos got fxn to attend. Have fun!

BW 31 Jan
I think I'll take a raincheck on the BW cos afraid of ingrown hair. I'll join you for the next round (after delivery). But if you ladies doing dinner after BW, I wanna join. hehe.

hello mommies .. hope everyone is well as the respective EDDs are approaching ..

i'll be delivering my 2nd one via c-section on 28 Jan .. would like to wait until Feb but doctor said cannot wait any longer .. sigh ..

berry: a surprise would be nice but then again, you got to accept it la - whether you like it or not. i just got a push present from the husband for the birth of the 1st daughter and she's already close to 15 months' old.. hahaha ..

my EDD is 5 Feb but since my last daughter was born via c-section, he said this one also the same plus she is bigger than her sister. he actually wanted to schedule me next week but i told him the week after la ..

berry: u are so cute.. ur hints are so obvious hahahah. luckily mi hb quite sensitive. v oft he can read mi mind haha
but then i usually wont WANT anything coz i will go on shopping spree before he even noe abt it.

regarding the push present, i have also hinted to my husband on this but he also told me that my BB will be the best present....sian...

Anyway, like what URBAN had written. guess it is best to have a helpful and supportive husband for us rather than one who thinks he pay and we take care of the BB ourseleves can liao...but of cos if anyone of your husband is those can help and still gives surprise is the best lah...:p

My tummy is really rock hard already but my colleague had a feel and commented is still not time yet...my edd is 6 feb but i already cannot tahan..the thought spending the CNY eve in hospital is really quite sian!!!

1. dor11
2. vine_gal
3. happymum2b
4. kitsune
5. jeannie
6. artemis
7. bluegin
8. cheryl (TBC) if rashes gone or better will join

blueginger
i still having rashes. on ML now...

lunch: had a really great lunch just now + dippin donuts. dunno why nowadays feel happy after eating a lot. think i siao liao >_<

Happymum2b,
Mei Zhen Xiang Ba Kwa-is it the "Gourmet" (think got chilli and normal version) or "Gourmet Fusion" that u said is nice? went past mei zhen xiang just now, got a lot of variety leh

Lin Zhi Yuan
I queued for 20min (starting at 1.40pm). think the queue started getting longer and longer closer to 2pm...mummies who wanna buy may want to consider going before afternoon?

Jaslyn, Garfield,Thankful,
BW still onz?

piglettail,
erhh.. cant remembered is it just "Gourmet" or "Gourmet Fusion".. but u r rite, they hv the chilli &amp; non-chilli type.. The shape is v distinguished, it looks like bacon strips.. the width is abt 1"-1.5".. hope u can find it..

culainne,
i oso hv a 17mth son oso born via c-section..
but my gynae did asked if i wan to try natural for this round..
the main reason ur gynae suggest c-sec is becos ur #2 is bigger in size than her sister?
wat is the weight for ur #2 nw ?

piglettail: yup for BW

re: Lim Chee Guan Ba Kwa
i went @ 1.15 yeserdae. no Q yet. done in 3 min. prob need to buy 1st then go lunch will be faster ba

re: Mei Zhen Xiang
I think its call 'gourmet' the most sinful one tat u can find there... tats the one.

hi jaslyn,

re: bak kwa
may i have the name and the address of the bak kwa shop that sells at $32/kg??they have other branches??

hi xiaoyun,

u going to the kkh talk tmr on postnatal emotional well being?

the husband was the same like jaslyn's when i casually brought up that some ladies get push pressies when i was preggie with no. 1 and he said the same thing .. that the baby was the pressie .. but recently he bought me something nice la .. long overdue .. hahahah ..

dorothy: yup .. i've signed the forms and everything .. just waiting for the day to come ..

h@ppymum2b: my 2nd girl is about 2.9kg .. my 1st was 3.42kg when she was born .. the doc seemed more concerned this time around cos i had suspected gestational diabetes but the test came back negative .. he still said baby is bigger than sister ..

culainne,
i see...
dr loh did ask me whether i wan c-sec again. told him i wan to try natural. he ok... however, he kept asking me for a date last fri....

i wanted to wait until 1 feb at least but he said it's a bit too late .. so that's why we settled on 28th la. i only figured out my daughter's name yesterday also .. hahaha .. everything so last minute .. my temp is also not in yet but if it's time for me to go, i will have to go lor ..